GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2011

Building on the FIFA Soccer 10 gameplay that won 50 sports game of the year awards, FIFA Soccer 11 reinvents player authenticity - on and off the ball - for every player and at every position on the pitch with Personality+, an all-new feature that sees individual abilities reflected in game, enabling clear differentiation for every player. New customization features will also give players the ability to bring their own style to the highest rated sports game ever on PlayStation®3 and XBOX®360.
Average Customer Rating:
9.212
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2011
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2011
It is okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
Hardcoregamer875643234567
I can't get through one game without two yellow cards. My players always slide and take out the CPU's player leg (I've tried everything you can think of). The referees give me an advantage (no exaggeration) for three seconds, but the CPU's advantage is ten seconds. The referees miss all the CPU's fouls, but the referees can't miss my fouls if I'm late by a 100th of a second. I can never go through three minutes without a stupid pass right at the CPU. I'll be lucky if I complete two crosses. The CPU's goalie never charge me, so scoring is easy unless the the CPU becomes stupid and makes me shoot it 100 feet above or wide. This game is horrible!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Must Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
FIFAFAN2001
Location: Siem Reap,Cambodia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fifa gets better every year but i love fifa 11, i love head-to head seasons I love to create my own player i highly recommend this to someboy MUST BUY!!!!! better then PES 2011
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
MaxGK
Location: Concord, NH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best Fifa game. Fifa 10 is great but this is just on another level.The graphics are really good and the gameplay is fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Excellent... but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
ttg21
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It´s a great game, but in my opinion it´s there are too advanced controls. The graphics are great, but they can be better. If they were more teams (there must be the ones from Argentina) it´d be great. Although, it´s my favourite game. (Tip: The next FIFA is always better, so if you have the option, try to wait until you can buy it)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2011
im lovin it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
521764
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cool game you get to do 11v11 which is so cool head on head match which you control everyone and your opponent get to contol everyone 11v11 is actually called team play. REMEMBER BUY NEW if you want to play online cause theres a code to get online. if you set the commentor to spanish and when you get a goal he goes like ggggoooaaalllll! so cool like real life. i like never get any connection problems. alot of teams to pick from. very real like i litterally pushed this guy to get the ball not slid tackle if you move your anologe stick right at them like say your running with them just to block them when there running along the side line then i just move my guy right at him and i like push him he doesnt get his arms out and push just pushes really cool theres alot of falling which i like realistic game must get if your a huge you dont even have to be huge if yyou even like soccer and kindof want this game get it so many people online really last time it as 9000 people (estimate) so many and it also says how many matches there were yesterday and its always like 400,000 no joke so cool GET THIS GAME. Buy it new to also get HDMI cable from gamestop if dont have one already for better graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
codkid96
Location: Naperville, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game!!!!! totally worth it. graphics gameplay sound and the commentary are very good. Totally buy this game you won't regret it if your a soccer fan. much bigger improovment if you tackle someone in this game compared to 10, in 10 you would have gotten a yllow from everything, in this game you have so many more chances. totally buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FIFA 11 is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Barca7910
Location: California, La
im really good and before you are thinking of buying fifa 12 try this out first. at first i was going to buy it and when fifa 12 came out give it back but i cant cause its too awesome. If you want to add me on my psn account ill be glad my ID is Barca7910. i have a Fifa Ultimate team and online pass so i can play you in anyway. And if you add me ill let you join my league!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2011
The GAME IS PERFECT ALTHOUGH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
codkid96
Location: Naperville, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is perfect, the lasting appeal: but the graphics have one thing that fifa 10 didn't have, in a bad way. if you had fifa 10, you remember how you scored a goal or there was a foul and you used to see the replay and in the replay you could have seen the grass and pin points or whatever they are called sticking out of the grass, so te grass looked real. well in this game there is just a green floor, yea and it has some white and brown and darker and lighter green spots on the grass to make it look more realistic, but there is no grass sticking out, that's when you see a replay but that's only in the replay, in the gameplay and all other stuff the grass looks better than fifa 10. but the rest is awesome. I'm not saying im crazy about the grass thing but im just saiing that they didnt put something in the game that's good that fifa 10 had. but like i said the rest is perfect. the gameplay, i love how you fight for the ball in order to get it. the goalkeepers are finally smarter, so the game is great. totaly buy it. don't get dissapointed about the grass cause that's just a minor thing that you wont really see. so totaly buy this game i recommended to anyone that likes soccer games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2011
GOOD FIFA GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Chivista323
Location: South Gate,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To me i'm a real soccer fan and when i found out that you can play as the goalie Fifa moved to a whole new level. I think this game is one of the best Fifa games ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Don't buy this unless you're a dyehard soccer fan
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
xrock
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay i am going to say this quickly, dont buy this... i find my self soe angry i throw my controller at the wall. the goalies and referees are terable..... i would recomend pro evolution soccer i traded 2010 in for fifa.... bigest mistake of my life... bessides you save 20-30 dollars buying pes. brand new
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2011
What Would I Do?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
johniscool
Location: Greensboro,NC
What would i do if EA Sports didn't make this game? No Clue because EA Sports did make this wonderful soccer game. This game is for all followers of soccer. From crazy soccer fans to a person who has never heard of soccer will 100% love this game. Did u see the people in the screen shots? Their so real! Don't get me started about the gameplay and the differant camera angles. The gameplay of this game will let u do a simple scissor to a round the world. This game also has about six different camera angles that u can choose from. Bottom line: The quick play, career mode, game lounge, and online play is all astonishing. GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2011
The Best Sport Game to me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
GrandTheftAuto
Location: NewYoro Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa so far the best soccer game i played i like the campaing play online and other activities
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Miamiheatfan98
Location: Miami Beach,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The controls r easy to understand and the gameplay is amazing. I've been getting the FIFA series ever since FIFA 08 and I hav to say that this is the best so far. For those who say that this game is bad than you should probably stay away from football (or as we say it soccer).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wallyb
usa
 
Please wait while more information about wallyb is loaded.
Additional information about wallyb could not be loaded.
i honestly regret buying this game
Posted 12/24/11
i am sure that i'm a very good player . this game sucks the goal keeper has no use on the field other than to take the ball out of the net I have been playing fifa from 1998 play station to present this one sucks . it has a few good qualities but the graphics on fifa 2011 is way better. . i am so disappointed. stick to fifa 2011 don't waste your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Don't waste your money on this!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
speed45
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is terrible! Fifa 10 and 2010 World Cup are much more fun than this game. First, this game is frusturating because... hmm... lets see... YOU CANT SCORE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Opposing defences on any difficulty seem to have the skill of Beckenbaur and Baresi, so teams like West Ham and Wigan are still difficult to score on. Secondly, your team mates do not know how to make any runs!!! They will just simply stop and stand while you are counter attacking, and this can get very frusturating! I am so happy i traded this in and got fifa 10 again because fifa 11 is one of the worst games i have ever pklayed in my life!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truley awesome. Anyone who likes sports would love this game. It has real player personality and good graphics. I think that people would really like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Best football game to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
drizzle635
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is by far my favorite game for any console. I purchased the game the day it came out and have played almost everyday since. The game play is magnificent as usual and is very transferable from previous franchise games. . FIFA does a great job of accounting for the different players' size, speed, and physicality on the pitch. Personality plus is a new feature that allows true football fans to observe the favorite players act and move as they do in real life. The new user keeper is a neat but very boring addition to this release. I almost feel bad for the guy that gets stuck playing keeper. I think it should remain in the game for those players who like spoiling the fun of the opposing team but it should not be promoted as extensively as it was this year. Online play is what excites me most about this release. There a game modes ranging from 1 v 1 to 11 v 11. It just doesn't get any better than beating people from Europe who think they know everything there is to know about football and FIFA. So go out there purchase this game and represent the USA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2011
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is EXCELLENT. Beautiful graphics and sound, great gameplay, and OK lasting appeal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2011
The Best Fifa ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
acano123
the best fifa ever.. i played fifa all the days and its amasing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Best Fifa Game Yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
00710
Location: California, Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All perfect. I just suggest making the kicks a little louder.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2011
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
games452
Location: minnetonka, mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game its awesome the grapics are great the sound is good and the gameplay is excellent should go pick it up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>