GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K11

NBA 2K11 is the latest installment in the best selling, and highest rated NBA videogame series. NBA 2K11 is the best way to plug into NBA culture. It's the most fun, authentic NBA videogame experience and is for any sports fan with that competitive fire who wants to play the best NBA simulation on the market. It's the NBA series that everyone is playing - from the most elite NBA athletes and superstars to the local court gym rats. NBA 2K10 delivered on its promise to TAKE OVER, and NBA 2K11 will on build on that momentum by dialing up all of its features - gameplay, AI, presentation, visuals, audio, online and more - to deliver the best basketball videogame experience EVER.
Average Customer Rating:
8.568
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (355 reviews)
10 stars
119
9 stars
74
8 stars
20
7 stars
2
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
210 out of 25084%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K11
Review 1 for NBA 2K11
Boom! Shacka-laca! shacka-lacka! shacka-laca!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
beatlesRB
Location: Columbus, OH
This is an All-Time Game with no limits as his airness! Slam Dunks are Beast, 3-Pointers are Amazing and the Teams are Awesome with the rosters. This is a TRUE Basketball game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K11
WOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
ShadowFenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is hands down the best basketball game i have ever played. it might be one of the best sports games i've ever played. this game is amazing. it feels so real and every time i play something i've never seen before happens. the presentation for this game is unbelievable. this game is going to be hard to beat. WOW. just WOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K11
NBA 2K11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
KillsreakXd977
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly worth the price and hype. It's realistic game play shatters EA's attempt in 2010 and 2K's last installment. The graphics are really really good, even for 2010 they look pretty realistic. The sound is good i love the announcers but occasionally they say the wrong call or play. The game play is smooth and difficult to master but when you get the hang of it it's like butter lol. This game will be a game your playing from the beginning to end of the nba season and you'll still want more just fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K11
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
chancebest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game still surpasses NBA 2K14 in my opinion. This game just seems better. Sure it's frustrating to start out as 40 overall in my player but that may be the only big flaw. This game was made in 2010 and this was brand new. This is definitely that best 2k game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K11
In 2013 Still The Best NBA2K OF ALL TIME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
MessyThrillz
Location: In My Skin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No doubt this is still the best NBA2K of all time. I have played the watered down NBA2K12 and 13 and they just don't hold a candle to 2K11. How this game did not make "Platinum Hit" status baffles me.You have modes like Jordan Challenge, Dunk Contest, All-Star Weekend, and My Player mode, what else can you need or even ask for? I was even able to download from 2K Share every NBA roster from 1985 all the way until 2011! So I can play with team's with NBA greats during their rookie years and on such as MJ, Zeke, Dominique, Magic, Penny, Shaq, K.G., Kobe, Reggie, Iverson and on and on. I enjoy re-living the 86-2011 seasons and re-writing the playoff match-ups. This version of NBA 2K is a classic and will never get old in my eyes. Everyone else can buy the new 2K every year, I'm good off that. If you want the truth in b-ball games look no further than 2K11!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K11
Great game but some features need changed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
elitegamer335
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall i love this game! this series may be the exact opposite of other 2K series like madden or MLB. every time they make a new NBA 2K i never expect a remake! they always come up with new ways and features to keep their fanbase. although i'm not a fan of Jordan challenges, i think that was a creative way to make a new part of the game. i also think that they need change from NBA blacktop to allstar weekend and not just make it a DLC like they did in NBA 2k13. One thing i couldnt stand was 2K's way of rating players! some players were way underrated like Blake griffin. while others were way overrated like Lebron. Overall i think that this is a great game for hardcore gamers and i wouldnt recommend it to gamers just starting this series but if you've been into this series since the beginning then its the perfect game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K11
Greatest basketball game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
NATHAREZ
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of NBA 2k since the PS2 days. Im a big fan of the game of basketball and the culture that goes along with it. To some people a basketball game is just another roster update. But 2k11 changed how people look at basketball games. The gameplay was solid, and there were very few things to complain about. The soundtrack is superb, the graphics are outstanding. This game keeps you occupied for months with its revamped my player mode. And of course, don't forget the man on the cover. MICHAEL JORDAN! The man who got the attentions of millions with his amazing performances. All these things factor into how great this game is. My personal favorite games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K11
This game is okay but hard to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
mm991
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics and sound are great but the gameplay was not great. The players don't move fast enough and in my player mode, you have to play too many games. The best mode in this game is the playoff mode. I have owned this game for 10 months and I have reached the NBA Finals with the Denver Nuggets. Overall, this game is okay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K11
great basketball game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is an amazing game!!!! it was the best. then 2k12 came out. then 2k13. the career mode is great. the bad part is that you start as the worst player in n.b.a. history. and it takes so long to go from having an overall rating of 37 to be an average player. the gameplay could be better. it's too hard to do a lot of things. just like last year. the graphics are good, but could be better. the sound is great. I would like if they could say your created player's name in games. the game has an amazing soundtrack. one of the best ever. one thing that should be in a game is that you could pick a created team to play for in career mode and creating a legend mode. creating a legend mode is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K11
awesome nba game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great.i always loved nba games since the original xbox.this one is the best,especially with MICHAEL JORDAN!!!!!,who is the best basketball player of all time.i cant wait to get 2k12 or even 2k13 when the price goes down a little bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K11
Best NBA game of ALL TIME (So far)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
GamerToTheMaximum
This game is one heck of a beast. The record in the title won't last for a year because of NBA 2K13 (2K12 was ok). Overall, I played this for a while. Got old, but I still loved it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K11
needed improvement to nba 2k10!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
jamesfan236
Location: albany ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the new jordon mode!!!! career is a lot better and i love the new graphics and sprite slam cam, and the play of the game, and jordon player of the game... great replay value, great game to play with a friend... online lags a little sometimes... skip nba 2k12.... no improvements besides roster and u can do that online
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K11
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
eiadflkejf
Location: NC
If you are a serious basketball fan, this is a great game for you. The graphics and gameplay are great and the franchise and my player modes are very fun. Also, th blacktop mode is very fun you get to choose from 1v1 up to 5v5 with whichever players you want including celebrities. Get this game...only 25$
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K11
awesome but i have one ?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
superbama
Location: anniston, al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the game it very fun better than 2k10 i have 2k12 now does anyone how much trade value is this worth
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K11
Great Game, Annoying Peaves
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
aolson96
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is very good, especially the My Player. It is pretty in depth, but takes a while to level up. Warning, once you pick a position, you can't change it. I didn't think I was going to like the Team Play aspect of it, but I'm starting to like it. Alright, so the annoyances. The passing can be very difficult at times. My Player is a point guard, so passing is a big thing. I find myself thinking I'm going to pass to the wide open man five feet away from my on the perimeter, but actually pass to the guy covered by three people in the paint. One other thing is the switching of the guy you are covering. I'll be covering the wide open guy running into the paint for a layup, which I stop. Then he passes to the guy out on the perimeter which is now apparently my guy. I wouldn't care if it wasn't so heavily penalized. My other than these, great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K11
A great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k11 is a great basketball game that has many modes and features, but its my player mode is so much fun and keeps me craving the game all the time. Taking a rookie star to MVP status is so much fun, and you really feel that you are getting better and making adjustments gradually as you practice, and get minutes in during games. You really feel you are losing for your team or contributing.
If you are an NBA fan, this series is for you. Check it out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K11
Greatest NBA Game EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
JuniorW90
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for a while now and it never gets old. Besides the commentary of course. Anyway this game is great and recommend it to ppl who like or love bball (like me!) and enjoy games with great gameplay, great graphics, and overall a great game. (P.S Also get NBA 2k12)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K11
A Good Game with Minor Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
SaintsFAN32
Location: Cos Cob, CT
This game is great for sports gamers and basketball fanatics. If you are the type of kid that is addicted to MW3, this game is probably not for you. The gameplay is excellent. My player is ok, but the graphics are awful. Association mode is my favorite thing ever! There are only a few things that really bug me..One is the players faces look so weird. I know this is kind of nit-picky but im sorry...Also, the CPU makes shots when there dobule teamed or there is a hand on their face. Other than these minor flaws, this is a great gsme!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fffl
annandale
 
Please wait while more information about fffl is loaded.
Additional information about fffl could not be loaded.
Overall aweseom and addicting
Posted 10/14/12
This was a reallly good game. I liked the jordan challenges, my player is as usual fun and a big upgrade from 2k11. Gameplay can sometimes be unrealistic and slow. But overall great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for NBA 2K11
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first nba 2k game that I bought and it was not a disappointment. The myplayer function is alot of fun and the game has great music. The best part is that it allows for the player to replay classic games and use classic players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA 2K11
WORST. BASKETBALL. GAME. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Hundo
Location: Hot Springs, AR
I usually don't write reviews on games, because I think most of them are subjective, you have to actually play them for yourself to see how they good they are. I made an exception because this game was so bad. I've been playing Basketball Games since Double Dribble on the NES, and this is by far the worst EVER. I don't even know how to put words around how much this game sucks. This game failed in every aspect except for the fact that it has Jordan. And even that is a mini-fail, because this game does not portray Jordan accurately. I never saw Jordan miss layups, shoot from behind the backboard instead of turning to the inside and dunking it. I never saw Jordan being outrun by Stockton and Malone, it just goes on and on. I will be returning this game for NBA Live 10, they never disappoint. This is the first, and last, 2k basketball game I will ever buy. And what the heck is up with game informer giving this game an 8+? Horrible game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>