GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring

Lucha Libre AAA: Heroes del Ring is an action sports game based on Mexican sport of Lucha Libre' style wrestling. Featuring all of the most popular luchadores' from Mexico's premiere wrestling federation, the game offers fans of existing wrestling franchises an evolved and unique gaming experience which is more acrobatic and fast-paced than those of existing wrestling franchises.The game also features an evolved popularity-based scoring system which allows players to unlock increasingly acrobatic and devastating moves based on the user's ability to gain the support of the audience through the execution of taunts aimed at humiliating one's opponent.Whether playing as any of the 30 real-life AAA wrestlers or as a character they have created themselves, gamers will find the experience offered in Lucha Libre AAA: Heroes del Ring to be a true evolution of the wrestling genre.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Review 1 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Lucha Libre AAA Heroes Del Ring
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Finally one of the most famous wrestling brands have a videogame , Lucha Libre AAA Heroes Del Ring is a good game , Gameplay was really easy and good and graphics were really good , but the Story Mode where you create a wrestler was really simple and repetitive , and the wrestler creator is really simple and basic ,also you cant create the entrance or a finisher , on-line modes were good but nobody is playing this game. The game was good but very simple and basic in someaspects but AAA fans will like the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Fun Arcade Wrestling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
I think Lucha Libre is a fun game all around. The controls are not very deep just takes some getting used to at first. Colorful cast of real Luchadores. Graphics and sound are good. The commentary can get a bit annoying but you can turn it off in the options menu. There are 2 story modes where you can be Good or Bad. The story mode has a very basic feel but its still fun and entertaining. Overall I think this is a great game and my only complaint is theres not many match types.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
GameRocker2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Because 2 historical (and my favorite) wrestlers Sin Cara and Rey Mysterio used to go there, so i guess its good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
themandog8
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this games it rocks hard for Harcore Gamers like me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
nothing like tna impact
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
hotty2hotty2hot
Location: calexico,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is way better even though the rings look the same this is better i wish they made a second one with the wwe superstars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
And the Intercontinental Champion is...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
NEJWBFKAJLFjanfkjnjkFNKJn
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well to start I was surprised that Triple A could pull off getting a game made of their league but they did. Was it good enough to take the Heavyweight championship from WWE? In my opinion no. But it was good enough to headlock TNA out of the picture. What do I mean by that? Simple Lucha Libre had a cast of real authentic luchadors, Rey de Reyes Tornament, a pretty good story mode for the create a luchador and the mask vs hair online match. Now granted it didn't have as much variety as Smackdown but then again in the AAA they don't have that much of a variety of matches. But I believe that like AAA they could have implemented 3 vs 3 man matches and their version of a steel match which is insane. I also wish they would have had more titles in the game and I wish the online was better. The hair vs mask match wasn't the greatest but it was a breath of fresh air in the wrestling game genre. So with that being said I hope this is the first of many imported wrestling games to hit the US because the more the competition the better the games get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
It good for a start!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
DarkGaia2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. I hope the next one they make is better and have a better gameplay, more moves, and a much more better create a fighter mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gaidenshinjix12
pensacola florida
 
Please wait while more information about gaidenshinjix12 is loaded.
Additional information about gaidenshinjix12 could not be loaded.
is a new game
Posted 2/1/11
at least we know that wwe always uses the same old stuff and matchers every year and there games never imress me i that tna was a litte bid two early to come out and that wwe is always giving not everything to the veterans instead to get a shot at the young guys and that wwe for you and i think 2011 game sucks so bad that i stop buying wwe game and i would never get a wwe game againg i like lucha libre style not like the drama of wwe so i think let see this game turns out hopely that they will make a second
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
SOMETHING NEW
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
slvscor
Location: brownsville,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THESE GAME IS SOMTHING NEW TO THE GAMING WORLD I LIKE IT,AND IAM ALSO GETTING SVR11 THIS SHOULD HOLD ME TILL THE 26,ITS A GOOD GAME DON'T HATE ON IT GIVE IT A CHANCE YOU MIGHT BE SURPRISED,AND DON'T COMPARE IT TO SVR THAT IS A GAME THAT HAS BEEN AROUND LONGER SO BE FAIR WHEN RATING THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
What the heck!!!!!!
Posted on:10/12/10
noodle
Location: oakland
So i just picked up my game today from gamestop and i didnt get my mask! that was one of the reasons i wanted this game too and now theres no mask! does anyone know what the heck is going on here!? im so mad!
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XeroGravity
 
Please wait while more information about XeroGravity is loaded.
Additional information about XeroGravity could not be loaded.
Masks
Posted 10/15/10
The masks were all recalled (actually they were never released) because of a concern regarding lead. Do a search and you should be able to find the info.
Customer Avatar
MarlyT
Tulsa, OK
 
Please wait while more information about MarlyT is loaded.
Additional information about MarlyT could not be loaded.
Almost did the same.
Posted 10/15/10
To Noodle: I had it pre-ordered before it was delayed a couple of months ago. When they reset the date the pre-order "Bonus" offer was gone so I dropped it and will pick it up used. Some friendly advice for you, if I may. Always check this sight about 2 weeks before release to make sure the offer hasn't change or gone away completely. I was sooooo wanting the Luchdor mask too...major bummer. Is the game any good?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
This is gonna be DOPE!!!
Posted on:10/12/10
KingLouie5th
Location: Boston, MA
i expect great things from this game. Mexican wrestling is much more violent and intense than what Vince McMahaon built his empire with(although I respect him as a businessman). I loved WWF as a kid, don't get me wrong. I just think this'll make a better game and earn it's "M" rating heh heh heh!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkGaia2010
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about DarkGaia2010 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkGaia2010 could not be loaded.
Could have been better
Posted 10/15/10
Man , It's ok for a start. They could done way better with this game. They should put most of everything in this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
JUST WAIT!!!!!!
Posted on:10/7/10
slvscor
Location: brownsville,tx
THIS GAME WILL BE USING AKI CONTROLS SO I CANT WAIT!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
TNA Game Spinoff?
Posted on:9/10/10
Analyst
Judging from the video it looks like the spanish side of the TNA game. The finisher bars, outside the ring looks and style both look exactly like TNA Impact! the game. To add to this like Midway, Konami makes arcade style games. I am going to look at this as a repackaged game to the major failure TNA Impact!
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
papparazzi79
Sacto
 
Please wait while more information about papparazzi79 is loaded.
Additional information about papparazzi79 could not be loaded.
Not a spin off
Posted 9/14/10
This is a the first totally truth all mexican game, from the creator, cast, developers to the caracters. A real wrestling fan (no wwe) will know what AAA is about, and in order to be consider a top notch wrestler u must come from a mexican division as well as a japan one. the bad thing its that it looks like tna as they use the same kind of ring as for finisher bar it has to go somewhere, I will not expect the best game but its a start so I am going for it, it cannot be as bad as wwe SVR 2010.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
I hope it's good!
Posted on:9/9/10
DarkGaia2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
It about time some body steps up with a wrestling game from mexico. I've been wait for a game like this since 2005. Now I hope the game play and is good.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
AAA
Posted on:7/30/10
SLVSCOR77
I can't wait to play this game,i hope it is as good as other games like it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
YEA !!!! AAA rules
Posted on:7/30/10
Anonymous
cant wait for it to come out. LUCHA LIBRE simply other level the best.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
come on
Posted on:7/24/10
Alex229010
if u really want real fighting jus buy ufc 10 that is a real fighting game u shold know that smackdown raw and lucha libre are all fake so plese dont be trick by those games that are just a rept- of
2 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KiddPhilly
 
Please wait while more information about KiddPhilly is loaded.
Additional information about KiddPhilly could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
UFC is broken
Posted 9/25/10
at least the submission system in this game won't be broken.
Customer Avatar
DarkGaia2010
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about DarkGaia2010 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkGaia2010 could not be loaded.
I use to be in MCW
Posted 9/9/10
It's true that pro wrestling is fake, but It doesn't mean people can't get hurt. I use to wrestling in MCW. Wrestling slams hurts l. Wrestling is a part of marital arts.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Mexican Lucha Libre
Posted on:7/11/10
Anonymous
Im mexican and im proud to watch a mexican game, is so good to play like La parka or anyone more than WWE.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
Pass!!!
Posted on:7/9/10
Wildfire20004
There is nothing different in this game from any other smackdown franchise! Just new Mexican inspired suits/characters! I'm passing on this one!
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
nice
Posted on:7/5/10
Anonymous
It is about time that another company throws there hat in the ring. I cant wait to see this mask creator, as well as the create a wrestler. the six sided ring should make for an exciting action. So here is to hoping, the trailer i saw for it looks pretty good. So here is to hoping that this could shake up the wrestling world. Good luck AAA wrestling, on your new time spot on MTV2.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucha Libre AAA Heroes of the Ring
AAA
Posted on:7/4/10
jotaboogie
I did the pre order in store. i want the blue panther mask. would've done it online but only dr. wagner is available for online customers. espero que este juego sea bueno y no malisimo como el de tna. que viva la lucha libre en PS3!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>