GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BulletStorm

Set in a futuristic utopia, an elite peacekeeping force thwarts the rumblings of civil war. But deception within the ranks has caused two members of the most feared unit to strike out on their own. Now stranded on an abandoned paradise, Grayson Hunt and Ishi Sato find themselves surrounded by hordes of mutants and flesh eating gangs. They survive on two objectives: get off the planet alive and extract revenge on the man who sent them there.As Grayson Hunt, players wield an arsenal of over-the-top combat moves and outrageously large guns that feed into Bulletstorm's distinct skillshot' system producing unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay and yell-inducing satisfaction.
Average Customer Rating:
8.385
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
18
8 stars
12
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 6582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BulletStorm
Review 1 for BulletStorm
NOT A GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
dnewkirk33
This game felt too repetitive, even with finding new ways to kill enemies. The story mode is just awful, and there would be no reason to replay it. The voice acting is terrible and enemies are just annoying. The only good part about the game is the unique weapons, which tend to get boring after a mission of use. Luckily, I got the game for $2.00. I wouldn't suggest buying it for more than that.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for BulletStorm
Both brutally and hilariously fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
kenshin8806
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical picking this game up when I first saw it laying on the shelf at GameStop. I wasn't that big of a fan of Gears of War or Unreal Tournament - titles developed by Epic Games. The reason being was that the graphics they generate with their engine are obnoxiously exaggerated and they have some odd fixation on subterranean environments. It wasn't really all that different when I played through the campaign the first time, spent a good hour getting lost under neon rock. Though, to be honest, in the grand scope of what the entire game came out to be I wasn't disappointed with Bulletstorm at all. In fact, I couldn't get enough of it. Steve Blum, my absolute favorite voice actor, who did works in Dragon Age: Origins as Oghren, First Enchanter Irving and Gorim - as well as Mass Effect 2 and 3 as Grunt - and in many numerous anime beforehand plays the main role in this game as Grayson Hunt. I don't know where the writers got their material, but he was just so laugh-out-loud funny with his antics and ridiculous rebuttals typical of a drunk which makes him more relateable by the time his back-story is revealed. On the way there, the developers incorporated many unique ways to dispatch the feral opponents you encounter through the campaign. Think Borderlands, but with the Cerberus whips in Mass Effect 3 and with a Battlefield 3 type of interface. A guaranteed recipe for fun, despite how crude most of the material is. The action almost never stops as well, and there are also many sitcom moments in the time between enemy encounters so you'll never get bored. It's a shame that Epic Games didn't find enough of a reason to keep making sequels to this franchise because it just incorporates a unique twist on the FPS genre that is greatly under-appreciated. As much as I enjoyed Battlefield 3, Medal of Honor: Warfighter, and MAG: I'd gladly trade those away just to have a glimpse of Grayson Hunt's next chapter in his quest for vengeance. It just has what other FPS' don't...plain and simple. This is a jewel of the last generation and it absolutely shouldn't be passed up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for BulletStorm
Graet game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
crazeyman
Location: N.Y.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was really awsome, and it was funny. hope they make a part 2 for this game will buy it in a heart beat. You have to get this game. Could be longer but still get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for BulletStorm
Extremely fun!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
VectorK10ofDOOM
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun! the graphics arent the best but the gameplay is amazing! there is so many wild and crazy things you can do!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for BulletStorm
one of a kind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
AfroGamer0
Location: Inglewood,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best and most creative shooters out there from beginning to end its a fantastic skill killing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is something new and fresh too the shooters and its something very nice , here we play as Grayson , a space mercenarie that is betrayed by one leader and its on a planet with a lot of psychos and space creatures to kill , the main part of bulletstorm is not only shoot enemies , is think how to kill them and see how original could be they way to kill them to earn points for upgrades and ammo and more , the skill shots look pretty brutal and they are just amazing , the story mode is good just for this and if you really want to see how brutal could be , try to do every single skill shot and you will see it , after campaing we have Echoes mode then its basiclly an arcade mode with little extra missions and Multiplayer , then it has survival to up to 4 players to survive waves and waves of enemies , Multiplayer could be simple but i think multiplayer was not really necessary to make this game succed as it is , i Really recommend you to get Bulletstorm , its something diffrent and fresh too shooters , if you are bored of War Shooters and you want to try something diffrent , i recommend you get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for BulletStorm
Good solid Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kick you're enemies into death trap is fun. Drink and shoot up you're foes. It's good game good fun for cheap price it's worth it...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for BulletStorm
A Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
RICKYBOBY
Location: L.A. , CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You just feel like and butt-kicking machine in this game. The guns are very cool but their is very few. The characters are funny, and dialogue is great. Unfortunatly though, the campaign is short and once you finish you feel like you have nothing to do. But the story-line is good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for BulletStorm
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
game4596
Location: new york ,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game...................................................................................... ... ,..... i likedd
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for BulletStorm
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
monkeyman244
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS NEVER TO BE FORGOT CAN NOT STOP PLAYING i hope you will enjoy it as much as i do because the campaign is amazing i love the leash you unlock in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for BulletStorm
Simple game: "Kill with Skill"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted to get Bulletstorm since it dropped last February. I got it at Christmas and finished playing it recently because I've been playing other games as well; however, since I got back to playing, I haven't taken my hands off the controller. I consider this to be one of the best shooters I have ever played because it's so simple. You just kill everyone, in many different fashions. The environment is set up so the player can use their surroundings to kill the enemy. You use your leash, foot, and gun to kill along with the environment. So essentially, your entire body is a weapon. My only complaint, along with many other people, about this game is the language. I learned many new ways to insult my peers, but all of the characters were just downright vulgar. I would turn off my sound whenever one of my parents came in the room because I did not want them to hear the disgusting terms the characters were using. Nonetheless, Bulletstorm was extremely fun. The campaign can be played multiple times because you can kill people differently each time you play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BulletStorm
The First of Its Kind
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BulletStorm blew me away. It's in a genre all by itself. I wouldn't call this a first-person shooter. I consider this more of a Action FPS. It is unlike any other shooter I have played. It literally "kicks" its competition away with the whole "kill with skill" style. This is the first shooter that gives players a creative liberty to kill in an artistic manner. High recommendation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for BulletStorm
if you're a fan of action games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
Then let me tell you, this is THE game for you. There is so much fun to be had in this game. Its SO gory and bloody (which i love personaly) its funny and witty, theres cool weapons, and a few different ways to use each of them. theres a bunch of envoronmental ways to kill your enemies and you will need to use all of them. you can kick your enemies really far too so do that alot to create some funny deaths!!! (which you get points for) lol Great game folks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BulletStorm
Solid FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
paintballer
Location: Gainesville, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This a prety good game. I would recommend it. And surprizingly has a good story. This was a good game and worth checking oyt after playing the other big games. But suffers from lasting appeal. This may be because of no solid multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm: Name Fits Perfectly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ah Christmas, plenty of new games under the Christmas tree and my oh my how I have enjoyed this game. I'm going to hit some key points of Bulletstorm and do a more in-depth look after I complete the campaign. The gunplay and gameplay is highly addicting. Use your Leash, kicking skills, and environment along with your gun and skillfully kill your enemies. More fancy take downs, which are usually more challenging, lead to more points which allows for gun upgrades, ammunition refills, and unlocking new weapons. For any of you that have watched gameplay trailers, you have seen how everything plays out but for those of you who have not watched anything whatsoever on this game, here's the inside scoop. Leash an enemy into you and shoot their head off, kick an enemy off a cliff or do a combination of both and you get points. It doesn't sound like a lot but once you tie the environment into it, a wide array of kills are available; actually 133 if I'm not mistaken. That's basically the game, kill people creatively and keep moving, well that's all I know of so far; however, there are boss battles which keep you on your feet along with the enemies' air support. Once I completely finish the game, I will do a more complete review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for BulletStorm
fun, and really funny.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bulletstorm, imo, was a great game. the weapons are completely unique and the upgrade for each of them are devestating. it is one of the most brutal games iv ever played, cutting people in half and blowing them to pieces is only the start. there is a unique kicking maneuver that allows you to launch your foes in to deadly spikes (which are conviniently placed just about everywhere, haha) or kick them off a ledge, and many other things. string together combos to get points to upgrade guns and buy ammo, WHICH YOU WILL NEED ALOT OF. use your electro rope thing to launch enemies in the air, which puts them in slow mo so you can do more damage.. and basicaly whatever you want to them. and the things that the main charictor says are freaking hillarious. i say buy this game if youre just trying to have some fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for BulletStorm
best game in 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
mike222
Location: lansing
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
kicks but game the best game. fun as ever keep playing in tall the end.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blinkosaurus
 
Please wait while more information about Blinkosaurus is loaded.
Additional information about Blinkosaurus could not be loaded.
the game is fine
Posted 12/13/11
its really fun but after a while it starts 2 get boring :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for BulletStorm
Really Boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Cabbage
Location: Canton , iL
So i got this game for 35$ thought it would be great , trophies , fps but its long boring and hard to get trophies just get killzone 3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BulletStorm
Another Arcade Shooter :(
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not the type of shooters that I usually play, but yeah its not for the hardcore shooters. The campaign is ok and the multiplayer is decent, but this game is more of a weekend rental than a full purchase.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BulletStorm
Epic indeed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
mike
Location: eunice, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was initially hesitant to buy this game, due to some of the (misinformed) reviews it received. It was also released on the same day as another franchise game (which I had already made up my mind about purchasing). I finally pulled the trigger on it two weeks ago, and I am enthralled with it! I've already beaten the Medium level, just to get the feel of it, and now I'm playing through it again on more difficult levels. Why would anyone bash this game? Have they been sucked into the hype machine of other games? You know, people...it is okay to like different games. It's not like you're cheating on your significant other. Bulletstorm has what other games may have forgotten about-FUN! The dialogue is just so hilarious that you want to play just to see what they say next. It's crass (in a Grindhouse humor sorta way) but not so much as that they went overboard like the game that rhymes with Fluke Pukem. The graphics could have been polished up juuuust a little bit more more (even though they're still great), but aside from that, I'd definitely put my money down for a sequel. I hope that if they do have a sequel in the making, that they don't forget what made this game so fun. Don't go the way of some other games where it feels more like a chore to play as opposed to what games should be, which is a fun experience. Bulletstorm is definitely worth buying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>