GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K11

NBA 2K11 is the latest installment in the best selling, and highest rated NBA videogame series. NBA 2K11 is the best way to plug into NBA culture. It's the most fun, authentic NBA videogame experience and is for any sports fan with that competitive fire who wants to play the best NBA simulation on the market. It's the NBA series that everyone is playing - from the most elite NBA athletes and superstars to the local court gym rats. NBA 2K10 delivered on its promise to TAKE OVER, and NBA 2K11 will on build on that momentum by dialing up all of its features - gameplay, AI, presentation, visuals, audio, online and more - to deliver the best basketball videogame experience EVER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.568
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 4486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K11
Review 1 for NBA 2K11
Needs more save space and better my player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Barcelona986
Location: Bethehem
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game but there is like no save space and my player is way to hard and you can't get out of d league besides that its a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K11
Great game but is now getting old.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
baller3703
Location: Evans,GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was a ok game. Then NBA2K12 an 13 came out. I prefer the newer versions, but if you don't own a NBA game. Start out with this one as a trial if u like upgrade. This overall is a good introduction though to the new games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K11
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up at gamestop a couple weeks ago.once I was using the celtics and nate robinson looked like 4 feet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K11
good, but 2k could have done better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
pattio11
This game is good but did not live up to my expectations. The my player mode got better, and i like the michael jordan mode. But other than that its a lot like 2k10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K11
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
rigby
Location: LaGrange, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game I have owned this game for a while and it its great. Graphics are ok. The My Player feature is fun and when starts off in an NBA game you will receive very little skill points and I don't know if it was just me but at the end of the My Player mode after we won the championship it said simming offseason and it froze up. I took the game out and tried it again and now it won't let me play another game in My Player mode so i made another one. Still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K11
do not get it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
unhappyfeet2
Location: bob town ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i hate its game the graphics are bad and game is bad its a waste of money its not worth 5 bucks do not get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K11
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
joegames
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really fun! Its great for people all ages, but you have to like basketball. The game last a long time and the graphics are good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K11
Best Basketball game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a great selection of songs to listen to everyone from Snop Dog to Drake. If your not a rap fan then they have some rock songs in there for ya. The gameplay was EPIC but the online sucked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K11
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
SMB524
Location: New York, NY
this is my favorite game to play on the wii. i love the my player the assastiation and all that cool stuff. so far my my player made it to the all star team and leads the leauge in fg % andavreges 25 ppg and 11.2 astpg and i wa traded after like16 games and came to the warriors who were 5-11 now were 41- 15 one game after the all star break
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K11
NBA has gone very far on this one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
nintendoboy35
Location: Erie,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game for the Wii. I would play this anytime i could.It is really awesome and it is worth a buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K11
I do not like this game setup at all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Delano
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this game looks like it was made for the 64 or some old game system from fiver or more years ago. Who ever design this game did a poor job. The whole setup is really poor looking. I have to go through way too many different screens and pop ups to just be able to play a game. The controls are complicated in the menu and in the game. I am a fan of basketball games but I'm taking this game back tomorrow and buying NBA Live 2009. Yes, i'm willing to go that far back to escape this game. Creating a player on this game is SO LIMITED and that's my favorite part of basketball games. Beside playing it of course. Don't be fooled into thinking this game is so good cause of the Jordan features. It's still not worth the hassle to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K11
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best sports games on the wii get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K11
Amazing game for sports fanatics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Cosmo
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a very good game when it comes to ordinary gameplay but when it comes to playing online, it's kinda sad. It offers many old-school teams because of you-know-who (cover). It also has this feature called the Jordan Challenges which is nearly impossible. -___- But it's fun though. It's a waste of time, to be honest because it only unlocks the "Creating A Legend" which is really boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K11
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Gabe98
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best wii game I ever bought. There are a lot of different modes you can play. My player mode is the best. If you get this then get a classic controller too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K11
I need It on 360
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
xXxRyanxXx
Location: Austell, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I want to trade it in for the 360 because i don't ever play the wii but i play the 360 every day and sometimes I dont play the same game on 360 and I need a different game to play than black ops all day please let me trade in NBA 2k11 for the Wii for NBA 2k11 for the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K11
It is a great game that would last for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Whitesox
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What i like about this game is that it can upload the rosters of the present. That is what i want besides the graphics, gameplay, and the sound. And its cheaper then buying it over and over every year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K11
one of the best Wii games Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
cartman1
Location: Baltimore,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the bomb.It is good in a lot of ways,game modes,gameplay. The best part is you can play as Micheal Jordan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K11
Exceeded expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
NBA 2k11 is a great game forr the wii which I didn't expect. Surerly the PS3 and Xbox 360 have much better graphics and options, but this game is fun as well. I usually play My Player and The Association which are quite fun despite the poor graphics. Besides the graphics the only problems I have with this game are the online is poor and the motions you make for block/steal seem to always get confused so when I want to steal the guy attempts a block. That and in My Player mode your team sometimes goes in major shooting slumps when up double digits so the other team catches up and you have to do all the work yourself. But I love basketball and NBA games so I looked past the negatives and gave this a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K11
Best Wii game of All Time(until 2k12)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Anonymous
Location: New Orleans LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. Has My Player, Jordan challenge, MJ Creating a legend, and most of all:
the greatest to ever play the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA 2K11
Best sporting game for Wii, until Madden 12.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
32KB32equals30TD30
Location: Cheyenne, WY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for kids who are not serious gamers, just ones that play 12 times a week. The graphis were pretty good for Wii, best NBA game ever!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>