GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Test Drive Unlimited 2

Test Drive Unlimited 2 transforms the driving genre, adding the persistency, progression and customization of the latest multiplayer games to the racing experience. Test Drive Unlimited 2 blends single player and multiplayer Experiences seamlessly, creating a dynamic world of evolving content and challenges. Players define their online persona through unparalleled customization of their avatars and vehicles, and the acquisition of property, clothing and other accoutrements of a luxurious international lifestyle. The challenge comes to life with refinement and balance of the core Test Drive driving experience. All-new race types, vehicle classes, environmental challenges, locations and much more push this epic franchise to new levels of performance.
Average Customer Rating:
7.096
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
48 out of 7366%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Review 1 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Ok game needs lots of work.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game and it was good but been nice if there was more cars, and somewhat realistic driving. Been cool to be able to completely personalize your home. It is not that easy but its fun. I would recommend this game for something to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
, but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
KidHQ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I originally was going to give this game a 7, but then I realized I was going a little too hard on it. I did not like this game very much at first, but only because I had played a MUCH better game, Midnight Club: Los Angeles. I do not think this game can compete with that, but it can still be good. After a few months of not playing this or MCLA, I put this in and I enjoyed it quite a bit. It starts out slow, but as you become a millionaire, it can get pretty fun. So compared to MCLA, it isnt the best, but its still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Would be perfect 10 if not for the controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Tujunga, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the original TDU on PC using an old Pentium D with a CAD graphics card. Played great, nice frame rate, loved the graphics and the hardcore mode. Got TDU 2 for PS3 and the first thing I noticed was a story line (just skip through it). The next thing, the only thing that I hated so much was that the game wouldn't let me change the controls. You're forced to use the triggers for gas and break, what is wrong with using the analog sticks!?!?! This also meant the buttons for changing gears now moved to Triangle and Circle. I gave the sound a low score because you're restricted to only 2 or 3 stations (forgot) and they keep repeating over and over again. Only one song was good, "Ghetto Burnin" but that's it. The game itself is great, the only things they need to change is
1.) Allow controller configuration
2.) Allow us to play songs from the hard drive (like GT5).
Both can be addressed with a simple update.
But if you have a good PC, I recommend getting the PC version. You'll be able to customize the controls in depth, better graphics and mods can be found very easily.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game thinking it would be one of the coolest free-roam driving games out there, and I was not disappointed! This game delivers everything from the graphics to gameplay! I love the fact that you get your own houses to customize, cars to customize, different clothes, character customization, and online gameplay! This game is a massively online open world driving game that takes place in Ibiza and Hawaii. You race against people online, or you go along with the storyline of the game. If you love free-roam driving games, then this game is definitely for you!
* MAKE SURE TO SET YOUR CONTROLLER SETTINGS IN THE GAME, FOR BETTER CONTROL OVER YOUR CAR, TO:
Steering Sensitivity- 10
Speed Factor- 8
Steering Damping- 2
Dead Zone- 2
Throttle Linearity- 8
Brake Linearity- 10
* The above will make your car handle more "Realistically/Normally"
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I am a huge fan of free roam driving games! When I heard about this game, I was in heaven! I got it as soon as possible and started playing it. The graphics are AMAZING, the sound is FANTASTIC, and being able to drive awesome cars in free roam is great! In the game, you are also playing online with other players from around the world. I would recommend this to anyone who has a passion for driving games.
Great Job Atari!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
JJJJJacob
Location: Athens, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has no flaws at all! All I do is play it all day. It's like a Sims and Grand Turismo all in one. I have no regrets at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
My opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
Jones996
Location: New orleans,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't fun as some people think (in my opinion)but it is addicting.I just wish they used an older model of th vw beetle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
GAMING EXPERIENCE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Kgc595
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a really awesome game and I really loved the feature of getting out the car and shopping as if you lived the life as a person in real life situations. People come to your sinces this game is one of the best racing style games out besides GT5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
its a really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
nest123456789
Location: Orlando,FL
it the best game that i have bought and i really like the clubs and the online games are really good too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Excellent Game. A few mistakes...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
AventadorR8
Location: São Paulo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TDU2 is one of the best racing games I know. With an enormous variety of cars, it still don't got the principal ones who most of the people know/like. I mean, there are car brands that I've never heard of before, but there isn't Lamborghini... How could a great racing game like that, with an enormous variety of cars, don't have the most known and appreciated car brands! I'm very disappointed about that. About the graphics, they are amazing! They couldn't be better, especially the cockpit view of the cars. The best of all is that you've got two of the worlds most beautiful islands to explore! Ibiza and Hawaii. I really recommend this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best Police Chase ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Ok Game I Guess...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
out4647
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TDU2 was actually worse than I expected. I read the back of the box and got online and watched some gameplay videos and thought it might be a pretty good game. I bought it and played it as soon as I got home and I was pretty dissapointed. The graphics were pretty good, but the gameplay was very choppy. Every time I tried to turn it looked like the whole car was struggling to go anywhere but straight. Plus the graphics on the people a horrible! I couldn't tell who was talking because their mouths never seemed to move. I would suggest renting this game before you buy just to make sure that you like it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Vegeta360
Location: manchester,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
JUST AWESOME this game is really fun and the casino ir really cool when youy win a very fun and good car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
keep tdu1.not tdu2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
imagamer7
Location: Harrison/OH
i hate this game and love it at the same time.but whats bad is that the car controls,voice acting,graphics,and it's add-ons.whats good its the chairacter custimation,houses,co-op,and cosmetic clinic. so i wouldn't get this game if i nwere u (just sayin)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
wwpresidents
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great all around racing game. i like the fact that it takes place on the islands of hawii. there is very little about this game that is bad, but the things that are hold it back big time. like the way you have to find car dealers is time consuming and the fact that you have to drive on roads atleast twice to know them so you can go to them without driving is a hassle. also the way you have to sell cars in the game is realy stupid. you have to either not have any room in your garage (which is the only thing that makes any sense) or you have to fine a really expensive car and sell one or more cars to get rid of them. and some cars you cant even get rid of but over all the positives out weigh the negitaves. this is a good game for game of the month and maybe game of the year but just doesnt make the cut for game of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Good game at first afterwords..........
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
lambolover458
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game a couple of days after it came out witch was about a year ago. At first i really liked the game with the casino and the online gameplay was good. Towards the summer the game was still good but many people stop playing it and by the end of the summer this game was dead. The servers were unavailble,the casino was offline however i still keep the game. Not to long ago a update came out and i installed it and then i decided it was not worth it. I did own the first tdu and i like it alot but this one started well and then things went south.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
theslasher90
Location: florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very fun everyone should rate this game full stars. you can get to go anywere in the world tdu2 haters are losers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
GREAT RACING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
battleman
Location: houston.tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME PUT RACING GAMES OVER THE TOP.UNLIKE NEED FOR SPEED YOU HAVE THE ABILITY TO EXIT YOUR CAR AT MANY HANGOUTS INCLUDING CAR CLUBS,SHOPS,AND YOUR OWN HOUSE!.YOU CAN ALSO CREATE A CHARACTER AND "TUNE" IT TO FIT YOU FROM HAIR CUTS TO FACIAL SURGERY TO CLOTHES.YOU HAVE A RANGE OF HOMES TO STAY IN AND COUSTOMIZE FROM WALLPAPER TO FLOORING AND EVEN YOUR FUNITURE.LETS NOT FORGET ABOUT THE CARS THOUGHT YOU HAVE A HUGE RANGE OF THEM FROM OFFROAD TO SUV TO LUXURY.AND FOR REAL SPEED DEMONS YOU HAVE THE FASTEST CARS EVER MADE.CAR COUSTOMIZATION IS PRETTY OK YOU CHANGE YOUR WHEELS
ADD VINYLS CHANGE CARE COOLOR AND MORE SO ALL CONSIDER THIS GAME IS IN A WORD EPIC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
this game isn't even worth $1.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
madskittles77
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for fun. It looked good, w/ cool cars and stuff. It is really slow moving, unrealistic car control, mild graphics, non-entertaining, boring, and not worth anything. I bought it for about $30, and I feel cheated. I would rather of had my money. DON'T BUY THIS GAME. It's not worth it, I wouldn't even take a copy of it for free!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
This game is annoying
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Uplink
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game gets incredibly annoying. The best way to describe the game and voice acting is as though Disney took over. Seriously, just listen to the game and then watch a kids movie/show with racing involved. In the game when the lady talking keeps calling the races "the big race" or when everything is for "the championship" it sounds really, really childish. The game is far off from what it should have been, and the story line is really lame. The first TDU game was much better in many ways, there was just more freedom in what to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monstar24
 
Please wait while more information about monstar24 is loaded.
Additional information about monstar24 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER
Posted 7/7/12
I like this game because you can like do your own thing and its cars are very cool and real.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Garbage in a pretty package is still garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
GameReaper
Location: Los Angeles, CA
There should have been more brainstorming sessions and better game designers when this game was made. It tempts you with a rags to riches story and freedom to drive wherever you want. Think again. There are so many problems with this game that it should never have been released. Many reviewers wrote that the game freezes up and gets a lot of glitches and erases data. I'll trust that statement, even though I didn't experience it because I gave up trying to play this game after only 2 hours. I've never seen a car in a racing game handle so poorly - except on Ridge Racer games. Sliding out everywhere! There is way, way, way too much over steer and under steer in these cars. If you hit the brakes before a turn and coast around the turn like you do in other games, and real racing, you spin out of control, even at 30 MPH. If you are going about 100, trying to hold a soft turn is impossible as the car won't steer at all. Now lets look at the license tests - Similar to Gran Turismo? Yes, but harder! AI cars? Why do they look like they have turbo, and you don't? Freedom to drive off road? Sure, but it penalizes you by adding several seconds onto your finishing time, and it's impossible to turn or accelerate off road. Obstacles? Aren't we fond of other racing games where you can smash into a stop sign, send the sign flying and keep on driving at top speed? Not in this game. Everything stops you dead, or flips you out of control over houses and behind brush to where you can't get back to the track. If you simply slide into the dirt, and don't crash and get back on the road after 100 feet, it will say you are going in the wrong direction! If you want to look at the map, by pressing the select button, and then return to the road, you are put at a dead stop. Not only that, you actually have to restart the ignition first! The green light says to go to start the race, but your car will stay idle for a second or two, even if you're revving the engine! The acceleration is slow, and the car will also peel out so much that you lose control, and it is hard to specify how much pressure you want to put on the pedal. Want to drift? Ask yourself this: Do you like driving backwards or spinning 1,800 degrees in dozens of circles? Graphics and sound? I've seen better stuff on the PS1. And what's the deal with needing to spend the tiny amounts of money you earn on races to buy expensive homes, furniture, clothes, boats, airplanes and other non-essentials when you SHOULD be trying to buy cars that you can't even seem to upgrade? And the prices are ridiculous. It cost $1,000 just to reupholster a couch in my trailer home. At least I bought a 1981 Lotus Esprit for $17,000 for my first car, but it did not handle like the real thing. I got so frustrated with it, but I kept trying to give it a chance, but it did not do anything that I wanted it to do. I specialize in racing games, and I can tell you that this is by far one of the worst racing games in the world. Test Drive 4 for PS1 was awesome, especially for its time. Still, that 15 year old game has better handling and gameplay, and even graphics compared to this pile of garbage. Playing this game is like walking under a dinosaur. You don't wanna do it, for more reasons than you can count. Avoid this game at all costs, unless you LIKE getting frustrated. The only thing this game is good for, is a frisbee, paperweight, a coaster for your coffee or a bullseye for darts, arrows and firearms.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>