GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only

Pokémon SoulSilver Version returns you to the scenic Johto region first introduced in the beloved original Pokémon Silver game nearly a decade ago. The richly detailed adventure of Pokémon Silver is now enhanced for the Nintendo DS and Nintendo DSi systems with updated graphics and sound, as well as new touch-screen features and a host of surprises. Pokémon SoulSilver Version brings dozens of Pokémon characters back into the limelight for a new Pokémon generation - and longtime fans - to catch, train and battle.
Average Customer Rating:
9.41
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 3992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Review 1 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
I'M THE BIGGEST POKEMON FAN EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
tooshie13
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Soul Silver is such a great game! The graphics are so great and the plot of the game is really good! I like the beggining when you have to talk to the police about the stolen pokemon ! I was laughing when I saw the boy who stold it and said "What type of pokemon is that! You probly got that from the lab! I was like, you shut-up because you got your pokemon from the lab too!!! HAHAHA! I love Chikorita! Its so cute! I love how it looks when it evolves! Anyway, the game is well put together, and I like how you get the HM Flash very early in the game.It was easy to get the other HM's in the game too! I like the Poke Domb, i think thats what its called, where you can play those mini games! That was a great addition to the game. I love golden rod city.The only thing I didn't like was how much team rocket members you had to battle in the Radio Tower, and the fact that there were no new pokemon! i know it takes time to make pokemon, but c'mon! Imean they made pokemon black and white and each game has 150 new pokemon! They could've it least put 20 or 30 or lest! I just want something new! thats why I give this game a 9, but Pokemon black white 10 on everything! I think this game is for ALL POKEMON LOVERS who would want to see what it was like before all the new features in black white!!Get this GAME!!!!!!!! Pokemon Rocks!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is a trailer of Pokemon Soul Silver and Heart Gold
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PokeBoss101
 
Please wait while more information about PokeBoss101 is loaded.
Additional information about PokeBoss101 could not be loaded.
Ehh
Posted 4/23/12
The only good part about the game is after you beat it and you get to go the Kanto region, other than that Johto is the worst region ever. All the trainers are weak so thats why the elite four starts at lvl 40. It is not worth getting unless you like going to Kanto
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
great for pokemon fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
pokemon13589
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a fun adventure for all kinds of pokemon fans. you can collect train and battle pokemon. and with the pokewalker you can get on amazon you can take your pokemon with you and they can find stuff and play with them.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Best in the Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
SHUCK
Location: PA
Pokemon Gold and Silver were my favorite pokemon games overall. Then when crystal came out, it quickly moved to the number 1 spot. The game gave you tons of post game content, and twice the gyms as any other game that came before or after it. The remakes of this games, follow the storyline of crystal, and add TONS of more things to do. with a terrific soundtrack, great gameplay mechanics, great pokemon battle/walking sprites, and over all length, this game is the best in the entire series. One of the main selling points is the ability to walk with your pokemon. every single one has a sprite to use outside of battle. also, there is a run button on the touch screen that allows you to always have your running shoes on so you never have to hold down b. along with some key items like a radio that will replace the game music with a remix of the classic, and a great item sotrage system in your bag, this game will give you tons to do before you want to put in the action replay and goof around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
THE BEST GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
dbzut
Location: gameworld
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is i meen wow its great, you can do everything just like the old show! And 16 badges, thats the smartest thing ive heard to put in a pokemon game! And theres always something to do, i use to have it and i sold it for pokemon white version and that was the moat unsmartest thing i ever done. i recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
great for anybody who love pokemon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
techten
i love this game you can go to two different regoins, and your pokemon is slot 1 walks with you. if you like pokemon diamond or pearl you are going to love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Pokemon again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Jammer196
Location: Metropolis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never been so into a Pokemon game since Emerald. There are 16 badges this time around instead of your usual 8, so it is really long. In fact, so long I got 300+ hours out of it. It will take FOREVER ( and i'm sure you won't) to get all the pokemon. With the time I played I only have about 250. You can transfer your pokemon from your GBA pokemon games. After beating the Red, pretty much beating the game, there's a ton more stuff you can do. I spent a ton of time catching other Region's pokemon. The graphics aren't the best, but hey, it's a DS Pokemon game. It's your classic turn-based gameplay Pokemon is known for. Nothing has changed. The cries of Pokemon are the same as they were a decade ago, so the sound isn't very good, but it doesn't detract from the game. Overall, this is a great game for Pokemon fans and people new to the franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
best pokemon game on ds and one of the best games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
emilio123123
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the return to johto and kanto was amazing. graphics-very basic and great and no pixalized pokemon music:awesome i love the gym/elite four music, champion music and just music in general. gameplay-great classic storyline to stop team rockets evil plan and it was great to walk with your pokemon again lasting appeal: this has to be the longest pokemon game ever johto badges,stop team rocket,defeat champion,get kanto badges and the best part defeat red. but the my favorite pokemon game is emerald so if you have a still have game boy i suggest picking up emerald otherwise ppick this game up now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
so many memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
atomicz
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im glad nintendo remade all these classic games. this brings back so many memories from my childhood. nintendo has the best exclusives. my pokemon team is flygon, salamence, dragonite, charizard, tyranitar, and typhlosion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
AWESOMERIFIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
SlimShady380
Location: Yeadon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I came right out of retirement for this game and i was not disappointed it's awesome and it's good for top trainers guys play this you will love it but try to get the cheaper one because the pokewalker isn't really useful so don't buy the $40 one but the game rocks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Epic Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
PokeFanatic2090
Location: tillamook,OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game and it was EPIC! I didn't get to finish though but it was amazing! I felt like I was in another world when I played this game! I reccomend you buy this game right NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Gotta catch em' all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
TheBatgirl
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pokemon Soul silver is truly an addicting game! As an old Pokemon fan I found this game to be very nostalgic as it has all the good old Pokemon, from Pikachu to Lugia, and Characters like Brock and Misty! New fans will love this game too!!! Tons of pokemon to catch, badges, to collect, places to explore, and battles to win!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
BEST POKEMON GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
oshawottx3
Location: New York,NY
I happen to be one of those people who LOVES pokemon. I think the way they took Pokemon Silver Version(Gameboy) and just brought it back to life for the DS is AMAZING! I think the graphics were pretty great and I love how the story line was almost exactly the same! It really brought back memories..And the Pokewalker was an excellent addition too! I Absolutley LOVE this game !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supp
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about supp is loaded.
Additional information about supp could not be loaded.
Old Beat New?......
Posted 3/28/11
I actually think that pokemon heartgold and soulsilver beat pokemon black and white because in pokemon black and white, the graphics look like a gameboy but all stretched out. Also you'll have to beat team plasma or team n(forgot this instant) before going in a gym. Plus Pokemon soulsilver and heartgold are more original.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Best Pokemon Game Ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
jking
Location: LA California
This game takes u back to the old days to bad i traded it in for another games worst mistake ever do not get pokemon black and white keep/get this game if u want to know what pokemon is all about. And you can battle the game version of Ash at the end that is one hard battle if you dont cheat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Blast from the Past
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Beatlesfan320
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
finally a game for DS thats takes place in Kanto and Johto! every since I bought it I haven't stop playing it I'm even playing as I right this review!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
rosewolf20
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best pokemon game so far! its well worth the game play, I love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vilemourn
Myrtle Beach
 
Please wait while more information about Vilemourn is loaded.
Additional information about Vilemourn could not be loaded.
Pokemon: SoulSilver
Posted 4/29/11
Superb 4th Generation graphics, sounds, processing. Amazing 2nd Generation gameplay. Easy to use and accessible to everybody WiFi. Now blend that all together and you have Soulsilver. My absolute favorite Pokemon Series has a whole new interface. Basically the exact same gameplay and story, with alot of new and improve tech to help the game stay fresh for HOURS of gameplay. 120 hours already and yet to be bored at anytime I turn the game on. Seriously, WORTH THE MONEY. Talk about paying into entertainment. I would recommend this game for everyone Pokemon fans or not!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
spartenwarrior25
Location: flordia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it had good graphics and i like how they letted your starter pokemon walk around whith you i recomend you play this if you like games like zelda mario ETC. games like that hope you try it ive played them all and im getten black and white both
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Pokemon walk around with you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Pokefun
This is by far my favorite pokemon game. One thing that makes it so is that you can take out one pokemon and have it walk around with you ( they should do this in every game). Also, after you beat the elite four (and catch lugia) you can go back to kanto and get their starters. my suggested team: typhlosion(fire), Ampharos(electric), Scizor(bug/steel), Donphan (ground), Cloyster(water/ice), Snorlax(normal) or dragonite if you can somehow get your hands on one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
best pokemon game evar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
trivs
Location: plano tx
its to good for words... its totally freaking sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ValKyReZ
 
Please wait while more information about ValKyReZ is loaded.
Additional information about ValKyReZ could not be loaded.
Posted 6/2/12
i never played this game buti still enjoy the throwback blue red yellow gold and silver versions for the gameboy color better than the new stuff..and im kinda on the throwback mood and in search of the rare GBC pokemon games definetly:]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
an improved classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
classicgamer96
Location: kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember when I was 6 playing Pokemon gold and now with soulsilver I get to experence that again and more. Defently a game for older and new Pokemon gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon SoulSilver - Game Only
Amazing remake of my favorite game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
kingdomheartsfan001
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Gold version was the first game i ever played. And i loved. In fact after 9 years of when i first played Pokemon Gold i still have the cartridge. I still have Gameboy Color. Now let's get on with the review.
Story-6
What can i say. Pokemon doesn't have much of a storyline. However it's still the same thing. Your dad is dead and your crazy mom that sits in the kitchen the entire game sends you on a crazy adventure and along the way you have to fight a terrorist organization named team rocket and your mom dosen't care that you can get hurt because she's to depressed about her dead husband and steals money from her own son/daughter and buys something useless. And the cool thing is that after you beat the Pokemon league you can travel to the Kanto region and you have to beat the Kanto gym leaders. And after you do that you travel to Mt.Silver, and at the end prepare for the most hardest boss in Pokemon history.....
Gameplay-10
The game has the same old RPG styled gameplay as any other pokemon game.. You capture pokemon and train them to fight other pokemon. Working your way up all the way to the pokemon league. There also is a game corner you can play at. However instead of the original slots and card flip the games has been replaced by "Voltorb Flip". I was kinda disappointed. Since i was really looking forward to the slots. Bit no matter. Aside from that the gameplay is really good. The Pokewalker was an amazing edition to Pokemon. I would always take it to school and link with others. If it wasn't for the Pokewalker i would have given the Gameplay a 8.
Graphics-8
The graphics are good for the DS but i seen better. When grading video games i don't care to much about the graphics. The sprites look clean from the front and the back. When i had Pokemon Gold version the back sprites looked ugly and weird. But starting from the 3rd gen games the front AND the back sprites looked clean. And i have to say the animations look very smooth. There's not much to say about the graphics.
Sound-9
Honestly i LOVE the soundtrack from every pokemon game. Except the 3rd gen games. And this one is no different. It contains memorable music. I just love "New Bark Town" and the "Champion Theme" I even hum to New bark town sometimes. I just love the Pokemon soundtrack. It truly is amazing.
And that concludes my review for Pokemon SoulSIlver Versoin
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>