GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood that you can customize, including designing the ultimate beach getaway. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sim get lucky with the power of "love connector", bless them with the power of "age defier" or curse them with an "epic fail." Use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! As you guide your Sims through life, you can complete challenges to unlock additional items, new buildings and landmarks. For the first time ever, share the fun with up to three friends in the Life Moments Game.
Average Customer Rating:
5.307
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
13
33 out of 7544%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
poiuytatq
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game. I am addicted to it. i cant put down the controller.This game is perfect for everyone if you love to control somebody's body. Any way, i LOVED THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
dopefreshviet
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks. At first I was excited. Overall DON'T BUY IT. Bad graphics, it lags soooo much,and hard to control the sims
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3
So Fun!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Glambertgal4ever11
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think this game is so fun because it is really entertaining when I'm bored! You basically can create your dream life on a game! You make your person, you customize your sim to be unique! You even create their personality traits and everything you can think of! You can also add members to your family if you want! You have your own house, your own job, your own car, you have everything! I know this is isn't a brand new game, but it's so fun and worth the money! I <3 it an played it everyday from day 1!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3
fun,cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
bugbue123
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun to play ,you can make what ever kind of peole you want and do anything you want on the sims games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sims 3
Sims fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
basketball1650
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am a big sims fan i love this game even though if you die you do not become a ghost like in sims 2 other than that this is a fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
dtnomad83
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a collector of Sims games and this one definitely was a disappointment. Graphics were terrible and gameplay was the same. The graphics on The Sims 2 for Gamecube was a ton better. Don't understand why they even released it for Wii. What an embarrassment! Get it for PC instead if you can...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for The Sims 3
Extremely disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Agamemnong
Location: Muscatine, Iowa
My computer broke down so I bought sims 3 for Wii. There is very little resemblance between this game and sims 3. I have always liked E.A. I hope this game is not a preview of how far they they plan to lower their standards.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for The Sims 3
This game is very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
Football1650
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game even though you cannot be a ghost like in sims 2 and there is no hot tub and arcade machine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for The Sims 3
this games awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
mrawesomegamer
Location: Hartselle,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game because its sims i love this game beause you can go in to town which you cannot in the sims and the sims 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
It Could Have Been Better...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
ILoveDakotaFisher
Location: NY
I was so excited to get this game when it came out, but I think EA sent out a prototype for us to all test, because there are SO many problems. First, it makes a grinding sound in your wii when you play it, it's not the console, its definitely the game. Also, the game itself gets slow, when you have a baby it shoots straight to toddler, and there's really no auto-pilot, so you can't have a big family since you have to baby sit all of your sims so they won't die, which has happened before. You leave a sim on their own, they screw up with their job, or get obsessed with a skill like charisma or athletic and ALL they will do on their own is that one skill. They hardly shower sleep or eat on their own, so like I said, you have to babysit them. Also the fire-code. I learned what it was, which is you can't have a certain amount of objects in your house, and in many games it will say your breaking the fire code, i've tried selling everything in my house, even selling the house to an empty lot and it still says I'm breaking the code. And if you play for a long time, to try and keep having kids to make the game keep going, the glitches get worse, there's no point really in saving money because of them. I have 282,000 on one game and I can't spend any substantial amount because of the 'fire-code'. Also when you have a baby, it makes you name it before you find out the gender, so I always used neutral names which got annoying. The kids never have 'normal' traits either. Every child i've ever gotten is insane or afraid of water, or something like that, and nothing like the parents at all. The game barley has any places to go or things to do either, nothing like the PC where you can go inside clubs, or change your sims appearance. Also you can't have a pool, the closest thing is the beach house with the ocean as your backyard-oh yeah, and the ocean is really tiny too. This game has way to many glitches and I wouldn't spend my money on it. It's a shame though, it would've been a great game, I feel like EA just released it way to early.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
Its OK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
daydaybp
Location: Waldorf, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I resently got the sims3 for the Wii 2 months ago. I am very suprised of at how they made it toataly different from the usual. I was not that happy tha they made it different. You cant do thing s the samre on the wii version. You cant just buld a different building. You cant design your sims the same way and you cant buy the same stuff. Also after the baby is born they dont go through a baby and toddler stage tha=ey are automaticly kids.you cant choose their traits.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
Broken!!!!!! Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
maasman
Location: Ohio
this game is the worst sims game by far don't waste the money. if you buy it get it for the ps3 xbox 360 or pc. it feels like EA just got tired of making it and shipped out what they had done the older ones are much better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for The Sims 3
I like that you can create sims and their lifes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
bluehearted
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just like it because its an awesome game. And also like i said i like the fact that you can create the sims and their lifes and control them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
no just no don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
ibetatchwa
do not buy this game it is a wast of your money.its a good game but, it will only work for a day then it won't. i bought the game and it broke the next day. i thought oh maybe it was the game so i went a got a new one.... tried it and no didn't work.. and its not the wii its the game...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
simsluverforeva11
pittsfield, Nh
 
Please wait while more information about simsluverforeva11 is loaded.
Additional information about simsluverforeva11 could not be loaded.
not so bad.......
Posted 8/26/12
i got this game. It kinda sucks, but i luv the houses and stuff. the people r not like the others. they look dumb. i would bring it back if u dont like it......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Sims 3
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
JHIFMT
Location: kansas
Wow. this game was a waste of Money. I waited so long to have this game. But its a peice of klunk! 1. You CANNOT build your own house. Thats what i was excited about, 2, When you have a baby it doesnt tell you if it a girl or girl so i called my girl Trenten. 3. You cannot have a pool. But i think after so long you can. . you can only go in one city. Its stupid 4. the ocean is small. 5. To many gliches. 6. the fire code is horribly!. 7. You get tired and hugry to easily! 8. When you have a baby its not a baby its a toddler!. 9. You grow up to quickly 10. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
Sims 3 review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game and expected this to be good but it wasn't. It gets sort of annoying and I hate that there are so many problems and glitches! Though in the beginning it is fun but then gets worse and worse. Though, if you like the Sims a lot, buy the pets version or the older ones on the PC or PS2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for The Sims 3
The worst game I have ever played...by far.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Look, I love and play all kinds of game (even lots of movie games), but this game, out of all the hundreds of games I have ever played, is the worst, most unfinished, pile of absolute crud that I have ever had the misfortune to pay $50 for (I know the price has lowered, but I bought it at release). Where to begin? The game lags and freezes constantly to almost unplayable levels, it makes your make abnormal sounds, non-stop glitches are abound, textures take years to load, and overall, it feel like EA got finished with 10% of the game and then just said, "Good enough, people will buy it!" and then shipped it with a full price tag. Is it worth the lowered price of $30? NO! Will it be worth $5 someday? Maybe...but just to see how bad it is. Do I have anything good to say about it? Well one thing: Walking around town as a hot female sim in your bikini...that was nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
kmiss
Location: Virginia
Honestly, its not worth anything. Most of the houses don't work due to a fire code glitch, its freezes constantly, and it doesn't even tell you if your kid will be a boy or girl when you name them. It's just not worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
If You Are Hesitating Between Reviews...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
XoxEmXox
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally love this game. The bad comments are because they have PC, and it IS way better on PC. This sucks COMPARED to that, but this game is VERY addicting, TOTALLY fun, and you will not waste your time on it. Now, as my title says, if you are hesitating, here is a quick description of what The Sims 3: Wii Is about. The Sims 3 is an excellent well-detailed game. There are lots of hair, clothes, outfits, etc. to chose from. Yes, you can start a family and have kids, get married, and yes. I always get the same house, the one in the middle. You can only have a teen sim or younger if there is an adult, in the household though. (That's what disappoints us.) and you cannot get pets sadly enough. The limits are unleashed besides that. There is SO MANY PLACES!!! The neighbors are usually A Mom, An Elder, and a child. So yeh!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
this the bomb diggidy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
SimsGamer
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first got the game it was so fun.i still even play it today.my favorit part about sims 3 for wii is when you decorate your own house.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>