GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K11

NBA 2K11 is the latest installment in the best selling, and highest rated NBA videogame series. NBA 2K11 is the best way to plug into NBA culture. It's the most fun, authentic NBA videogame experience and is for any sports fan with that competitive fire who wants to play the best NBA simulation on the market. It's the NBA series that everyone is playing - from the most elite NBA athletes and superstars to the local court gym rats. NBA 2K10 delivered on its promise to TAKE OVER, and NBA 2K11 will on build on that momentum by dialing up all of its features - gameplay, AI, presentation, visuals, audio, online and more - to deliver the best basketball videogame experience EVER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.574
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
10 stars
120
9 stars
74
8 stars
20
7 stars
2
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
211 out of 25184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K11
Review 1 for NBA 2K11
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
CFUma475
Location: Los angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game especillay with micheal jordan it;s so fun playing with him in games i thought that was an exelent part of the game and with all the stuff going on with EA sports we needed a good sports game and this is it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K11
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
LittleSonic
Location: Fort Washington, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much. If all you play is shooter games and you get bored of them, this is the game to turn you out of that. This game is great for all ages and its very fun and exciting experience.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K11
Great,But Hard!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
Dee14
Location: Louisville,Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome.the game play is great and smooth.the only thing that is wrong with this game is my player mode and the jordan moments, they are extremly hard! But i recommend this game to hardcore gamers!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K11
Nba 2k11 is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
gamer2damax
Location: in the bed intruder's house
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game but my player mode should be patched so i could play rookie because i'm a beginner. Best sports game since forever. A lot of new Iso moves. The graphics look amazing. This lacks the little details like hair and tattoos. The jordan challenge is great but a little to hard for me. The new slam dunk challenge is good because you can dunk over cars and chairs. I would recommed this to you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K11
Great But Gets Boring
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. I am a huge basketball fan and when it is too cold to shoot hoops outsid i play this. This game is really fun the challenge to shoot acurately is great. But sometimes this game gets boring!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
NBA 2k11 3 point montage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K11
BEST BASKETBALL GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
KGPO
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best, My Player mode is fun unless your bad at the game. The New Jordan Challenge is Great cause you get to be Jordan and all the shooting styles are great there just like the real players.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K11
Best Game You Could Ever Have!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
dxderick
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Game Is So Cool That When You Play It, It Feel Like You Are Playing In Real-Life Basketball And The Player Is Really Cool Too. I Think You Should Tried This Game!!! It CRAZY!!! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K11
I really like this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
14mvp
This is my favorite basketball game that I've ever played. It has great graphics, and really realistic commentary. It would have a 10/10 but there are two problems I have with the game. 1) Nobody on your team rebounds (except for you) , but everyone on the other team does. 2) The "campaign like modes" are too difficult. Everything else about it is amazing and I recommend it to all of my friends with an xbox. =)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K11
The game was ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
jkilight
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was OK because there a lot of people on the rooster that you really don't know. Maybe there in free agency, for example who is Wafer on the Boston Celtics C'mon other than that the game is pretty spot on
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K11
the nba game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
dirk
Location: st.louis mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game lets you play with the number one best basketball player. Jordan lead the bulls to six NBA championship. i think the graphics is the best. It looks just like the basketball player in real life
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K11
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
LittleSonic
Location: Fort Washington, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone should get this game. It is FANTASTIC!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Where amazing happens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K11
NBA 2K11 VS. NBA Elite Demo Comparison
Posted on:9/24/10
rblira
Location: brawley,ca
My Conclusion: There is NO COMPARISON! NBA 2K11 is hands down the better game. This is in terms of graphics, animation, controls, presentation everything! I am not an EA hater by any means, just keepin' it real. I can't even compare them to NBA 2k6! The only similarity this two games have is that it is the same sport-- Basketball. The ball and net animation itself is terrible. And this is plainly the "basic".The lakers jersey is so shiny, it looks like a wedding gift wrapper. The controls, well they should have perfected the one they always have. This year, they made it too player dependent it takes away "real" player attributes and the "fun" factor. The default camera is ala NBA 2k style, but its angled too high. It is so horrible, they added NBA JAM for free to lure you into buying it. Now, NBA Jam-- I might buy separately. It's fun! Heck, even NBA JAM is better than NBA Elite. At least NBA Jam is a "real arcade" game.
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wright873
tornto, ontario,canada
 
Please wait while more information about wright873 is loaded.
Additional information about wright873 could not be loaded.
THE KING IZ BACK
Posted 10/8/10
FINALLY !!!! A GAME WITH THE BEST BASKETBALL PLAYER OF ALL TIME IN IT. AND IF THEY CREATE ANOTHER NBA VIDEOGAME NEXT YEAR THEY SHOULD ADD HIM IN THERE AS WELL TOO . I NEVER KNEW HE WAS IN THIS ONE . ALL THIS TIME I'VE BEEN THINKING HE WAS IN THE PREVIOUS ONES.BUT I'M SURE THERE ARE MANY OTHER GOOD PLAYERS BESIDES HIM LIKE SOME OF THE ONES NOW.AND I NEVER KNEW IT WOULD COME OUT THE SAME DAY AS DEF JAM RAPSTAR BUT THE NEXT TIME I GO TO THE STORE I'LL BUY BOTH INCREDIBBLE GAMES.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NBA 2K11
NBA 2k11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
cgROYALE
NBA 2k11 offers such a vastly different experience from its predecessor. NBA 2k10 fell short of high expectations so it makes sense that 2k11 feels like the game that 2k10 should have been. The soundtrack in 2k11 is simply so amazing that when they play the music on the basketball court it makes you feel like you are there. The sound effects for blocked shots, good 3pters or free throws add to this feeling as well. The graphics are at the highest point they have ever been. Gameplay is also improved over 2k10; however, it can really get frustrating at times when the player you are controlling makes a terrible pass or you turn the ball over like 20 times on the highest difficulty. That is understandable, but sometimes when you are on defense the computer can make some incredibly unrealistic shots. Overall, it is difficult to find faults that ruin this game because there aren't any. This a fun experience that is life-like and the best up to this point in the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K11
Best sports game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive played just about every basketball game from Bulls vs Blazers to NBA Jam, Nba Hangtime, Shootout and NBA live and this is just amazing. 2K11 not only raises the bar for basketball games, its raises the bar for sports games and video games period. The things that can be done in this video game can not be done in any other basketball title. Ive played for a few months now and I have seen dunks and layups that I have not seen again. Two handed windmills, switch hand reversals and all... its just amazing. Ive always been a fan of NBA Live, but after playing 2K11 I see why EA abandoned that title. It might take a week or two just to get the controls down and stop turning over the ball but it will be worth it. If this game was anything less then a 10 I would not even have submitted a review. I dont know how 2K12 can get any better but I guess we'll see. Oh yeah I forgot to mention 2K11 has Jordan, Bird, Magic, Thomas, and Wilkens in the game.... just amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K11
not really worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
hi8r25
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was looking foward to this game much like everyone else once jordan and all the classic teams were announced. i played the demo and wasn't really impressed at all. but it still was a demo and figured the reviews from ign can't be wrong. i got the game on release day. the games presentation and graphics are good. my biggest gripe was the controls. i'm more of a button player and like pressing the buttons for spin and crossover. but in this game, you press the button, the player doesn't do anything. i figured the stick control would be better, i can do the crossovers, and dribbling between the legs, but still can't pull off a spin move. and the AI in the game is all screwy even with custom settings. they pick off passes way too frequently, your player steps out of bounds often when close to the baseline. i'm not that impressed with a game that got 9.5 in ratings. to me, i'd honestly give it a 7. i'll rather play 2k10 with my manually adjusted rosters for this year.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K11
Not amazing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
StitchedZombi
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good but far from amazing. It is not carved from the real game. When does big slow centers have the movement to do a reverse layup in a real game? Well they do here. Running down the court and stopping on a dime for a 3 point shot happens in the real. Not here. The players move slow and lag from move to move. The best looking player on this game is Jordan his shooting looks dead on. The rest must have got the "hey they shoot why change them" Making a player is some hard work if you have more then 20 hours free in a day . Then you might get up to a 70 rating.. The sound is good nothing amazing though. The game is better then 2010 because of Jordan . That is about it from what i can see. The made for game tv Commercials are to much and so slow!. This game is not at all worth 59.99 . 39.99 sounds about right to me. Jordan sells this game and the Jordan stuff is very neat. All in all this game is not worth this much money. Hold out and buy it used as it dies fast in price like all sports games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K11
Best basketball game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Captain32
Location: Coventry, Connecticut
This game gives you an incredibly realistic NBA experience, the edition of classic teams makes it that much more appealing to old school basketball fans like myself. I do have a few complaints however, 1st is the passing game, at times it is down right infuriating how often the ball is intercepted when making a simple pass into the post or off a screen, 2nd is the my player mode, not even sure I need to give details about that, 3rd is the absence of some of the great memorable classic teams, i.e. The 94 Rockets, The Shaq Penny Magic, The Larry Johnson Alonzo Mourning Hornets, the Mullen Hardaway Warriors, Barkelys Suns, and my favorite player of all time David Robinsons Spurs. Other than these shortcomings, this game is incredible the graphics, the sound, most of the gameplay, and at guard from North Carolina 6'6" number 23 Micheal Jordan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K11
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
Lamoney
Location: The Dirty Brook
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my fav year of nba love the blacktop feature because it has 21 and dunk contest and 3 point shootout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K11
Best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well I believe this is the best one yet, and leave it up to his airness to make it the best one to date. Everything about this game is great my player mode is more realistic, and they added the NBA draft were you actually have to work to be drafted. Now that doesn't mean you will be part of the team just yet, because you have to get past summer leaguge and if you produce you will make it on the team. The commentating is the best of all sports games, and it truly feels like your playing a normal NBA game not just any sports video game. They truly meant it when they said its the best soundtrack to date. I would defiantly go out and buy this game you won't be disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA 2K11
Greatest of All Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
chibulls
Location: Rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not just talking about Michael Jordan, but the game is easily the best NBA game to ever come out until 2k12 releases this year. The entire game has a classic NBA feel to it, focused on the Chicago Bulls 1990's dynasty but also includes many other classic teams such as the Celtics and Lakers from back in the day. The Living Rosters are so update that they get every day to day injury updated every few hours while connected online. Say a real life trade happens, within the same day the rosters will update to match the trade. My player mode is decent, but still needs many more improvement on consistency and grading. My favorite mode is The Association which lets you control your favorite team during many seasons allowing you to conduct trades, roster adjustments, and even stepping into a game and playing it during an entire 82 game season with playoffs. The online features are great and the soundtrack is easy to get hooked on to. The only improvements I could think of are some of the controls for special moves like signature dunks and layups which are tricky to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>