GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Man Zero Collection

The top selling Mega Man Zero series comes to the DS for the 1st time! All 4 games on one DS cartridge. Several new features including Scenario Campaign Mode, dual screen functionality, customizable controls, and an art collection gallery.
Average Customer Rating:
9.067
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Man Zero Collection
Review 1 for Mega Man Zero Collection
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/10
Nick Storm
The megaman zero games were great games, and I'm kind of surprised it took them this long to make a ds collection of them. They are all extremely challenging, and require a lot of skill. Most of the levels involve test and error to complete. You try one way of going through it, and if you fail, you try a different way and keep going. I like the fact that you can modify controls, since it makes attacking and other stuff much easier. As with most GBA games of its time, and the fact it's a platformer, the graphics aren't perfect. Mainly because Capcom stuck to it's 2d sprite ways. There also long games because most have special unlockables, and the collection includes wallpapers you get by going through the game. The sound is okay, I only give it an eight because there's one song that's played in the first stage of Zero 2 I love. Although, the storyline is lacking. You can kind of predict what exactly is going to happen next.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Pretty Darn good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/10
Roxasofmalice
I`ve never played the zero series from Game boy advanced but this game is great bringing in more options like the X and Y buttons. Its kinda like Megaman ZX but instead of using the bottom screen they put fancy drawings in it. I also like the scenario mode where you can play each game after you beat them like i beat 1 then go straight to zero 2. Its a great game for all Megaman fans and since they game it a brand new DS touch it porbably will show that other games will get fusions. This game is different in some parts of the areas due to the fusion of games. Its kinda like buying Zero 1 then Getting a free copy of Zero 2, 3 and 4. I REALLY reccomend it to all of those Kids who havent played the zero series and for those who did play it so they can feel good inside.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Man Zero Collection
a collection of 4 hard to find GBA games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
retrofanboi
Location: Indiana IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These games are vary hard to find thay are good although i wish there whould be a zero 5 but anyway first gameplay it is great capcom took the classic megaman x gameplay and made it better the new gameplay tweaks are fantastic next graphics thay are good i have seen then them done over and over in online flash game which makes it less appealing to me but thats just my look on the on the graphics next sound is great capcom did a amazing job on the sound next lasting appeal with 4 games that are hard just like the old games oldschool megaman fans that played megaman x back in the day and did not get to try theses classics will need this collection and theses games have a sequel called the megaman zx game which are all so on ds so you have all the games that have the zero as the hero so you need the collection
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Perfect for any megaman fan!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
Kazu
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a perfect game for any megaman fan. and if they are new to the megaman universe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Awesome time killer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
LostZero
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically it puts a ton of hard to find gba games into one game for a more current system. Its nice that it now has an easy mode for each game, as it took me about 3 years to beat the first one. The best way to go about this game in the normal mode is to memorize the bosses's attack patterns and weaknesses, and most of the weapons besides the z saber are not really useful, so just stick to the sword. Try to only use the cyber elves when necessary as you can only use them once. In the new easy mode it realy doesn't matter as much, until the end bosses in each game since you start out with all the health tanks and elves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Man Zero Collection
exactly what i wanted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
しゃど
the game "megaman zero collection" is exactly what i wanted! i grow tired of series of games that are longer than three, and remain in seperate systems, and the gameplay changes through the course of progress. zero remains true to it's megaman colors. it was all as simple as shoot to progress but was just as difficult in the process. the bosses don't let up and the story does not let up. the only downside is that they ended the series as soon as four. there are things that were left unsaid but which some are later answered in megaman zx. the game offers a different feature then what you would have seen from their game boy advance versions, which are: wallpapers you can unlock durring gameplay and viewable in the collectibles option, character cards which are unlockable through a course of gameplay, and an easy scenario mode for those who want to skim through the game quickly or find themselves having trouble with the normal gameplay offered in game select. i would strongly recommend this to those who have been a fan of megaman and megaman x, and even those who are interested in the action adventure genre. you'll love zero.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Ninago64
Location: Oregon,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Te game is great. you get a easy scenario is great for beginners and you can play it over and over again. But when you beat it, it is not fun anymore. But geat game you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Punishing but Elegant, Old but New.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
ChaosSage
Location: Cumming, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Collection is a must buy for hardcore gamers and Megaman fans. The combat is fluid and flexible. The levels require skill and memorization to get through without requiring cheap upgrades (I am looking at YOU, Megaman X6). The story is dark and complex, with fascism, racism, prejudice, economic crises, god-complexes, and death throughout, all the while being consistent with the rest of the series (unlike *cough* Megaman X6 *cough* and *cough* Megaman ZX Advent *cough*). The music fits the mood perfectly. The difficulty is very adjustable compared to other Megaman games. You get four GBA masterpieces for the price of one. Buy before it is too late.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Zero is back!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the Megaman Zero series on the GBA, and I loved them all! When I got my DSi, and got enough money later to purchase it, I felt really nostalgic playing this. Since the ds, is a little bigger than the GBA ("DUH!" I know I know....) it felt a little awkward trying to do all these reflex moves I mastered so well. Decent price for 4 great games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Pre-Order Bonus
Posted on:6/5/10
patrolzero
This game is gonna be sweet. If you guys pre-order from capcom you get not one but 2 bonus items
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mega Man Zero Collection
zero sure is a hero to me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I sure did love the mega man zero games on the gameboy advance but there would be no reasone for me to play through them again especially because it was soul crushingly hard and i would probabaly snap my DSI in half,luckely there is a new easy mode you can call me a wimp but it makes the game that much enjoyable and without all the stress that made me break me gameboy (literally) this is a very fun game from the rich graphics to the epic story mega man zero collection is a game that no mega man fan should miss even if you played the originals
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Megan Man Zero
Posted on:5/1/10
Spirit of Karma
This is fantastic finally they are paying more attention to old serires this is my favorite series of all time and i advise all of you to pick the game up.Just to warn all of you each of these games can be beat in under an hour (i timed my self and i beat all for in 4 hours and 23 minutes on my best playthrough but on the first playthrough it should take you about 6 hours to beat all 4)but these games have extremely high replayability infact im playing number 3 right know!!!Im getting this game on the release date im so excited!!!
Review 13 for Mega Man Zero Collection
megaman stoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
ZXZERO
we discover in the game how awesome zero became history i play megaman game since the x version came out, megaman zero's game had a good challenge to find secret disk and beat the mission in lever S including fight with you own body also in this collection you see many thinks of the story an why people are ambisious with the mother elf fight with x and who is weill( willy, zero's creator). IS TH BEST MEGAMAN SERIES I EVEN PLAYED IN MY LIFE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mega Man Zero Collection
Hmm...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
MdeSilva00
Location: Plano, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The thing about the Zero Collection is that when you play on easy scenario, it is to short and easy. But when you play normal style, it is too long and hard. The lack of somewhere in between discourages me from playing. I would keep the game, but there is not enough replay value. I don't see why I would play it again. I finished Zero 1 in a week, and, since I have time to return it, sorry folks, but I will.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mega Man Zero Collection
YES!!!!
Posted on:5/14/10
umbreon
This just perfect! I started the zero seris extremely late on 4 and though alot didnt make sense to me at the time I loved it. then once I got the complete art book for my 13th birthday I instantly knew that I had to get the first 3 games and this makes it's so much easier!Now I dont have to lose my mind trying to find a place I can get a working copy of magaman zero 1 2 or 3.
Review 16 for Mega Man Zero Collection
YES!!!!
Posted on:5/14/10
umbreon
This just perfect! I started the zero seris extremely late on 4 and though alot didnt make sense to me at the time I loved it. then once I got the complete art book for my 13th birthday I instantly knew that I had to get the first 3 games and this makes it's so much easier!Now I dont have to lose my mind trying to find a place I can get a working copy of magaman zero 1 2 or 3.
Review 17 for Mega Man Zero Collection
This looks great!
Posted on:5/26/10
ExploderReviews
I love the mega man series, but sadly Ive only played a game with zero twice: the one for the nes where he pops up and saves you from the first boss, and that one with the weapon thing and bounty hunters and stuff like that for the PS1. Both games were AWSOME, and i am really looking forward to seeing more of Zero this summer.
Review 18 for Mega Man Zero Collection
The return of Zero on DS
Posted on:4/29/10
Anonymous
Ha ha ha ha ha ha! I played all of zero games in it's exact time from 2002-2005 at age 15-18. I like the series. The Real X had a same role just like Dr. light in the X. Series. Zero goes to battle onces again facing the evil copy of X, The gurdians, Elpizo and omega, Specially Dr.weil.
Review 19 for Mega Man Zero Collection
I...AM...SO...HAPPY!
Posted on:4/29/10
Musk_Shadow
This is so great. Zero is (one of) the greatest heroes ever. I was only ever able to play Megaman Zero 4, so I'm so pumped to play the other 3. I hope they amp up the Zero Knuckle (in some way) because it's just awesome. Anyway this is without a doubt the greatest platform game to date.
Review 20 for Mega Man Zero Collection
was hoping for a 5th story
Posted on:5/9/10
zerox535
rockman zero had a great gameplay and storyline and putting em all into ds is great too, but its been 6 years after the 4th one was released its a disappointment that they didn't bother adding a 5th storyline to the megaman zero series
1 2 next>>