GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BulletStorm

Set in a futuristic utopia, an elite peacekeeping force thwarts the rumblings of civil war. But deception within the ranks has caused two members of the most feared unit to strike out on their own. Now stranded on an abandoned paradise, Grayson Hunt and Ishi Sato find themselves surrounded by hordes of mutants and flesh eating gangs. They survive on two objectives: get off the planet alive and extract revenge on the man who sent them there.As Grayson Hunt, players wield an arsenal of over-the-top combat moves and outrageously large guns that feed into Bulletstorm's distinct skillshot' system producing unprecedented levels of frantic gameplay and yell-inducing satisfaction. Players that purchase the Epic Edition are guaranteed early access to the Gears of War 3 beta. Pre-order now to reserve a copy of the Epic Edition, while supplies last.In addition to access to the beta, the Epic Edition gives players bonus in-game Bulletstorm content when playing online, including 25,000 experience points, visual upgrades for their iconic leash, deadly Peace Maker Carbine, boots and armor. With this unique gear, gamers can kill with skill in style.
Average Customer Rating:
8.378
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (355 reviews)
10 stars
77
9 stars
63
8 stars
30
7 stars
16
6 stars
9
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
172 out of 21480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BulletStorm
Review 1 for BulletStorm
Run And Gun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
Solution486
Location: Austin, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great, worth 10$ I'd say...I paid 5$ for it on lives summer deals. It was well worth it. The story is really good. I enjoyed it. Online multiplayer is okay, I played this game through twice and stopped. Its not one you play over and over again. Its a really fun game though. I enjoyed ths cussing a lot, it made the characters more engaging and real. Check it out...its worth the 10$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for BulletStorm
Love The Game But Not Much Of A huge Replay Value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
gamingpro47
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the demo over Xbox live and i loved it i bought the game and i went through the game quickly the graphics were good and the game play was on key after i beat it there was really not much to do. the multiplayer is amazing the jokes are really funny and a great revenge story there should have been a sequel if you see this game pick it up
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for BulletStorm
Bulletstorm: Better Than Halo!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
platinumBRONCO
Location: Toms River, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BULLETSTORM: This is a really great game. Graphic and sound quality was pretty legit. I debate with friends about Halo vs Bulletstorm and I just can't help but side with Bulletstorm. This game's story mode was amazing but the Online Multiplayer was the only downside. The multiplayer was just really boring. I would definitely recommend this game and rate it a 9.1 in my opinion. This game does have some intense language and some sexuality. Keep that in mind if you're thinking about buying this and you are not somewhere around the ages of 13 to 17. Overall it is an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for BulletStorm
dont pass up this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
D0r0b0t
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im kinda in a gaming funk right now Bioshock infinite took a lot out of me so this game is perfect for just passing the time.
if your a fan of Gears this is a no brainer and at less then 10$ why not the only problem I have with the game (other then Steve Bloom voicing the main character which is not a problem I just cant stop hearing Spike form cowboy bebop) is the controls you have to hold "A" to run and to focus while shooting you have to hold the left joystick down im used to the COD controls so this was a little annoying but other then that yeah awesome game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for BulletStorm
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
cowboy1082
Location: oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
should of bought this game instead of Walking Dead Survival Instinct. Way fun since u can kill enemies several different ways. Weapons are way awesome too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for BulletStorm
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Anonymous
Location: NewYork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been seeing alot of videos of BulletStorm. After a week, I downloaded the Demo. I couldn't stop playing this demo. So a week later I bought the game. I was suprised it was a backup game for the Gears of War series. 10 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for BulletStorm
replayable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
bob2415
Location: virginia, cp
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of the best games that epic games has made besides gears of war the day i got this game i started to play it then i couldent stop i didnt put the controller down till i beat that game and it was worth it it really has some replayablity
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for BulletStorm
By Far My Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Zestyt0stadas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was seriously the best game ever! It combines every aspect of an intense shooter! I have played the campaign over 7 times! Its one of those games you need to have! The picture and quality is amazing! IT is down right my favorite game! I highly recommend buying this game! You can do so much destruction at the palms of your hands! You have so many ways to kill creatures and just to have fun! Intense story, and awesome gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BulletStorm
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. Its non stop action. Its good for casual gamers. I recommend this game to those who like shooters.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BulletStorm
So Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
gabi99
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
man this game is freakin sweet the gameplay is awesome the graphics are good.it is such an awesome game!:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BulletStorm
Awesome and fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Darkblood120
This game is extremely fun. It's gameplay is fun and easy. The guns are all awesome. There are endless ways to kill things, I highly recommend it to anybody who like first person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for BulletStorm
Top 10 Goriest Games Easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games campaign didnt make any sense at all but multiplayer you could control a zombie and put it in the saw thing omg awesome and you could throw a zombie into electric machine thingy and blood was going everywere its awesome get it and play multiplayer the community is still huge too...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for BulletStorm
A different and surprisingly fun take on FPSs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I initially had little/no interest in this game until I played the demo.... it showed me a FPS that didn't take itself seriously, had some neat off-the-wall weapons, and gave you a strong incentive to be creative when taking down enemies.
Firstly let me state: this game is pretty short. It does have some decent replay value but I'd probably have been a little torqued off if I had paid the full "New Game" price. (that said I always buy used.... so take that last comment with a grain of salt I suppose.) The graphics are really good, the sound is very good.... the plot, which I had expected to be the weak link, was surprisingly good. This game takes the traditional FPS and turns it on it's head.... I hope some games in the future take some notes from Bulletstorm.
The weapons are the stars of the show. You have a huge list of "Unique" ways to kill your enemies and each on gives you more "points" then a normal "Double-tap-to-the-chest" kill. These points are used as money which allow you to pick up new weapons, upgrades said weapons, buy "special attack ammo" and regular ammo... you have to be creative in your killing in order to get the most out of this game. You have your basic Carbine... but it also has a special attack that sets your enemies on fire. You have your basic handgun.... but it can shoot a missile/flare/firework thing that can set lots of stuff on fire in your shooting vicinity. Your weapons get more creative from there and you are always finding new weapons or unlocking new upgrades for existing weapons.
The gameplay is tight and stacks up well with most upper-tier FPSs of the day. The guns are responsive and it's quite satisfying to slide-kick an enemy into a cactus for some extra bonus points. The only other thing I can really think of to mention is the "Leash, Slide, and Kick" deal Bulletstorm has going on. You have a leash that can drag enemies (or other stuff) towards you, you can kick enemies away, or you can slide on the ground and hit enemies, knocking them into the air. These 3 things cause a small amount of "bullet-time" or "slow-mo" or whatever. This allows you to set up your more intricate combo-kills to rack up some big points. Kicking someone off a ledge will net you some extra points, but the slow-mo it provides gives you a good chance to get off a head/throat/butt anywhere-else shot to pick up more points. These points are the central point of the game, as they are the currency needed for bullets and neat upgrades.
Bulletstorm surprised me.... it far exceeded my expectations and breathes a bit of life into a genre in need of some new ideas. The campaign isn't long but is worth playing through a few times over the course of owning it...... haven't tried multiplayer but it's probably quite fun to do creative kills with your friends (there is no local co-op... :( ). One last note..... it is VERY bloody and VERY vulgar.... there are settings to turn the blood and language off.... just know what you're getting into and be careful of which audience witnesses this off-the-wall game. It's about 1/4 the cost of a brand new game (used) and for that price I'm getting much more than my moneys worth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BulletStorm
WHY GOD WHY?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
bugegg
Location: Mankato, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I originally had a 5 paragraph review written on this game, but it said my language was inappropriate, so I'm going to sum this up the clean version. Redundant. Overrated. Dumb. 7min 32 sec lasting appeal, or 2 missions. Worst game ever. Never buy this game unless you're intentions are to immediately burn it.There you go.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BulletStorm
NonStop FuN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Bulletstorm is a profane and immature nonstop fun thrillride of a game. Get the point ? It is unique in the way the game mechanics work, you can do a slide similar to 2010's Vanquish. You have a whip which allows you to grab an enemy and reap the killshot rewards. You can kick. Upgrading your guns is basic. The story I actually enjoyed and the cutscenes look good as well with the graphics and art direction. Why I mark longevity so high is because you have a ton of difficulty settings and this game is so much fun your going to want to replay it a few times. In one of the acts you control a giant dinosaur with remote, I am leaving it at that because the amount of havoc you cause is AWESOME. Give the game a shot if you are tired of the same old same old when it comes to first person shooters. It might take you a half hour or so before you fall in love with it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for BulletStorm
more than i expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
osquirey
Location: san juan, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my expectations for this game weren't very high, but i was very impressed. i'm a huge fan of the gears of war franchise and while i was waiting for the new DLC for gears 3 to come out, i picked this game up to keep me entertained. i only chose this one because i didn't want to get too much into the game, and i wanted some nice, fun, fast-paced action to keep me entertained. but i found myself hooked to the story and action. this game has a somewhat cheesy and predictable plot, but i found myself very into it nonetheless. now the gameplay: it's what you expect. awesome and creative ways to kill your enemies (and there is a great variety of enemies), awesome weapons that completely mutilate and rip your enemies to shreds (each in it's own way), awesome soundtrack to accompany it, and a corny, but humorous dialogue. the level design is great, so many things to look at and great backgrounds to contrast the blood and decapitated bodies you kick around. the characters are all very interesting, and you end up caring for them. my only complaint is that the campaing should be longer. it's not that it was short, it was about the size of an average shooter, but the campaing is the only thing that's really worth playing. the multiplayer is decent, but it feels like the same thing over and over again, thus the star of this game is the campaing, and it should have been longer. overall this game is amazing and i recommend people to pick it up as it will prove to be a very fun experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for BulletStorm
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
TankVA
Location: Sebastian, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
bulletstorm , the name of the game says everything you need to know about this game , and some kick butt new weapons
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BulletStorm
Epics New Epic Franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great Game at first it took a bit of getting used to and i was kindy iffy if this game was even going to be fun, but once i got the scoring mechanics down the game blew me out of the water as far as originality goes, yea its over the top action and jokes never get old, basically your murdering hordes of enemies if creative ways to score points to kill them in more creative , sounds dumb at first but you will have to play to see exactly what i mean , i hope Epic makes a sequel to this game id absolutley love to get more, the only complaint is that there really is no replay value, now i did beat it, and then i beat it right after i beat it , but i couldnt see myself playing this game a third time . Pretty good game , very diffrent but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pipscolumbia
Willingboro, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Pipscolumbia is loaded.
Additional information about Pipscolumbia could not be loaded.
Finally a low price
Posted 10/17/12
I wanted to get this game for a long time, but when I get 10 dollars i'm buying bulletstorm.Awsome game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for BulletStorm
Highly Enriched FPS, But Incredibly Short.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bulletstorm is the unique FPS many gamers should look forward towards if searching for a fulfilling weekend. To paraphrase, Bulletstorm is a great game that lasts a good weekend before boredom takes over. The graphics are enriched with immense detail and texture; the environment and surroundings are well thought out and creative. The creative combos utilize a satisfactory experience. The music is epic and the explosions leave you on your feet. Despite all these positives the game provides, there are problems. The main issue is that the game is relatively short. The storyline is epic, but it is problematic when you spend a good 5 - 6 hours on the story only to be left with a disappointing ending and a questionable sequel. The online mode is great, for some time, but will eventually get tiresome once you play it all. Bulletstorm is the kind of game in which FPS fans should rent and play just to experience a unique shooter. It will last for a good weekend, or at least provide a great break from those over-rated shooters, Call of Duty and Battlefield.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BulletStorm
Not worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
DOVK
Location: New York
Having purchased Bulletstorm when it was first released, I paid the full $60 price tag. The gameplay promotes creative shooting, most of the time resulting in blood and gore. The characters swear like a pack sailors nearly all the time. The story is only fun for the first playthrough. There is an "Echos" mode that allows you play through snippets of the story, which aren't enteraining because you've already played them once you've played the story. Multiplayer is horrible. Not worth buying until it is in the $5 bin.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>