GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
8.048
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
39
8 stars
25
7 stars
10
6 stars
4
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
105 out of 12584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
old school brought to next generation!
Posted on:2/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
WOW,This game is amazing.if you have a ps3 or xbox you must get this game.capcom has brought old school to this generation and it just works so well you would think it was the first of its kind.please console owners get this today!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VXXXX
USA
 
Please wait while more information about VXXXX is loaded.
Additional information about VXXXX could not be loaded.
11/10!!- Can't wait for DLC fighters!!!
Posted 2/15/11
OMG!! I love the game. The graphics are mindblowing. The combos are explosive. Dante is such an awesome/ my favorite fighter along with everyone else. And just everything about this game is awesome. Can't wait for the DLC fighters and all I can say is... "GONNA take you for a ride"!!! :) Now just waiting for Mortal Kombat and I have a friend of mine to thank. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
The wait is almost over...
Posted on:2/8/11
Z3PHYR11
Location: California
Over a decade since the last release, fighting fans have been anticipating for the sequel to come out. Next week, we won't wait anymore. Definitely gonna get this game. XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Beauiful game, some issues!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Seers7112
Location: Baltimore, MD
Well I personally believe this game is a great game. Now of course the gameplay is no where close to MVC2, but who cares! Its fun and the character selection is great, I'm happy they switched up the list of characters, if you dont it tends to get pooring. The storelines I would have to say needs some improvement, make them more animated. I would recommend this game to anyone. I think some people are being a little hard, but like the saying goes, "eveyone is a critic".
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
The Good and the Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
Noahsark
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off with saying that if you are a fan of this game series this game is PERFECT for you. Although if you are newer to the series it could take some time to get used to. The game mixes some classic characters from the first and second games and also adds new ones , my favorite being Dante from the Devil May Cry Series. I also like the fact that to be good at the game you have to know certain combinations and the combinations differ from character to character, so you cant just mash the buttons and hope for the best. The only kind of bad part about this game is the multi-player. Sometimes it seems to lag and when you are searching for a game it will connect you to a host but then immediately disconnect you. I am sure this will be patched in the future though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Same intense gameplay, but less characters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Thetruegamer
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty intense. I like the gampelay cuz this is what fighting games were back than even though the roster isn't as big as the 2nd one, i like the fact that it has endings that the 2nd one didn't have and that i can go to training mode and go to 1p vs cpu while fighting since some fighting games never have it. I like it when each fighter interacts like when ryu fights spider-man he says "Spiders i hate spiders and spider-man criticicizes about his black belt, which is great. Galactus is a good boss. They have a simple mode for beginners but i hate it whenever if i am fighting someone using simple and i am playing normal, i lose, it has to be equal, but it can generate younger audiences.The graphics look amazing it even has some places from both marvel and capcom like daily bugle. The sound you can play it dynamice or classic. The game is good for people that are fans of the series, fighting games, and 2d fighters. Pick up and play you, you won't be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Well...
Posted on:1/27/11
LoneWolfMasacre
Location: Edinburg, Texas
I definitely thought I was going to be disappointed, graphics-wise. What is hard to believe, is the transition from two dimensional figures, to a FULL BLOWN three dimensional world. I personally have a hard time dealing with the fact that the old school 2-D fighting look is gone, HOWEVER; I do now realize that maybe a change wouldn't be so bad after all. Maybe a change is JUST what the game needs. I am surprised they would even continue the series though, so that, right there alone, is a huge kudos to the creators. The fighting is as fluid as ever, and same interface is used for HUD with a few improvements. Well... My mind has CERTAINLY been changed. I say, "This game will be epic pwnage"... I mean, really... Has Capcom, OR Marvel really ever let us down? I'll leave you to decide, cause I'm already set on,"I LOVE this game, and have LOVED it since the very beginning".
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saiye2012
BKLYN
 
Please wait while more information about Saiye2012 is loaded.
Additional information about Saiye2012 could not be loaded.
saiyen2012 review mavel vs capcom 3
Posted 2/9/11
the graphics on this game are crazy. street fighter four should have looked like this. the game play is a little bit slower than the last marvel vs capcom. this game plays a lot like tatsunoko vs capcom which was released for the wii. they have some great characters to start you off with. Dante, Arthur, Trish, Deadpool and a few others. I played it for a few and unlocked a few people. Akuma, Hsienko, and the sentinel. this game is worth being checked out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Beyond Epic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rules. Here are the reasons why: Challenging but, not controller-smashing gameplay, great graphics, excellent character selection, despite what you may have heard, fun and interesting stages, and awesome unlockables! Do not play on Xbox LIVE, unless you consider yourself hardcore. It is way beyond your level, until you've cleared Arcade Mode a few times, trust me! You control a team of 3 characters in any game mode. Those can be switched during battle, or just called on to provide support. Some of the new characters are awesome but, some are really weird...would have liked to see Virgil, Iron Fist, Jubei Yagyu, Venom, and some more characters that were promised but, not here. Still, this game merits a 10, in my opinion. It is THE fighting game to play even if, you're not a big fighting fanatic. So, buy it already!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Location: Canada
This is the first time I've ever played a Marvel vs. Capcom game before, and it is pretty good. I like most of the characters like Wolverine, Spider man and Zero. The characters I think are good are Hulk, Wolverine, Zero, Ryu, Dante, Chris and a couple others. The characters I think aren't so good are She-Hulk, M.O.D.O.K, Arthur and such more. Gameplay is fun and good. The graphics are awesome! Sound is alright. And the lasting appeal is nice. There is training where you can practice moves with different characters. Versus which is multiplayer. There is a gallery where you can view the characters you've beaten the game with's stuff like models and endings. Everyone has a unique ending and such. Of course there is three on three fighting, if you beat the game with a character you will unlock their ending, model, photos and such more. So overall this game is fun and if you are a fan or your just new to these games you should get it, and like I said, this is the first time I've played a Marvel vs. Capcom game before, what a great experience!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Seriously?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Stop complaining about the characters in this game! First of all the character list was released before the game came out so its not a suprize, why are people acting like they didnt know this game would release with 36 characters? Second of all most people dont even use all the characters. When I play online I check peoples player cards and go to the character usage screen and 95% have not even used most of the characters in the game. I've played people that have over 1000 battles and they havent used half of the characters. Most people use characters like Ryu, Wolverine, Ironman and Akuma over and over and over. Theres nothing wrong with that, but dont complain you need more characters and you dont even use the 36 that came with the game. AND YES I miss characters like Gambit and Venom but that would make this marvel vs capcom 2 not 3. Third of all this game is excellent and should satisfy most marvel vs capcom fans. 100 characters should be for the masters of this game and die hard fans who love fighting games, not for people who would use Ryu and Ken or the same 3 characters all day. Overall this game is NOT a button masher rookie game. If you go online and think your gonna win by mashing buttons the only thing getting smashed will be your face. It still requires skill and a knowlege of the game to pull off phat combos and get the victory. The gameplay is smoother and is a lot more friendly for people to pick up who have never played 2D fighting games before. Be happy Super Street Fighter IV and Marvel vs Capcom 3 are back and better than ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MRJAYinPA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about MRJAYinPA is loaded.
Additional information about MRJAYinPA could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Dont hate on Capcom : )
Posted 4/6/11
This game is better than pretty good. Capcom is the best 2D fighting game makers ever. I grew up playing classic Capcom games like Darkstalkers and Power Stone. Marvel is the best comic company ever. PERIOD. Need I say more? Next year Its Street Fighter vs Tekken. WOW. Im happy I bought this game and sad people dont appreciate it.
Customer Avatar
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo is loaded.
Additional information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I have this game
Posted 3/29/11
Ya, I have this game and it is pretty good, but gosh buddy you could calm down a little you sound a little too mad about it in this review
Customer Avatar
itachiuchiha17
sandiego
 
Please wait while more information about itachiuchiha17 is loaded.
Additional information about itachiuchiha17 could not be loaded.
This game is really good !!
Posted 3/21/11
This game is really good I recommend it to mostly fans and non fans too alho they could've added more characters they did a good job with the graphics and combos. My favorite is Dead pools moon walk. Its also cool how someone could actually face off against galactic. Thor is also a really good character that I think was a plus that they put in and the fact that u cud play other people online is really sweet
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Good for people who liked Tatsunoko vs Capcom
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
Gn0me
When first playing this game I realized how good it looked. It is not top notch graphics like many of the other games on the 360, but it has its own taste. It's like opening a fresh comic book. It's very colorful and very fitting for the game. Next the sound is good considering it is a game, I would not listen to it on a regular basis. It beats hearing lounge music through out the entire game. The gameplay has its ups and down. Its arcade mode is sit up like a standard fighting game but is only 6 stages long and with the included boss fight. I thought playing through with every character would be worth it to see every characters ending. The ending for every character is not animated which made it very boring. I like the comic strip ending idea but it would have been better to see them, then read them. Training mode is good for testing out characters. Mission mode is good for learning advance combos but seems overwhelming to new players of the genre. Online play is the only thing that would keep me playing, but with online spammers and constant lagging I rather only play this with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
good but could be great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
lars3393
Location: Rochester NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first time commenting/reviewing a game. I have to say I was really really excited about this game but I am a little disappointed how it turned out. The online part of it anyway. No spectator mode is a major let down and I hope it's patched also it is a pain to find a ranked match online. The graphics are stellar the action is insane and there is still complete mayhem on your screen like in mvc2 but really the whole point of this game is for its online and I feel like they really dropped the ball on it. The controls are kind of too easy as well. If they fix the online this really could be a great game also if they add more characters. The screen just seems so naked with out that huge ball of toons to choose from like in mvc2. Some people will like it some won't but its a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Marvel vs. Capcom 2
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Well Worth The Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
Jabronee
Location: South Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although marvel vs capcom 2 had more characters and better music.Marvel vs capcom 3 is the better game. Especially online play.The things i love most about it are. simply put: This game takes skill to master along with patience. Its not noob friendly!! unlike most fighting games that have come out in the past decade. Also Unlike most recent fighting games this one gets addicting and is hard to put down after you start to get the hang of it... Its fast paced non stop exciting action with fighters you'll only see in a marvel vs capcom games.... much easyer said..... Its my favorite fighting game to come out in the past decade, honestly..... Its sad now that i look back ten years.. 2000-2010 diddnt have many memorable fighting games.. how do you fix this problem? you kick off 2011 with marvel vs capcom 3 and follow that up with Mortal Kombat 9.. 2011 YEAR OF THE FIGHTING GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
Lucky4213
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all I am a huge fan of the VS series of Capcom and I have played all their previous games. Marvel vs Capcom 2 is by far an awesome game and to me a 10 out of 10. Marvel vs Capcom 3 on the other hand is a 6 at best. I am tired of Capcom releasing half made games. The online mode doesn't work well, there is no spectator mode (which is totally stupid to leave out) and now you have to pay to download a few extra characters, come on. Some characters(like Hulk) sound ridiculous btw. On the poisitive side it does look pretty as you play it and I like that they made the control configuration a bit better for new and casual players. Also assists aren't as cheap as before and the hyper meter only builds up when you strike someone. But the fact that the game is so incomplete is what makes it bad. Rent this game or borrow it. Wait for a full version, kind of like they did with Street Fighter 4. And lastly they say that they want to balance the game and make a character like Dante have like 12 special moves and be completely cheap from the get go....bad Capcom.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
It is good but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
777PLAYER
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game it has no campaign but still es good their is a lack of characters like no megaman!!!!! But apart from that is good one good thing is the multiplayer but still wouldn´t recomend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
triplezgame
Indianapolis,Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about triplezgame is loaded.
Additional information about triplezgame could not be loaded.
DMC dminates gameplay
Posted 8/25/11
Dante just ultimately beasts in gameplay. But hey, that's me. I m a major Dmc fan, and Devil May cry is the most successful hack and slash of all time. and always will be. Anyway, my opinion, gameplay was good, not that in to beat em ups... but this was definately worth trying.recomended.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Downloadable/More fighters please and COOL!
Posted on:5/12/10
VICTORSIMAGINATION
This game is gonna be AWESOME and all and everything about it is cool except for one tinie tiny problem, the amount of fighters in the game. Are you serious??? Only 30 fighters??? If that is gonna be the case, I'm renting this game. Unless Capcom and Marvel come out with more fighters or a bunch of downloadable fighters, then I say that I will not be happy buying this game. I mean come on... I know it is hard to produce fighters in a game but how come they was able to make 56 fighters in the last one but 30 in this one??? That is injustice towards our and others hard earned money. However I am happy about the fact that Deadpool and Dante is finally in the game! Why can't they just delay this game til late 2011 or 2012?? I mean I rather wait that long then just pay 60 dollars on a game with 30 fighters knowing the sequel had more than that. I hope this game has at least 70 fighters in the game and beating a record. I'm just gonna cross my fingers and rent it first! I may change my mind if they add more fighters. But until then, I can defitenly wait for this awesome game!
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXxbeastxXx
hartford
 
Please wait while more information about xXxbeastxXx is loaded.
Additional information about xXxbeastxXx could not be loaded.
CAN NOT WAIT!!!
Posted 12/21/10
This is going to be a epic comeback for the best cross over fighting game in history. MVC3 is going to have many new and exciting characters, but hopefully there would more playable characters as DLC. that would be awesome, this is the most anticipated game in my opinion
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
I can't wait!
Posted on:1/30/11
ThatGamerGuy87
I have been following this game since it was announced. I pre-ordered collector's edition and this game looks beast. I recommend downloading marvel vs capcom 2 on xbox live before getting this.
 
My Product Recommendations
Marvel vs. Capcom 2 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Marvel vs Capcom 2 Tournament Stick
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Marvel vs Capcom 3 Official Strategy Guide
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Fun to play, just not online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
CyberAkuma64
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a while and i think i've gotten pretty good at it....until i play online. This game is good to play by yourself or with friends. online can be very frustrating and unpredictable. You may get a person who is unexperienced or you may get a player who knows every single move of every single character and can pull out a finishing move in the middle of an attack or block for some strange reason. Online you have to be way too experienced.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Great game but get the Ultimate edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is great but get the ultimate edition for a few $ more as this as a little roaster noting like marvel vs cap com 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
Zen645
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is is easy to pick up considering they changed the button layout, but it is difficult to master. This game is a great sequel to MvC 2, and has the potential of being one of those games that I will always come back to. As for the people that said it takes for ever to find a match. Just go into training mode, and put Fight Request to either Player Match, or Ranked Match. The longest I've waited for a match was probably 2 mins.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Good Fighting Game but not the classic MvC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
phoeneex
Location: NY, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for those who love the MvC series, the graphics, moves, combos and old favorite characters are there. (No Strider though) I think its awesome they have diff costumes already in the game such as Spidey's black suit, Iron man's silver armor and Woverines X-Factor costume. The only real issues I have with the game are the control scheme and too much going on the screen. Ths controls are now only Light, Medium and Heavy Attack with a Special button. It makes air combos and special moves easier to pull off but for those fans of MvC2 it might take a few to get used to. Honestly I dont like it, after playing countless hours of MvC2 and learning how to air combo and pulling off diff moves I think this is just too simple and mimics the Wii Capcom vs Tatsunoko which I liked but got bored of real quickly. Then there are the attacks while they are flashy and showing off its seems like there is so much going on the screen that you dont know who is being hit or if your countering. Overall Im enjoying the game and def if your a fan of the series its a must buy but I thinkt hey should of taken a page out of SF4 and made things old school yet still new.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>