GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Test Drive Unlimited 2

Test Drive Unlimited 2 transforms the driving genre, adding the persistency, progression and customization of the latest multiplayer games to the racing experience. Test Drive Unlimited 2 blends single player and multiplayer Experiences seamlessly, creating a dynamic world of evolving content and challenges. Players define their online persona through unparalleled customization of their avatars and vehicles, and the acquisition of property, clothing and other accoutrements of a luxurious international lifestyle. The challenge comes to life with refinement and balance of the core Test Drive driving experience. All-new race types, vehicle classes, environmental challenges, locations and much more push this epic franchise to new levels of performance.
Average Customer Rating:
7.096
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
16
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
48 out of 7366%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Review 1 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
NOT BAD ... !! ( AVERAGE )
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
NJNiraj
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Bought this game today ( 2/13/2011) and i played for almost 10 hours straight. The game was Not bad.. I mean the Game play is pretty nice and handling is also pretty good. But i Think the graphics should be little bit better. And the Map Is Huuuuuuuuuuuuugeeeeeeeeeeeee . Good Cars , Has ton of Ferraris which NFS shift never had. When comparing this game with GT 5 , The graphics are kinda low . but for me TDU2 has lots of plus points than GT5. Such as HUUUGEEE map , Nice Cars ( Ferrari Italia , Bugatti veyron grand sport ) , Can Drive anywhere you want , Off Road ( AWESOME ) , Awesome sounds ( The startup sound of the Bugatti gives me goosebumps ), And Have lot of other fun stuff like Cosmetic surgery's , Car modifications , Clubs , Car showrooms . But overall i think this game is GOOD. but sometimes i feel that the makers of this game had been a little bit lazy . Just saying .......u could feel it when you play it too, ,,,, But .... one other thing , this game is SOOOOOOOOOOO worth it for $50.00 , The best thing about this game is .... IT MAKES YOU FEEL RICHHHH !! haha .....Cheers !!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game thinking it would be one of the coolest free-roam driving games out there, and I was not disappointed! This game delivers everything from the graphics to gameplay! I love the fact that you get your own houses to customize, cars to customize, different clothes, character customization, and online gameplay! This game is a massively online open world driving game that takes place in Ibiza and Hawaii. You race against people online, or you go along with the storyline of the game. If you love free-roam driving games, then this game is definitely for you!
* MAKE SURE TO SET YOUR CONTROLLER SETTINGS IN THE GAME, FOR BETTER CONTROL OVER YOUR CAR, TO:
Steering Sensitivity- 10
Speed Factor- 8
Steering Damping- 2
Dead Zone- 2
Throttle Linearity- 8
Brake Linearity- 10
* The above will make your car handle more "Realistically/Normally"
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I am a huge fan of free roam driving games! When I heard about this game, I was in heaven! I got it as soon as possible and started playing it. The graphics are AMAZING, the sound is FANTASTIC, and being able to drive awesome cars in free roam is great! In the game, you are also playing online with other players from around the world. I would recommend this to anyone who has a passion for driving games.
Great Job Atari!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Excellent Game. A few mistakes...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
AventadorR8
Location: São Paulo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TDU2 is one of the best racing games I know. With an enormous variety of cars, it still don't got the principal ones who most of the people know/like. I mean, there are car brands that I've never heard of before, but there isn't Lamborghini... How could a great racing game like that, with an enormous variety of cars, don't have the most known and appreciated car brands! I'm very disappointed about that. About the graphics, they are amazing! They couldn't be better, especially the cockpit view of the cars. The best of all is that you've got two of the worlds most beautiful islands to explore! Ibiza and Hawaii. I really recommend this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best Police Chase ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Wow! Like a virtual vacation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
HappyRC
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow! This is not just racing, this is virtual life. To get ahead, you have to not just be a great racer but also socially to win/acquire mansions.
PROS:
- The scenery is eye candy like Grand Turismo 5.
- Music is awesome, not the heavy metal stuff like in most driving games (you have the option of changing radio stations or turning it off).
- A pretty boss
- Expore the island makes it feel like the Travel Channel.
- Map allows you to zoom in and out, making it feel like Google Earth.
- It's incredible how many sceneries and sets for the storyline there are on this disk.
CONS:
- Some license tests are going to be IMPOSSIBLE, so give the controller to your kid and he'll obtain it for you then you can reap the parties and houses. For example, I couldn't pass one test for an hour so I handed my 9-year old kid the controller and he cleared it in 15 minutes with 2 seconds to spare!
Get it... you'll love it! I feel like James Bond!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Great Game For The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
sportstechdude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first Test Drive was amazing, and really never got boring. So I figured why not but the Second One. When I started playing TDU 2 it was really fun until i "woke up" from my dream, this was funny but mis leading to the consumer. I also think they went a bit over board on the other stuff you can do. TDU is no longer a racing game, but a life (sim city) and racing is just your job. This can be looked at as good to a consumer or bad it depends on the person. I personally like this, i like how you can earn money and buy a house or yacht, country club membership, a sweet car, or gamble at the casino and win an Audi R8 *the casino is DLC. The Graphics on PS3 with HDMI and a 1080p TV are awesome, but the sound is absolutely not good at all. In conclusion I am happy with my purchase of this game, but there is room for improvements. I would not purchase this for the $59.99 it came out for, but for $29.99 (new) it is an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Who wants to be a Millionaire?
Posted on:9/20/10
iamme123
Location: Right Here
I know I sure do and this might be the first game to let me live out my fantasies, million dollar mansions, high roller parties, high roller poker, and not to mention the best exotic cars on the market! I'm in heaven!!!
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
5669856454454
boston ma
 
Please wait while more information about 5669856454454 is loaded.
Additional information about 5669856454454 could not be loaded.
can wait
Posted 11/10/10
this is going to be a hot car game just cant seen to wait for it to come out and for $49.99 nice buy you just got to you one my men
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
This is a good game but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Brianbbgun
Location: Bronx , New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first to start off this game is really cool. this game has the worls most beautiful cars. it is kinda hard when you get deeper in the game.lik there is a driving school once you get to hawaii the driving school is hard but you will pass it.it doesnt rain that much ,but its hard getting used to therain. overall this is a very good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Would be perfect 10 if not for the controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Tujunga, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the original TDU on PC using an old Pentium D with a CAD graphics card. Played great, nice frame rate, loved the graphics and the hardcore mode. Got TDU 2 for PS3 and the first thing I noticed was a story line (just skip through it). The next thing, the only thing that I hated so much was that the game wouldn't let me change the controls. You're forced to use the triggers for gas and break, what is wrong with using the analog sticks!?!?! This also meant the buttons for changing gears now moved to Triangle and Circle. I gave the sound a low score because you're restricted to only 2 or 3 stations (forgot) and they keep repeating over and over again. Only one song was good, "Ghetto Burnin" but that's it. The game itself is great, the only things they need to change is
1.) Allow controller configuration
2.) Allow us to play songs from the hard drive (like GT5).
Both can be addressed with a simple update.
But if you have a good PC, I recommend getting the PC version. You'll be able to customize the controls in depth, better graphics and mods can be found very easily.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
looking forward to this
Posted on:1/14/11
poopywar29
Location: Idaho
I pre-ordered this game so when it comes out I will review it.I hope you can walk around anywhere you probably can't though.I am really interested in this and I'm not the biggest racing fan the only one I liked was need for speed hot pursuit.I think a lot of you need to try it out.I also hope there will be a lot of customization options as well. Hope it's good!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Swingblade
cincinnati,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Swingblade is loaded.
Additional information about Swingblade could not be loaded.
Almost
Posted 1/23/11
I Have played the Beta And You Can Walk Around anywhere and you can customize almost EVERYTHING!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Decent Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
tkthedk
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is decent. Like any other games, it has it's ups and its downs.
Pros:
Great Environment
Online mode is synced with offline mode
Graphics are beyond my expectations
Real easy to make money, so don't let those couple million dollar house prices scare you.
Some Races are hard, but some are easy
Can customize almost everything.
Cons:
Lots of bugs, glitches, and minor problems that could be fixed with a simple patch. (Eden Games is already working on that).
The AI's drive like maniacs.
Some online drivers need to learn to respect each other, instead of ramming everyone because they don't want to do an online race.
Cars feel really light (as in the car could flip/drift out, even if you didn't intend to drift).
Handling is awful in hardcore mode. (You keep drifting out of nowhere)
Some cars need to be fixed to handle better. (Again, drifts or spins out of nowhere).
Other than those cons, this game is perfect for a casual gamer if you are driving in Full Assist mode, and is perfect for a hardcore gamer if you want to master the hardcore mode, or if you just want to drive naturally on Sports mode.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Can't Wait
Posted on:1/31/11
ESCO
Location: Dover Tn
Can't wait this game is gonna be sweet it's like The Sims had a baby with Grand Tourimo 5.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
New release date
Posted on:8/13/10
thomps333
On the official TDU 2 website, It is said that the release date will be pushed to Q1 of 2011 due to fixing the games bugs as well as polishing up the games features, such as online multi-player features . Also, that the new beta dates will be announced shortly. To Me, this is sad news about the release date, but a relief knowing that they will get most, if not all bugs and glitches taken care of in order to have a smooth flowing, perfect game.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
The time is HERE!
Posted on:12/2/10
Jetz
Location: Bronx, NY
Finally! Test Drive Unlimited...2! AND it's for the PS3! YES! Test Drive Unlimited is the best racing game EVER!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
viperdude
1325 grand concurse aprt 6c
 
Please wait while more information about viperdude is loaded.
Additional information about viperdude could not be loaded.
viper dude TDU2
Posted 12/30/13
if i get this games i'll promise you i'll give you a beats headfhone by dr.dre or money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Great game, fun to race and cruise around islands.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
CasualGamer90
Location: Lake View Terrace, CA
This game is fun for sure, the driving is great, and can be changed from arcade style to a more simulator style (like Gran Turismo), although there is not to much of a difference, the difference is noticeable. The wealth of cars available is amazing, all with great renditions. However, the character models are a little on the weaker side, meaning they look like they belong in sims 2 or 3, because they are kind of blocky and the voice acting for them is noticeably bad, but common, your here for the driving and buying amazing properties and ultimately trying to become the biggest bad-@$$ in the game, not making an avatar the focus, which I appreciate. Plus, all the areas you drive in are photo-realistic from satellite imaging, so I really feel like I would know my way around the islands in real life if I ever visited there. The weather effects are outstanding, and match up to Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit, in terms of the visuals, not the feel on the road, but they are still impressive and great to have added to the game. The idea that you can interact with people on the network in live time is a great feature too, since I love challenging other gamers to instant challenges. This is a great game and I recommend this title for the casual and the hardcore gammer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
ShadowVulcan
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first TDU was a pretty amazing game. The concept of full immersion in the racing world was a pretty daunting one, but (after they fixed all the bugs) Atari and Eden did a great job with the first TDU.
TDU2, on the other hand, feels "rushed." The car physics are upsetting, to say the least. The soundtrack is almost non-existent. The voice acting is laughable (and that's being polite).
Keep in mind, this is coming from a BIG Test Drive Unlimited fan.
Maybe Atari and Eden should throw in the towel on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
theslasher90
Location: florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very fun everyone should rate this game full stars. you can get to go anywere in the world tdu2 haters are losers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Best car game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
MixedDragon
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Test Drive Unlimited 2 is the best car game of all time. Despite the problems Atari had with the multiplayer when the game was first released, the gameplay is far beyond perfect. The wide variety of cars is just astounding, and online can be fun, especially when you find a group of other players cruising down the highway. I am not too crazy about the real estate or anything with the avatars. Ibiza is one really big map, and there is so much to explore. I love how a player can set a challenge for others to take part in. Overall, Test Drive Unlimited 2 definitely stands out from all the other racing games like GT5. GT5 is no match against TDU 2. Variety is what needs to be in place for any racing game or any game for that matter. If you are just a casual gamer looking for a good game to pick up or a car enthusiast, Test Drive Unlimited 2 is the perfect game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
MiiHow
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have been waiting for this game for a long time and it is not nothing but a disappointment...I want my $$ back. Price tag of $50, value of $10. Night time driving and rain, the only real difference since the first TDU. Graphics haven't changed, less cars, idk if its just me but the handling is worse than before. Driver view is pushed against the windshield, no option to move your seat farther back n down like from the first TDU.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PlayAllGames
New York,NY
 
Please wait while more information about PlayAllGames is loaded.
Additional information about PlayAllGames could not be loaded.
Car Packs?
Posted 2/11/11
They will probably release a bunch of DLC Car Packs
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Test Drive Unlimited 2
looks very good
Posted on:11/24/10
jm6661
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a fan of TDU 1, so TDU 2 is sure to be a good game. While the driving physics and graphics may not live up to Gran Turismo (GT 5 comes out tomorrow, so I will be getting it then), the extras outside of driving and racing is what makes this game attractive to me. This is the main aspect that draws me to the game, if I want a realistic driving experience, I will play Gran Turismo. Can't wait to see if this game lives up to the hype, I predict it should be a good one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>