GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sim "get lucky," bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with an "epic fail." But use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! Design and build your Sims' dream home and share your creations with others. As you guide your Sims through life you can complete challenges to unlock additional items, town upgrades, and buildings upgrades. For the first time ever, upload and download content from your game, including furnishings, houses, Sims, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.652
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
10
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
56 out of 6981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
just what i wan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
vivacuba2
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: party gamers
exellent game good graphic a lot of fun to play with friend .................... u can play toooo with other people around the world
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
best score
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3
Addicted all over!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Melona223
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much. Its almost like real life you get a job and get payed for it, get to have a kid,make a house, and have neighbors alot more! One of my FAVORITE game of ALL TIME!;)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Great simulation game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Sammysal
Location: Stevens Point, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whether you are a fan of the sims or not i guarantee that you will have a lot of fun with this game! Interactions with your sime are better than ever in my opinion. The gameplay and controls are awesome and very easy to pick up on. The graphics arent out of this world but they are very good for a sims game. Another great thing about this game is that there are a lot of difficult trophies and challenges in the game as well. I havent even made a dent really in all of the challenges that are in the game. I do wish that there was a little bit of a wider selection of furniture however but oh well i guess, its not that big of a deal. This game is extremly addicting i think and i have found myself staying up until three in the morning and not even realizing how long i have actually been on. They will also be adding pets onto the game pretty soon as well so that is exciting too. If you are a fan of the sims than go pick this up. If you havent played the sims before than i recomend you try it out unless you really arent into simulation games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3
Such potential! Cross your fingers.
Posted on:9/22/10
Eloarei
Location: Canton, GA
As a long-time Sims fan, I can't help but be excited by the prospect of being able to play my favorite PC game on my favorite console! ...At the same time, I also can't help but remember how much I disliked The Sims 2 for the PS2... It was really quite disappointing. I understand that they did the best with what they had, but luckily that's what makes me optimistic about the PS3 version! With the PS3's hard drive, it's greatly-improved video memory, and the ability to connect to the internet, it's the ideal system for a great Sims game! In fact, it could be more user-friendly than the PC version, if done right. Use the PSN to download the expansions, instead of having to buy whole new discs! USB support means you can use a mouse and keyboard, for old-fashioned play! And uploading/downloading from the exchange could be easier than ever, not to mention the possibility of playing with others online!
...Let's just hope someone at EA can read my mind! ^^;
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
coolboy333
Location: Chicago,ill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sims 3 is great. its really fun to play, at first its kind of hard to learn all the controls but when you learn the controls you will have a great time playing. You could have a 2 story house which is great. You could go to your nighbors house and talk to them and party. its great that you could walk around. You have a choice of being a toodler, child, teen, adult, or a old person. I havant played online because i cant find how to get online but the game is great. You dont get bored. You start off with a small house but you work your self up to be rich and have a wife and kids. Fun game for kids, teens, and adults.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played some of the old Sims and this one is way better. There are new features like karma, challenges, and you can do whatever you want. You choose what you want to look like and what your attitude and even your life style is. The graphics are great and the controls are very easy to get used to. You can create a family or create one character, wait for him to die, then re-create another LOL you can do whatever you feel like. Plus, if u hate going to the bathroom, eating, sleeping... you can eventually get points to delete necessities like those. It's fun. Don't believe anyone who says it's bad. LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
OMG ..FINALLY i wait 2 years for this game , :D
Posted on:10/18/10
PowerGirl97
Location: N.Y
I love the sims 3 finally i can play this on ps3 ... ps3 rocks sims3 is the best game eveer ....... xbox sucks ......XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
InternetBrowser101
Location: Kansas City, kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I got this game I have been completely obsessed with it. I have never gotten bored playing it, SIMMER 4 LIFE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Great for Casual Simmers, Not-Too-Shabby Otherwise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
Heathalessyl
Location: Miami, FL
I was able to play this game for a couple of hours yesterday, and I'm going to base this review on what I got out of that experience. Compared to TS3 for the PC, this game is truly not so different. CAS (Create-a-sim) works much like the one in the PC version, allowing you to customize almost every aspect of a sim's face appearance. Clothing is scarce but the option to customize is there, and I believe you are supposed to earn or buy clothing within the game, so I think that clothing is not much of a problem, if you're not OCD about having your own style of clothing (if that's the case, stick with the PC game). As for the controls themselves, the style is not the easiest to learn but it is effective and not clunky or annoying. The game is easy to just jump right into. Karma powers are pretty cool as well. All in all, the game is a great example of a Sims game. It's great to see it on console because, even though it is not as great as having it on PC, it is so convenient to be able to play it on your console. The graphics are not as amazing as on the computer, of course, but they suffice. This game is perfect for those who love the Sims game but could not play on their PCs and do not mind the inability to mod or hack their games. I'm sure casual gamers can enjoy this game as well, since there's always a possibilty for the enjoyment of a simulator. If this isn't your type of game, don't buy it. If you generally like The Sims series, the game does not disappoint. (I'd give it a higher rating, but I have higher expectations for things since I'm a Sims veteran and I personally believe multiplayer could have been added and graphics could have been nicer. It is still a great game.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
This is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Sorelles
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the game. it would be for casual gamers. the thing is that i wish they would have made it like the sims 2. what i mean is that, in the sims 2 version for the ps2 you were able to control your sim manually then click where you would want to go. at least with manual you can control your sims actions faster then clicking.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
Already Got My Money Ready ....... :D
Posted on:10/22/10
PowerGirl97
Location: N.Y
i cant way for this game anymore i way 2 years for this and it was to long .. the sims 3 is the best game ever ........ XD
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackboy305
 
Please wait while more information about blackboy305 is loaded.
Additional information about blackboy305 could not be loaded.
sims3 good game
Posted 10/27/10
the game we a good games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Sims 3
Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/27/10
A 12 yr old who loves Sims
i was so worried when The Sims 3 first came out, because i heard rumors that EA wasn't making it for console, but now im so happy!!!! By the way, im 12, so i play sims like everyday, and my mom is a fan to so were both really excited and can't wait to buy it!!!!!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
darrenaw16
Location: Waldron, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love the Sims, Trophies, and something fun to do in your spare time, you've found what you're looking for. Although The Sims 3: Pets is coming out later this year, it's worth it to buy this game. It never gets old, I played it for hours every day, and not just because i have no life xD. It's an amazing game, it really is. I'd definitely recommend to anyone I meet. The graphics aren't the best, but they're not terrible, and it's still tons of fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
wont install game data big rip off!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
spartin1122
Location: Aburndale Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have been a proud sims fan for a long time. and i am deeply hurt that they would make this game do this to me. while the game data is installing it reaches 100% but wont complete!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for The Sims 3
IT IS HERE FOR PS3
Posted on:7/26/10
Anonymous
finally i have been waiting for ever!!!! we now can play this on ps3. and this comes out on October 26 2010!!!! Thanks so much EA
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
A-W-E-S-O-M-E
Posted on:9/26/10
Mitchell17
Location: Salt Lake, UT
This game looks sick! (as in cool) I already preordered The Sims 3 whoever read this thank you and I hope "you" preordered it as well :)
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
decoy865
Location: clinton,tn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is totally awesome, i don't like the karma at midnight thing, one time at midnight it did the fire storm and 3 of my sims died and the social workers took away my kids, and i had to use divine intervention to bring them back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3
I've Seen It All Before!!!!!
Posted on:9/25/10
EliBoiLOL
Location: Columbus, OH
I have played The Sims 2, The Sims 2: Castaway and The Sims 2: Pets on PS2 and when The Sims 3 came out on PC I was disappointed! Now that it is coming to PS3, I cant wait. EA games ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
Just like real life...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
CoolTeen56
Location: Brooklyn, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The sims are back and unlike never before. anything, and i mean anything can happen. from your house burning down, to being caught after curfew (if your a teen or child), to dying from hunger, drowning, elctricity, and of course old, theres a whole bunch of excitement. bunch of new useful items, the girls look hotter, the annoying, yet funny children, this game is perfect for preparing for real life...if you make a sims 4, make them speak english.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
sims is going all out
Posted on:10/11/10
bosnianbomba
Location: ATL
This is going to be big i know it . im going to play it for hours.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stewart30
spindale
 
Please wait while more information about stewart30 is loaded.
Additional information about stewart30 could not be loaded.
is it 2 player????????????
Posted 7/27/13
is it two player?i might buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>