GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2011

Building on the FIFA Soccer 10 gameplay that won 50 sports game of the year awards, FIFA Soccer 11 reinvents player authenticity - on and off the ball - for every player and at every position on the pitch with Personality+, an all-new feature that sees individual abilities reflected in game, enabling clear differentiation for every player. New customization features will also give players the ability to bring their own style to the highest rated sports game ever on PlayStation®3 and XBOX®360.
Average Customer Rating:
8.868
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
57 out of 6884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2011
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Excelent football simulator
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
Kenneth21ecua
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best football game i ever played. Fifa 11 made it again the gameplay is excelent the soundtrack amazing it could be better at player faces like pes but however this is the best football game ever created
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2011
The Demo Won Me Over.
Posted on:9/24/10
Adrianduh
Location: Detroit, Michigan
After playing the demo on the XBOX 360, I'm totally buying this Fifa. The passing seems so much more responsive yet user skill based. The whole game feels so much more better then previous years. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with the demo. I cannot wait to get the full game. I suggest for anyone (PS3 or 360) to download the demo and check it out for themselves.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2011
suggestion
Posted on:7/19/10
Anonymous
i think fifa should put the commentators from univision pablo bracamontes and the other famous guy i dont think the one from telemundo is a good commentator...... I hope fifa makes that happen the game will be way better
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
suggestion
Posted 9/11/10
I think that they should just put various commentators and then the player could select the ones that they most like.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Goalie Mode = EPIC FAIL!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
SaltyPeaches
Location: Fargo, ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying this game is by no means a bad game. As far as gameplay goes, it is exactly what one would expect from a new FIFA. Same style as the previous games, though with a more realistic flare thrown in. No surprises here. Now, let's get down to why I think this game is a disappointment. When I first heard about the new goalie mode, I was stoked! I couldn't wait to line up as Tim Howard and swat balls away to victory! Unfortunately, there is very little goaltending involved in this game. The friendly AI is extremely overpowered, and leaves you standing alone in front of your net the entire 90 minutes, running around in circles just to pass the time. In a standard game, the ball may only enter your defensive third of the pitch two or three times. They completely oversold goalie mode and failed to produce. I am extremely disappointed in this game and am sad to say I may need to give Pro Evolution Soccer another try.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Football game of the year.
Posted on:9/26/10
Footballer27
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
After playing the demo i was amazed at how much better Fifa 11 was than Fifa 10. At first, i though it was going to be the same as Fifa 10, but with better graphics. Well not only does the game have better graphics, the passing skills are amazingly good, then also the chance to be a goalie. In the beginning you think being a goalkeeper would be bad, but surprisingly it was pretty fun. Then the dribbling skills are better too, so if you like football games, i would recommend this game to you.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FIFA
Posted on:9/10/10
CaptainGiggles
Location: RI
Excellent game...already tried the creation centre it an excellent feature on the new game!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2011
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
messi10987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic i would recommend this game to anyone its also very realistic I say if you have an Xbox 360 come pick it up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fifamaster
 
Please wait while more information about Fifamaster is loaded.
Additional information about Fifamaster could not be loaded.
Amazing game its kinda easy though
Posted 1/1/11
Amazing game you should really buy it. Its better and its the best fifa game ever created so far.But the game is easy if you have alot of experince in Fifa you would agree with me because the passing is easy to predict. but it tops Pes 11 99% except the predictibale passing.But its not so predictable online.Online and offline are two different experiences.Online is now harder than usually excellent game for Casual gamers.The gameface kinda creeps me out because it looks so much like me.Advice when playing in the game dont do first touch that much in online play its very easy to get the ball.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2011
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
best
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so cool game better than all fifa games. I recomend it to all of you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Greatest Xbox 360 game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Hash54
Location: Leesburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this as my first xbox 360 game. It was just sooo good. I have FIFA 12 and trust me, it's not as good as FIFA 11. The graphics are good, but FIFA 12 is drenched in bugs and glitches. Nothing like that in FIFA 11. Just a great clean game.
 
My Product Recommendations
FIFA 11 Online Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Exelent Futbol game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
josebec
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok... I've been playin Fifa since super nes, and every year EA has improve features! the pass sistem is the best so far regarding other editions, the career mode is a lot better than the past 2 years, and now you can make your own team with your own players, can be your friends from sunday... is so fun, the only thing that i am kind let me down is the fact that when you traspass your virtual player you have to start build all the skills all over again, but even that the game is so sweet and so smooth! also you can be the goalie in this edition, is very fun! i just got it today and I haven't stop playing! is so good! if you are a Futbol fan this is the game for you worth every dollar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Football
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first of all. i don't believe in perfection, so i will never give a perfect 10, since there is always room to improve. But the game is really fun to play. there are 100's of teams to choose from though i'm still not happy with the amount of international teams there are. also FIFA needs to add the champions league, CAF, etc. Other than that the game is incredible, the amount of variety in the game is huge. the Career mode itself spans 15 seasons, more than enough to last you until FIFA 12. Also you can play as a manager, player (including the goalkeeper) or both. Online will also last you a while, especially the 11 vs 11 games or head to head matches. Then theres Ultimate team, the ability to make teams with just your pro's and more. It would take me a long time for me to get into much detail with all of these modes, so i'll make it short. Customization in this game is limitless, you can customize everything up to the music. You can create set pieces in practice mode. those are just some of the main things you can do in FIFA 11, but there is much more. I completely recommend you get this game despite your interest in the sport.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasterLink7
Newnan
 
Please wait while more information about MasterLink7 is loaded.
Additional information about MasterLink7 could not be loaded.
Best FIFA soccer game yet!
Posted 12/10/10
The best FIFA game yet because from the gameplay to graphics to goals and all the teams and the ability to transfer plays the posibilities are endless!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
England
Location: Syracuse, New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
No words to describe how amazing this game is.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2011
JUST AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
bigboyyyy
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best FIFA yet. The gameplay is very realistic and it's just great and so fun. I've had it for about a week now and I'm still finding new things to do. This game has no limits, there's so many things to do. If you play soccer this game is for you, even if you don't like this sport it's a guarantee that you'll play this game for hours and not get bored. If your a casual or a hardcore gamer, this game will last you for a really, really long time(unlike PES)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Awesome
Posted on:8/18/10
Erik.C
Fifa 11 is gonna be a great game seeing the new features even better cant wait
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Awesomness!!!
Posted on:9/18/10
Isaac
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
This game is gonna be sicc i know for sure. None of the fifas has ever let me down. And now you get to control the goalkeeper how fun is that? instead of 10 v 10 you get 11 v 11. I love the online play. Its just incredible. FIFA 11 all the wayy!!!!!!!!!! I like playing with the Netherlands because im from there. All of there do good also. But when it comes to playing online I go with Netherlands.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Oh Yea
Posted on:8/18/10
Anonymous
GOTTA LOVE THAT FIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2011
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Ronaldo
Location: PHX,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love fifa 11 its great and also the great thing is the russian league is also great this one of the best fifa games ever. the only thing i would of like to see is the greek league and argentina league and the urk league and the J- league i still think these leagues are really important and should be on the next fifa but also they should remove leagues like the irish league and the norway league there not really important. i would of also like to see better international teams like japan and col and chile and eygpt and ghana and ivory cost and nig and bosina and h and serbia and alegira should of been in fifa 11 but maybe for fifa 12 but the game is great and so is the new gameplay and goalkeeper gameplays its great love the game they just need to add those leagues i said and better international teams ..........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Best Sports Game of the Yr!
Posted on:9/25/10
Catalina93
Location: Utica, New York
Ive been buying FIfa since 2009 for Xbox 360 every year this game improves. But this year is alot more fluent and outstanding graphics playing the demo the game flow is so realistic the fight for possession is so realistic seeing them bumping back and forth. Also it seems harder to score goals this yr.. Then making it so you can be a pro as a goalie is awesome new feature as well as the Type of player you are on the field kinda like NBA Live 07 did on the court... But this really will Be The Best Sports game of the year no doubt!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FIFA 11 Is Gonna Be Great
Posted on:9/10/10
Octavius09
Location: Millville, NJ
I just watched the preview and freaked out about it. Reserving my copy soon. see all of you online
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2011
good but.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wish Gamestop would allow you to give ratings in 1/2 increments for I feel this game is worth an 8 1/2, but since that isn't possible I am giving it an 8. The gameplay is good, but it is lacking in areas that could make it feel more realistic. The amount of teams and leagues offered is great, but again there are far too many leagues/teams not offered that could make this game much better. The commentary is the usual repetitive, but what do ya expect from any sports came. Graphics are real good, but that seems to be EA's main goal in any of their games. A couple of things that I really like about this game is that they have made the transfer periods more realistic and the ability to see what is happening in other leagues is nice. A couple of things I don't like about it would be playing in snow in September but sunny and warm in December (England is my country of choice) and to stay with the whole snow part how hard it is to see the ball in the snow even though it is yellow. This game is not bad, but I find myself only playing it for short periods of time, usually after watching the BPL and getting a hankering to pop it in. Other than that, I have far too many other options to pass the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>