GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War 3

Gears of War 3 is the spectacular conclusion to one of the most memorable and celebrated sagas in video games. Developed by Epic Games exclusively for Xbox 360®, Gears of War 3 plunges you into a harrowing tale of hope, survival, and brotherhood.In Gears of War 3, fight on as Marcus Fenix, the grizzled war hero and leader of Delta Squad. Eighteen months after the fall of the last human city, the war against the Locust rages on. Meanwhile, deep beneath the surface, a fearsome new threat is infecting the planet from within. With survivors scattered and civilization in ruins, time is running out for Marcus and his comrades as they fight to save the human race.The Gears of War series is one of the most popular franchises in Xbox history, with more than 12 million games sold worldwide, a forthcoming major motion picture, New York Times best-selling novels, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.145
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,100 reviews)
10 stars
330
9 stars
109
8 stars
23
7 stars
13
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
11
463 out of 50991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War 3
Review 1 for Gears of War 3
Love Letter
Posted on:1/2/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Gears of war 3 will be a love letter to all you gears of war fans.this franchise is going to new heights because of you fans posting new ways to make gears even better.well epic was listening to you once again.gears of wars just gets better and better each release.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilnigga55
 
Please wait while more information about lilnigga55 is loaded.
Additional information about lilnigga55 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/18/11
this game is going smash and cant wat 2 get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gears of War 3
play this now fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first bought gears 1 i fell in love with it. the game had awesome gameplay. the game introduces a new storyboard with each game and the multiplayer is even more tactical and fantastic than ever. a must buy and if you haven't bought this game yet, you are missing out buy now!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gears of War 3
The BETA was Very Smooth...There is Hope
Posted on:6/3/11
RogueJEDI
Location: Cali
I played the beta for the 3 weeks it was out, and I have to give EPiC credit, they have Finally done an excellent job in balancing the speed and control of the game, and don't forget dedicated servers to improve the best part--online multi-player, Graphics are Superb as in All the Gears, but Girl COG added to this is a plus,most of my female friends cant wait to play now,but Hopefully EPiC will have a customization feature tfor the player to create-a-character since they are giving us so many perks from skins for your guns to outfits, think it would be cool if u can paint a colored outfit for guy,just an opinion.i think ALL the HARDCORE GEARS fan will undoubtedly agree this will be the BEST GEARS of ALL!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War 3
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
dominator21098
Location: Chester,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you loved gears of war 1 or 2 your going to love this. It has awesome graphics, the campain is sweet and so is the multiplayer! so go and get it!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War 3
the final chapter of the gears saga?
Posted on:8/5/11
skysoldier7
Location: Palm Coast, Fl.
The Gears and the Locust fighting together ? Hmmm?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gears of War 3
Best Story Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
BoeingFlyer
Location: Old Bridge, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the limited edition Xbox 360 Slim bundle because I did not have an Xbox. Gears as my first Xbox game was not disappointing at all. The story mode is very in depth and the multiplayer part of the game has numerous modes to play in. If you do not currently have Gears of War 3, go to Gamestop immediately and but a copy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My commentary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gears of War 3
this game is crazy and good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
trejos0324
Location: Houston TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love gears of war 3 i played part 2 thanks to my lil brother for letting me play and showing me this game but anything ways gears of war is the best game no matter what any haters say they just dont know how to get down with gears at all this is going to be the game of the year i tell yall that
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
The Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Bravo
8.4 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War 3
Gears Beta
Posted on:4/18/11
wooaaoo
Location: iowa
The Beta gameplay is VERY VERY SLOW
its kind of hard to get used to being slow and takeing much more damage then gears 2
>>after players get used to<< these things it is the best gears i think they have ever made dedicated servers and all sorts of new ways to commit mass murder
Gears 3 is going to be the destroyer of worlds
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gears of War 3
going to be awesome
Posted on:8/17/11
Shadowwolfs
Location: Florida,FL
it looks so awesome i already pre order it and cant want at all. looks awesome
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War 3
Gears of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
KDuece123
Location: new haven
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so sick!I would totally buy this or recomend this for a friend.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3 Ultimate Bundle
7.3 out of 10(29)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Consealerx
Las Vegas,nv
 
Please wait while more information about Consealerx is loaded.
Additional information about Consealerx could not be loaded.
Just Okay!
Posted 10/18/11
I bought Gears 3 about 2 weeks ago and its great game but.... if feels a lot like the last game. Pros- Good story line, makes you feel like you are the characters and things are happening to you. Graphics are great. Cons- Feels like every Gears before it. Shotguns in multi-player is still the most used weapon. Gridlock map is still in the game. Darting across the map from cover to cover still super easy. * Now some thoughts* - Like I was saying Gears 3 is a great game but its replay factor is low to me since you can only do the single player so many times and get bored of it. Multi-Player is fun at first but the excitement dies down quickly. Maybe multi-player is not dynamic enough for me and maybe the feeling that I get pwned sometimes because of the darting from cover to cover and slinging yourself across the map just to use the shotgun on someone. King of the Hill mode is nothing but shotguns :(. Team deathmatch is not to bad as most people will use the range of weapons that are provided. *Conclusion* - These are my thoughts and Opinions and nothing more than that. If you feel like I do this review might help you on your decision to get the game or not. I understand that gears of war series hasn't changed much and i believe in the saying " if its not broke don't fix it" so maybe Mr. B has it all right after all, haha.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gears of War 3
Never Better
Posted on:5/29/11
shooter3223
Gears of War 3 will be better then GoW and GoW2 combined but this game needs to be released earlier i mean come on september 20th that's like waiting 5 years for halo 3 or something but if it's gonna be good might as well wait EPIC better have something good for all of us or this wait would have been a total RIP OFF.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gears of War 3
for the HORDE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay where to even begin i loved the gears trilogy since the first one in 2006 i LOVED IT gears 2 was awesome kept playing campaign forever know every line by heart level 100 have every single achievment on that game This game is going to be my teenage memory sequence in my after life the best one yet i love gears with a big passion not just for kicking peoples donkey its the game itself. Well Done Epic just well done you guys did it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Gears of War 3
Golden Lancer Is Gears 3????
Posted on:11/29/10
Nawwice
Location: Riverton, CT
There was a golden lancer in Gears 2 not sure about the first. But i was wondering about the third like can i pre-order and get a gold lancer code or is that not going to happen in this one?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkestplanet
that one place
 
Please wait while more information about Darkestplanet is loaded.
Additional information about Darkestplanet could not be loaded.
AMAZING
Posted 12/2/10
This game is going to be awesome and people there will be a special item but they havent decided what yet so they will show what the special item is later i know this to be true because i talked to a gamestop employee
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Gears of War 3
Game of the CENTURY
Posted on:3/5/11
shortFrEAkSHoW
Location: texas
This game has been long-awaited by gears fans. Gears of War blew my mind. Gears of War 2 warped my mind. Gears of War 3 is gonna destroy the gaming world as you know it. There is no doubt this game will be the biggest success in gaming history. Only shooter with a real proper story. Ulnike call of duty, which i do very much love, which story is gun down this person to hope to gun down this one. Dont get me wrong, both games rule, but we know whos the winner here.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gears of War 3
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well first the campaign is great it featured new awesome creatures that were weird looking but awesome! the storyline was pretty good(rating) 10..now multiplayer is a bit hard because of how long it takes to kill the enemies unless you saw them plus they dodge the bullets which is annoying(rating)9.now beast mode the first couple of times i thought it was fun because i hadnt seen the last row of beasts ya its easy theres like 5 rows of beast i think 6 actually and theres like 4or5 five in each one actually theres 3 in one of themits easy but still fun cause if you have ever watched hulk 2 the movie there is a enemy the big guy you can see in the picture below who is awesome to play as.anyway i give that a 9.5.now Horde Mode is a must play unbelievable build barriers kill beasts and have fun..me and my friend got to level 20or21 dont remember overall i say 9.4 out of 10.MUST BUY!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gears of War 3: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.2 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Gears of War 3
this is my fav game clef belinkze you r the best
Posted on:12/22/10
nickyarchiies
Location: N.Y
i love the game so much clef belinkze you made good game buts gears was the best
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10000000000000000000000000 the best game ever
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gears of War 3
It's okay game for casual gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Jr1267
Location: None your bis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game and its and okay game for casual gamers like I said so if you are in to shooters like Halo this is the game for you
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Gears of War 3
this is the best of the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
DestroyedGREG
Location: Canada,Qc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Me personally I love all the Gears of War games especially the third the graphics, the multiplayer, the campaign,horde mode,beast mode and it goes on and on basically this game is the the greates game for hardcore gamers like myself so i just need to say that Gears of War 3 is just the perfect game for people like me thanks for reading and thanks to all of the people that helped created Gears of War 1,2,3. From Greg's xbox360 gamertag is :(DestroyedGREG) thanks to all :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gears of War 3
Bummer of a conclusion to the trilogy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
InkstainedWretch
Location: Arlington, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me state upfront that there is nothing technically wrong with this game. The gameplay, level design, visuals and voice acting are on a par with the series' first two outstanding installments. So if that is all you care for, then by all means buy it. I am only giving this six stars because the story is a real letdown. If you haven't played the first two games, you'll probably be baffled by what is happening and who these characters are. If you have played the first installments, then you'll probably find this game to be a real bummer. After watching protagonist Marcus Fenix & his buddies in Delta Squad seemingly win two major tide-turning battles against the Locusts earlier in the series, we open this game to find that humanity has been nearly wiped out anyway and what's left is barely hanging on. So right off the bat, you're thinking "I played through the first two games and things got worse anyway? What's the use?" Later in the game -- spoiler! -- the character of Dominic is killed off. The scene is meant to be poignant. Instead it is annoying, as Dominic's death is an unnecessary contrivance to tug at our heartstrings. It was at this point that my girlfriend -- a big fan of the first two games -- gave up and refused to play any further. "Too depressing," she said. I haven't played it again since my first run-through.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gears of War 3
The game easily takes adventure to the next level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
Jaguaar
Location: Bloomington, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Gears of War 3 adventure is taken to a level well beyond its predecessors. Game-play and layout is off the chain! Well worth forking over whatever is needed to own it. Bank on that!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next>>