GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K11

NBA 2K11 is the latest installment in the best selling, and highest rated NBA videogame series. NBA 2K11 is the best way to plug into NBA culture. It's the most fun, authentic NBA videogame experience and is for any sports fan with that competitive fire who wants to play the best NBA simulation on the market. It's the NBA series that everyone is playing - from the most elite NBA athletes and superstars to the local court gym rats. NBA 2K10 delivered on its promise to TAKE OVER, and NBA 2K11 will on build on that momentum by dialing up all of its features - gameplay, AI, presentation, visuals, audio, online and more - to deliver the best basketball videogame experience EVER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.635
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
10 stars
87
9 stars
19
8 stars
17
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
127 out of 14886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K11
Review 1 for NBA 2K11
Best Sport Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
SadiqTheMonsterAlzergani
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is no other sport game in history of games that can compete with this NBA game. It's 2013 and i still play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K11
IT DOES NOT WORK!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Singh1234
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, THE GAME DOES NOT PLAY. YOUR PAYING FOR NOTHING. GAME SUCKS. IT DOESN'T GO PAST THE LOADING SCREEN.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K11
Good Graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
NBAMAN22
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOve the graphics! THey look way better compared to last years NBA 2K 11. A ever lasting game that you will always like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K11
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I already wrote a review on NBA 2K11, but I have more to say. With the Jordan Mode, you can of course, step into the shoes of His Airness, Sir Altitude, Michael Jordan, and his renowned teammates, like Scottie Pippen, Charles Oakley, and the little sharpshooter, Steve Kerr. the commentary of Kevin Harlan and Clark Kellog is really interesting in this game mode, because they talk about the game as if they were there, commenting about it as if they were watching it, as it was happening, instead of watching it, as if it were an old re-run on TV. Take Michael Jordan's famous Flu Game in game 5 vs Utah for example. The sideline reporter, Doris Burke will say that she talked to Phil Jackson about Michael Jordan's condition, because, of course, he's playing with the flu in that game. Clark Kellog will say something like "Michael Jordan had a hard time walking or getting out of bed today." So, that's really interesting and unique about the game, cause the commentary set up for MJ's classic games gives a more realistic feel to the virtual experience of playing with MJ and his legendary Bulls teams of the 90s and 80s. But anyway, moving from MJ's era into the present day, the top five rated players in this game are (in order), Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, LeBron James, Chris Paul, and Carmelo Anthony. This marks the second year in a row (after NBA 2K10), where Kobe Bryant is the highest-rated player in the game, and rightfully so, cause Kobe's the best at what he does. Back to the commentary of Kevin Harlan and Clark Kellog. With the present-day teams, the two of them will get into conversations about the great talents of some players in the NBA, as well as the pros and cons that the 30 teams in the League endured in the 2009-10 NBA season, with the Lakers, of course, winning the championship that year against the Celtics. With the other game modes, you can do all the All-Star Weekend festivities, such as the Dunk Contest, or the 3PT Shootout, however, any player used in these game modes will wear either a white home or black away uniform, and the games will take place on a street court, like Rucker Park or wherever. Well, with all of this and a lot of other stuff I didn't mention, NBA 2K11 is without question, one of the best sports games of this generation, and probably ever. Do yourself a favor, and buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K11
His Airness..............
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's the first modern-day sports game to feature Michael Jordan, so it's unprecedented. NBA 2K11 is one of the great sports games of this generation, and rightfully so. You get Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and the many championship incarnations of the Chicago Bulls. You can play against Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, and Dominique Wilkins. And of course, you get Kobe Bryant, LeBron James, Kevin Durant, and all of those players. NBA 2K11 has good graphics, though NBA 2K12 and 2K13 really amped it up in that regard. It delivers an unparalleled, and very realistic basketball experience. NBA 2K11 is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K11
All Time Great Sports Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
ItsYourBoy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so great that I play it even though I have 2K12. Arguable the best sports game of our generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K11
its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
CharismaKid15
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is pretty good the first couple of weeks then ot gets boring and stops working. I would reccomend 2k12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K11
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
TheWAJ
Location: Everywhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow! This game is purely awesomeness! I am totally obsessed with this game. It is the answer to my dreams and hopes. The sound is good except the crowd in the backround is kind of shaky but every thing else is good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K11
Swish
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call the basketball gods because we have a good game on our hands. This game does everything right. The graphics are awesome. Also this game has great gameplay. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes basketball.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K11
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Character24
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NBA 2K11 is a great basketball video game. The graphics are amazing. My Player mode is deep and imersive. Association mode is full of depth. Post moves and dribble move can be a bit complicated at first, but once you get use to it it's really fun to use the many moves in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K11
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
theawesomekiller
Location: los angles, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games ever.But NBA 12 is better. Still u should buy it because its cheap and awesome ^_^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K11
Pure Awesomeness!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the perfect basketball game. It has a slam dunk contest, 3 point contest, and much much more. It is overall a great game for anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K11
Great game for a great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
thetruenapster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Love my player but that mentor dude annoys me. Association and Jordan Challenge are amazing. Kind of weird with move though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K11
Waste on my money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
midnightclubmadman
Location: boston,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nba was a waste of my money... the game play in single mode in terribly boring and the 2 player is fun for about 5 minuets.... This is a terrible game and i do not recomend this to anyone... I love basketball but this, this is just a terrible excuse for a bball game.... i recomend nhl 12 maden 12, midnightclub la complete edition and dirt 3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K11
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
phatpenguin1111
This game is alot of fun. The graphics are great , and it feels like your watching the NBA on T.V. Now would be a great time to buy it since 2k12 is out and its cheaper. This game is also fun to play with freinds so i highly recomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K11
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
29mustangs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
JORDAN IS BACK!!! Not just the cover but actually playable that is the coolest thing ever. My player is great Franchise is fun except for the injuries to players. Same spot and same injury. Drove me nuts when i lost Blake Griffin. Can't wait to unlock all the bonuses. 10 SHOES SO FAR 30 LEFT TO GO. GREAT GAME !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K11
KEEPS GETTING BETTER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
Dr0pSh0tNation
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off disregard all the comments saying this came is garbage cause it really isnt. 2k11 has to be hands down one of the best 2k games ever made especially with the work they did on my player. to start off i'll name the few bad things with this game, the cpu's post play is crazy, when im playing in association or my player 8 times out of 10 the cpu will make that post shot leaving you dumbfounded at how dumb he made your teammate look. your cpu team8 will barely stop this and it gets annoying. also, passes get picked off way to easy especially on pick and rolls, but this is all stuff then can be fixed by adjusting the sliders. good thing about the game is the myplayer which wll get you hooked like it did to me. dont be turned off by the low start of rating because when you increase your stats the game will grow more enjoyable. overall 2k11 is a good game 2 get but since 2k12 came out it would be wiser for you to get that instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K11
The greatest....... is BACK!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
nyjsd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The greatest is finnaly here and it is awesome. MJ will pull more game winners. He should win the championship and hit the another game winner against the JAZZ. Buy this game he's back.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K11
this game sucks!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
meno178
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
yo this game sucks i recommend people NOT to buy this games this is the worst game ive ever played in my life.Trust me,IT SUCKS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA 2K11
Best Basketball Game on PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
ProphisMusic
Location: Minneapolis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just traded NBA 2k8 up for 2k11 (since it had better reviews than 2k12) and am so happy with it!
The controls are perfect, as well as the whole menu system. It's all very intuitive and has tons of classic teams/players obviously including MJ himself. Custom Teams & Players are really fun too.
Foul Shots are simple like they should be, and are simply a flick of the thum-bstick.
The main reason I rated this game High, is because it is very FUN. Along with all the features and game modes, The controls & graphics are great, and the soundtrack is pretty decent too. I've played 3 or 4 different ones now, and this NBA2k11 is the Best Basketball Game on PS3 & it's REAL Fun with friends!
Commentary is spot on play by play and it sounds/feels like your watching a game on TV~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>