GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deathsmiles Limited Edition

Enter the world of Gilverado, a kingdom plagued by hideous monsters andtortured souls. Choose from four angels with unique demonic familiarsand battle against a storm of enemies pouring out of Hell's gates! Fightyour way out of tight spots as you are surrounded by enemy units andbullets from both sides of the screen. The unique left and right shootingmechanic of Deathsmiles will keep you on your toes as you dodge andweave through complex enemy fire, beautifully crafted by the modernmasters of shmups, CAVE.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Review 1 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Death Smiles On Us All...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/10
Maruraba
Deathsmiles is a shoot um up (shmup) game is the sence of R-Type and Ikaruga, were you choose from 5 anime chicks to play as; fly around (2D Side-Scrolling) shooting lazers that kill, did i mention that you have a demon friend that follows and reacts to your movments/attacks, mirroring you in a way. the rest is basic shmup formula; huge bosses, lots of bullets, many game modes. the arcade'ness of the game leads to a short gametime made for many play throughs,but the storymodes are branching, allowing for you to switch up the order in which you complete stages, inculding optional stages that can be skiped, leading to a epic and humorous boss fight ending, but this is not the end, you must make a choice, leading to many "endings" (much replay value to be had here). so if you enjoy the shmup genre or anime this is right up your ally, for everyone else, did i mention the game is almost entirely 2 PLAYER CO-OP (with infanite lives and bullets right out-of-box, a free faceplate and soundtrack included as well) all this for $49.99, 10 bucks less then most new game (get SSF4 its $25 new btw ownd)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Hmm...
Posted on:6/28/10
VuDuVeera
Is it just me or would this game have made more sense on a DS rather than an XBOX?
4 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
It all depends
Posted on:6/24/10
BlurryMoon
No reason to go shooting down people's planes now. A midnight release is not determined by just how popular a game is it is also determined by how many people reserve the game at your local gamestop, for some gamestops Agarest War may not have had a midnight release but a few around my area did and i know ours is having a midnight as well, already asked the friendly gamestop employee. Besides that this game looks amazing your really going to have to keep an eye on enemies and the projectiles and the music from what I've heard so far is fantastic very glad it comes with the music CD.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Midnight Release my be?
Posted on:6/23/10
Kizna
Well i agree with the previous post, but looking at what coming out that day, Lego Harry Potter, might cause a Midnight release. Also Naughty bear as said, N3-2, Crack down 2, Singularity, and host of other games all come out on the 29th this month. Going to be a busy day, and if we are lucky they will decide to do a group Midnight release for all those titles coming out. Well one can hope. Also Arksys, THANK You, I been waiting for many of the eyecandy anime 360 games to reach the shores of the US and you bring out Death Smiles, and Agarest War so far have made my last few months, keep it up.
Review 5 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
RPGs don't get midnight releases
Posted on:6/20/10
Anonymous
Only major title shooters or games like Madden get midnight releases I cant name you one rpg that got a midnight release so that is out of the question if you can name me one post it. But looks good maybe a rental.
Review 6 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Rating Pending
Posted on:6/14/10
Cranialdislodgement
If you click and view the back of box, you will see it has a Teen rating.
Review 7 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Never gonna have a midnight launch!
Posted on:6/7/10
Illuminatti
There is no way on this Earth that Deathsmiles will have a midnight release...unless they get lucky and release it on a day with another game thats popular enough to get the midnight launch...I dont see that being the case, since War for Cybertron comes out a few days before! Maybe Naughty Bears, but a midnight just for Deathsmiles, NOT a chance . Whoever wrote that should be ashamed of themselves lol......Even Record of Agarest War, which the publisher cared enough to package real collectors stuff in the box, instead of just a faceplate!, didnt have a midnight launch :)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
I can not wait!!
Posted on:5/24/10
MegaMako
I have played the arcade version of this game at the SupaKraten Cave Arcade and have to say it is one of my top favorite shmups to date! The fact that this title also comes with the Black Label version is just awesome! I will be first in line to by this one! I hope to see more sweet Cave Shmups coming to the U.S. soon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Reminds me of...
Posted on:5/5/10
Anonymous
This game is really starting to remind me of a sweet shooter from the the days of TG-16.It was called,'Cotton' That a tale of a little which girl flying around on her broom balsting badies,hey it was the big tree enemy that reminded me,even some of the hud display..This could be a fast paced little action shooter,Ill put five on it.
Review 10 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
lame!
Posted on:5/5/10
winds of plague!!!!!
this should be a arcade game
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
I can't wait.
Posted on:4/17/10
PeanutHeadStevy
When this game comes out i'm getting it on the midnight release. it looks great just hope it plays even better.
Review 12 for Deathsmiles Limited Edition
Finally, the first CAVE shmup ever to be localized!
Posted on:4/9/10
Stunner
Deathsmiles is the first shmup by CAVE ever to be published in the US (thanks Aksys Games!). Featuring the original arcade port, Xbox 360 revision, and the Mega Black Label mode, players will finally get to enjoy the fun of playing through five gothic-lolita chicks in a beautiful and challenging bullet hell Halloween world. The exclusive 360 faceplate is really something to look forward to, especially if you own the black 360 elite.