GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 2011

Building on the FIFA Soccer 10 gameplay that won 50 sports game of the year awards, FIFA Soccer 11 reinvents player authenticity - on and off the ball - for every player and at every position on the pitch with Personality+, an all-new feature that sees individual abilities reflected in game, enabling clear differentiation for every player. New customization features will also give players the ability to bring their own style to the highest rated sports game ever on PlayStation®3 and XBOX®360.
Average Customer Rating:
9.212
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 2011
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Best football game to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
drizzle635
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is by far my favorite game for any console. I purchased the game the day it came out and have played almost everyday since. The game play is magnificent as usual and is very transferable from previous franchise games. . FIFA does a great job of accounting for the different players' size, speed, and physicality on the pitch. Personality plus is a new feature that allows true football fans to observe the favorite players act and move as they do in real life. The new user keeper is a neat but very boring addition to this release. I almost feel bad for the guy that gets stuck playing keeper. I think it should remain in the game for those players who like spoiling the fun of the opposing team but it should not be promoted as extensively as it was this year. Online play is what excites me most about this release. There a game modes ranging from 1 v 1 to 11 v 11. It just doesn't get any better than beating people from Europe who think they know everything there is to know about football and FIFA. So go out there purchase this game and represent the USA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Where's the CODE?
Posted on:9/23/10
Strummer62
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gamestop has pitched early access to the Creation Center for FIFA 11 but no one in the local stores has any clue about it. The guy last night told me that the code would be included on release day. I gently explained to him that would sorta negate the promise of early access. So WHAT'S UP Gamestop? When will I get my code? I'd like to have the weekend to start creating my team, you know? Especially frustrating because EA has the Creation Center site up and running for a couple of weeks now.
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cj2hip
 
Please wait while more information about cj2hip is loaded.
Additional information about cj2hip could not be loaded.
the bottom of your receipt
Posted 9/28/10
its at the botto\m of your resceipt when you go pick it up
Customer Avatar
SoccerMatze
Guam
 
Please wait while more information about SoccerMatze is loaded.
Additional information about SoccerMatze could not be loaded.
Read the small print :-)
Posted 9/27/10
Read the bonus section where it states:
"Online Customers: A code and instructions on how to redeem your exclusive in-game boost pack will be emailed beginning September 4th.
Store / In-Store Pickup Customers: A code and instructions on how to redeem your exclusive in-game boost pack will be printed on your receipt beginning September 4th."
:-)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 2011
im lovin it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
521764
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cool game you get to do 11v11 which is so cool head on head match which you control everyone and your opponent get to contol everyone 11v11 is actually called team play. REMEMBER BUY NEW if you want to play online cause theres a code to get online. if you set the commentor to spanish and when you get a goal he goes like ggggoooaaalllll! so cool like real life. i like never get any connection problems. alot of teams to pick from. very real like i litterally pushed this guy to get the ball not slid tackle if you move your anologe stick right at them like say your running with them just to block them when there running along the side line then i just move my guy right at him and i like push him he doesnt get his arms out and push just pushes really cool theres alot of falling which i like realistic game must get if your a huge you dont even have to be huge if yyou even like soccer and kindof want this game get it so many people online really last time it as 9000 people (estimate) so many and it also says how many matches there were yesterday and its always like 400,000 no joke so cool GET THIS GAME. Buy it new to also get HDMI cable from gamestop if dont have one already for better graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 2011
If you're a soccer fan you'll like this game !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
ssrock10
Location: The Middle Of Nowhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics ! They are sooooooo real looking.The shooting mechanisim is spectacular ! Where you aim it goes ! The best mode I think is Be A Pro:Player ! You can be only one player on the pitch.The be a goalkeeper feature is OK not great.If you're a great team and you're a goalkeeper your defense will block the other team from scoring. so it kinda gets BORING ! AGAIN the graphics are UNBELIEVABLE for the PS3 ! Wii not as good graphics ! I like how Kaka looks on the cover !!It is soooooo funny.The online version is OK because if you're winning and the other person is losing the other person might SHUT OFF THEIR SYSTEM TO NOT LOSE ! Stupid right??? But overall IT IS A GREAT,GREAT GAME ! A must buy for soccer fans ! If you're not a soccer fan DON'T BUY !!! GREAT GAME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Best Football Game Ever
Posted on:9/18/10
MccM804
Location: Little Neck, NY
I've download the demo and it is the best football game I've ever played Can't wait for the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Looks Great
Posted on:9/22/10
chamakh420
Location: Evansville, IN
The demo play is awesome. Passing is a lot more challenging, and the game altogether just feels more realistic. Definitely a good enough improvement on 10 to buy. If you are still wary go ahead and wait 'till prices drop a little or used copies come out, but I'm getting this one the day it comes out! (The 28th, I believe)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
Pyridox
Location: Chicago,il
Great game, bought it when it first came out. Graphics are good has every player on the right team auto updates if players get transfered or anything. Has awesome game modes. And most of all the online mode is the best you can play 11vs11 or 1v1. Great game, a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Online Manager Mode!!!
Posted on:7/4/10
Anonymous
Wheres online manager mode? Madden, NCAA, MLB the Show etc all have the ability to be played with friends via online yet fifa doesnt. Fifa has every other mode imaginable which i appreciate but my friends and I have been waiting for the chance to play manager mode with multiple users. Could you imagine the fun of the transfer market with friends trying to out bid the next free agent superstar? The system the NCAA football uses would fit perfectly with fifa manager mode. Say 4 of my friends join my online manager mode and the rest of the teams are operated by cpu. The league would advance week by week just as NCAA does. I have fringe fifa friends who would without question jump into fifa if it had this mode. Without it they will never give the greatest sports game of all time a chance... what a shame.... PLEASE give us online manager mode with both user and cpu controlled teams.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FiFa
Posted on:9/20/10
Flobot1035
Location: New York, NY
This game looks great for one, but i got NHL 11 and Madden 11 and so far both of them you have to pay to get an online pass, if fifa 11 does the same, which it probably will because they are all from EA sports, then its really gonna kill the game experience for someone like me who loves online, but doesn't want to pay to do it.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MR1hunate
la
 
Please wait while more information about MR1hunate is loaded.
Additional information about MR1hunate could not be loaded.
used copys only .....
Posted 9/22/10
if u buy the game brand new your code comes with game and its free to play online if u go and buy it used yea the code has been used so your gonna have to get one for 10 bucks thru psn i think its fair they have to make money to and this 2nd sale market is starting to catch up with game developers so im all for it they make the games we love so much why not buy it brand new when it comes out to support them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 2011
This will game will make FIFA finish off PES
Posted on:7/27/10
Berba-Flop
Fifa is by far the best soccer game franchise, but Fifa 11 will exceed all expectations! I am positive, especially with all the amazing things EA is adding in. This is a game to look forward to.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 2011
We are 11!
Posted on:9/23/10
mitcho
Location: South Jersey
I tried the PS3 demo of this game and it rocks! (Also if u want an extra team and stadium on the demo, play the Facebook game, FIFA Superstars)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 2011
FIFA 2011
Posted on:9/25/10
real123456
Location: San Jose,ca
I have played the demo and its was awsome its a pretty good game im surely going to buy it
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Fifa 11
Posted on:8/20/10
ELMEX94
Hello, These guys are amateurs as you can see but this game is going to be great Im a Playstation 3 user ID: ELMEX94 this year on Fifa 11 ill be gathering people to join my club feel free to contact my ID on PS3 I've managed 8 clubs all great and scouted few great players you can also contact ItaliaJ3 my assistant manager as on Fifa 11 Clubs Mode we will be getting few players this year if you wanna join please contact us by september 20th Do it quick as spots are filling up, "Fifa11 Manager is my duty and to find those excellent players from all over". Sincerely, ELMEX94
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 2011
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
ehfifafan87
Location: Minneapolis,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is incredible. Gameplay is fantastic. Graphics are a bit better than fifa 10, but not by much. Lasting appeal lasts forever. A negative is that there are no new game modes except Career Mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hernan
 
Please wait while more information about hernan is loaded.
Additional information about hernan could not be loaded.
nice game
Posted 12/6/10
this game has good graphis and nice and fun game play if you like soccer games this the one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 2011
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
godzgamer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect just plain perfect. pes is put to rest cause of this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
exfifafan
New Bedford
 
Please wait while more information about exfifafan is loaded.
Additional information about exfifafan could not be loaded.
worst
Posted 11/8/10
The worst soccer game i ever played, i never saw so many bugs in one game. I'll say only one: I started a game and SURPRISE!!! where's my team?? and for the other team only two players.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Fifa 2011
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
davep
Location: Cranston RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this fifa 2011 excellent soccer game fast and easy to play......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 2011
cant wait
Posted on:9/15/10
thekinofsoccer
this game is going to be cool iam play all day when i get it
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
spiderkid981
phoenix
 
Please wait while more information about spiderkid981 is loaded.
Additional information about spiderkid981 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 9/24/10
how could i get my hands on one of these?
Customer Avatar
RMCF
CA
 
Please wait while more information about RMCF is loaded.
Additional information about RMCF could not be loaded.
Best player in the Cover! =]
Posted 9/24/10
Cant wait for this game! Real Madrid#1!
Played the demo.. outstanding!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 2011
fifa 11 rocks part 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
jozy24
Location: orlando fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hey there 1080p fans out there even though the game is only 480p-720p hd suport you can still upgrade it to 1080p which is awesome because the graphics and game is unbelievable and was worth it im so happy..........I have my tv and game in 1080p its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 2011
This game looks awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/15/10
barcelona1fan
Location: CA
FIFA Soccer 11 is looking awesome. I've seen alot of videos and im really looking forward to this game. I think this FIFA will be 10x better than FIFA 10.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 2011
Perfect for Anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
dynamofan999
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FIFA 11 is just perfect. The gameplay is amazing. Controls are simpler and with the new player personalities you actually feel as if you are controlling Messi or Wayne Rooney. The AI is also pretty sleek and offers a nice challemge. Through the opening video when I first put the disk in I new the graphics were going to be great. The zoom in on Kaka's face really make it feel like you are in the room with him. The sound on this game was also spectactular. The commentation could be heard loud and clear and the chants coming from the cloud were pristine. This game is amazing and I am constantly playing it. I would recommend it to anyone. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>