GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Def Jam Rapstar

Def Jam Rapstar captures the essence of what Hip Hop is all about: the music, the battles and of course...the swagger. The ultimate emcee experience for video game consoles, Def Jam Rapstar is the only music game that focuses exclusively on Hip Hop. With more than 40 of the greatest Hip Hop songs available at release, Def Jam Rapstar allows you to be the star: by rhyming, using your console camera (PS3 and X360 only), and uploading your video to the fully integrated Def Jam Rapstar community. Def Jam Rapstar also offers you the ability to freestyle over tracks by some of the hottest hip hop producers and upload your freestyle performances for the world to decide how good you really are.
Average Customer Rating:
6.4
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Def Jam Rapstar
Review 1 for Def Jam Rapstar
Censored Music AWFULLLLLLLLLLLL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
lHavoc
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i was glad they made a game like this the only problem is its censored and half the songs they have the censor ruins them how are you supposed to flow when it pauses every ten seconds. It ticks me off this should not be censored. I bet it would have sold more then it did if it was uncensored
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Def Jam Rapstar
I'm a Rapstar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
SharonD
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I truly enjoyed this game I play it almost everyday since I got. I'm not the best rapper atleast not when I'm rapping other peoples words. The Freestyle section I own, I absolutely love this game. If you want to learn different forms of rap this is it, fast, slow, old school and new. Buy this game, it's OFF THE CHAIN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Def Jam Rapstar
Aww.....
Posted on:10/8/10
WantonSoup
Location: Auburn, WA
I was looking forward to getting this game, but now I hear there isn't going to be Eminem in it? Thats Pretty Stupid in my Opinion you gotta have the king. Yet this still looks like it will be a good game.
27 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Nazo
dont worry
Posted 10/12/10
im sure that they will put some eminem in there with the downloads and stuff
Customer Avatar
wright873
tornto, ontario,canada
 
Please wait while more information about wright873 is loaded.
Additional information about wright873 could not be loaded.
no that good
Posted 10/9/10
eminem iz a good rapper but he ain't no wear near as the king of hip hop
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Def Jam Rapstar
ahha :D
Posted on:7/23/10
Donovan Kokokopenace
I enjoyed Def Jam Icon the storyline,music, and rappers but you need Eminem as a playable character he is one of the GREATEST rappers this world has =]
24 of 74 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Parellex
California
 
Please wait while more information about Parellex is loaded.
Additional information about Parellex could not be loaded.
SO TRUE
Posted 9/27/10
Eminem is epic and you need him!
Customer Avatar
BigAJ
hOlLy GrOvE
 
Please wait while more information about BigAJ is loaded.
Additional information about BigAJ could not be loaded.
Nope
Posted 9/27/10
Eminem is not even close to one of the best rappers ever.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Def Jam Rapstar
I Have Faith In This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
Quiz
Location: Yonkers NY
I saw the track list for this and its cool i did want Eminem in but Drizzy my favorite rapper in it. i do see why they didnt put Eminem in it though. Its because he curses way to much in his songs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Def Jam Rapstar
Couldn't get to load
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
casualc
Location: Newport News, VA
I bought bundle Walmart, first one wouldn't load, traded it for another, Second one still couldn't get beyond create profile. So returned and even after clearing cache and trying a third time with getting it from game stop, still couldn't get it to not freeze on my 360 S. Which is odd because Call of Duty Black Ops works perfectly, play online everyday..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Def Jam Rapstar
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
redcap89
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I can play this game till I die of old age.Plus if your having a party and want to spice it up pop this game in and have a blast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10