GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BulletStorm

Set in a futuristic utopia, an elite peacekeeping force thwarts the rumblings of civil war. But deception within the ranks has caused two members of the most feared unit to strike out on their own. Now stranded on an abandoned paradise, Grayson Hunt and Ishi Sato find themselves surrounded by hordes of mutants and flesh eating gangs. They survive on two objectives: get off the planet alive and extract revenge on the man who sent them there.As Grayson Hunt, players wield an arsenal of over-the-top combat moves and outrageously large guns that feed into Bulletstorm's distinct skillshot' system producing unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay and yell-inducing satisfaction.
Average Customer Rating:
8.385
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
18
8 stars
12
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 6582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BulletStorm
Review 1 for BulletStorm
Not your every day shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
GizmoTLR
Location: Cypress CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You can obviously tell the group of gamers that do not like this game are the hard core CoD fans. This is not your average FPS. Its a creative game with lots of different ways to kill an enemy. Everyone that is saying "this game is repetitive," let me see you get every single kill possible in the game. Every game is repetitive in its own way, take CoD for example. Online mode, run and kill people. Zombie mode, run and kill zombies. Campaign mode, rune and kill the enemy. Almost all games these days have a linear story line and they do not deviate from the game mechanics implemented that makes the game what it is due to the short attention span of this generation. If you live by CoD this this obviously is not the game for you. If your the type of gamer that likes something new then this is a game you will want to add to your collection. This game looks great, plays great, sounds great, and is great. I can honestly say its one of the best games i have bought for my PS3 so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm Delivers! So Pucker Up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
duece
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First things first. The sound, graphics and gameplay are all excellent! I played the BS Demo *ironic*. The demo itself gives you a feel of Gears of War, True. It also uses the Unreal Graphics Engine. It's an ultra smooth unparalleled engine. The engine alone makes this game find and hold it's lasting potential! I can cop a feel for the controls, because in how vastly familiar it is to me as Unreal 3 for PS3. The gameplay: you've crashed landed on a planet and you've been betrayed & setup. Now your out for brutal revenge. The dialogue is Halarious! The range of weapons is very nicely done! Multiple kills and SKILL SHOTS that rack up your SKILL & SKILL TECHNIQUES. It is challenging too! Don't think it's a mindless shooter, because it's not! A solid, moves with fluidity as the gameplay progresses. I recommend this for hardcore shooters & gamers alike! The game isn't all that long, that's why I gave it a 9 out 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BulletStorm
Simple game: "Kill with Skill"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted to get Bulletstorm since it dropped last February. I got it at Christmas and finished playing it recently because I've been playing other games as well; however, since I got back to playing, I haven't taken my hands off the controller. I consider this to be one of the best shooters I have ever played because it's so simple. You just kill everyone, in many different fashions. The environment is set up so the player can use their surroundings to kill the enemy. You use your leash, foot, and gun to kill along with the environment. So essentially, your entire body is a weapon. My only complaint, along with many other people, about this game is the language. I learned many new ways to insult my peers, but all of the characters were just downright vulgar. I would turn off my sound whenever one of my parents came in the room because I did not want them to hear the disgusting terms the characters were using. Nonetheless, Bulletstorm was extremely fun. The campaign can be played multiple times because you can kill people differently each time you play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BulletStorm
A Misunderstood title
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
KSTREET
Location: Colorado
I see a mixed reviews everywhere i look i feel like this is an awesome game, however many people don't understand it. The main complaint aside from the limited types of multiplayer is "it's too repetitive". Honestly these people are looking at this comparing it to a traditional shooter. It's repetitive if your simply killing enemies the same way every time. This game is about getting creative seeing how many different ways you can kill an enemy. It's about trying to complete as many DIFFERENT skillshots as you can. If you compare this to call of duty in the sense that the point is to effectively kill people then yes it's going to be boring and repetitive and lacking. It doesn't take a certain type of person to enjoy this game, but a certain way of playing it. I got Bulletstorm AND Killzone 3 on release and i haven't even touched killzone 3 before today because this game is very engaging, and I'm a hardcore gamer,not just casual. Lastly this game is visually STUNNING it is a very pretty very fun world to interact in. The second best visuals of 2011 the first is Marvel vs. Capcom 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BulletStorm
NOT A GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
dnewkirk33
This game felt too repetitive, even with finding new ways to kill enemies. The story mode is just awful, and there would be no reason to replay it. The voice acting is terrible and enemies are just annoying. The only good part about the game is the unique weapons, which tend to get boring after a mission of use. Luckily, I got the game for $2.00. I wouldn't suggest buying it for more than that.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for BulletStorm
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Sabre39
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game is awesome, be aware of the language barrier, not intended for kids that parents won't let play due to the language. I love the game and everything about it. The demo was great, played that many times. The main character, you, Grayson Hunt looks like Hugh Jackman, has the perfect attitude for a game like that. The things that were said in the game made my GF and i laugh soo hard. Bulletstorm, a definite keeper.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BulletStorm
Kill with some skilll woooo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
theTMgamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is the most recent game from the company epic to which made gears of war. but bulletstorm isnt just some generic shooter its a bit different. In the game you get things called skillshots to which give you points to upgrade weapons. a skillshot is something like kicking somebody into a cactus. I thought the characters were prettty good the dialogue hilarous. bulletstorm isnt the longest game ever but its about 9-10 hours.then theres multiplayer and echoes. echoes is where you can replay old sections of missions and get a highscore. and the multiplayer is called anarcy in which you play with 3 of your freinds (or enemies) and try get enoough points to get to the next round. there was some character custimazation in the multiplayer such as changing gun camo and suit. overall bulletstorm was a great game and im looking forward to playing the DLC.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BulletStorm
Fairly Amusing
Posted on:2/6/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
Well after playing the demo, I will try to give a fair review of this game but do know as usual that the main game is always subject to change. First I will start with visuals. The planet is pretty stunning at times and the overall visual does slightly resemble Gears of War. It does seem kind of choppy (but note this IS the demo..) But I have seen better graphics...Next, is the gameplay. The gameplay is VERY addicting and amusing. It is really cool to be able to pull off lots of creative combos on killing the enemy and the scoring challenge is a neat concept. I love how the environment around you can be used as part of these combos. I would cover story but since I played the demo, I can't really give a fair judgement on that yet. Overall, even though this is a pretty fun game, I do feel that there are other games that are better and will have my personal top priority. We have have our own genres that we love though. So if your into FPS games that contain loads of humor and gore and creativity, preorder and get this game. If your only slightly into FPS games like myself, I suggest waiting until the price drops a bit before getting it. But don't forget that it is a good fun game that will be worth getting down the road though!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BulletStorm
A perfect 10!
Posted on:5/20/10
deadlydoldas12
Bulletstorm takes place in a futuristic setting where a futuristic confederation is being protected by an elite band of mercenaries known as Dead Echo. When Dead Echo members Grayson Hunt and Ishi Sato discover that they had been working on the wrong side, they betray their squad commander and end up being exiled to the edges of the galaxy. Players take the role of Grayson Hunt a few years after his exile, who had since become a drunken space pirate. He ends up getting involved on an interstellar crash landing, where he meets his old comrade Sato.The two of them discover that they are surrounded by hordes of mutants and flesh eating gangs in an abandoned paradise. The two of them decide to work together once again to get off the planet alive and take revenge on the man who sent them there. Now I dont no about you but that sounds pretty beast. Cheers
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
41packer
 
Please wait while more information about 41packer is loaded.
Additional information about 41packer could not be loaded.
looks great
Posted 1/23/11
i cant wait till this game comes out. looks like it could top dead space2. i hope its worth 60 bucks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for BulletStorm
Cool idea could be great has a few bugs though
Posted on:1/27/11
BamaGoatt
Location: Alabama
I give the demo a 4.5 out of 5 rating hope the final version is cleaned up though of the few bugs that plagued the demo. Lets start with the few negatives I noticed or bugs if you prefer. First why have 2 computer AI friends if they can't shoot lol, I ran out of bullets which isn't a bad thing in this game, but for several minutes I was hoping my friends would clear the path but they couldn't do it. Next my guy took way too many shots and still lived this is a minor complaint but may make the game less challenging overall. Finally it was a little confusing trying to make it to the other side of the crouching part a map icon would help with this again a minor complaint. Now on to what I liked run out of ammo no problem just slide kick enemies, or let them in close and give them a hefty boot to the chest. Another weapon type is the leash with the L1 button you can drag enemies closer to you or cause environment damage around them getting a unique kill. The game had a hectic pace to it reminded me of unreal tournament a little and I guess it should since EPIC games is behind this title. The main character had a good personality kind of a dry sarcastic humor very fitting for a space pirate. In closing I can see this game being a sleeper hit that is fun to play and entertaining at the same time. If you haven't checked out the demo please do I don't even like FPS's but this one feels solid unlike Killzone and Halo which are just graphics with boring action IMHO..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BamaGoatt
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about BamaGoatt is loaded.
Additional information about BamaGoatt could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Sorry I said L1 was the leash
Posted 1/30/11
that is actually for sniper shooting L2 is the leash anyways I just pre-ordered Bulletstorm this evening looking forward to killing with skill with everyone else online. Favorite skillshot so far is the surgeon it is done with the screamer gun lol.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm is only 2/3 of a full game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
BamaGoatt2ndreview
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The anarchy co-op mode is completely broken all kinds of complaints over at Epic's forums and they won't even tell us if they are going to fix it. At this point if you want to pay $65 for 2/3 of a game then it's a good buy but if you want the co-op anarchy mode you should take my warning and stay away. I will hopefully be trading this in as soon as I beat it. Hopefully the trade in value doesn't fall through the roof already see it is marked down as a used game. The campaign and echoes modes are fun but they offer very little replay value. The story is about 12 hours long funny and the graphics are really good too bad this game could have been a contender for GOTY now it is just a decent waste of time. Had it for a almost a week and ready to move on not worth $65 if you ask me more like a $40 game. This is why they should have released a co-op demo I could have beat this game for a week rental instead of paying $65.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boozilla
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Boozilla is loaded.
Additional information about Boozilla could not be loaded.
Price drops
Posted 3/3/11
I have been thinking about the price drops. I am not sure about this but it makes sense. I believe the prices are being dropped lately is because the used copies do not have the online pass code necessary to be played online. You may get lucky and get a unused one but 9 out of 10 times it will be used. I just saw in your review about the price drops. Just thought id share my theory.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for BulletStorm
IT's a good game..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
wowgod17
Location: Auburn NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is good, i was hesitant on the pre order but the more i played the demo the more i got into it, i bought it yesterday and i am not dissappointed atall, the graphics are good but could be better..this game kind of reminds me of gears of war for xbox, skillshots add a unique feel to the game and you gain more access to different ones the more you progress in the game, the story is a pretty good one, the prologue to the game fills you in on more of that. The idea of the game i feel is pretty original due to the fact you start in outer space, get your whole crew killed and crash land into a very hostile planet. Not many different types of weapons but that's ok, because there's so much to do with the one's you get in the game you won't be bored. This game makes you think creative on how to kill your foes, because there are endless ways to do so. I do feel however, you'd enjoy it more playing with friends because of the style of the gameplay itself. Still, it is fun going solo..i haven't played online yet because i'm very much into the story, the story keeps you wondering what's gonna happen next. Overall, i would reccomend this game to all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BulletStorm
Lookin' Good!
Posted on:1/19/11
MisterCh33f
Location: Pennsylvania
First I have to say... its Epic games... The same developer who has made the incredible Unreal Tournament series AND Gears Of War!! The game looks good and I am excited to try it in multiplayer. For those of you saying its only single player, you maybe wrong. I have heard rumors of Game Informer confirming that there will be Multiplayer, but no co-op. I will have to check my own game informer magazines next chance I get, as I have not been keeping up to date lately. I rarely pre-order games. Only two games I have ever pre-ordered are Halo: Reach and Killzone 3. I got Black Ops the day after it came out. This may very well go onto my pre-order list with Killzone 3!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BulletStorm
Demo is fun...hope the game is even better
Posted on:1/28/11
crazycharger06
Played the demo today and i have to say from what i have seen it should be a good game. the Skill shot system kind of makes it different from other FPS games and gets you to think a little bit to maximize your points for kills. I intend to buy this game upon release. Side note i like how they didnt try to make a multiplayer were its a direct player vs player game. the multiplayer is playing with a team trying to maximize skill shot points or going alone and trying to get the most skill points on a particular level. the multiplayer is basically trying to one up the other people on the leaderboard by getting better skill shots
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BulletStorm
A great start for a game release in 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Notedeath
Ok, so i was confused about whether i should buy this or killzone first, then i decided i should get this first and i have no regrets at all. This made me addicted in just an hour. So my first impressions for this game were pretty impressive. The skillshot system is also very fun surprisingly. Graphics and sound are one of the best as well. i feel that bulletstorm really stands out from other FPS. So I guess killzone 3 can wait...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is something new and fresh too the shooters and its something very nice , here we play as Grayson , a space mercenarie that is betrayed by one leader and its on a planet with a lot of psychos and space creatures to kill , the main part of bulletstorm is not only shoot enemies , is think how to kill them and see how original could be they way to kill them to earn points for upgrades and ammo and more , the skill shots look pretty brutal and they are just amazing , the story mode is good just for this and if you really want to see how brutal could be , try to do every single skill shot and you will see it , after campaing we have Echoes mode then its basiclly an arcade mode with little extra missions and Multiplayer , then it has survival to up to 4 players to survive waves and waves of enemies , Multiplayer could be simple but i think multiplayer was not really necessary to make this game succed as it is , i Really recommend you to get Bulletstorm , its something diffrent and fresh too shooters , if you are bored of War Shooters and you want to try something diffrent , i recommend you get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for BulletStorm
craziest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing!!! this is the start of a awesome shooter series. the game i based on an abandoned planet with mutated and cannibalistic beings tht try to kill u. in the middle of this ur trying to kill a man named general serrano, and ur aided by ur sidekick Ishi. later in the game a girl name trishka joins u and u kill every living thing tht gets in ur way. this is a great game for anybody who wants to kill with some skill and completely shred through the enemy with a variety of weapons that are amazing. when u get to the last levels of the game i would recommend the regular machine gun with its charge shots full, the pistol with full charge shots, ur leash with thumper full, and the gun that drills in to people u can have charge shot if u want it its optional (this is the final weapon that you get in the game). over all this will be a great series theres nothing like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for BulletStorm
Not too bad,yet not too Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
JoshLikesAmp
Location: Ohip
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I need to let this go right away-Different.Like the sponsors said,its not like many Shooter games.The kicking and leash make it really unique.But thats one of the Cons.If your a hardcore gamer,you shouldnt do this,because youll be disappointed.Youll call it repetitive.But if your a casual gamer,and you just want to shoot and blow stuff up,this is perfect for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BulletStorm
Epic indeed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
mike
Location: eunice, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was initially hesitant to buy this game, due to some of the (misinformed) reviews it received. It was also released on the same day as another franchise game (which I had already made up my mind about purchasing). I finally pulled the trigger on it two weeks ago, and I am enthralled with it! I've already beaten the Medium level, just to get the feel of it, and now I'm playing through it again on more difficult levels. Why would anyone bash this game? Have they been sucked into the hype machine of other games? You know, people...it is okay to like different games. It's not like you're cheating on your significant other. Bulletstorm has what other games may have forgotten about-FUN! The dialogue is just so hilarious that you want to play just to see what they say next. It's crass (in a Grindhouse humor sorta way) but not so much as that they went overboard like the game that rhymes with Fluke Pukem. The graphics could have been polished up juuuust a little bit more more (even though they're still great), but aside from that, I'd definitely put my money down for a sequel. I hope that if they do have a sequel in the making, that they don't forget what made this game so fun. Don't go the way of some other games where it feels more like a chore to play as opposed to what games should be, which is a fun experience. Bulletstorm is definitely worth buying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BulletStorm
can't wait for this game
Posted on:12/28/10
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
after seeing what this game looks like in a game informer i've been psyched about this game. look like it'll be an immediate hit to the video game world.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>