GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Intercooler Slim

Keep your PlayStation 3 console running at optimal environmental conditions with the Intercooler slim. The Intercooler slim provides increased air flow away from the PS3 which allows the console to perform in a cooler, better ventilated environment ideal for cramped entrainment centers. No internal modification of the PlayStation 3 is required. The Intercooler's unique variable fan speed allows you to easily raise or lower the fan speed whether you're watching the latest BluRay release, or playing the most graphic intensive game. The Intercooler slim is powered by Nyko's patent pending power pass-through technology, requiring no batteries or USB cables to the console, allowing for a clean and easy installation. The design of the Intercooler slim blends seamless with the design of the PlayStation 3 console, and works in both the horizontal and vertical position. Please note: The Intecooler Slim is designed for use with the new slim PlayStation 3. It is not compatible with the original PlayStation 3 console
Average Customer Rating:
5.18
5.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
12
24 out of 5048%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Review 1 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Product seems great, has only one minor con
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
scottybeem
Location: memphis, tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the price, this product has so far satisfied me. The installation was easy as it plugged in with no problems. I can feel the hot air that the device expels, so I know it's working. The ONLY minor down side is some times the fan(s) get a little noisy (specifically on the 'high' setting), but it doesn't seem to last long, or even loud enough to be too bothersome. With that said, for the price I paid ($9.99), this product is well worth it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
It's a Fan and of course it works.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
Chevapravtdumbwrong
Location: OC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I've read a few reviews and I'll answer some questions for you. Of course it works. It's three little fans that PULLS AIR OUT OF THE SYSTEM. All electronics get hot and are designed to last a long time. ADDING ADDITIONAL FANS IS A POSITIVE. Of course your system will run without it. I like it because, in my mind, it will keep my system cooler with it then without it, thus PROLONGING IT'S LIFE. Also the power plug goes right through it and DOESN'T DRAW POWER FROM THE SYSTEM. There is a negative though, The fans are very noisy for the first few hours. I exchange my first one thinking it was a malfunction. But my second one made the same noise. After a few hours it's all quite now. FOR $20 IT'S GREAT INSURANCE AGAINST HEAT FAILURE........Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clueless
stl
 
Please wait while more information about clueless is loaded.
Additional information about clueless could not be loaded.
should I
Posted 10/22/10
should i get one of these b/ my system freezes and i stoped playin it for like 3 months and devastated wats goin on wit my system { PS3}
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Good product to have in reserve, be your own judge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
dropdeadfred
Location: washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't see why people are writing reviews that are so negative, this cooler works just fine. I haven't had a problem yet. As for the noise, hello? it's an intercooler, of course it's going to make noise reguardless of how loud it is. Don't take anyone elses word for something if they are saying negative things, how do you know it's the intercoolers fault for making the system die or overheat? Just because you have an intercooler doesn't mean you should push your ps3 to the limits. Draconis Eldtrichtus's review is by far the only believable and helpful one here. In conclusion, BE YOUR OWN JUDGE and see for yourself, don't let someone talk down about a product just because they had an issue with it. If you don't like it don't post negative comments and possibly ruin it helping someone else just because you had a bad experience. Happy gaming! =]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zombies111
Rochester NY
 
Please wait while more information about Zombies111 is loaded.
Additional information about Zombies111 could not be loaded.
noisy but it works
Posted 1/3/12
yea after a while of owning it it started to make noise i give it about 3 weeks but it dose keep the ps3 cooler i try to keep maintenance on it every 7 days .but id say if you take care of it it will do what u need it to do mind a little bit of noise wich i really dont mind since it's no louder than my computers fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
I'll tell you what helps !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is or gets kind of noisy , get some good brand silicone spray and blast down the fan port and then somehow blow them out , wipe off good and this will be silent as Hitman on a mission ! 2 speeds , I only use it on low you can feel the warm air repelling fron the inside of your system , there is nothing wrong with this lil' guy after you follow my simple instruction , ( Only Spray when needed )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Contrary to the negative reviews...
Posted on:6/17/10
Draconis Eldtrichtus
...this will not damage your PS3. The PS3 Slim's cooling is based more on thermal design like the PS2 Slimline is, than airflow using any fans that might be present, instead of pure airflow like the fat model PS3. Fan's are just used to help exhaust hot air out the rear, helping create the air current that sucks air in from the front and sides, and out the back. It only moves an "adequate" amount of air based on the thermals. You need the PS3 to be in an open spot that has it's own airflow, at a temperature in the low to mid 70's range for the stock cooling function to work efficiently as it was designed, which is only adequate. Adding fans to the back with an Intercooler will NOT restrict airflow, because the fans themselves provide airflow, and at a higher CFM than the PS3's internal ones. It's no different than adding case fans to a computer to give it better airflow to keep it cooler. I build PC's as a hobby, so I know that for a fact. Nothing about this will void your warranty either. It doesn't draw extra power from the system, nor will it burn up the console fan(s). These things aren't made cheaply like some people think. This doesn't mean you can cram your console in a tight spot just because of this thing. it still needs room to breathe, otherwise your just recycling hot air. In short, this thing works fine, and gives the optimal airflow the console should have had to start with. It'll only damage your console if you beat the console with it. :P I have one on my 360 and it's run cooler ever since. I've used a thermal imaging gun I borrowed from work to prove it.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
i think it will work
Posted on:7/15/10
johnny test29
I just finished playing mw2 and killzone 2 all day long. The top left half side of the console is like, sizzling hot and IMO is hotter than the back vents of an xbox 360 after playing all day too (sold it about 2 months ago to get a ps3 slim). If you've seen videos of people taking apart the ps3 slim, the fan isn't directly at the back of the system, but rather in the center left side of it, that's why you don't feel much power of air coming out the back because the back shaft is just all empty for the hot air to escape (from the thrust back at the center of the console, which is quite far away). Therefore, to MY conclusion, as long as these fans (the cooling system) move more air at a faster rate, than without it, it should help the hot air escape through more FORCE since the fans (again, the fans from the cooling system) are right at the back of the console which is closer than the stock fan that is in the center. Overall, i think it would help as long as these fans are faster than the airflow without it.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VIPERELITE
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about VIPERELITE is loaded.
Additional information about VIPERELITE could not be loaded.
DO NOT USE
Posted 9/10/10
I WAS TOLD BY A GAMESTOP PERSON THAT I SHOULD NOT USE THIS BECAUSE ITS NOT GOOD FOR THE PS3 SO IM NOT TRYING IT AND I WOULD NOT GO FOR IT IF I WAS YOU
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Failures
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Abyss
Note, those of you who experienced LOUD noises.. turn it on low.. it is because you keep it on high that you get that noise and it burns out. Those little fans aren't heavy duty, so don't blame the product. I had this dingy little thing for awhile now and keep your bloody ps3 flat in a ventilated place so it actually works. trying to keep it off the ground and use a duster for your dirty ps3..=.= cause half the times its Users-Failure to use the product correctly.Common sense also says that if you turn something on on high it won't last that long. Think about nitrous in-game.. u use it for max acceleration till it burns out . Get the idea now?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Lasted not even a month
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
FullTimeGamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product because I thought it would be good to cool down my system then later I found it it actually does nothing at all!!..
And it lasted about half a month and it started making these grinding noises! I was scared because I thought it was my PS3 doing that but I found out it was the intercooler, so I took the intercooler apart checked all the wiring seemed fine checked all the fans seemed fine their seemed to be nothing wrong with it until I put it on my ps3 and turned the system on and all of sudden grinding noises!
I do not recommend this product because IT WILL BREAK on you..
I guess you have to wait tell they come out with a new intercooler one that actually works and does something and worth your money and time!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THEGAMER423
 
Please wait while more information about THEGAMER423 is loaded.
Additional information about THEGAMER423 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Take It back.
Posted 4/6/12
Most of the time if you have a defective copy of something you should be able to get another, or in-store credit within 30 days. (I know this works with games, not sure about accessories)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
it was a good product for about a week.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
mountdewglass
Location: Saratoga NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this product it worked fine until the fans started making a lot of noise. Then i notice only one of the fans was running out of the three, so i took it apart and it was so hot inside the inter cooler it melted the wires. i noticed that my PS3 would freeze a lot when this product was connected. i took it of had no freezes at all. if you are serious about cooling down your system go to Walmart and buy a small $20 fan and have it blow on the side of it. that's your best bet then waste your money on this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supaxboy
 
Please wait while more information about supaxboy is loaded.
Additional information about supaxboy could not be loaded.
great
Posted 9/10/11
its an ok thing plus it eally does its thing pefectly and the one i bought has no problem at all, and its fans work gret and it makes no noise. I dont know about these othe people but there must be something wrong with yours.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Doesn't Last For Very Long!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Reaper76
Location: Lexington, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this with my PS3 system and it worked for awhile but didn't last but for a year. For a serious gamer who loves playing, this product isn't for you. However if you only play once in awhile it might be ok but you absolutely can not be a gamer and use this, we don't just play for a couple of hours and be done we play for hours upon hours, and this Nyko cooler can't handle game play like that, the one I had for my old PS3 was awesome it lasted, it seemed like forever and I expected the same for this one, and it has already stopped working the warranty ran out and 2 days after that it stopped working. I see now why the warranty is only for a year. Us gamers need a Cooling System that can handle lots of game play not just a couple of hours at a time!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
TheFonz
Location: windsor ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this intercooler for my PS3 slim because it kept freezing up on me. I went into the local gamestop and found it. Since I put it on it worked. I havent had a freezing problem since. Its lound when you first turn it on but after a while you get used to the sound. The three extra fans help pull the air out of the back vent, they dont force air in like people say they do. Being the hardcore gamer that I am, this is the second best invest i have made(besides buying my ps3). I use the high setting when playing games and occasionally use the low setting for movies. All in all I love this product for my playstation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
buy it you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
SmithA34
Location: Pennslyvainna
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive just recieved this and just plugging it in makes a whole lot of a diffrence if your a hardcore gamer i recommend you buy one it has two settings low and high its its very silent on low and makes a little noise on high easy to install and remove
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
not worth it. you can use different fans.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
backwoods
Location: kazoo, MI
my 250 gb PS3 slim that i bought 5 months ago has been played ungodly hours on it. since i bought it, i put a 4" fan in the back left corner where the PS3 slims hot spot is. its centered in an area of 19"d X 26"w X 9"h and sits above my huge stereo receiver, (both sitting in a solid wood double glass door entertainment center) and its NEVER GOT HOT! i dust my PS3 everyday before i turn it on and vacuum the vents with a soft bristle brush once a week. i have it on about 12 hours straight over the wkends and still no problems. i also clean the 4" fan once a wk, you can this fan at walmart for about 5-10 bucks and it has its own power source. yes the fan makes some noise but who plays their game at a low level, id rather keep my 150 bucks in my pocket and keep playing instead of waiting foor it to be fixed then shipped up to 2 wks later............
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Only because you can't put in a zero
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
DubGamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really I thought this item helped my system to work smoothly but like in other reviews, the fan grinds against the casing after not even a month's worth of use. To make matters worse, it did the complete opposite of what it was supposed to. I sent in my PS3 twice because of this fan. The hard drive overheated each time because of this fan alone. I finally got my system back, completely repaired, and after one hour of play, it overheated and froze. I would NEVER recommend this item to anyone and I hope Gamestop takes it off their webpage to avoid any less business. Try running a fan in the room your playstation 3 is being used most, just a room fan and that should help more than this thing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Great Intercooler
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Enigma
Location: Morehead City, NC
This intercooler is great for keeping your ps3 slim nice and cool. But it can be very loud. If your ps3 is in a louder room such as a living room, or a room where you're Xbox 360 is on. You can't hear it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Works as expected!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Td1ZZL3
Location: Tacoma, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was a little tricky to snap on but, it works just like it says. Ive had for 3 months now and not had a single problem. That includes the problems others here have listed. Havent had any overheating problems since installed. Only thing I dont like is the high/low switch can be hard to access in tight spots. Ive used this for nights on end with high graphic games, online gaming, and blue rays. Not ONE problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
orlando
hey
Posted 4/16/11
do yu have the ps3 slim or the bulk
Customer Avatar
Td1ZZL3
Tacoma, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Td1ZZL3 is loaded.
Additional information about Td1ZZL3 could not be loaded.
REVISION
Posted 3/22/11
Ok, as it turns out, just as I say mine is working perfect, literally, the next day what happens? ERRRCCCHHHHHH. But I found a solution.
I simply blew it out with an air compressor which spun the fan much faster than it could ever turn itself and this somehow rebalanced them and now runs just like new. Wierd.
What the problem is, the fans have very poor support (bushings/bearings) which become unbalanced and the noise you hear is the fan blades vibrating. The cooler has a chip inside which will try to correct this causing a rrreeerrrr, rrrreeeerrrr, rrreeerrrr, type sound.
If you buy this just beware this is a known problem with these but a simple fix too. Check reviews on Google. Almost everyone, same thing.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Expensive Noisemaker.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
ChefSauron
Location: Fayetteville, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Intercooler Slim with a brand new PS3 Slim. Worked fine from what I can tell for a while but after a few weeks it started making noises when I turned the PS3 on. Now it has gotten to the point that whenever my PS3 is on the Intercooler Slim is making this really loud constant noise. From use the plastic inside must of warped and brought the fan closer to the side. Also with the extra strain on the fans it gets super hot blowing nothing but hot air.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
great addition to the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
chris241004
Location: Huntington beach CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first saw this i was skeptical but since my games had been freezing due to overheating i thouht i would give it a try. and when i turned it on i noticed it was extremely quiet so i thought it wouldnt work well. while in fact it kept my ps3 cooler than ever while playing video games for a long length of time. i love how quiet and effective this is. definitely a great purcase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
Will ruin your system
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
marvinthemartian
Location: columbus, ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have a good decent working system that doesn't have problems, then don't get this. i got it just because I played a lot. 8 to 16 hours a day depending on the day. So, I thought that this might help save wear and tear on it. Wrong..... 3 weeks after getting this, my laser eye goes out. So, I had to spend 50 on a new deck. % weeks after that, the new deck dies out with the same problem. So, I quit using the inter-cooler and replaced the deck once again. 1 year now and nothing has gone wrong at all. SO, I say again... If your systems' fan is not working correctly, or you're just a glutton for punishment and have money to waste, then go ahead and waste your money. if not, then don't bother with this thing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SPOON13
 
Please wait while more information about SPOON13 is loaded.
Additional information about SPOON13 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/12
Why blame this product for the abuse your system had before & it's inevitable failure? Your system was already under extreme usage, as you said, so it was bound to fail regardless of you having this intercooler or not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 Intercooler Slim
It dont work!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
MrMeXxicaN
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I waste my money buying this "cooling" . I used it and my PS3 gets warm. And in 30 minutes it got hot. So DON'T BUY IT!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobbylite720
 
Please wait while more information about bobbylite720 is loaded.
Additional information about bobbylite720 could not be loaded.
no good
Posted 3/24/11
i had this for a week and all the sudden fans made very loud sounds when ps3 turned on do not buy this item
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>