GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2011

Building on the FIFA Soccer 10 gameplay that won 50 sports game of the year awards, FIFA Soccer 11 reinvents player authenticity - on and off the ball - for every player and at every position on the pitch with Personality+, an all-new feature that sees individual abilities reflected in game, enabling clear differentiation for every player. New customization features will also give players the ability to bring their own style to the highest rated sports game ever on PlayStation®3 and XBOX®360.
Average Customer Rating:
8.868
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
57 out of 6884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2011
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Greatest game i ever purchased
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Hash54
Location: Leesburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Either this or Batman Arkham City (GOTY Edition). I have FIFA 12 and FIFA 13. Trust me, at first you may find FIFA 13 very fun, but when you play online more, you come up against opponents who completely ruin the game. You CANNOT have fun in newer FIFA's. FIFA 11 was amazing, online and offline, too bad they shut down the servers :(.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2011
One of da best games eva!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Gollum
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! The gameplay, the character customization, everything! They do an excellent job of generating your character into the game, as well as your team and jersey. If your a soccer fan, there is no way, absolutely NO way this would not please you. Even non-soccer fans would be pleased. I wasn't a soccer fan before this amazing, fun, unbelievable game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Greatest Xbox 360 game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Hash54
Location: Leesburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this as my first xbox 360 game. It was just sooo good. I have FIFA 12 and trust me, it's not as good as FIFA 11. The graphics are good, but FIFA 12 is drenched in bugs and glitches. Nothing like that in FIFA 11. Just a great clean game.
 
My Product Recommendations
FIFA 11 Online Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2011
It's easy and excelent to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Anonymous
You play soccer matches whit your favorites teams against the video game console, a friend or somebody through the net.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2011
co-op is great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
RG74
Location: Chicago, IL
co-o is what the game is ment for to do with the average soccer fan
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2011
This is the greatest xbox 360 game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Hash54
Location: Leesburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play is extremely smooth and when you play matches, the field and stadiums look great!. Commentary is also superb because there not just saying players names all the time. I have 3/4 of the songs in the game turned on . Best soundtrack of all time!!!!!! Overall, 10 out of 10!!! It's a must buy especially if you don't have enough for fifa 12. Be sure to get the fifa 11 online pass too if your buying pre-owned.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
FIFA 11 Online Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2011
good but.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wish Gamestop would allow you to give ratings in 1/2 increments for I feel this game is worth an 8 1/2, but since that isn't possible I am giving it an 8. The gameplay is good, but it is lacking in areas that could make it feel more realistic. The amount of teams and leagues offered is great, but again there are far too many leagues/teams not offered that could make this game much better. The commentary is the usual repetitive, but what do ya expect from any sports came. Graphics are real good, but that seems to be EA's main goal in any of their games. A couple of things that I really like about this game is that they have made the transfer periods more realistic and the ability to see what is happening in other leagues is nice. A couple of things I don't like about it would be playing in snow in September but sunny and warm in December (England is my country of choice) and to stay with the whole snow part how hard it is to see the ball in the snow even though it is yellow. This game is not bad, but I find myself only playing it for short periods of time, usually after watching the BPL and getting a hankering to pop it in. Other than that, I have far too many other options to pass the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2011
not a game to play for a while
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
hardheadman7
the game is amazing but i dont think it lasts for to long, it isnt a game you want to play all day in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
FCBM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best sport games EA has ever made. Some of my friends also have it. Just one problem. In my opinion, the lasting appeal is not very high.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Good But could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
unknown1989
Location: Laurel, MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game the graphics are good but could be better. in career mode i hate that my player gets tired too much to fast. i would recommend it to soccer fans. I like the celebrations.... Andy Gray is getting boring they need new commentators...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Emacccc
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gave it a 10 overall. As a soccer fan this game is great to play alone (online or offline) or with others (online clubs). The gameplay is a huge upgrade from FIFA 10. The Sound is just right, but listening to Andy Gray talk just frustrates me to no end. PES still has the better facial graphics but FIFA is stepping up. And it is truly the only game I play every single day. I've played with the same group of guys since FIFA 09 in club mode. The offline career mode is a bit boring and easy quite frankly. 15 "years" of the same stuff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
England
Location: Syracuse, New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
No words to describe how amazing this game is.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2011
what a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
freezy
Location: new York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
buy this game i really love it. the player look so real nd i love the staduim. neymar and ganso are my favorite player in this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2011
its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
cardinalfreak74
Location: miami,florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game and i was really excited but then I found out that career mode is boring. the best thing is the tournaments
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Just Buy FIFA 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
thereviewmann
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
They are basically the same thing (FIFA 10 & 11) Just buy FIFA 10 and people still play online! With the money you save, you can get a nice $35 game. Trust me, I'm a video game doctor.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FIFA 11 is just...eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FIFA 11 starts out really cool, but then it just becomes another boring soccer game. The graphics are cool, just like every other '11 sports game. But its just basically FIFA 10, 09, 08, etc. with different players. They didn't add much. Looking for a good soccer game? You're better off buying a used World Cup 2010 game. Its a better quality game...and its cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Needs improvement
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
TheClassic4
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Fifa 11 is a great game.I think some of the things need to be better like the goalkeepers should make some mistakes sometimes, and i think the other players around you have to show for the ball and make runs because half the time i get the ball taken from that sort of stuff.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
Gamer07
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa is probably the best game for any sports when it comes to gaming. They update the game every year unlike other sport games. They add small touches to make the game seem more real. If youre thinking about switching from Fifa 10 i would just stay with Fifa 10 and wait for Fifa 12.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
releetFu
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game sucks it looks like your playing foosball when you play it it doesn't have authentic rosters it doesn't let you score goals it just stinks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2002
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2011
I hate soccer, but this is an addicting game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
SWSluggers13
Location: South Bend, Indiana
I do not like soccer but this game is so addicting, I do not have but I went to a friend's house and we played if for 7 hours staright. This game is amazing and super addicting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>