GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sim "get lucky," bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with an "epic fail." But use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! Design and build your Sims' dream home and share your creations with others. As you guide your Sims through life you can complete challenges to unlock additional items, town upgrades, and buildings upgrades. For the first time ever, upload and download content from your game, including furnishings, houses, Sims, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.29
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (232 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
29
8 stars
23
7 stars
6
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
99 out of 12480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
FINALLY
Posted on:10/24/10
BeNnYbOy254
Location: Evansdale, IA
It is about time that EA released Sims 3 for the XBOX 360. Since I have an older laptop I don't have enough room for a game as big and as awesome as Sims 3. If only if it could have come out in the summer because I know my grades in school are going to drop because I won't be getting my homework done.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sims 3 Video from E3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aballer5
Fresno, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Aballer5 is loaded.
Additional information about Aballer5 could not be loaded.
Does anyone know...?
Posted 10/26/10
Does anyone know if you can interact with other in the game..like when you visit a sim...can you being visiting one of your friends or what not?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Sims 3
Really Sucky
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Gamermen09
Location: New York City,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It Sucks Sims 3 Pets Is Better For Real Buy Sims 3 Pets For A Good Time Not Sims 3 It's Trash. Don't Buy The Sims 3 It's Trash. :P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Just like the PC but BETTER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
B1GPHatCarR0T
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all this game had everthing the PC had just not the Glitches, Getting Stuck in the game, And the Annoying audio that would loop over and over overlapping some of the other sounds. PC Version SUCKED! i have over 127days Played on my Xbox, and Wii. I don't have the PS3 one cause i don't own a PS3. But if the game played well on the Nintendo wii, then i am sure it will play well on a PS3. But, as far as for playability on the Xbox 360 slim, this game is excellent. I still play it after 127days and guess what? Not a single reinstall like the PC. I am so HAPPY they make PC games for consoles. But the graphics, gameplay, and sound work GREAT, not a single problem has come up. As far as lasting appeal, I will grow tired of playing the game eventually just like any other game i have had and trade it in. But for the time being i am enjoying this game way better than playing it on the PC, i gave it a 10 cause it seems that i can't give it a 9.8, O'well thats the webdesigner's fault :p
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamelord
 
Please wait while more information about Gamelord is loaded.
Additional information about Gamelord could not be loaded.
greatest sim game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2/2/11
loads of features great graphics and i wanna play it all the time i reccomend this to anyone that likes sim or straigty games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Sims 3
A very good game, but I have some suggestions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
simmergamer
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sims 3 is overall a very good game. I really wanted to get the generations expansion pack but was dissappointed to find out that is only offered for the pc version of sims. I really think that there should be expansion packs for xbox too.Also I think you should be able to build your own buisness on sims. Sims should also make it that you can join live with real people. My friend and I tried to join live several times only to find out sims is an independent game. Another thing that i think should be changed is the amount of people per household. If you have a big house with several bedrooms sims should allow you to have 2 sims per every bedroom. I think you should also be able to have 2 families per save and the game should allow you to have 2 part time jobs if you are an adult. There should also be a small child stage and a pre-teen stage in a sim's life to make the game more realistic. That is all of my suggestions. This is one of my favorite games and I would suggest a friend to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3
Sims 3 for the PC just without a beefy computer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
mrpmpfan
Location: Sioux City, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this yesterday for my Wife because I get a ton of games a year so once in a blue moon she deserves one too. But I must admit I am even having fun playing this title. As I write this I am a level 3 cop who is amazing at fishing and working on my fitness. It plays identically to the PC version but obviously without the worry of finding a magic configuration formula to make it run smoothly. I will suggest anyone buying this for the Xbox 360, install it to your hard drive it will help with the load times a lot. There are a few gems added in, first off you can earn points by completing wishes and then you can unlock special items like Steampunk or Karma effects. Karma effects help a ton too. I can work my Sim to death on improving a skill then zap him with a karma effect and boost all this stats back up. Now to the negatives, the textures suffer a ton but overall graphics and animation look amazing. The sound cuts in and out while do certain activities like watching TV. The camera can be a chore sometimes but not often enough to subtract any score because of it. Overall this is a great game that I feel could, with expansions, be just as fulfilling as its PC counterpart.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blahh
 
Please wait while more information about blahh is loaded.
Additional information about blahh could not be loaded.
Posted 12/20/10
wad do yu mean install it to yur hardrive? how do yu do it !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Sims 3
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
maxrocks
this game is a huge update from sims 2 on gamecube.there is so many stuff you can do its amazing only flaws i found was you could not control the sims and the camera angle it was always at, if your looking for a good simulation get this one and install it to fasten up time only take about 3 or 4 gb hope the new one will let you drive and do more stuff at work. overall this game is really good i can see myself playing this for tons of hours! and even if you get bored of the game just set it down play another and soon when your bored you will want to play this game again for some strange reason, guess it brain washes you to keep playing . and don't worry about going to the bathroom every 20 seconds cause they fix stuff like that and you wont need to spend a whole day getting your mood up witch i love unlike the sims 2 and you can travel anywhere in the map, the story is what you want it to be there is so much i just cant fit it in this summary so if you want to know what i am talking about go pick it up at gamestop for 29.99 and play for your self and see what i mean. you wont want to sell this game again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
clauzdia
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
so when i first got Sims 3 i played it a couple of times. Was not that addicted to it. BUT, once i learned all the controls and cool stuff to do i got soooo crazy addicted!!!! There r so many cools things to do!! get rich, get a partner, get a car, get pregnant, get a cool job, and explore cool places!!! I wake up at 4 in the morning each day and play xbox the first game i play is Sims 3!! I NEVER LOVED A GAME THIS MUCH!!!! its like starting your life all over again and doing things that u could never to or wish you could do in real life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
SHOCKING DEVELOPMENT
Posted on:10/13/10
TalonMallonee
Location: Fort Collins, CO
After going over the videos a few more times i noticed even more that you may be interested to know.
In one of the videos they are clearly in China and then in France. They also show someone with the Scientist Career from Ambitions. Another scene involves a large party in a club like in Late Night. This proves that the game will, in fact, include at least all of the main aspects of the expansions.
Finally, there was another interesting thing I noticed. It would seem that in another scene, a sim is playing the guitar from the Steampunk Set that you would buy from the online store! This means there may be a lot more items and such in the game than originally anticipated, by far!
Hope this helps :)
36 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gabby10star
Alabama trussville pinson 5314 cortez circle
 
Please wait while more information about Gabby10star is loaded.
Additional information about Gabby10star could not be loaded.
Gabby the sims 3 biggest fan
Posted 10/24/10
wow the game looks awsome i cant really choose should i get the sims 3 for a xbox 360 or a wii
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims 3
The Wait Is Over. Why did we have to wait!?
Posted on:7/11/10
Kevin S.
The Sims Three, Haha; one of the most entertaining games out there finally coming out for the XBOX360. This game is very entertaining for all the die hard Sims fans out there. More realistic though because of how Sims no longer have the gigantic and unbelievable items from outer space like the previous versions of this series. Fully customizable and non-ugly Sims, able to go from a toddler to an elder. Absolutely full range of customization of your house, even making it your own house in which you live in (which I'm planning). One of the biggest classics of all is finally coming to the XBOX360 and with live play with other players, how much more fun can it get with this game? No need for the best computer in the world, XBOX is where it is now :] Though it would make sense to actually make the game the same time where the PC version came out. Why the long wait EA? They're hardcore roleplayers out there waiting to kill some time and also, kill other people from an oven fire. (LOL)
Review 10 for The Sims 3
The Wait Is Over. Why did we have to wait!?
Posted on:7/11/10
Kevin S.
The Sims Three, Haha; one of the most entertaining games out there finally coming out for the XBOX360. This game is very entertaining for all the die hard Sims fans out there. More realistic though because of how Sims no longer have the gigantic and unbelievable items from outer space like the previous versions of this series. Fully customizable and non-ugly Sims, able to go from a toddler to an elder. Absolutely full range of customization of your house, even making it your own house in which you live in (which I'm planning). One of the biggest classics of all is finally coming to the XBOX360 and with live play with other players, how much more fun can it get with this game? No need for the best computer in the world, XBOX is where it is now :] Though it would make sense to actually make the game the same time where the PC version came out. Why the long wait EA? They're hardcore roleplayers out there waiting to kill some time and also, kill other people from an oven fire. (LOL)
Review 11 for The Sims 3
great! but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
THWYCNSME123
Location: columbus,oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The sims is s strange kind of game.you either love it or you hate it! i loved it but i can also see why any wouldnt. You have to make your character eat,sleep,use the bathroom,bathe,and socialize or else your sims wont do the things you need them to do! Also if you dont discover all of the features in the game it can get a bit repetitive.ive had the game for about two weeks now and ive built an amazing house (which by the way building houses is my favorite feature in the game) i am starting to get bored with it so i put it down for about two days and im already misssing it! the sounds in the game are extrememly annoying so i put my tv on mute when i play it but othere than that its an amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
Really Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
GuiltySpartan77
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall i have to say this is the best Sims game i have played in years. Its almost identical to the PC version which is a great thing. And the Graphics are good but could be a little better. I would Recommend this game to people who loved the Sims back on the ps2 and xbox. Also it wouldn't hurt you to wait until the price drops to 40 bucks its a good game if your console owner that has been waiting for this game since it came out on the PC. Otherwise you should wait for a price drop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3
Fantastic Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
FreshKrisKreash
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So basically you already know if you like the Sims or not if you've ever played any Sims game ever but this one is truly 10x better than any of the older games and so if you haven't played the Sims 3 by now, you're missing out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Sims 3
i love tis game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Anonymous
Location: 76244
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game you shouldnt let anyone tell you otherwise i am addited to this game if you dont like it because its hard to get money hold lb, rb, Lt, and at at the same time then go to misc decor then buy magic llama go to live mode then click on the llama and theres cheats you can use them over and over choose mother load and youll get 50,000 dollars it really helps the graphics are good and theres so much to do
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
Best Sims Game Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Gurlukovich
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of The Sims games since I was a wee child. The fact that you could create your own family and manage them was astounding. The Sims 2 came out a little later, and had been improved considerably. Now, those were the console games. I have played a little of the PC games, but I'm a console gamer, so I've only gotten The Sims on consoles. When I heard The Sims 3 was coming out on consoles, I knew I had to get it. The first two were two of my favorite games of all time. The Sims 3 is here now, and it's a great game. You make a family, 1-6 people, and decide their traits, their lifetime goals, etc. This will determine how your Sim behaves and it's really amazing, actually. You have to manage the Sims' personal lives, like talking with people and becoming friends with them. Or getting married and having a baby. If you ignore their "Social" life, the Sim will start to feel down in the dumps. Speaking of which, you also have to manage their mood, and what I mean by that is, if they want food, give it to them. If they smell bad, make them take a shower. If they want entertainment, make them watch TV or play games. See where I'm going? It's really fun. You start out in a considerably small house with your considerably low budget and get more money (through jobs), while paying bills and purchasing furniture. It's very fun. Gameplay is good. The frame rate seems to slow down at times, which is inconvenient and annoying. You control this...thing in the game. You move that...thing around and go to an object or Sim and click A and a bevy of options come up. The variety is great. You click A on the option. For example, go to a refrigerator, press A, then you make mac 'n' cheese, spaghetti, and other things depending on the time of day. That's only for example. The graphics are okay . The Sims look all right and everything else looks...well...I won't complain about it. They're good. The sound is awesome. I've always loved the sounds in The Sims games. Whether it's a cue, telling you that you or your girlfriend is pregnant, or one saying you've been promoted, it's always awesome. My favorite part about the sound is the always-spoken gibberish by The Sims. It's hilarious. You will laugh out loud from time to time. The Sims 3 is a fantastic game, building on the success of the first two Sims games and making them greater. It's my favorite thus far. Here's to hoping that there will be many more to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Sims 2
9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
The best Sims yet, but it could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
MythicFusion
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best sims game yet,but their are a few problems.They should let you have more than 6 family members.This might not be a big issue for some people,but it will for those who like to have big families.Also, you can't create sims to have in your town so your always stuck with the same sims in your town everytime you start a new game.Overall this is still the best Sims game out there so anyone who wants to try the sims should should pick this one up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bballking14
louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about bballking14 is loaded.
Additional information about bballking14 could not be loaded.
pretty good game
Posted 3/15/11
the sims 3 was good better than the sims 2 but where is the combination with pets
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Sims 3
Knew That EA Would Take This Game To The Top!!
Posted on:10/15/10
BlueFlame1989
Location: Ponca City, Oklahoma
I Played The Sims 2 And I Was Hooked And Now That The New Sims 3 Is Coming To The Console No More Waiting To Download!!
33 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nishaboo
ohio toldeo
 
Please wait while more information about nishaboo is loaded.
Additional information about nishaboo could not be loaded.
Posted 10/22/10
about time this game came out on system i was wanting for a long time for sims to come out on 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 3
exspansions
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
nnjj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game over all. love it better on console the controlls are lot more easy on consle but the reason why i would play on pc is because of exspansions. why no exspansions on consle yet . its been like 2 months. at least have the exspansions all ready made. An example is like the night life exspansion. I wish it was for console. why, beacuse of arcade machines, hot tubs, bars, dance clubs, makeing bands, private clubs, and most of all a big new town a.k.a its a city, which i love. so all together get on pc until the exspansions come out on consle. and if any one knows about console exspansions and when they will come out or if their will be any,please comment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3
More buzz news!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/9/10
RandomGuy
Location: Atlanta, GA
Create-a-style will be included for the consoles which will enable you to color coordinate everything from sims, clothing, furniture, etc. so you can really make unique houses and sims to share with other people as dlc. You will be able to freeroam like the PC, although there are loading screens/ in some areas, the good thing is that load times are ultra fast on 360/PS3 so shouldn't be too bad. There won't be multiplayer. Sorry to ppl that wanted that, it shouldn't stop you from enjoying this game though. Finally, this will indeed be the first true to franchise sims game to hit consoles, mulitlevel homes, kids, aging, customization, cars, and freeroam.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Sims 2 Apartment Life
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
getreide1490
 
Please wait while more information about getreide1490 is loaded.
Additional information about getreide1490 could not be loaded.
N/A
Posted 10/25/10
finally! it comes out tomorrow ive been waiting for 2 months
Customer Avatar
PDewitt
 
Please wait while more information about PDewitt is loaded.
Additional information about PDewitt could not be loaded.
Posted 10/25/10
Does this game have multiplayer for 360?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for The Sims 3
Good return of the sims
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play The Sims, and The Sims: Bustin' out a lot. Those were two of my most favorite console Sims. This one delivers a great return of the original two on console. Though the story line is different, with a more open ended style setting. This game doesn't end like the original two did once you make it so far! Better than The Sims 2 I think! There is DLC for the game nothing great and an EA online pass is needed for downloading other users custom items (at which you can do yourself for free, if you bought it used, like I did). If you liked the original Sims on console or Sims 2 I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. It can deliver hours upon hours of gameplay. It is also child friendly (for the most part). I got it for the new used price of 54.99+ tax and I am satisfied with it. Being able to build houses from scratch, customizing furniture and your sim, makes the game good. Sims can age and die (like real life) or it can be turned off. Simple controls throughout the game much like the originals, but there is no split screen like the first two on console, which is somewhat disappointing, but still is a good game. THIS GAME IS NOTHING LIKE THE COMPUTER VERSION, so don't expect that from it. The computer version has a lot more to offer, but in my opinion i prefer a control attached to a big TV, not a small monitor. All around its definitely worth $50.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Sims 2
9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>