GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K11

NBA 2K11 is the latest installment in the best selling, and highest rated NBA videogame series. NBA 2K11 is the best way to plug into NBA culture. It's the most fun, authentic NBA videogame experience and is for any sports fan with that competitive fire who wants to play the best NBA simulation on the market. It's the NBA series that everyone is playing - from the most elite NBA athletes and superstars to the local court gym rats. NBA 2K10 delivered on its promise to TAKE OVER, and NBA 2K11 will on build on that momentum by dialing up all of its features - gameplay, AI, presentation, visuals, audio, online and more - to deliver the best basketball videogame experience EVER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.568
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 4486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K11
Review 1 for NBA 2K11
Great game, much better than last year's edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
Yaser
Location: Alpharetta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! They fixed many bugs from last year's edition. And the Michael Jordan mode is amazing too. The shooting's got better and more realistic. And the graphics are too good to be for a Wii, you can compare the graphics with the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions. If you have a Wii and need an Nba game, this is the one to get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boy202
 
Please wait while more information about boy202 is loaded.
Additional information about boy202 could not be loaded.
but....
Posted 11/30/10
i know you can use wii speak but can you use the headset??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for NBA 2K11
Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
snoopdogg346
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow Wow Wow. Man 2k did work on this game. Better then the nonsense 2k tried to sell us last year. The graphics are amazing, not as good as xbox or playstation, but still googd. The my player mode is better, harder, you get to change the time to 12 minutes now. You get to relive all of Michael Jordan's greatest games. You get to plays as many old teams, including rookie Michael Jordan. The intro is amazing, cant tell you about it, I might ruin the surprise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K11
NBA2K11 WII features
Posted on:9/14/10
Biggers
Location: High Point,NC
Jordan Challenge – Relive 10 different legendary games from Michael Jordan’s career and replicate in NBA 2K11 what MJ did on the court. Successfully reenact all 10 game scenarios to unlock the MJ: Creating a Legend mode.
Historic Chicago Bulls Teams – Ever wondered how the Lakers of today might fare against the Michael Jordan led Chicago Bulls? Get the chance to play as some of the greatest teams in NBA history as the 1985-86, 1989-90, 1990-91, 1991-92, 1994-95, 1995-96, 1996-97, and 1997-98 Chicago Bulls squads are put at your fingertips in Quick Game mode.
My Jordans – While playing through NBA 2K11, users will be awarded pairs of Air Jordans for hitting game milestones and accomplishments. Collect the entire line of Air Jordan shoes that MJ wore throughout his career and gain specific attribute bonuses when you have them equipped.
MJ: Creating a Legend – Complete the Jordan Challenge to unlock this special mode where you get to take control of a newly drafted rookie Michael Jordan and craft your own version of Michael’s career in the NBA.
ALL-NEW IsoMotion™ Dribbling Controls - Delivering the most realistic feeling and reacting dribbling system to date with seamless transitions between ankle breaking moves. Coupled with an all-new gesturing system allowing users to intuitively translate thought to motion and dominate like Michael Jordan from the perimeter to the paint.
ALL-NEW Dynamic Shot Control – Take your offensive game to the next level with an unprecedented amount of control via the enhanced Shot Stick™. Dozens of new shot types, from layups to jump shots to dunks and everything in between, are completely under the user’s control with the flick of a stick. The new Shot Branching system also allows you to adjust your shots on the fly in mid-air just like MJ and ensures that you’re never stuck in long drawn out animations.
BEST NBA 2K Soundtrack EVER – The GREATEST soundtrack to date featuring an eclectic mix of upcoming breakout bands and highly acclaimed hip-hop artists such as Big Boi, Drake, and even an original, exclusive track from 12 time Grammy nominee, Snoop Dogg.
Plus, look for more news soon about great enhancement coming to other core features like My Player and Association modes as well as NBA Today.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AnCS
Mil
 
Please wait while more information about AnCS is loaded.
Additional information about AnCS could not be loaded.
Great Game!!!
Posted 11/21/10
The graphics are good for a wii game and its similar to the 360 just some stuff is different but other then that if you like basketball games then this will be great for you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K11
I like it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
MJ2345CelticsWHAAAT
Location: Heaven
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good and I would recommend it for whoever likes the greatest, #23, Michael Jordan (no, not Kobe Bryant or Lebron James.). It has one of the greatest modes I have ever played in a sports game, the JOrdan Challenge. It rocks. You get to play 10 of Michael Jordan's best played games, like the flu game and the 1991 Nba Finals. This game is really good except for one thing. I can never get a one basket unless I dunk it or lay it in. I feel like the CPU is much too hard on defense. One time I played on rookie and the CPU stole the ball 7 times and blocked it 5 times. It is so hard to shoot with the Wii Remote I almost hurled it at the screen. But then I'd have to buy a new TV and Wii remote. I still spend countless hours screaming at my TV though when my My Player misses a wide open breakaway layup. Its still fun though. It is much better on the 360 and PS3 versions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K11
Best Wii Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
SomeDudeGabe
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best Wii games out. It seems as though the developers actually took their time and put work into it unlike other multi-platform games that come out for the Wii. The controls are easy and simple to learn and the game is so much fun. It updates rosters automatically just as it does on my PS3. The only bad thing about it is the sound. It kind of sounds stuffy as if it were coming out of my controller. This game can be played with the remote and nunchuck or the classic controller. Overall this game is about a 9 and it is 10x better than anything EA Sports ever put out for the Wii...GREAT BUY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Koolkid31
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Koolkid31 is loaded.
Additional information about Koolkid31 could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 5/1/11
i never played it but it looks good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NBA 2K11
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Gabe98
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best wii game I ever bought. There are a lot of different modes you can play. My player mode is the best. If you get this then get a classic controller too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K11
The Wii Finally has a Good Basketball Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
andrewpbeast
It's taken a while, but the Wii has finally gotten a basketball game that is the same exact thing as its console brothers. Before I talk about all of that though, let's start with the basics. The game looks great, mainly due to the game being represented with Jordan. The graphics are very good for a Wii game. They look much better then any gamecube, PS2, or XBox game, but of course not as good as the 360 or PS3. The controls work good too. The only problem I ever had was stealing the ball. Intercetions were easy, but it was hard to just reach in a take the ball. The gameplay is very good, but not the best seen in a basketball game. I am not just rating the Wii version, but the 360 version as well because it is the same thing and I used to have the 360 version until we got rid of it. Now, it is one of the most realistic basketball games ever created, but it will seem at times your player won't react exactly how you are telling him to. For example, if you want to drive to the net, your player may drift of towards another player and get stopped. Doing tricks is not easy, but the computer can do it easily. Also, defense isn't very great. It is hard to play defense because it seems the opposing team can just slip right by any of your players. Anyways, gameplay aside, the amount of modes is astonishing. You have your normal season mode, franchise mode, create a player, team creater, roster management, online matches, online team matches, my player mode, street ball mode with a dunk contest and 3 point shootout and more, the list of modes goes on and on. But you can actually play as the old BULLS team with Michael Jordan on it. You can play through a situation mode called the Jordan challenge, collect Jordan shoes, and play a my player mode as Jordan. PROS: SO many modes, very realistic, good graphics for Wii, nice controls, online is fun and supports Wii Speak, if you don't like the motion controls you can use the classic controller. CONS: Gameplay feels too unfair, manual passing is a nightmare (always hold down the c button to auto pass). CONCLUSION: While the game may seem very unfair and get very annoying at times, this is one awesome game of basketball. Michael Jordan is crazy good, and with all of the modes and realism in this game, this is worthy to check out. This is the Wii's first good basketball game. Even with all of the gameplay flaws, I am sure you can forgive it and play one of the most amazing basketball games to date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K11
Best sports game this generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Halo4
Location: Ann Arbor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off all MJ! But besides that this is the best basketball simulation 2k has made since NBA 2k5. The game play is polished to a sheen here, just like the HD versions. You can control your player with precise movements and get your shot off. Online is phenomenal with player and team updates happening on a daily basis and it's free and not laggy. I had 2k10 on Wii but is was not as good, the difference a year makes. I salte 2k for making a great 3rd party game on Wii, something EA has not done with MADDEN.Well in closing, sometimes this looks like the HD version, that's how great the graphics are. A Wii version that can stand on it's own!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K11
Best basketball game ever, hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Every single game mode in this game is fantastic, and there are a lot of them. The NBA Today standings keep up with the real games, which is unreal. Also, online play is great, and so are the other core game modes. The groundbreaker is the My Player mode. It puts you in the life of a basketball player trying to make the big-time. Another new feature is the Michael Jordan Challenge, where you relive MJ's greatest performances. Arguably the best sports game ever. GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K11
need improve wii fans on the game
Posted on:7/26/10
b ryan
nba2k10 for wii needs to step up there game they neede to make the fans look alive just lik for xbox and ps3
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K11
Best Game Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
TheAnswer3
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best game I have ever played (at least since Tecmo Bowl and RBI baseball for the NES). Being from Illinonis, the amount of BUlls teams offered is really amazing. I grew up watching those teams and never, ever thought I would be able to play them in a video game again. Also being a hardcore fans of Jordan shoes, this game gives me the best of both worlds. Again, never would I have imagined that something I chase in a game is something I chase in real life. Plus, the 2010-11 Bulls are pretty good in the game as far a skills compared to real life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K11
Exceeded expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
NBA 2k11 is a great game forr the wii which I didn't expect. Surerly the PS3 and Xbox 360 have much better graphics and options, but this game is fun as well. I usually play My Player and The Association which are quite fun despite the poor graphics. Besides the graphics the only problems I have with this game are the online is poor and the motions you make for block/steal seem to always get confused so when I want to steal the guy attempts a block. That and in My Player mode your team sometimes goes in major shooting slumps when up double digits so the other team catches up and you have to do all the work yourself. But I love basketball and NBA games so I looked past the negatives and gave this a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K11
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
djrockwell
Location: philadelphia pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are amazing and the sound is amazing the fans look better it could be compared to xbox360 or ps3 the graphics are amazingly great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K11
what to expect
Posted on:9/26/10
dorfins24
Location: michigan
first off the best nba basketball game for nintendo so far was nba live 06 in my opinion then i put 2k10 at number 2. nba 2k10 had the gameplay i wanted just not the details. 4 some reason having bad crowd graphics distract me. they need to fix that. another thing is all the player glitches and no flat faces. they need to make association mode just a tad bit better. and thats what ime expecting for a better game.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K11
mine not yrs
Posted on:5/2/10
michael snodgrass
it seems great i cant wait but there is a few things they need to work on like reactions it would be better to put it where when the refs make calls the player would show reaction to the call.also the graphics and plays. like in the create a player it only lets you have black hair unlike 2k10 on xbox 360 and ps3. they also need to work on the dunks when it said 360 beetween the legs i was like dang! but it like dosent work.what would also be cool is to put it in to where you could practice before the game.also it would be cool to be able to go backstage at halftime and the warmups they dont have warmup shirts or pants and when they do a cool shot or move the players on the bench wont celebrate or jump up and congradulate there partners. and it would be cool to recieve the awards when you win them like at the allstar game or anything. but if 2k11 will have those changes on the wii it will be awesome
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K11
nba 2k11!
Posted on:8/13/10
mariosonickjig123
i can't wait and its going to be so fun with michael jordon. its going to be awsome.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K11
A must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
NbaLova
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really loved this ame. I would really reccomend it to everyone. Outstanding gameplay! I love the My Player mose even if i can never get more than c+ at the end of the game. Season mode is also fun. There should be a rookie mode on My Player though. This game is really worth buying. There is so much possibilities to do! On the downside of this game, the players walk wierd ans some of them look messed up. The iso motion is hard to control. Really good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K11
Amazing game for sports fanatics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Cosmo
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a very good game when it comes to ordinary gameplay but when it comes to playing online, it's kinda sad. It offers many old-school teams because of you-know-who (cover). It also has this feature called the Jordan Challenges which is nearly impossible. -___- But it's fun though. It's a waste of time, to be honest because it only unlocks the "Creating A Legend" which is really boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K11
graphics, gameplay, controllers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Supersoldier14
Location: Joliet, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I when out and bought nba 2k and when i got it i wanted to play it so badly. And when i did, the graphics are a 7 or 6, but i could use more work. Gameplay is great, nothin to complain about there. The controls take time to get use to (especially with the wii remote). Im still gonna test out the multiplayer too just to see what it looks like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yan123
 
Please wait while more information about yan123 is loaded.
Additional information about yan123 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 3/4/11
this game is the best for the wii but i think they should fix the fans they should lok real
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NBA 2K11
Best Basketball game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a great selection of songs to listen to everyone from Snop Dog to Drake. If your not a rap fan then they have some rock songs in there for ya. The gameplay was EPIC but the online sucked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>