GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
7.68
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
32
8 stars
17
7 stars
10
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
8
94 out of 12575%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Not for those with slow reflexes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
booya15
Location: Framingham, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MVC3 is a very fast paced fighter. It really speaks to the hardcore gamer, but is a little inviting to those new to the series. The Pros: Great gameplay and doesn't ever let up, great graphics for a fighter, will keep you coming back for a while. The Cons: Lack of modes, no spectator option for those waiting in lobbies, some online lag, smaller roster than previous games. MVC2 had over 56 playable characters, many of which had to be unlocked, but added to its longevity. MVC3 only has 38, in total (includes unlock able+DLC). Online is great. Because of its fast and addictive gameplay, it makes this game VERY competitive. But if you are just getting started with fighters, online with randoms can be punishing. It is best to find a team you like fast, because the game will start to get harder as you progress. Overall, the game is great, and I am definitely going to be playing this for a while. If you happen to get it, don't hesitate on adding me on PSN: hdbullet24.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
old school brought to next generation!
Posted on:2/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
WOW,This game is amazing.if you have a ps3 or xbox you must get this game.capcom has brought old school to this generation and it just works so well you would think it was the first of its kind.please console owners get this today!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
THE BEST FIGHTING GAME IN THE WORLD!!!!
Posted on:2/4/11
Jerrod
Location: ny
I been playing this game since the arcade days. My brother and I would spend 20 to 30 dollars in the arcade playing this one game! Then Marvel vs Capcom 2 came out on xbox 360 and we were one of the first to buy it. Now that i have ps3 Marvel vs Capcom is coming out on ps3!!!! I've pre-ordered the limited edition copy. Anyone who plays FIGHTING games from Tekon to Street Fighter this is the game to buy! There should be over 50 people u could pick at the start of the game. You can do insane combos, 3 on 3 battles and the controls are going to be precise with the dual shock 3 controller. You dont want to miss out on one of the best fighting games! If this review helped you LIKE my page on facebook type in the search bar PLAYSTATION 2011 on facebook LIKE ME. Add your input your voice should be heard.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bboy04
FAYETTEVILLE NC
 
Please wait while more information about bboy04 is loaded.
Additional information about bboy04 could not be loaded.
JUST CANT WAIT!!!!
Posted 2/10/11
ive been playing mvc2 just 2 tide me over until i pick up mvc3 its gonna be hellish anybody wanna get wit the program my PSN name is soundninja5 holla atcha boy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Just Pre-Ordered
Posted on:2/12/11
iTrumpetBoy
Location: Washington, DC
I just pre-ordered this join a couple days ago. add me on PSN iTrumpetBoy and we can get it crackin on the 15th!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wb0014
Miami, FL
 
Please wait while more information about wb0014 is loaded.
Additional information about wb0014 could not be loaded.
GONNA TAKE U FOR A RIDE !!! LOL
Posted 2/15/11
IVE SEEN THE GAME PLAY AT A GAMESTOP IN MIAMI. YES A BUTTON MASHIN FIGHT GAME. THATS WHAT MADE THE OTHER ONES SO GREAT BUT THIS ONE IS GONNA BE GREATER. THE WAIT WILL BE WORTH IT. IN THIS VERSION YOU HAVE TO KNOW YOUR COMBOS TO PULL'EM OFF RIGHT. AND THE CHARACTER ROSTER IS AMAZING. THE ACTON IS GREAT. THE SOUND IS GREAT. EVEN THE BACKGROUND IS AMAZING. AND NO THIS SHOULD NOT ALSO GO TO THE Wii AT ALLLLLLLLLL. THIS GAME DOES NOT NEED THE GRAPHIX AND SOUND TO BE DOWN GRADED FOR THE Wii SYSTEM. THIS GAME ROCKS ON BOTH THE XBOX 360 AND THE PS3. THE Wii WILL NEVER SEE THIS GAME ON THEIR LIST THANK GOODNESS LOL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Worth The Wait But Could Have Been Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
SilverbackG3621
Location: South Jersey
I am a seasoned vet when it comes to the MvC series (dating back to X-Men Vs Street Fighter). So when I heard that MvC3 was coming out after 10 years of the release best Vs. fighting ever I could not wait to get it. I purchased it and was slightly disappointed. While they brought back the three attack buttons, I wish they would have used the six button (three punches, three kicks) scheme. Some of the characters do not EVEN belong in this game (Authur??? Viewful Joe?? Really?!?!?!?), while some from MvC2 were not on this game (Gambit, Cable, Ken). The team aerial combos are good, but a block feature shouldve been added, instead of guessing which way your foe is going to come just to block. As far as the simple mode, it does not bother me. It reminds me of the easy mode on MvC 1, so anyone can play this with ease. The best way to play this game is online mode, becasue the offline mode is, for a lack of a better term, is boring. If you played MvC2, try this at least once.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
The legend is beyond return
Posted on:1/15/11
buddbull
Location: rancho cucamonga ,CA
This is it.Marvel vs. Capcom 3 fate of two worlds is coming in 4 weeks and I can`t wait to get my hands on it and we`re not talking about old school graphics like in the other legendary capcom vs. series in the past or other fighting games in the past too...we`re talking about next-gen,too cool comic-book,more extreme like graphics and fantastic-amazing gameplay that every capcom fighting game fan or every fighting game fan (like myself) has been waiting for in a long time and if you`re a true master or warrior of hand-to-hand combat then marvel vs. capcom 3 is definitely what you want come this february.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Good but has issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
7XAndy7X
Location: california
Marvel vs Capcom 3 is a fast paced fighting game . Its fun mostly for fans of the series , but its not that hard to pick up. At first glance Marvel vs Capcom seems like a flashy and fun fighting game. The good parts are the gameplay its very fun and addictive. The problems Marvel vs Capcom 3 has is a lack of modes such as a spectator , tournament,replay etc. Overall the roster is okay but its small to fans of the franchise and alot of fan favorites are missing. The roster consist of many marvel superheroes and capcom classics such as ryu , nathan spencer, and dante. There are missing characters like strider hiryu, megaman,venom,and gambit. Lets talk about online versus its terrible all you encounter is akumas, sentinels, phoenix, wolverine, wesker, dante, and hulk these characters are horribly overpowered. So stay away from ranked matches. Overall Marvel vs Capcom 3 is a good game with a few issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Oh Yeah!! Who else is hype?
Posted on:1/21/11
AnimeGamer
Man!! did you see the cast of characters they have so far? Personally i'm looking forward to using zero. There are others in the mix that are awesome and interesting as well like dante,trish, and so many others!! that DLC!! Oh man!! there is two already told!! There is plenty of other content comign according to capcom but man!! I'm excited either way!! Did you see all the character trailers? I freaking love this game already!! I already reserved it!! Super crazy game coming!! I hope to enjoy it some more!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thecharismaticenigma2
san diego ca
 
Please wait while more information about thecharismaticenigma2 is loaded.
Additional information about thecharismaticenigma2 could not be loaded.
zero dante and ryu
Posted 1/29/11
man zer dante and ryu are beast i am getting really hyped off this game :)
Customer Avatar
toma718
VA
 
Please wait while more information about toma718 is loaded.
Additional information about toma718 could not be loaded.
!!!LETS GET IT IN!!!
Posted 1/26/11
!!!!MANN!!!!! i been waiting on this game for a min my reserve is so in ..and cool part it comes out on my BDAY thats waz up
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Its great but why you false adverstise DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
saiyansforever
Location: Augusta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great Game but disappointed why you cant utilize DLC until 15 March 2011. I brought the collector's edition for PS3 and Xbox 360 PS3 doesnt allow you to use DLC token until 15 March 2011.
False Advertising
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
MvC3
Posted on:11/1/10
bandit2
Location: california
this game will be awesome and full of a## kicking fun. i loved the first two games because of megaman being in them the fact megaman has not been confirmed is sad and heart breaking for me but the inclusion of Viewtiful joe is even better than i had hoped. MvC3 will have no rivals in best fighting game of 2011. unlike the first two this game has full 3-D character models and enviorments. the sprites of the last two are gone so it pains me to see people saying that they hate the old graphics, people who hate games because of detail shouldn't play games at all and are hypocrites.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Action
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Action is loaded.
Additional information about Action could not be loaded.
Re: MvC3
Posted 11/8/10
@ Anonymous - I'm psyched about this, too! But hey, if what my Gamestop rep tells me is true, then the game will include every character featured in the previous editions plus the new characters. So more than likely, Megaman's in it. :)
Either way, my Felicia has been confirmed, so I'm happy! ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Great Expectations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MvC3 is one of those fighters that anybody can pick up and play without getting frustrated. Like most fighters this game doesn't impress in the story and will only take about an hour to unlock all characters( not including the DLC's), but at least you have a great multiplayer. This game includes a feature that allows newcomers to quickly spam out combo moves by simply pressing one button, but people like me can easily perform the combo finishers, and this can be really annoying especially when you are defeated by newbs. This game is mostly for the standard casual fighter, but anybody who plays it will most likely enjoy brawling with their favorite Marvel and Capcom characters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
So dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Lossless
Location: GR,MI
I have been waiting for this game for so many years. I rented it today on account of being scared this was going to be another Street fighter 4. I got it home and was absolutely devastated at how disgustingly cheap almost all of the characters are. MVC2 had a bunch of cheap characters (mainly every marvel character), but this is just sad and disappointing. Wesker and Deadpool are an insult to the integrity of fighting games. There is no way around majority of what they do and it just ends in you being incredibly angry (can't say other things on here). Everything else looks and sounds good, but this totally wrecked my day.
They even have a "simple" system which allows button mashers to do well, which shouldn't happen in general.
I know I'm not in my prime anymore (due to growing up, going to school, having a job, girlfriend, and all that jazz) but it shouldn't be this frustrating. If the arcade mode is like this, I don't even want to consider how cheap everyone will be online. Cuz you know, Wesker, Deadpool, and Wolverine are going to be in every team.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds!!
Posted on:1/14/11
XChocoTacoX
Location: San Diego, CA
I have been waiting for this particular video game for a long time, just paid it off in full, and next month it's finally going to arrive! Capcom's and Marvel's best go head-to-head in epic three-on-three battles. I'm excited about some of the new characters while others I'm not too thrilled about and I'm liking the inclusion of the "simple" mode as I'm sure it will open the game up a bit more for the beginner and novice players. I'm a professed button masher and it's nice to know I'll be able to execute some of the more exciting combos and specials with just the push of a button. The backgrounds are looking wonderful and the special moves are looking pretty awesome as well. I hope the music is just as good as the graphics and gameplay.
I already know that Ryu and Wolverine are going to make my main team and as far as the third member of that team I may go with Spider-Man, Dante, Amaterasu, or Felicia. I'll be trying different character combos for sure!:) I hope all the fans of this series enjoy the game come Feb 2011. I also recommend looking into another choice: Street Fighter X Tekken. It's looking pretty good too!:o
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ccjazz38
TX
 
Please wait while more information about ccjazz38 is loaded.
Additional information about ccjazz38 could not be loaded.
The Good, Bad, and The Ugly
Posted 2/1/11
I have always loved the MVC series...it prob won't change with this one. I am kind of disappointed at the number of characters. MVC2 had 56 characters...this one should have done no less than a 30-30 list (30 characters from each side). Also, I'm getting worried...I want to see Ghost Rider! Out of all the characters that could have/should have made it or returned...Ghost Rider is at the top of my list!
Character ability over fan favorites should always be key in MVC games. There are only about 4 that I fill should not have made the cut...but overall I think good characters were chosen. I hope they allow all the old characters to be purchased at a later date...that would be lovely!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Not your average fighting game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big fan of street fighter and marvel, so to see my favorite characters come back at it again in a fighting game was very cool. To start off, this is NOT like street fighter! It has faster and more dynamic moves that make marvel vs capcom what it is. This game is very fast paced and will probably never get boring. This game has many different characters to choose from, and although it is not as much as marvel vs capcom 2, it is still enough to keep you satisfied. Some favorites are missing from the previous game like cable, mega man, venom, carnage, gambit, and ken. There are several reasons for this: 1.) the need to vary the characters from different games 2.) the improvement on graphics. The graphics were obviously improved from the past game but not too crazy to take the overall feel of the game. New characters like Dante are really cool. Now going back to the idea of variation of the characters; the reason why they didn't have these favorites from the past game was that some are just too similar to others. In other words, mega man and zero are similar, ken and ryu are similar, and among others. Now cable is the exception. The only reason why I feel they didn't put him in the game was because he was too overpowered. Capcom did a good job balancing the characters so that there is no advantages when choosing characters. Now for the online play. The online play is good, similar to that of street fighter. One thing I didn't like was when you joined a lobby, you would have to wait for your turn to play without seeing the actual fight. This will get boring and often you will quit. Overall, this game is excellent and was a game fans have been craving for for a decade.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
I was proven wrong.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
HeaTSeeKer
Location: Canton,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I still remember when the first game like this came out.Marvel Super Heros.Thae's when I got hooked.Then X-Men vs Street Fighter,Marvel vs Capcom 1 then 2.I love those games and i'm also very good at them.I have a few tounaments won under my belt.When I heard about this game a year ago.I cound't wait for it to arrive.Well,that wait is over,and here is what I think.I was concerned at first about how the controls where going to be simplified.It took alot of skill and quick thinking to master the old ones,and I didn't like the idea that someone who's never played one of the old titles to be able to jump in and beat me by tapping buttons.Well,i'm nor worried about that anymore.After several hours with the game there is skill involved.Like all the previous ones the combat is fast pased and requiers a good defense and stategy to win.Simply mashing buttons is not going to get you a win.Even though I wish they would have stuck to the old control sceme,this one works out fine.It actually helps when you're linking huge combos,but again this comes from skill not tapping buttons.It also makes the fights move faster so you have to think quicker than your oppent.which is how all fighting games work.The only dissapointments are the lack of a huge roster,like the previous ones,not many offline modes,and the endings should have ben in cgi like SUPER STREET IV.Other than that,it's an addicting game and a must buy in my opnion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Poor character selection ruins it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
haithar42
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MvC 3 just doesn't do it for me. I bought it because I LOVED MvC 2 and was ultra excited for a next gen release.
Everything I loved about MvC 2 just isn't in here. In comparison to 2, the character selection in 3 is very poor. This isn't really a complaint about the lack of characters. I understand the scope of adding more characters to a next gen game and the complexities of doing so, but my gripe is that the character selection in the game is VERY poor. Staples like Guile, Ken, Gambit, Jin, Stryder, and Iceman were replaced with the likes of Viewtiful Joe, Arthur, She-Hulk, Hsien-Ko, and M.O.D.O.K...terrible. I'm willing to bet this newer generation of gamers have never seen Mike Haggar before, unless they have access to an SNES emu.
I can't completely bash it though--Wesker, Deadpool, and Dante were nice additions, but they simply don't make up for who is missing. Maybe Capcom is counting on a ton of downloadable content to add characters? Either way, this game certainly did not live up to its potential.
Gameplay is ok, but no where near as faced paced as 2.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Great game but get the Unltimate edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is great but get the ultimate edition for a few $ more as this as a little roaster noting like marvel vs cap com 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
It was what I wanted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
whenmotion
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have enjoyed this game since I got it yesterday. It's fun, hectic and a blast to play with friends. Having grown up with the versus series this was another great addition. There is still a learning curve, but it isn't very high. If you haven't played a versus game before this is a good place to start. If you are looking for one of the best fighting games of this generation, this is it. If you find yourself getting beat a bunch try mission mode or training. There are a lot of tools here to help you improve your game, and it's worth noting. As for Wesker and Deadpool, they are excellent examples of new blood in these games. I use them both and they are incredibly fun, I don't understand what the complaints are about. On a side note, this, boys and girls, is what arcade sticks were made for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Official Street Fighter IV FightStick for Sony PS3
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Looks to be worth the wait
Posted on:7/20/10
Electronaut72
Rest assured, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 will be a fighting game worth buying. From the previews floating around on the 'net, it seems to be a more than worthy successor to MvC2. The new 3D engine is fantastic, and the sound effects are spot on (even though some dislike the new Marvel character voices), so as long as the character roster is solid I'm sure it won't disappoint. In short, expect Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom except with frantic 3 on 3 matches, sharp HD graphics, and Marvel characters instead of the Tatsunoko crew. Hopefully we'll see better character balancing this time around, but remember that it takes high-level players months--even years--to truly determine this. Nevertheless, I'm sure it'll be a fast and fun fighting game that anyone can pick up...and that's what MvC is all about, right?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Let the fight begin!
Posted on:2/8/11
CapcomFan4Life
Location: Oceanside, CA
Just less than a week away. Cant Wait! All you people out there add me if u want a competition. My PS3 id is, gena760.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>