GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ben 10: Ultimate Alien

Ben is now an international mega-star super hero after his secret identity was revealed. Equipped with the new Ultimatrix, Ben must travel across the globe to gather ancient Galvan artifacts to save Earth from destruction. Take control of Ben and 15 new alien forms from the ULTIMATE ALIEN series and travel through various real world locations such as Tokyo, Paris, and Rome in the new 3-D action-adventure game BEN 10 ULTIMATE ALIEN: COSMIC DESTRUCTION.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
Review 1 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
It's time to go... not so Ultimate.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
Magnetix15
I'm a big time Ben 10 fan. It's been my favorite series since it was first released (I'm now 16 by the way). And the Ben 10 games are pretty awsome i think. Alien Force was a let down from Protector of earth, but besides that they were all pretty good. When i heard about Cosmic Destruction(CD) i was estatic since you get "16" playable aliens. Well what I now have to say to that is 16 aliens my face! You really only have 10 aliens. And that's because the ultimate aliens you can only play as, can only be used at a specific spot, and only one ultimate form in a possible level. That's right, you only get to use Ultimates in the first 6 levels of the game (there are 8 in total by the way). And the 16th alien is Way Big which you only get to use at the end of the last level. Now don't get me wrong playing as the Ultimates and Way Big is probably some of the best parts in the game, but you don't have them at your disposal. Now if you're a big Ben 10 fan like me you will want to get this game. But if you just want to try this game or only an average fan of the series this game probably isn't for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meeeee
 
Please wait while more information about meeeee is loaded.
Additional information about meeeee could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/11
they need to make one like the show and the movies where u can go ultimate when ever accept when the ultimatetrix charging not do there best move and done and turn in to any alien like waybig alien-x gold star.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
A great game for Ben 10 fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
PikaBlu
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ben 10: Cosmic Destruction is by far the best entry in the Ben 10 game series by far. The graphics are excellent, the sound is quite good, and the gameplay is fine. The controls differ from the other Ben 10 games, and might be confusing at first, but players will get used to it. The boss fights are challenging, especially the final boss, a giant To'Kustar alien, also known by Ben as Evil Waybig. You can play as a variety of aliens from the show, including Ultimates. For fans of the original, there aren't any aliens from it except Cannonbolt, whom is in the other games as well. As for the graphics, DON'T expect anything fancy, such as Square-Enix graphics.. The game's graphics are quite cartoony which add to the Ben 10 feeling to the game. Unfortunately, you'll have to be a fan of the show in order to really enjoy it.. If you plan on becoming a Ben 10 fan, or like Beat-em-up type games with a bit of a twist to 'em, the game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
immuslimgamer
Location: Bridgeview Ilinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is hard and challenging, but at the same, so much fun to play, i highly recommend this to all people everywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
AWSOME!
Posted on:5/28/10
Magnetix
I can't wait for this game to come out. I've played all of the Ben 10 games and this one seems to be that it's going to be the best!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
Kind of early, but no complaints.
Posted on:5/13/10
Magnetix
I think it's awsome having a game for the new series but as of right now there are only 3 episodes out. I hope they're not rushing it. But I think it's kind of annoying that each consel will get one unique alien. (I heard Wrath for X-Box and Fourarms for PS3).
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
wow i cant believe this game is out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/10/10
d lil
see i watched all the episodes and i know he got the new watch from the ben with the gray hair and red jacket and the 1st alien you turnee to its ultimate form was swampfire but i am so happy for the creator who made the game because i want to try out the new ultimate aliens on the game and the only ultimate aliens i saw were bigchill swampfire spider monkey humungusour and canna bolt
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
awsome
Posted on:5/8/10
Colin #1 ben 10 fan
Its going to be so awsome i love the show my favorite is ultimate humungusaur and ultimate big chill
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dramabomb
California,CA
 
Please wait while more information about dramabomb is loaded.
Additional information about dramabomb could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/11
does this game have goop,and chromostone and is it 2 player
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ben 10: Ultimate Alien
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Sackboy10
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for my birthday and thought it would be awesome. Turned out it was super lame. You can only go Ultimate when you battle a boss. Ben 10 sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.