GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sim "get lucky," bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with an "epic fail." But use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! Design and build your Sims' dream home and share your creations with others. As you guide your Sims through life you can complete challenges to unlock additional items, town upgrades, and buildings upgrades. For the first time ever, upload and download content from your game, including furnishings, houses, Sims, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.262
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
29
8 stars
23
7 stars
6
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97 out of 12280%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
sims addict
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
BiOsHoCkEr2009
Location: beaver, wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love the game!! So worth the money I paid!! I had the Sims 2 games for the computer and the Sims 3 for the Xbox and I am post them both.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3
Creating Sims with unique traits is the best!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Sup3rTL
Location: Boston Mass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i would recommend this game to people who love to build places and challenge there minds. this is a game that i truly never played the story line to or kept a family more than two days because all i did was build new homes with different family's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3
fun but silly
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
jake101stonder
Location: lubbock tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think it fun but you could of done better like not make it so hard I love a chanleg but not this it super hard like im allway out of money and cant get a wife so that it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3
MAKE SURE YOUR SIMS ARE INSPIRED OR THEY DIE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
beast44AWESOME
Location: texas,tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really have loved the sims ever since i heard about them,so now the 3rd is here and I love it so much. So if you have played it before then I would want you to get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sims 3
A very good game, but I have some suggestions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
simmergamer
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sims 3 is overall a very good game. I really wanted to get the generations expansion pack but was dissappointed to find out that is only offered for the pc version of sims. I really think that there should be expansion packs for xbox too.Also I think you should be able to build your own buisness on sims. Sims should also make it that you can join live with real people. My friend and I tried to join live several times only to find out sims is an independent game. Another thing that i think should be changed is the amount of people per household. If you have a big house with several bedrooms sims should allow you to have 2 sims per every bedroom. I think you should also be able to have 2 families per save and the game should allow you to have 2 part time jobs if you are an adult. There should also be a small child stage and a pre-teen stage in a sim's life to make the game more realistic. That is all of my suggestions. This is one of my favorite games and I would suggest a friend to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Loved the sims since sims
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Xboxfan10202023847589
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok I am what you call a huge sims fan loved every sims there is from PC to all console games.... jus 3 problems i have with the 360 version #1 wish they did more with xbox live or even at least have a split screen option sims is a 1 player game but if you bring it to console you have to have multiplayer thats a must i loved playing ALL of the other sim games with my friends this is the only one with out 2 player? #2 wish they will come up with an update to fix the sound problem and #3 lower/come out with more DLC that would be cool if seasons is a new DLC or a better sims 3 game with less glitches than freakin pets had! But other than those minor problems its still a pretty fun game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Sims 3
Another sims!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
jdmax121reviews
Ive never enjoyed other sims games. Sims 1 was boring and sims 2 was cool but still didnt get my attention. However the sims 3 did! I loved every minuite of it its awsome! Go pick it up for xbox or pc! You wont be dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Sims 3
i want to know
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
unexpected27
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i want to know how much it is for the new and pre-owned games when u have a power up reward but other than that i think the game is great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Great amount of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
CorruptSpecter
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Recently bought this game after hearing from many friends on how great it was. I never cared much for "The Sims" games in the past. So after I popped this into my Xbox360 and started it up, I seen there was way more things to do. I now really enjoy playing this game and can play it for hours! Very good graphics considering its game type. This game can last up to as long as you want it to. Cause you can never run out of a family. I started as having one sim in the house hold and now have five! Also when one passes on just reproduce another! Excellent game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for The Sims 3
Awesomee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
TheNameIzzAaron
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims 3 was the best game I have ever played in my life. It has the best graphics, sound and gameplay (:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
maxrocks
this game is a huge update from sims 2 on gamecube.there is so many stuff you can do its amazing only flaws i found was you could not control the sims and the camera angle it was always at, if your looking for a good simulation get this one and install it to fasten up time only take about 3 or 4 gb hope the new one will let you drive and do more stuff at work. overall this game is really good i can see myself playing this for tons of hours! and even if you get bored of the game just set it down play another and soon when your bored you will want to play this game again for some strange reason, guess it brain washes you to keep playing . and don't worry about going to the bathroom every 20 seconds cause they fix stuff like that and you wont need to spend a whole day getting your mood up witch i love unlike the sims 2 and you can travel anywhere in the map, the story is what you want it to be there is so much i just cant fit it in this summary so if you want to know what i am talking about go pick it up at gamestop for 29.99 and play for your self and see what i mean. you wont want to sell this game again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
Make yourself virtualized
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wasn't sure what to expect when I got this game. It's a really good game that has no end and can go on forever. You make your own people in the game and help them with their lives, like I made a character in my likeness and that of one of my best friends. Then i made us roomates, and gave us the same jobs we have in real life. It's ongoing and it's cool, and it'll take up hours of your time. You can start in the morning and play for the next week and not be bored. I really reccomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3
could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ghess11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game as soon as it came out because my pc couldn't handle the game. greatfully, the xbox 360 version covers the basics of this game. you can have kids, have cars, visit town locations and quite a bit more. i have to give this game a 9 out of 10 because it can get laggy t times, you run into a loading screen each time you leave your local area, and i have seen alot of glitches with this one. still i reccomend that you check it out. you won't get all of the benefits from the pc version but that is expected with the port to the consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
really great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
weardo143
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is for people who can party and have some fun so buy this dope game before it is all out go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
The BEST game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
rachshopper
Location: Natick, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game for my daughter and she fell in love with it, she kept on saying things like: unlike the DS or Wii game, you can have kids and they are born an actual baby. It also allows you to go around town and work in a bunch of different places. I strongly recommend this for any one who likes a good simulation game. If only the DS and Wii game could be like this one. At the beginning I admit my daughter was a little frustrated with getting used to how it works because she was SO used to the DS and Wii games and how they work but she got the gist of it within 15 minutes! My daughter could play this game for a WHOLE DAY! And trust me if she could she would!!! If you buy it you will be definitely satisfied!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
Get the PC version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
NicoleAnne
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The xbox 360 version deprives you of a TON of features that the PC version has, plus the PC version is a little more freedom concerning navigation and such.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
weardo143
 
Please wait while more information about weardo143 is loaded.
Additional information about weardo143 could not be loaded.
the sims 3
Posted 7/18/12
this game is awsome buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Sims 3
sims time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Rieman6000
This is my first sims game that i ever played,and boy i am glad i got it.i have played the sims 3 on pc and i did not think it was all that good compared to 360 verson.the loading is bad but i can kinda understand,the game is pretty big.the music is great.gameplay is good.graphics are not that great,but its just the sims,its not like it has to have the best graphics.it has great custamazation all kinds.i wish you could buy more houses and buy just proporty.there r tons of jobs to pick from.so yea if you like the sims then this is perfect for you 360 fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3
Great simulator
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I love the sims 3, but I can gradually lose my interest after a while. Many choices you can make and many real life experiences. Hopefully they will come out with another sims.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
this game is reccomended
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
danae
Location: detriot michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the only thing i do not like about the game is how the apperal is ot that cute and how there is not many places to go with your sim and the liit of people in thw house other tha that the game is really fun interresting and it cankeep you playing if you get into the game lie how i am. This game have good graphics . I wouldnt mind buying the rest of the expansion packs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
The Game is Very Incredible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
videogameplayer11
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is really cool to play because you can be whatever you want to be! It's kind of like a whole new world out of Earth! In other words.... This game is out of this world!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>