GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BulletStorm

Set in a futuristic utopia, an elite peacekeeping force thwarts the rumblings of civil war. But deception within the ranks has caused two members of the most feared unit to strike out on their own. Now stranded on an abandoned paradise, Grayson Hunt and Ishi Sato find themselves surrounded by hordes of mutants and flesh eating gangs. They survive on two objectives: get off the planet alive and extract revenge on the man who sent them there.As Grayson Hunt, players wield an arsenal of over-the-top combat moves and outrageously large guns that feed into Bulletstorm's distinct skillshot' system producing unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay and yell-inducing satisfaction. Players that purchase the Epic Edition are guaranteed early access to the Gears of War 3 beta. Pre-order now to reserve a copy of the Epic Edition, while supplies last.In addition to access to the beta, the Epic Edition gives players bonus in-game Bulletstorm content when playing online, including 25,000 experience points, visual upgrades for their iconic leash, deadly Peace Maker Carbine, boots and armor. With this unique gear, gamers can kill with skill in style.
Average Customer Rating:
8.377
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
10 stars
77
9 stars
63
8 stars
31
7 stars
16
6 stars
9
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
173 out of 21580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BulletStorm
Review 1 for BulletStorm
EPIC EDITION!
Posted on:12/18/10
NinjaDeathBlade
Location: Mega Super Awesome Town, CT
Epic Games and People Can Fly has confirmed an Epic Edition. When will gamestop.com have it on the website? It will give people who buy it a beta code for Gears of War 3!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Newest BulletStorm Trailer!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AchieverOfGLORY
 
Please wait while more information about AchieverOfGLORY is loaded.
Additional information about AchieverOfGLORY could not be loaded.
Glory achieved?
Posted 12/25/10
I think so! GLORY! GLORY!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for BulletStorm
Possibly the best deal Epic has offered to us fans
Posted on:1/13/11
PvtPhenomzS95
Location: Kissimmee, FL
This deal is just plain EPIC (pun intended). A game like this that's basically Gears of War in a first-person type of style PLUS an Early Access to the Gears of War 3 Beta!? C'mon. Nothing gets better than that!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The best thing from Gears of War that's possibly made me excited about this game most.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BulletStorm
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
lati
Location: methuen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wow what can i say about this one?
bullet storm is a great killing bloody mess there is today!
kill points make the game more challenging and iam always looking for new ways to get a higher kill point!
weapons are great!
sound is amazing! when you first play you notice the rich sound and you tend to hum the song so great music!
graphics are just as rich and pure as a hooker on downtown giving samples!!! is just amazing!
story in the other hand at times i was lost but when there is so much blood and killing points to get who really cares!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for BulletStorm
kick butt and take names!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
blackliteoptcyberwolf
Location: memphis tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game is all i can say!!!!!!!! and it work with the Top Shot Elite with out the Lb RB LT RT bottons the only down side but we are getting closer to a game that work with the gun control only a matter of time time now!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BulletStorm
This is an epic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Decimator1991
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Epic has never let me down. Epic combined with people can fly have pulled off a spectacular game that will definitely hold my attention for months. The graphics, sound, and gameplay are all really great. Single player campaign has a decent length. Multiplayer is fun as long as you know what you are doing. People who do not like this game are crazy and it will never get ld if you like this type of game. And getting into the gears of war 3 beta early is definitely a plus.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BulletStorm
Let the Carnage begin
Posted on:1/27/11
Dogbite
Location: MT. Pleasant, MI
Its a simple fomula that has been used in first person shooters since the beginning, Shoot, Kill, Reload. Well People Can Fly decided thats fun and all but how do we make it even more fun. The answer: Let the player chain a bunch of over the top crazy kills together to form epic combos. Sounds sweet enough for me to try out. On top of that the screenshots and videos show a vibrant and mysterious new world to eff up with new weapons. Can't wait to check this one out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm Info
Posted on:2/21/11
CultivatedBunny
Location: El Paso, TX
===============================================
Flashback Maps
===============================================
Waterways
The Power Plant
Promenade
Collapsed Building 2
Lobby
Gang Territory
================================================
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MP Rank Names (They'll be..it looks like 13 Ranks. Lots of Customization though)
==================================================
Rank 1 - Skid Mark
Rank 2 - Fresh Meat
Rank 3 - Rookie
Rank 4 - Grunt
Rank 5 - Infantry
Rank 6 - Specialist
Rank 7 - Veteran
Rank 8 - Captain
Rank 9 - Operative
Rank 10 - Spec Ops
Rank 11 - Black Ops
Rank 12 - Echo
Rank 13 - Final Echo
==================================================
MP Skin/Customization
------------------------------------------------
PMC/Character Skins
------------------------------------------------
Elite (DLC) [PMC+CHARACTER]
Covert (DLC) [PMC+CHARACTER]
Stealth (DLC) [PMC+CHARACTER]
Forrest Grunt [PMC+CHARACTER]
Grey Wolf [CHARACTER ONLY]
Cobalt [CHARACTER ONLY]
White Knight [CHARACTER ONLY]
Orange Chameleon [CHARACTER ONLY]
Digital Killer [PMC ONLY]
Black Soul [PMC ONLY]
Red Chameleon [PMC+CHARACTER]
Pink Flamingo [PMC ONLY]
Blue Chameleon [PMC+CHARACTER]
Royal Killer [PMC ONLY]
Moonlight [PMC ONLY]
Fanatic [PMC ONLY]
Ice [PMC ONLY]
Angel [PMC ONLY]
Gold Digger [PMC+CHARACTER]
Demon [PMC ONLY]
Phantom [PMC+CHARACTER]
Redrum [CHARACTER ONLY]
Daydreamer [PMC ONLY]
Low Rider [PMC ONLY]
-------------------------
Helmets
------------------------
Bio-Engineer
Arachnid
Android
Cyborg
Amphibian
Masked Cyborg
Insectoid
Automaton
Phantom
Mechatron
Reptile
-------------------------------------
Taunt Names (Im guessing you can pick taunts like Skate)
-------------------------------------
Hells Yea
Victory
Fist Pump
Pimp Hand
Step Up
Up Yours
Wazzup
Oh Yeah
Rock Out
Power Cord
Suck It
Smack Dat
Rodeo
Shocker
Bulletstorm
------------------------------------
Boot Names (Customize your foot for kicking xD)
------------------------------------
Elite (DLC)
Covert (DLC)
Stealth (DLC)
Forrest Grunt
Urban
Fanatic
Red Chameleon
Blue Chameleon
Orange Chameleon
Skull
Gold Digger
Devil
Clown
Phantom
Air Jaws
----------------------------------------
Leash Colors/Names (Customize your leash colors)
----------------------------------------
Gold - Limited Edition only
Crimson - Demo exclusive
Emerald - Demo exclusive
Royal - EA Store exclusive
Quicksilver - Online Pass Exclusive
Flamingo - DLC
Pulp - DLC
Obsidian - DLC
---------------------------------------
=============================
Multiplayer Maps
----------------------------------------------------
Turbine
Engine Room
Power Plant
Junkyard
Dead Rock
Waterworks
Grand Central
----------------------------------------------------
MP Gamemodes
----------------------------------------------------
Free For All
Territories
Elimination
Wingman
Co-op Campaign
Anarchy Mode
Annex
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fwgvalentine
Zion, IL
 
Please wait while more information about fwgvalentine is loaded.
Additional information about fwgvalentine could not be loaded.
MP Modes...
Posted 2/24/11
When will the new MP modes be released?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for BulletStorm
You you like gears, try bulletstorm
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is a little like gears of war. It's even by the same company. A good story. It doesent have any multiplayer modes but it bulletstorm has good coop. Like gears, try this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for BulletStorm
Quite a good and creative FPS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
DrPixel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Today's gaming market is full of a lot of generic FPS games. Bulletstorm finally brings out something new that hasn't really been fully done in a game before- creative kills that literally encompass the whole game! In Bulletstorm there are over 100 ways to kill I think, and all of them are gore-filled and awesome! The story is pretty "meh", but it is still fairly interesting so I have to give it some credit. The graphics are crisp and gorgeous which is really nice. The music/sound was hardly noticeable to me for some reason, but the voice acting was superb. Speaking of that, there was a lot of humor in Bulletstorm and that just made it better. The multiplayer mode only kept me entertained for a few hours and I'm not sure if anyone still plays it now but the singleplayer is where this game shines in my opinion. Bulletstorm is a great game that isn't exactly "insanely amazing", but also not "your average shooter". It is certainly worth the price it is at right now, which is $20-$30 I think.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for BulletStorm
the path less taken...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
VenomVextros
Location: Cullman, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
got my preorder copy last night at my local stores midnight release. was a very fast process the way they had it setup. anyway on to the game: controls are solid. standard controller setup for the most part. easy to master the mechanics quickly. the graphics are very nice. i was expecting the same desaturated graphics as the gears series but this game has vibrant, bright coloring. the locales look great. some look tropical and very inviting while others are ravished by war. the sounds are good. this isnt a big part of what i look for but the things these characters say are hilarious. the music and enemy sounds were good too, but the kill sounds are above what i was expecting. gruesome is the only way to describe it. this is the kind of shooter i grew up playing in the way of doom, quake, hexen, and duke nukem... welcome back the FUN era of shooters. plus, you get a free preorder of gears 3 and the beta... gotta go buy this if you don't already have it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TwiztidDevilDog83
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about TwiztidDevilDog83 is loaded.
Additional information about TwiztidDevilDog83 could not be loaded.
REALLY EPIC???? so disapointed........
Posted 2/24/11
First off i want to say that the demo blew me away and once i got the game i instanly fell in love with it........Until it started to glitch over and over and over again....very dissapointed......is this what epics standards are held to now?? they don't care? obviously no one has tested this game correctly because i can't even seam to finish the campaign without spoiling the story by watching other gamers get by these glitches on youtube.....definatley not buying gears 3 now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for BulletStorm
I'd say an 8 minimum, 9.5 tops
Posted on:2/3/11
Anonymous
Location: Fl.
The game is unique and different than most first-person shooters because it doesn't take itself as serious and isn't gritty or realistic like "other" FPS's. The controls were almost the same as every other FPS, LT to aim, RT to shoot, B to melee (or kick). The demo had almost no bugs, the controls were smooth and the A.I. of the enemies were top-notch. The dialog is my only concern (although when playing the demo there is a "Mature Language" option in the game settings, but it was inaccessible). I think that the script-writers will go too far at some point in the game and be offensive or just plain not funny. One of the cool features (other than the leash) was the secondary attacks or shots with the guns. Every gun has a secondary shot that is more powerful but wastes more ammo or has to recharge. In example, the flail gun regularly shoots a flail connecting two grenades, but the secondary shoots a flail with spikes that slices straight through the enemies. I enjoyed the demo a lot and have already pre-ordered it.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BulletStorm
Been Waiting for a Game Like This
Posted on:1/24/11
xBRMx
Location: Rhode Island
For the past couple years or so,modern first person shooters have dominated all consoles, now I don't know about you but I'm starting to get bored of them. When I saw the first gameplay trailer for Bulletstorm I knew it was going to be different. I have been waiting for a game where I get rewarded for kicking someone in the balls then shooting them in the face. On February 22nd I'll be picking this game up, and so should you.
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 2 Game Of The Year Edition
9.6 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tmoose
 
Please wait while more information about Tmoose is loaded.
Additional information about Tmoose could not be loaded.
This game looks awesome
Posted 1/26/11
This game is going to be awesome, the gears 3 beta is just an added bonus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for BulletStorm
Seriously guys, not just a Gears 3 beta.
Posted on:1/18/11
FailTroll
Location: Michigan
First of all don't listen to other reviews saying that it's only for Gears of War 3 beta code, there's a lot more to it than that. From all I've seen of the game itself it looks absolutely awesome. Killing different enemies with skill and strategy to be rewarded with beautiful gore and destruction, with a lot of variety in weapons and humor it seems. Sure Gears 3 makes me want to get this game more, but I was planning on it before this was announced. This game might still be one of the thousands of FPS we get today, but the gameplay style is new and fresh, and that's why I want it. Can't wait for the full game to come out, and hopefully enjoy Gears of War 3. Huge fan of the series.
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flameman98
 
Please wait while more information about flameman98 is loaded.
Additional information about flameman98 could not be loaded.
It the new Gears of War series
Posted 1/26/11
It look like Gears or War but its not. Its like a new version of but with some cooler things in it. Like that exploding plant thing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for BulletStorm
Addictive!!!Buy This!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/8/11
vampire
Location: summerville,sc
The skill shots are great and well thought out. After playing the demo 10 times, you realize how many ways there are to play this game. You can drink a beer and blow people up with your flail gun(shown at the end of the first preview) and get skill shots like,"Gang Bang", or,"Grenade Gag". You can also be accurate and get stuff like,"Gag Reflex", or,"Rear Entry". The only thing that stinks is that there are no grenades. I also have a few skill shot tips. Tip #1: To get the easiest,"Rear Entry", double tap A/slide kick(hold second tap for about a half a second), then take out your PMC/machine gun, press LT, and aim for his,"rear"! Tip #2: When you get to the part when spikes stick out at you, use the thumper on an enemy(hold LB) to impale some enemies on the spikes above. Tip #3: With the charged PMC, go for a headshot for the"Overkill"skill shot. Tip #4: Listen to your Grandpa!!(had to play the demo)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BulletStorm
Highly Enriched FPS, But Incredibly Short.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is the unique FPS many gamers should look forward towards if searching for a fulfilling weekend. To paraphrase, Bulletstorm is a great game that lasts a good weekend before boredom takes over. The graphics are enriched with immense detail and texture; the environment and surroundings are well thought out and creative. The creative combos utilize a satisfactory experience. The music is epic and the explosions leave you on your feet. Despite all these positives the game provides, there are problems. The main issue is that the game is relatively short. The storyline is epic, but it is problematic when you spend a good 5 - 6 hours on the story only to be left with a disappointing ending and a questionable sequel. The online mode is great, for some time, but will eventually get tiresome once you play it all. Bulletstorm is the kind of game in which FPS fans should rent and play just to experience a unique shooter. It will last for a good weekend, or at least provide a great break from those over-rated shooters, Call of Duty and Battlefield.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BulletStorm
AWSOME
Posted on:2/14/11
FailNet
Location: Inman SC
Been playing the Demo on xbox live.. i played that single level OVER AND OVER , The day i downloaded the Demo i went to gamestop paid it off so cant wait till next week!!! plus the Gears of war 3 beta!!! what else do u need more to get u to buy this?! got 9k points been trying to get it up, i like CoDs, Battlefield games and this game is good to just Kill for fun plus i like the other FPS on PC more then Xbox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1234gamer
phillipsburg nj 08865
 
Please wait while more information about 1234gamer is loaded.
Additional information about 1234gamer could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!
Posted 2/20/11
this game freking cool i have played the demo 20 times ans plan on geting the game after i comes out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for BulletStorm
Decent game but could've been better!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Shadowocalyps3
Location: Guelph,On
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My opinion on this game or in my mind this game feels like unreal tournament and borderlands ... the first person perspective of this game feels like unreal tournament when your aiming it just doesnt mesh that well the way it should and it feels like borderlands because when your fighting those psychoes or whatever they are it feels like im playing borderlands ..which the colour scheme of the game kinda feels like borderlands also kinda looks cartoonish but gearsish also this game is just to many different things and i do not really know how to sum it up i traded in dead space 2 lost planet 2 wanted and a couple other just for this game and im kinda regretting it dead space 2 is epic and i shouldn't have done it so play the demo or something before purchasing otherwise you'll be rather iffy.. i can't say its a bad game because it's interesting but im just gonna have to live with it for a while so play the demo and contemplate and you might be happy .. i dont know what i am with it yet but i'll live lol but i hope this review helps somebody out!!!. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BulletStorm
This game is what mortal kombat was to the 90's
Posted on:1/31/11
raybones
Location: CT
I mean yea it is an Epic game. But it so much more then Gears so far. It has a lot of fatalities and back round death scenes to it. In the demo alone I shocked enemies and activated a button to send a train like to crush enemies. I also used the leash what a cool invention to smash there brains into spiked walls and trees and caused a acid substance to make um explode. Kicked um off ledges and used a whip and a grenade launcher to wrap grenades around um and watch them cry till there death. And the best part received points for it all. Add into the fact you can leash um and kick them in there private once get to ya. It is awesome. And that is just the demo. I can't wait till the actual game comes out. I will say it is not gears and does not need to be. It is more arcade style. And unlike games like gears and COD and countless others if ya camp in a corner the ai will come right at you and still try to kill you. I tried hiding behind a wall. This big dude came around the corner and cracked me in the face with his gun. Totally awesome. And then ya add into the game vehicles and huge monsters. I am psyched for this game to come out like I was when gears first came out. If you haven't tried the demo ya don't know what ya missing.
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iluspook
Northeast Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about iluspook is loaded.
Additional information about iluspook could not be loaded.
I hear ya!
Posted 2/3/11
Man, I read through your comment and it got me all pumped to play the demo again! I see where you're coming from with your Mortal Kombat comment, from the angle that all these "skill shots", resemble the fatalities and stage fatalities from MK. It won't QUITE be what MK was to the 90's, though, because that was the game that pretty much gave people jobs on the rating's board, and changed the way people look at the psyche of games. However, this will be a lot of fun, by the demo's indication, and coming up with unique and creative ways to end people will carry us to and beyond Gears 3. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for BulletStorm
Great Shooter With A Nice Change Of Pace
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
games1234567890
Location: Treyarch
Bulletstorm is a great game and a great change of pace for all those cod and battlefield players. The campaign is the meat of this game. The graphics are great with big set pieces. The gameplay is constant shooting and non stop action. In this game you have a leash that grabs enemies towards you and then you can kick them in kill them in tons of different fun and creative ways. This is what makes Bulletstorm so fun. The dialog is over the top, and is not funny. But other than that it is a fun ride with a ok revenge story. Echoes mode lets you play parts of missions over to see how fast you can complete them. It can be pretty addicting. Multyplayer is a horde mode where you try to rack up as many points as possibly with your team, this can get stale fast. The overall experience is a unique shooter that is a lot of fun and a must buy for $20.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BulletStorm
Fun. (while it lasts.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
Sethazor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm. I've been waiting for it since I've heard of it's release, and the only reason I actually heard about the game was because of the early access to the gears of war 3 beta. But enough about this game shines on it's own. So as not to bore the reader I'll sum up the game as quickly as possible.
Gameplay:
-Addictive
-Extremely fun
Age range?:
-Extremely coarse language
-Over the top ridiculous blood and gore
-Not for kids
Story:
-Unoriginal, yet keeps you hooked
Lasting appeal?:
-I recommend a run through on normal (7-8 hours or less depending on skill level) then a run through on hard (8-9 hours or less depending on skill level) and finally a run through on very hard (9-10 hours or less depending on skill level).
-The multiplayer is highly addictive and fun. It features appearance unlocks, and a level system similar to COD or Gow2 that caps at level 65.
-Depending on if you like achievements this game is full of easy and hard achievements you could spend hours getting.
Summary:
Unless you're a die-hard gears of war fan, I would wait until this game goes down in price to buy, or a rental. I bought it myself and am very happy with it. It has yet to get boring, and hopefully will stay entertaining.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>