GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Test Drive Unlimited 2

Test Drive Unlimited 2 transforms the driving genre, adding the persistency, progression and customization of the latest multiplayer games to the racing experience. Test Drive Unlimited 2 blends single player and multiplayer Experiences seamlessly, creating a dynamic world of evolving content and challenges. Players define their online persona through unparalleled customization of their avatars and vehicles, and the acquisition of property, clothing and other accoutrements of a luxurious international lifestyle. The challenge comes to life with refinement and balance of the core Test Drive driving experience. All-new race types, vehicle classes, environmental challenges, locations and much more push this epic franchise to new levels of performance.
Average Customer Rating:
5.455
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 1136%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Review 1 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
ELMUERTES
Location: Dorado, Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best PC racing game that never had played a huge massive online world, good cars, good sound and many more updates soon! I recommend 100%, just awesome!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GeneratorRex
 
Please wait while more information about GeneratorRex is loaded.
Additional information about GeneratorRex could not be loaded.
TDU2 Rocks
Posted 4/6/11
If you get the game for the pc it might lag a lot if you lower the resoultion it helps but when it lags it's really hard to pass the racing schools but it's still cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Test Drive Unlimited 2...Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
MagickNinja
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't understand the negative reviews at all. This game is sweet! I played it offline at a friends at first and liked it alot. I went home and bought the digital download here. Installed the game, set all the video setting to max and started playing(9800GT). I've yet to have an issue, the game doesn't have jaw-dropping graphics but it looks beautiful all the same. The handling took a moment to get use to. I hated the handling in TDU1 and was worried it would be the same in TDU2. I'm using a Dual Action gamepad and once I realized you had to turn gently with the analog, spinouts and 360s were no longer an issue. And in regard to a former post, whoever buys a racing game and uses a keyboard is NOT going to get a very good experience regardless of the title. Same as he said though, if I turned my analog all the way to the left or right, it was spinout every corner. If you turn 1/4 or 1/2 you get 10x better results. I've been playing for 3 days now, I can't put it down. I've been playing all the popular racing games for years, and lately I've been seriously disppointed in the usual titles that use to bring what I wanted. I feel like I finally found a racing game worth playing. People say the cockpit view is ugly...I disagree completely. It looks real, the materials of the dash look real. Normally I can't play a game with the cockpit view due to poor physics and view radius but in this game thats how I prefer to play. The servers have been up everytime I log on, lots of players around and everything seems to be as it should. Maybe I'm lucky, or maybe some people don't know what they're doing? Now I'm looking into a good wheel/shifter/pedal setup...then this game will be EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
OMD!!!!! Can't wait!
Posted on:12/28/10
LazerXXX
Location: Atlanta, Ga. USA
I got the first TDU and was overly happy with it. I have probably driven well over 50k miles on it and never really got tired of it. The only thing that ever got on my nerves about it was the driving on curvy, hilly roads. I mean come on!!! Dirt roads in Alabama aren't even that bad. No control and driving the exotics was a joke, even on the flat roads. Hopefully with the new technology and the huge bank Eden and Atari made off this game, TDU2 will blow us away. I'm betting it will anyway. Just pre-ordered it and I seriously haven't been this stoked about a release since....OMG....I can't even remember the last game I was this excited about....oh yea! DCS: Black Shark. Anyway, I hate having that dread of it being a flop, but thats the chance we gamers take. Thats the geeks of the world adrenaline rush. LOL!!!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
starwarsmaster1
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about starwarsmaster1 is loaded.
Additional information about starwarsmaster1 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2/5/11
I can not wait until this comes out!! I played the first one and fell in love with it. I love driving fast!!!! i'm so excited!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
cant wait till i get this game
Posted on:8/2/10
ulises gomez
I just pre ordered it at my local gamestop yesterday and now i cant wait untill i get it.I dont know much about the game except for some of the cars that it has wich are all luxuiry cars. should be fun since im also planning to buy a g27 steering wheel for the pc.
15 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JJJJIJIN888
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJIJIN888 is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJIJIN888 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/11
y dont u guys just post a video of it on your computer so that we can just see how bad it is.
Customer Avatar
BoTDU
No. Calif USA
 
Please wait while more information about BoTDU is loaded.
Additional information about BoTDU could not be loaded.
TDU2 will be Great
Posted 12/11/10
I played TDU for years (still do) with my Logitech G25 wheel & pedals - what a terrific game with over 1,000 miles of streets, roads and hifg-speed interstate highways on Oahu, Hawaii!. Currently I'm a TDU2 beta tester - thus far all beta testing done on new island of Ibiza (Spain) . Both Oahu & Ibiza will be in TDU2. TDU2 adds newer cars, changing weather and day-night cycles, plus a Casino, persona customization. I highly recommend everyone Pre-Order TDU2 (and pickup TDU online while you wait for TDU2 to be released).
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
Alcapwn
Location: albuquerque
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you liked the first test drive unlimited, you will definitely like this. the map is huge! and you can go back to the Oahu island from the first tdu after you reach level 10. the addition of off-road was a great feature, but the loss of motorcycles (for now, may be included in a patch) was something i didnt much like. the graphics are a little odd at times. but when your driving at 150mph and the sun is just coming up the game just defines itself to you. you then understand why this game was so hyped. i would suggest this to everyone!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Atari Has Issues
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Cornbread243
Location: Roxboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is alright. Graphics are pretty good. I'm glad the worked more on the player cars than they did on the AI in free roam. Sounds for the cars are off. Way off. But don't let that be a deal breaker. If the servers would work right for everything, this would be a grand slam game. But I've now had the game for a week and the same issues are still there. Luckly it seems to only affect the Casino. Seems like Atari and Eden are at war with each other, which is causing this game to suffer. You can find folks still playing online. Sometimes. The only thing working in the casino is the slots. Can't find any poker or roulette games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Rediculous physics ruin the potential of this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
Kanafe
I had high hopes for TDU2 and was severely disappointed. Mainly because the physics in this game are just outright ridiculous.
Taking a turn doing 30 mph, without pushing the gas button? Prepare for a power slide into a 360 spin out as if you were going 100+ mph around that corner.
Lets drop it down 10 mph. 20 mph is the key? Not even close. Same outcome.
Now when you take a turn doing 10 mph and this is the same outcome. This is just getting stupid now.
Combine that with horrible voice acting, and "walking" consisting of small dealerships, your home, and a few select areas, and you get what you pay for I suppose.
Oh, did I mention the AI? Terrible. I won't even get started. If your a fan of any racing simulation, do not bother with this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chis23
 
Please wait while more information about Chis23 is loaded.
Additional information about Chis23 could not be loaded.
reply
Posted 10/6/12
dude turn on the FA (full assistance) driving mode.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Such a dissapointment.... yet there is hope
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
emceter
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first impression after getting on the game was, "nothing changed, looks almost same as TDU 1" but than i started to drive the Ferrari California, which is the car that introduces you to driving. sad to say, i ended up visiting nearby trees and bushes..... the handling of the cars SUCK. i was so mad, i thought i wasted my money tbh.....i went into the options, set the sensitivity all the way up, all the other controls as low as possible, and the cars seem to be drivable. just for information i use the keyboard, my pad (Logitech Rumble Pad II does not work with the game). now, couple cars down the road, and finally achieving a little bit in it, i have to say that the game is not horrible as it seems. if the handling of the cars would be same as the first TDU i would give this game all 9's. Just for information, i encountered couple bugs here and there. and the servers are not available all the time, which is a pain considering this is an MMO........for example servers had been down, today, for about 3 hours already, and no sign of getting them back up any time soon....i hope i made a unbias opinion about the game, and hope whoever decides to get it, wont revgret it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Realistic review of TDU2
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
StrictLegion
Location: Detroit, Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Test Drive is a disappointment. If you want to buy your first racing game do not buy test drive, you will be disappointed. I'm not saying that the game is horrible, it has some interesting and fun bits but those bits cannot make up for the horrible unrealistic controls, horrible voice acting, limited amount of vehicles, similar engine sounds, and lack of design of interiors. I didn't beat the game yet, but i'm pretty far into it. I hated the story mode, it's horrible it doesn't have the portions to draw you in and let you keep playing, no not at all. it is dull and boring. The voice acting kills me, it's horrible. The soundtrack is also bad, some songs are just so stupid. The controls of the cars are ridiculously difficult and this factor gets so frustrating. While racing you can turn just a little with certain cars and your automobile will turn 360 degrees causing the other cars to speed right past you. Asphalt vehicles are frustrating they drift and slide randomly and the breaks lock up as soon as you hit the breaks. the pros about this game: beautiful massive map, lovely scenery, great graphics, and unfortunately thats it. In my opinion, do not buy test drive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
so so game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
Note
Location: Minnapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has some dark humor which I do not find funny. It is big in size but graphics do not stand out. You can make your car dirty when you drive your car off road; but nothing happened when crush into a wall...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Could't play it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
CzarNichloas
Location: portland
this is a stupid game. atari is the most stupidest game companies. test drive should just quit and let need for speed go. and you have to play online.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
catttttttttt
 
Please wait while more information about catttttttttt is loaded.
Additional information about catttttttttt could not be loaded.
Posted 1/6/12
you dont have to play online u sighed up for the online sorry that ur computer is slow
Customer Avatar
jake300921
Houston
 
Please wait while more information about jake300921 is loaded.
Additional information about jake300921 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 6/26/11
Why are you making fun of Atari and calling it stupid? You are the one saying 'most stupidest'.
Customer Avatar
mjsh
 
Please wait while more information about mjsh is loaded.
Additional information about mjsh could not be loaded.
Posted 6/21/11
a great game no matter what
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
graphics
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
awsomething
i thought this game would be great cause i heard there was freerom i tried it the graphics are horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Graphicssucks
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
GreatGamer
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thought it gonna be a good graphics but its not it now its sucks. Nothing the same as ps3 and 360.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.