GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
8.041
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
39
8 stars
25
7 stars
9
6 stars
4
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
104 out of 12385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
imaStarr
Location: az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a very good game check it out is got wesker it has ryu chris and modok spider man for the fans of him too so buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Kept my interest
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
Odin34
Location: Blountville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not much into fighter games such as this one. They normally do not keep me interested but for this one I could not stop for a while. It brought some of my favorite characters into play from other games and the controls were easy to learn. I cannot tell you how many times I used Ryu. Overall this game is fun and entertaining and the best part is the entire family can play together.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
For hardcore and tolerant gamers only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
mb54
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the fighting is awesome,but here is the problem unless you are a superpro of the game skip it.The tutorials are bad, and even if you are used to the game your going to end up having a hard time finding matches. Top that off with bad character endings and balancing issues and you've gotten yourself not only a disappointing game,but a slap in the face from capcom. Find something else.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
MvsC at its addictive state!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Marvel vs capcom has done it again this time. And they went all out with this one. So many crazy combinations you can come up with. Your mind will be blown when play this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
GAME NEEDS A LITTLE FIXING......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
rooman75
Location: Garden Grove,GG
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty good the first couple times you play. Some of the qualities to the game are the graphics are great for how fast it moves. The character selection is large, but when you play you fight yourself, ex. ( when you play as hulk, you fight hulk) and there are way too many characters to fight yourself. Another problem is ,easy is too easy, but medium is way too hard. So take your time before you buy this game, and think if you like the old ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
One of the best fighters out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
AppingnGaming
Location: Canada
Marvel vs Capcom 3 is a great fighting game! The design of the characters is cool and their moves! And each area to fight in are awesome as well! There is not much character selection, which is one of the down points of the game, but there is a good variety within the one's that you can play as! I tried the online, I wouldn't recommend it, but if you do like fighting against other people, you might as well try it! The part I like most about this game is just the fighting! You get three characters on your team, you get to pick them all, and your against three other characters. Then you battle it out against each other by punching, kicking, using powerful combos and moves, and you can even do a move in which you use all three of your characters special moves, which really puts on the damage!!! So if your a fan of fighting games, or just want to try one, I would recommend this! SOCK!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Fun to play, just not online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
CyberAkuma64
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a while and i think i've gotten pretty good at it....until i play online. This game is good to play by yourself or with friends. online can be very frustrating and unpredictable. You may get a person who is unexperienced or you may get a player who knows every single move of every single character and can pull out a finishing move in the middle of an attack or block for some strange reason. Online you have to be way too experienced.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
#1 Fighting game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Capcom is already my favorite. Especially my Street Fighter characters. And then you have my #1 killer Wolverine, my agile boy Spider-Man, and my favorite female X-23. All of these crazy combos you can make. MvsC has been taken to a whole new level with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Best in class fighting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
I had never played a MVC game before. I saw some screenshots and gameplay of this and thought, why not? When I first started playing the practice arena, the controls were easy enough, so I went on from there. I played through some of the characters stories, tried online and unlocked all the characters. The only downfall here was that there is not many characters, only a few to unlock. I didn't really like that, but there was good ones, like Hulk and Deadpool (moonwalk!) that got away with that. One thing I did really like about this game was the graphics. They feel like there from an actual comic book, and catch every detail with each move. Something they could have added was a main storyline, possibly for each character. But all we got was a short story complete with three-on-three fighting and an end boss battle. If you do defeat the boss though, you get stuff from your character like a story about them, a model viewer, facts about them and some other additional things. That's a plus for completing the game so your not just playing through every time getting nowhere. As for my first time playing a Marvel VS Capcom game, it was a good experience and worth trying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
You gotta love this combo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Ravious
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Marvel vs Capcom... At first it sounded like it would be mostly boring side scrolling fighting with complicated controls. I was only about half right, while it is a side scroller and the controls for advanced moves are difficult it is anything but boring. I personally love playing as deadpool, his random shout outs like "YOUR MAMA!" sometimes bring a smile to my face plus when I turn the analog back Deadpool will moonwalk in that direction (blows my mind... man). But Marvel vs Capcom 3 has more than just Deadpool (as if you really need anymore motivation) the game includes X-23, Hulk, Dr.Doom, Amaterasu and viewtiful joe. The attacks are perfectly coordinated and what's best is you can press the RB or LB buttons during an attack to have one of your partners fly in and land a few blows in between yours. The levels are amazingly detailed and the music is pretty fun given the 'world destruction' setting. Yet, despite the pros I would recommend buying it pre-owned. Even though it's alot of fun punching, kicking and shooting it does get alittle boring if you only use basic attacks. If your willing to memorise the advanced attacks then by all means buy it full price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
As good as the second
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The third game is good.Its fun but gets boring.The graphics are good.In the end,its a good fighting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Marvel vs. Capcom 2
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Great Fighting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
tato9876
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's awesome because you can do combos but people are really cheap. They use the same thing over and over. It's really annoying and but mvc3 is still fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
One of the best fighter games ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
jason1234
This game really suprised me.Sure it has its faults=Cheasy graphics and sound effects expected from a japanese art style.No real campaign.And the combos can be tricky to learn.But the playability and charecters make this game all that it can be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
WOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
brenty
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well at first i really wanted this game. then i got it i tought it was good at first then when i got better I loved it. i like the stages. and my favorite person is dante. so i think you should get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Solid game... Great characters!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
oMMKoAcer
Location: SJ, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a giant comic book nerd, I have to say; this game is awesome! I love the character selection! It has something for everyone. I'm not a great fighting-game player but even in losing, I had a great time playing the game. The visuals are fantastic, the sound is great and the controls are solid. Keep in mind that you have to have a decent connection when playing online. That was my only problem really.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
I perferRPG games over this whatever You call it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Chac's suck the gameplay sucks and worse thing all the controlles suck dont buy it or rent it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
They had a decade to make this game and it sucks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Nidav3
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big fan to the Capcom vs series, I'm dissapointed with how Capcom handled this game. It's inferior from the last MvC game that came out more than 10 years ago main reasons being the speed of the game, simple mode for an already easy game, X-factors when it already takes like 5 hits to KO fighters, lack of spectator mode online is laughable when Capcom's other Fighters all have this function, it takes more than 15 minutes to find a match online and when you do the challenger usually quits or lags out. I'm also not satisfied that MvC3 roster is laughable compared to it's predecessor and that the DLC for MvC3 mostly are from it's predecessor as well. I wouldn't reccomend this to my friends instead I'd tell them to wait for the next MvC3 that Capcom plans on nickle and diming there fans like they usually do with there Street Fighter franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
best fighting game I'v played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
kingofthegamers
This game is Amazing epic fighters with epic moves And an epic last boss GET THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Videogameguy
Location: Chicago iLL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I aint big on fighting games,but this one brought back memories for me lol and I like it so much that I wont trade it in at ALL!!...At first I thought I was gunna trade it in within about 3 months but I WAS WRONG LOL...its addictive!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Definitely impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
BlazeTekeshi
Location: Toa Baja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The moment I played this game, I was impressed on how the game was. The gameplay has improved, different characters and 3D Models. This is a must have for every MvC Fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>