GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Conduit 2

Conduit 2 is the epic sequel to last year's award-winning Wii-exclusive, The Conduit. Picking up on the heels of its predecessor, Conduit 2 puts you on the embattled front lines of the war to save humanity from the alien onslaught. Travel to the far ends of the earth to put an end to the struggle. The enemy is everywhere and the deck is stacked -- trust no one. Turn the tide with the most powerful arsenal ever assembled, and bring the alien menace to its knees.
Average Customer Rating:
7.731
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
10
8 stars
12
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
58 out of 7874%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Conduit 2
Review 1 for Conduit 2
Been Delayed :/
Posted on:9/15/10
Hazmatkr3w
Location: Texas
I dont know if you read about this on IGN, but Conduit been delayed till 2011. Now we have to wait longer for this awesome game. It will be worth it though. Fraging some buds here we go!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo Reach Limited Edition Unboxing
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minihacker101
 
Please wait while more information about minihacker101 is loaded.
Additional information about minihacker101 could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 10/11/10
i cant wait to hack this one next im 13 and know how to hack bring on the rapid rocket launcher!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Conduit 2
Beastlord!cantwait!
Posted on:2/12/11
theepicbeastlord
I played the first game and it was EPIC!!!!!! I pre-ordered it in september and couldnt sleep and i m so po'd that it got delayed this long but i still cant wait it will be super epic sick beastlord
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tlos
 
Please wait while more information about tlos is loaded.
Additional information about tlos could not be loaded.
IIIII wanttttt ittttt NOWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2/14/11
I alredy pre-order it and I want it now I can't wait any more
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Conduit 2
DELAYED UNTIL APRIL 19th!!!!
Posted on:1/29/11
NardDog
Location: Seattle, WA
Yes, this has been confirmed everywhere. Just a week after HVS said C2 would come out in March, they announced it's coming out on April 19th. Now as enraging as that is, it could very well be worth it because I've heard the recent delay was to add ONLINE INVASION, which we would not have gotten otherwise!!!!! can any1 confirm this? anyways I'm ridiculously excited for this game!!! Just make it come out ASAP!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Conduit 2
A Wii Shooter At Its Finest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
W1Nt3rN1ght
Location: Poteet, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a wii gamer, I"m not one to judge a game by its graphics or by its "block buster" story, I just want a game that will give me hours of fun game play and sweet controls (you know to add to the fun game play). This game does both with the inclusion of some of the smoothest graphics I've ever seen on Nintendo's Wii. I just got the game today and I am very impressed on the quality and effort that High Voltage put into the game. The multi player (in my opinion) is the strongest aspect of the game. It's nearly flawless. Yes, it may not introduce any new concepts to the online shooter, but it does what it does very well. The story, for me was alright, but the sweet controls and action packed levels are what made the single player experience worth a try. Overall, this is a Wii shooter at its finest and hope everyone gives it a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Conduit 2
Not Very Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
Rasta
Location: Worcester, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So after playing the first game which I decently enjoyed, I was more than excited to hear that High Voltage Software was going to create an even newer, better Conduit. So, I took 50 dollars to my nearest GameStop in order to buy this highly anticipated title.
When I started playing, I was familiar with the controls for it is exactly like the first Conduit. Sadly, so is the storyline. I finished in less than 10 hours, which I guess is decent for a shooter, but it wasn't a very fun campaign and was filled with cliche action scenes.
But the main reason people buy this game is for WiFi battles. I started doing these and I got bored very...very quickly. It lacks diversity, and an online shooter needs diversity. Killing people was difficult due to lag and sometimes it seemed as though there were weapons that were very unfair.
After a month of owning this game, I'm trading it in to buy a different one. Hopefully I won't be dissapointed again
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Conduit 2
Amazing game, so good the Wii cant handle it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Chris3469
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Conduit 2 has a very good story line that parallels Halo in many ways, but keeps it original, while the story line may be short it is a challenging one. Conduit 2 has superb graphic quality not just on Wii standards, they match up to Xbox's and maybe even PS3's graphics the cutscenes are definetley movie quality.The online is so addicting it should be illegal. It has upgrades that are like COD's perks but they're put in categories so you cant have all the ones you want without sacrificing others, you have custom loadouts so you can be adaptable for every of the many diverse maps. What made this game so interesting to me are the crazy gun abilities, like the Phase Rifle's ability to shoot through walls or the Widow Maker Turret that can be remotley controlled or automated with an upgrade. Conduit 2 has that Batllefront II control point aspect that we all enjoyed and it includes the standard capture the flag and deathmatch games. As for the title it literally means what it says the graphics are so good and there is so much stuff going on that your wii is likely to freeze, but fear not it wont melt (its not an Xbox after all).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Conduit 2
Conduit 2
Posted on:11/15/10
Hyper9ine
Location: USA
The first Conduit was a awsome game and, personaly, I think it was just as good as Halo in game play quality. The graphics look great for a Wii game, and the weapons are awsome, like the Detomizer was pretty sweet. If they do the second game right it might become my favorite game.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hyper9ine
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Hyper9ine is loaded.
Additional information about Hyper9ine could not be loaded.
Posted 11/29/10
Personaly, I dont care about multi player. I love games with a good story. And for you, all the online bugs will be fixed.
Customer Avatar
RoomWithaMoose
 
Please wait while more information about RoomWithaMoose is loaded.
Additional information about RoomWithaMoose could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/10
The original was horrific with hacking. truthfully, my only hope for this game is that they actually put in a couple safeguards against it. I'm sure they will... right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Conduit 2
I CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:11/9/10
WannBeast
Location: American Fork, UT
Conduit 2 is gonna blow everyone away! The first one did for the first few hours then got boring. It didnt hav much replay value, but i still play it a lot. High Voltage is going over the wants and needs that the fans are giving and putting them into the game. this week i hope to buy goldeneye, only because im waiting for the conduit 2 to come out and i need something to do while i wait. CONDUIT 2 WILL ROCK YOU!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stalfo
 
Please wait while more information about Stalfo is loaded.
Additional information about Stalfo could not be loaded.
IT'S AWESOME
Posted 11/14/10
This game looks incredible, im going to gamestop right now and so pre-ordering this, 5 good bucks to use here i come.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Conduit 2
Yes, Yes, YES!!
Posted on:4/11/10
gamingperson
Finaly they make another Conduit its going to be so fun!! the first one was way fun and really challinghing I still haven't beaten the story mode yet because I mostly play online and thats the whole reason i got the game was for the online play. but since everybody is saying the ending to the first one is disopointing and that the second one is going to come out i'm going to keep on playing the story mode until I beat the game!! and hopefuly in the new conduit the online will be better and hopefuly they'll make it so you can band people if theire hacking. and another thing i thought about the first one was that it wasn't four player but seeing the pictures for the second one its going to be multiplayer!!!! i am so geting this game!!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Conduit 2
OMG! Holy grail of FPS!
Posted on:4/8/11
kdizzle1986
Location: st louis mo
This game looks amazing. The conduit was awsome and it seems tht they improved on everything that was lacking on the first one. From what I can see The graphics look amazing, they improved the guns and the creativity, The sighting and zooming in with the guns on the first one was lacking but they gave it the same pull up iron sight like in black ops, Online play looks sweet looks like they spliced it with black ops as well with the money and upgrade purchases. A DEF BUY! PREORDER NOW!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kdizzle1986
st louis mo
 
Please wait while more information about kdizzle1986 is loaded.
Additional information about kdizzle1986 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/19/11
was comparing to wii fps not across all systems..
Customer Avatar
DeathRecon
Amesbury, MA
 
Please wait while more information about DeathRecon is loaded.
Additional information about DeathRecon could not be loaded.
Posted 4/11/11
um... yeah iron sights aren't just in black ops, multiplayer is more like halo then anything, and halo did money first. its more of a conduit+halo+generic-modern- fps mashup. except cooler.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Conduit 2
Great packed with content.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
Mackie
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Single player, co-op, competitive multiplayer, with loads of modes, customizable player skins/loadouts, and a great variety of cool and original weapons in a FPS. Serioudly, if you ever enjoyed the first Conduit, the new Goldeneye, or any of Treyarch's CoD games, then you'll adore Conduit 2. It's the best FPS yet with even more intuitive controls to boot. Not a fan of motion controls but want to play with the classic controller? That's supported too, there are so many ways to play this game that you'll be busy for a long, long time. If you enjoy quality entertainment, do yourself a favor and pick up Conduit 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Conduit 2
Helpful new info
Posted on:11/29/10
Hyper9ine
Location: USA
I just found out that there will be seven new weapons, cutsences, rails, vehicles, perks, in-game armor customization, (similer to halo reach) online perks, secondary fires, unlockable armor pieces, and the ASE is now used for more things.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hyper9ine
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Hyper9ine is loaded.
Additional information about Hyper9ine could not be loaded.
Posted 12/2/10
Wow thats awsome, HVS is realy pushing the Wii's limits. Finaly a game that makes you proud to own a Wii!
Customer Avatar
CDCeilingcat
 
Please wait while more information about CDCeilingcat is loaded.
Additional information about CDCeilingcat could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/10
They are now aloud to make updates for the game, so hopefully no more glitches or hacker. If the Updates work this game will be phenomonal.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Conduit 2
conduit, not so hot. conduit 2... i hope its good!
Posted on:5/7/10
semper
I got the Conduit the day it came out and i played it the whole summer... until the hacks and glitches came along. High Voltage Software really let us down with the conduit multiplayer. I know for a fact that glitches CAN be patched on the wii and HVS just completely IGNORED every single glitch there was... the multi rocket glitch was just to much... i stop playing after that. HVS also had NO hacker protection! we were all the mercy of the hackers.... alot of people hacked just to counter act the hackers The Conduit 2 has BETTER be a HUGE improvement. 4 player off/online co-op, invasion mode, all the original weapons plus 7 new ones. co-op campaign.... it just looks ohh soo awesome! but they MUST fix any and all glitched so the online play can be preserved... so Call of Duty dosnt destroy them again in sales.. all i play is Reflex soo ya.. thats pretty much all i can say. im getting a PS3 slim and i still want Conduit 2 so it had better be worth money!
Review 14 for Conduit 2
Cool
Posted on:10/26/10
SilentZ
This game will be awesome. I can't wait. The first one was awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Conduit 2
wii you got a good shooter coming
Posted on:2/3/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
to tell the truth there are not that many good shooters on wii.but The Conduit changed that when part 1 came out so i know wii owners are in for a treat with The Conduit 2.im very interested in seeing how the multiplayer turns out.hopefully everything will be great for use wii owners so we can say we have a shooter to call are own that's not on a xbox or playstation system.we deserve it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Conduit 2
better then the first but still not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
chubzilla
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
got this game fist day it came out and yeah im Disappointed. To start off the single player is really short, I was done with it in 4 hours if that, the story was just plain dumb, better then the first but I’ve seen shooters with better stories millions of times. The graphics are actually really nice for a wii game. Not as good as galaxy but still a good looking game. Now for the multiplayer, the split screen is cool BUT you can’t play split screen online which is a downer. But the online mode is alright, it is much better than the first one but sill not as good as other shooters like golden eye. But like the last game there are so many hackers its not even funny, its almost unbearable, which is the main reason my score is low. But I would wait a few months to pick it up when the price is down, then it would be worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Conduit 2
best wii shooter like halo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
CrunchTehLunch
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you are like me and dont have an xbox but are dying for a halo game, BUY THIS GAME! it has sick online multiplayer with customizable classes upgrades weapons armors and loadouts. the graphics are the best grafics available on the wii. the story is pretty cool, and the voices and personalities of the characters are improved. promethius , the ASE device, now has a slight british accent and a desceetful personality instead of having a stupid normal voice. michael ford has a hearty war veteran voice and a funny sense of humor, instead of his other stupid nasaly whiny voice in the conduit 1. i was not a fan of conduit 1 i only give it a 7 but its good to play to get a hang of this great game franchise. the new weapons are really cool. human and alien and living weapons are in here. THE ONLY NEGATIVE: is that the campaign was really really really really short. however, the splitscreen moe lets you fight each other or fight along side each other against endles waves of computer controlled enemies. you can play the invasion mode by yourself too kind of like zombies from COD i can't sing the praises of this game enough i am so thankful that they made a "halo" game for the wii it is marvelous.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Conduit 2
above and beyond expectations
Posted on:9/10/10
TheStriderKiwi
Location: Dallas, TX
After reading about all the new additions being added to the sequel of the wii best fps, I am totally thrilled about the conduit 2. 24 weapons including the 12 from the first game, splitscreen mode, revamped online multiplayer (including advanced security against hacking), intense boss battles, new story characters, customizable weapons and characters online, character classes and secondary firing modes for weapons, wow. The first game was fun, but this might just be the best wii game yet, maybe even one of the best fps's.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hyper9ine
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Hyper9ine is loaded.
Additional information about Hyper9ine could not be loaded.
Awsome
Posted 11/12/10
The first Conduit was easily one of the best FPS so far. Easily joinng the ranks of Halo in gameplay quality. If do the second one right, this might become my favorite game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Conduit 2
Conduit 2 Heads for Wii with Essential Add-ons
Posted on:8/20/10
Le Chiffre
It is finally here! The sequel to the award-winning sci-fi first person shooter "The Conduit" comes out November 2nd. Along with a continued storyline and more characters, Conduit 2 comes with a long-awaited feature for the Wii shooters: split-screen multiplayer mode! Along with it comes several all new weapons, Drudge, Trust, and Human weapons alike. The only downside I see is the absence of ONLINE split-screen multiplayer mode. This game I can guarantee will not disappoint!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skiddlz
springfield IL
 
Please wait while more information about Skiddlz is loaded.
Additional information about Skiddlz could not be loaded.
I wish it didnt get pushed back
Posted 11/9/10
This games was suppost to come out in nov. but was pushed back to Feb. im sure it was for a good reason, the first conduit was epic for the wii, it truly is wii's best shooting game thank god for that too. im cant wait for muiti-player aswell. Feb cant come soon enoff.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Conduit 2
Looks really good.
Posted on:1/12/11
whatsittoya
This is one of my most anticipated games of 2011. This looks like a really good game and better than "The Conduit". I can't wait until February 15th!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>