GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sim "get lucky," bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with an "epic fail." But use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! Design and build your Sims' dream home and share your creations with others. As you guide your Sims through life you can complete challenges to unlock additional items, town upgrades, and buildings upgrades. For the first time ever, upload and download content from your game, including furnishings, houses, Sims, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.746
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
55 out of 6782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
This was a gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Nichole
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I honestly don't understand why some people comment with negative reviews about this game. My boyfriend bought me this as a gift, and I absolutely LOVE this game. its much more fun and interactive then the PC games. Yeah, the PC games have the expansion packs, but what the PC games don't have, are Karma points, trophies, or Challenges. I use to play the PC version all the time, and after I build a couple of houses, I grew bored with it. With the PS3 version, there's always something ELSE to do. Things to earn, to unlock, trophies, you can even link it to your facebook. I would recommend this, WAY before recommending the PC versions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
txking210
Location: san antonio,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i havent really been a hardcore sims fan but i decided to pick up this game and i found this game to be very fun and awesome but the only thing that they can do for sims 4 is approve the graphics and make it a 2 player game instead of 1.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
africa
Location: Moberly,mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was the greatest sims game ever made.I loved it.I made a huge family.i built a great house,and i died.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3
PC version is way better..!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
don't buy this.Every time you have to go somewhere the map takes 5 minutes to reload.It suck's i recommend the pc version way faster and got more options.Not even worth a single dollar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
NOMED2111996
Location: cleveland,ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sims 3 Is a great game but it isnt a 3rd person control it's a point a click but you do get to make an upstairs it has full customization you can even trade custom iteams online its a great game the pets version is simalar just with pets and a few extra things i recomend both but i like this one better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 3
PC version is way better..!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i would not buy this game since the computer version is better.Gameplay gets boring over time.......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
The Sims 3 is the greatest simulation game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Gamer1227
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims series is amazing. Your avatars life lies in your hands to control making them good or bad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
Addicted all over!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Melona223
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much. Its almost like real life you get a job and get payed for it, get to have a kid,make a house, and have neighbors alot more! One of my FAVORITE game of ALL TIME!;)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Its good but needs changes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Starose
Location: Sacramento,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Everything is perfect about this game besides you cant move freely w/ the analog like on the wii or the sims 2 ps2 games and i think you can only make 1 family i tried, looked online and idk if going 2 the "..." on the bottom left works
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
InternetBrowser101
Location: Kansas City, kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I got this game I have been completely obsessed with it. I have never gotten bored playing it, SIMMER 4 LIFE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
I thought it was great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
resa67
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my brother got me this game for my birthday last summer. before this, the only sims games I had played were sims 2 for psp and sims WA for ipod. so i didn't really have much to compare it to. but I thought it was really great! there's so much you can do and it was super addictive at first.. i'm not crazy addicted now(i had stayed up over the summer from like 8pm to 8 or 9am for a few days) but i still play it. i just wish you could do more like you can on pc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
this game...not so good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
bloodytrap399
Location: marysville,michigan
When this game came out i was exited .i got it used for $35.00 i thought that was reasonable price. but you cant use the analog stick 2 move your sims like in sims 2 you have 2 move the cursor to move your sim i think this game is very stupid.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ItsMe143
 
Please wait while more information about ItsMe143 is loaded.
Additional information about ItsMe143 could not be loaded.
thats all
Posted 6/29/12
is that the only reason you think this game is dumb and stupid. because i may go purchase it and other are rating in 9 and 10s but im not sure if they know what a good game really is thanks
Customer Avatar
skittles19
melrose
 
Please wait while more information about skittles19 is loaded.
Additional information about skittles19 could not be loaded.
that sucks!
Posted 1/22/12
the sims 3 game seems great but, you can't use the analog stick to control your sims? why did they take that option away. now i'm wondering if i really want to get that game when i get my ps3?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for The Sims 3
Sims will be Sims
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Jahraus92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims 3 fell short of my expectations. I thought it was goin to be like Sims 2(PS2), but instead it felt like i had less control over my sims life. I didn't like that the camera angle, I felt like i was watchin over my sim like an alien. I also didn't like the green strobe you use to select where you go, and what you do. In the Sims 2 you walked your sim step for step and saw what he/she saw.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
NICE GAME BEST SIMS EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
ANAHEIMER
Location: ANAHEIM CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS GAME IS SO COOL YOU CAN HAVE GIRLS HAVE BABYS AND ALL THE OTHER THINGS LIKE IN REAL LIFE I LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
Sims are Sims but Real Life is Less Fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
SheldonTheory4280
Location: Miami, FL
Now i played some of the other sims but not as much as i played this one. it was very addicting at the beginning but later on it became a bit boring. I think this is more for the people that are SIM-ADDICTS to be honest. It is definitely a good game to just play to get away from the routine shooting-fest.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
So much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
PS3n
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is wonderful I was so glad when it finally came out on PS3 i was like WHEWW! just miss the story mode...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
Amazing BEST SIM'S YET !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
Sarsie
Location: Glendale , CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The sims 3 is the best sims they have made yet i cannot belive it is soo amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mrmustang
 
Please wait while more information about Mrmustang is loaded.
Additional information about Mrmustang could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME
Posted 1/2/12
this game is the very best sims video game EVER i have played it for only TWO days and i love it you can't get bored because their are thousands of things to do plus awesome houses to build and live in AWESOME GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
United97
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have the first Sims on my computer and i thought it was really slow and bad. So i got the secound one for my PSP and it kept on crashing. My computer is really slow so i didnt want to get it for it so i got the SIms 3 for my ps3 and it works amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
the sims 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
simmer776567
Location: sc.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a fun game, and sometimes it does glitch, make sure you save!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Sunshineatnight
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The PC version is better just like in all the Sims games, but this one is still good. The only thing that I can honestly complain about it it is not 2 players, and you cannot move your Sim out and keep the other Sim in the house you moved out of, they just disappear.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>