GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

For the first time ever, enjoy a complete life simulation experience on handheld! Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sims get lucky with the power of "rapid romance", bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with the "instant enemy". Use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! As you guide your Sims through life you can complete opportunities to unlock items and rewards. Experience the ultimate handheld life simulator!
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
27 out of 4068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
Sims rule
Posted on:10/25/10
vampire88
Location: Tennessee,TN
I Love Sims can't wait till it comes out.I would give a ten
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3
THE GAME WAS NOT FUN AT ALL.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
rosetta
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got the game after seeing it on the tv and when i took it home after 10 min it was not like they said it was ,you cant have kids first of all and that was like half the fun of the game you can only create one person per acount they cant die they all ways have to yoos the bathroom and when you talk to people all they want to do is sleep you cant woohoo like they said you can on the tv andwhen they work all you can do is sit around and wait if you get married it is only worse because now you have to people that need to sleep eat and yoos the bath room all the time you get your stuff taken when you do not pay your bills the only fun thing in the whole game is you get to build houses and you need moeny to do that so my advice is that you buy the x box or the wii or the pc ones instead so dont make your kid sad by buying this game and if they say they like this game it is because they do not want to hurt your feelings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo is loaded.
Additional information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Console
Posted 6/9/11
You obviously saw the commercial for the console version!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Best Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Location: Canada
This game is so fun! For those of you who are not sure if it is just a life game, it is! You make your sim and build their house. Decorate the house with lots of different furniture and then just play! You get to explore the neihbourhood and go to lots of cool places. You can get a job or go eat at a diner. I am so glad this game came out because I have always wanted a life game where you build your house and make a character, and it is finally here! I totally recommend this game to everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Location: Canada
I really like this game. For those of you who don't have it, I think you should get it. If you don't really know what this game is like, here is some info. When you get to main menu press the start button, then there will be three slots, you can choose from your loaded slots here, or start a new slot. Say you start a new slot. There will then be three choices, you can watch a tutorial and learn how to play, make your own sim and house or start with a sim and house that are already made. If you choose create your own sim and house, [which is the middle choice] press check mark and it will bring you to the create a sim spot. There will be five boxes all down the side. Basics, Appearance, Clothes, Personality and Play. There will also be a randomize box in the left bottom corner where it will randomize a sim! In basics, you start by making your sim's name, they can be named anything! Make their first and last name. Next choose their gender, boy or girl. After that we have body types, make your sim skinny, strong or chubby. At the bottom there is skin tones, choose from pale, tanned, red, blue and lots more! Now appearance, start off by making your sim's face shape. When you have chosen the one you like, you can morph it! In all you can morph their eyes, eyebrows, nose, mouth, ears and cheeks. Hairstyles is next, there are lots of different hairstyles, you can wear hats too. Now you can choose your sim's hair color, hat color and eye color. Hair colors include blonde, light brown, dark brown, grey/ black, orange, green, blue and pink. If you choose a hat it will usually have different styles and stickers to choose from. Last is eye color, which has blue, brown, green and red. That is the end for appearance. Moving on is clothes, the clothes will change depending on what gender it is. There are shirts, pants,shoes and outfits. The outfits will be locked, to unlock them get married or get a job. Personality. I find this a really fun part! You can make your sim have all kinds of personality's! Click on the question marks or the little - / + in the corner, there is personality and lifetime wish. In first is the Mental with Brave, Childish, Coward, Evil, Genius, Hot Headed, Insane and Neurotic. The next category is Physical with Angler, Artistic, Athletic, Handy and Natural Cook. Next category is Social with Commitment Issues, Excitable, Flirty, Outgoing, Hopeless Romantic, Witty and Shy. In our last category which is Lifestyle we have Ambitious, Inappropriate, Kleptomaniac, Lucky, Neat, Unlucky, Vegetarian and Slob. So that is it for that part, next is lifetime wish, this will change each time and you have to have at least two personality's to pick a lifetime wish. So after Personality it is time to play! It will show a picture of your sim and their name. If you are happy with your sim press the check mark. After you do that you will see a map and all the places, this is where you pick where to live! Scroll around and press on a house button. After that you will see a picture of the house and there will be three options. The first one is move into the house with furniture already put in. The next one is move into a bare blank house. The last one is move to the house, but you get to make the walls and put the furniture in by yourself! If you choose to make the walls and put the furniture in you will start at a blank yard. Go down into your inventory, which is the little box at the bottom of the screen with three dots, and go into the picture with the saw and the hammer, next click on the wall with a + mark on it. When you press that, click on a line in your yard and drag it along to make a wall. You can make rooms inside your house too with the wall maker. If you are not happy with a wall and want to delete it, click on the wall the X and drag it along the part you want to erase. When you are done this you can put the furniture in and after that you are pretty much ready to go! Also in your inventory, with the phone icon, which is your simphone, you can look at your friends, your love interests, enemies and all known sims. You can also do lots more on your phone. With the icon that looks like a diamond, you can explore the sim world and go to lots of cool places! So that is really all I have to say for now, I hoped this helped you people who needed info on this game, so bye!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
42 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sims
home
 
Please wait while more information about Sims is loaded.
Additional information about Sims could not be loaded.
GREAT GAME
Posted 12/23/10
Best Game I think For ds I Might gett it today :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Sims 3
AWSOME!!!!!!
Posted on:9/9/10
nabatman01
this game is a big hit for ds,honestly i have to say the sims 3 and animal crossing are both great games to have for the ds.i like these two games because they are customizable and simulation games and on sims 3 their is almost nothing you cant do
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Finally!
Posted on:10/13/10
VegasKid
Location: Las Vegas, NV
OMG!!! I waited so long for Sims to be come a console game forever . Don't get me wrong though, the ones for the computer were great but its good that I now have a portable version of Sims. VegasKid says: If you like Sims, BUY SIMS 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
i love sims 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i luv thiz game cuz in most games u cant kiss and flirt and get marrieed but for this one you can . i got it for ds and it is great i love thiz game i play it every day when i get home i would recommend it to everyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
Aside from its faults, The Sims 3 is a fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
pearpearthe14th
Ahh... The Sims 3. I have always wanted a Sims game, so I was really excited when I went out and bought this for my DS. Though it wasn't quite what I had imagined, I'd still say that The Sims 3 is a pretty decent game. First of all, good stuff: I like the way you can interact with almost all of the objects. And I really enjoy helping my sim to talk to other sims. Also I like the backround music. Okay, now the down side: the graphics are not really great. And I was a little disapointed with the options for customizing your sim since everything I've ever read about this game brags about the customization. But my least favorite thing about this game is this: it can really be boring. At first I was totally in love with The Sims 3. But after a couple of days it began to get very boring. I got tired of waiting for my sim to do neccesary things such as eating, sleeping, taking a shower, ect. It got even worse when I decided to get my sim a job. You basically have to wait six minutes for your sim to work every day you pass in the game. This is really annoying. Who wants to sit around and wait six minutes just to resume playing a game? So in closing, although this reveiw was based primarally on the fualts of this game, The Sims 3 is actually one of the better DS games I own. So I would recomend this game to nearly everyone, because once you get past the boring parts, it's actually quite fun. Just don't be dissapointed if it isn't what you expected. Oh yeah, one more thing: I love this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Not Exactly Excellent...But Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
heyyywhatsupXD
Location: St. Peters, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims 3 for the DS is not AT ALL what you'd expect from the discription. It;s still fun, but the graphics are not the best. Like a lot of games, Sims on the DS has it's pros and cons: On the Pros side, you CAN make your sims look nice and not like "possesed monkeys", it does have a lot of customization features, and your sim does not get hungry or has to use the restroom that often. On the cons side, the graphics are bad and there is not that much to do besides visit the town and get a job. You can't even grow up or have kids (hence the E for everyone rating) . You can still get married which is fun, though! Anyway, all I'm saying is that it's not nearly as good as the Wii or PC/ MAC version and is for gamers like me who don't really care about the things you can't do. :) I <3 Simz!!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
i love it....... WOW!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Jesssieyyy
Location: sanford,fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I AM A HUGE FAN OF SIMS AND FINNALY BEING ABLE TO PLAYIT ON A DS YAY YAYYYYY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrittN
 
Please wait while more information about BrittN is loaded.
Additional information about BrittN could not be loaded.
Ugh So SO
Posted 2/10/12
I'm a huge fan of Sims, however not on this particular one I was looking foward to having a baby and a big house and having parties but to my disappointment in Sims 3 on the DS all of these things are impossible. I think that they need to make another one where that stuff is possible then it wouldnt be so boring.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Sims 3
BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
simsmaniac
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its great!its good for teens,kids, and maybe even adults!if you are interested in buying the sims 3 heres some info about it.at first you create your own sim.you can make your hair pick out your clothes then you create their personalities. will they be creative,romantic,crazy and more.then you make your house or buy a house with furniture. you can by a car and customize it and then your pretty much ready to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLovePIINK
 
Please wait while more information about iLovePIINK is loaded.
Additional information about iLovePIINK could not be loaded.
Posted 12/22/10
do you have i DS, DSi, or an DSi XL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Sims 3
best sims game ever would recommed it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
sims3aundre
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this sims game is more fun than all the other sims for the ds. You can finally build your own home and go places instead of going on a copmputer to buy things. I would recommend it to someone that loves sims. It would of been fun to have kids but thats ok. People complain on here they cannot have kids but complain when they get married they have to control two people no matter what you would have to control more than one person if you had kids or only married. I think the computer version sucked because all it did was freeze my computor . This simsfor ds will only freeze if you dont buy it at gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3
Not *Bad*, but not the best. But very fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
GamerGirlAmanda1
Location: Williamsburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've heard wonderful things of the Sims, and i got this game with high expectations. It was fun...For a while. Your sims can't have children, which I was very dissapointed to find out. The sims can't die, either. Once the sim gets a job, and you don't have a housemate, you kinda have to wait around for a while untiil the sim gets off work. The graphics are very strange. For example, My sim was playing a video game on her TV, and instead of sitting on the floor as I had planned, she went and sat _INSIDE_ a table. The sims have very little diolauge and it getts boring and repetitive after awhile. BUT: it is fun, as DS games go, and I do reccomend it...But buy it used, or borrow it from a friend first. (WARNING: It sometimes will freeze your DSi. If it happens, let it die.)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
The Sims in the palm of your hand!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been searching for a hand-held Sims game that would capture the magic of thier PC counterparts and I have finally found that! The Sims 3 for the DS feels like a toned down version of The Sims 2 for PC, but with all the repetitive stuff gone! The gameplay is exactly like The Sims 2 and 3 on PC! The only thing wrong with this game is that is your sim gets a job, you can't really make time for much. But, it is still the definative Sims game on DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
fun but dosnt last
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
mayapapaya
Location: virginia beach, va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
sims is fun. i bought it but after a couple weeks it started to get a little boring. my favorite part was creating and designing your own home and meeting friends. most of it i enjoyed but alot of it was to SHORT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3
Great game 4 kids and maybe even adults
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
H9u7
Location: Morton, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great i got it last night. It has very few flaws for instance your car can randomly change. The graphics are decent and the sound is OK, but other wise it is a great game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
it was ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
dede4
Location: richtown park, il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVED THE GAME IN TILL THEY SAID WE COULD NOT HAVE KIDS. I WAS REALLY MAD , I WAS ALSO MAD WHEN MY PERSON GT MARRIED I HAD TO PLAY TO PEOPLE I DID NOT LIKE THAT. SO I STARTED THE WHOLE GAME OVER AND I DIDNT GET MARRIED AFTER THAT I HAD TO FIND THE HOUSE AGAIN AND THE HOUSE I WANTED I COULD NT HAVE SO I WAS KINDA OF MAD. I HAD TO FIND THE JOB I WANT AGAIN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
koridt
mi
 
Please wait while more information about koridt is loaded.
Additional information about koridt could not be loaded.
Yes you can!
Posted 7/8/11
You can have kids when you woohoo with someone and push '' try for a baby''!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 3
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
MCRgirl
Location: Little Rock,AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You can get a job and married but no kids?... Really now? Its good quality for a kid but..it's okay..
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hotpink1
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Hotpink1 is loaded.
Additional information about Hotpink1 could not be loaded.
Not fun
Posted 11/3/11
I wish you could have kids! Better graphics would be nice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Sims 3
BORING THEN FUN
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
wonderwoman
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LIKED THIS GAME WHEN I FIRST GOT IT BUT THEN IT GOT BORING WHEN MY SIM GOT MARRIED BECAUSE I HAD TO CONTROL BOTH OF THEIR LIVES N I HAD TO KEEP THEM FEED N KEEP THEM WELL SLEPT.IT ALSO GOT BORING WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT U CANT HAVE CHILDREN.I GUESS IT WAS BORING BECAUSE IT WAS RATED *E* FOR EVERYONE.BUT IT WAS FUN WHEN I STARTED MEETING OTHER SIMS N INVITING THEM OVER.BUT THE WORST PART IS THAT WHEN U GET A JOB IT TAKES ABOUT 6 HOURS OR LESS TO FINISH.U CAN ALSO GO TO THE DANCE CLUB TO BOOST YOUR MOOD UP.BUT THAT IS JUST HOW I FEEL ABOUT THE GAME.ITS TOTALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
Not as good as i thought
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
glendap10
Location: utica,ny
When i first got the sims for my dsi i was excited because i had first played it for pc and i thought it was really good, but when i got the game i was disappointed. The game wasn't nearly as good as the pc version. In the game you could only have one person in the household and he/she had to be an adult. You cant customize your sim as much as you can in pc (Ex. cant change tips or give highlights to your sims hair). You cant have children in the game either. Another thing is you have to interact with the same people in the town over and over again witch can get really boring. If your looking for a sims game where you will never get bored you should stick to pc.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>