GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3

For the first time ever, enjoy a complete life simulation experience on handheld! Create Sims with unique personalities, fulfill their desires, and control their lives within a living neighborhood. Unlock all-new Karma Powers and unleash them on your Sims: help your Sims get lucky with the power of "rapid romance", bless them with "instant beauty" or curse them with the "instant enemy". Use these powers wisely, because they may have unexpected results! As you guide your Sims through life you can complete opportunities to unlock items and rewards. Experience the ultimate handheld life simulator!
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
27 out of 4068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
Fun for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
SIMSFREAKWORLDTOUR
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is fun for all ages. Create your very own sim. Choose from cool features such as many different unique hair styles, eye color, clothes, accsesseries, and more. Choose traits your sim will follow to describe their personality. Explore through Beacon bay with amazing sites such as a lighthouse, a beautiful beach, a town square, and much more! Discover new traits by meeting new people. Get a job at the country fried counter diner, the science center, the corporate towers to become a business person and much more. My only complaints is that the sound is low, too low you can barely hear. The other thing is the town/ place is too small. I would still highly recommend this game for the other sim fans out there PLAY WITH LIFE.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3
6 out 10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
pandalover1234
Location: NA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MY Mother restricts from T rated games. I have always wanted to play the Sims 3 on the computer, but it is rated T for teen. When i found out that they had Sims 3 for the Ds rated E for Everyone I was thrilled. I told my mom about and she agreed I got this game and at first it was super fun but after 2 weeks it got BORING. here is slot of clothes and things of that sort
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3
The best sims game for ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
khmlight3
Location: Ca Usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game it is so fun anyone who has a ds and like sims should get this game. Also this is good for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3
I Love It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
KEKeGameGirl16
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game. It's so cool and fun. You can do anything with your sims like: You can create your Sims and your sims' house which is so cool. You can also be famous and rich....... I just Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3
It is a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
ClemsonFan
Location: SC
I bought this game for my DSI and when i started playing it the screen went black and froze. I could not turn it off so I had to wait till my battery died. I thought that it was just a defect so i bought another one and it did the exact same thing. I recommend that you don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Good but not so good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
DeeDee121
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You can do pretty much whatever you want except.... have child, have a car, have a two story house, have a graden, have parties at your house, and so on. The game does have a grocery store, but you can only buy prepared meals. Overall it's okay, but it gets boring if you play it a lot. It also takes a long time for things to save and load. You can only have 3 profiles too :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
It's great but it's missing one thing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Clare
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You can't adopt or start a family.That's why I got the sims 3 the Wii version.But that kinda sucked.So now I don't know what version I should get.But that's the only thing it needs.But other than that the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
best sims game ever would recommed it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
sims3aundre
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this sims game is more fun than all the other sims for the ds. You can finally build your own home and go places instead of going on a copmputer to buy things. I would recommend it to someone that loves sims. It would of been fun to have kids but thats ok. People complain on here they cannot have kids but complain when they get married they have to control two people no matter what you would have to control more than one person if you had kids or only married. I think the computer version sucked because all it did was freeze my computor . This simsfor ds will only freeze if you dont buy it at gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Not as good as i thought
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
glendap10
Location: utica,ny
When i first got the sims for my dsi i was excited because i had first played it for pc and i thought it was really good, but when i got the game i was disappointed. The game wasn't nearly as good as the pc version. In the game you could only have one person in the household and he/she had to be an adult. You cant customize your sim as much as you can in pc (Ex. cant change tips or give highlights to your sims hair). You cant have children in the game either. Another thing is you have to interact with the same people in the town over and over again witch can get really boring. If your looking for a sims game where you will never get bored you should stick to pc.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3
sims 3 ds
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Wiiviewer
Location: 20878
good game but the graphics aren't great and there isnt much to do.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
kk1234
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is perfect for kids but when your done playing it and turn your ds of it will freeze your ds and you can't do anything about it until your ds dies. this is at waste of money only buy this if you want your ds to freeze up!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
princess360
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i would not recommend this game for anyone. The graphics were awful and so was the sound. I really regret buying this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3
fun but dosnt last
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
mayapapaya
Location: virginia beach, va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
sims is fun. i bought it but after a couple weeks it started to get a little boring. my favorite part was creating and designing your own home and meeting friends. most of it i enjoyed but alot of it was to SHORT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3
Good, but not the best :(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Jakeie12344
Location: L.A.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, I'm a huge Sims lover. I got the game really excited...and then played it, AND LOVED IT! It's really fun....but not the best:
First: No Kids
Second: The timing in the game stinks
Third: My Sim had to eat like EVERY 5 minutes.
Otherwise *I LOVED IT*
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3
i love it....... WOW!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Jesssieyyy
Location: sanford,fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I AM A HUGE FAN OF SIMS AND FINNALY BEING ABLE TO PLAYIT ON A DS YAY YAYYYYY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrittN
 
Please wait while more information about BrittN is loaded.
Additional information about BrittN could not be loaded.
Ugh So SO
Posted 2/10/12
I'm a huge fan of Sims, however not on this particular one I was looking foward to having a baby and a big house and having parties but to my disappointment in Sims 3 on the DS all of these things are impossible. I think that they need to make another one where that stuff is possible then it wouldnt be so boring.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims 3
not good on ds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
j1b1
Location: my house
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I do not enjoy playing sims 3 it is not fun at all for 30 dallors never buy this on nintendo d.s but other systtems are fine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
MCRgirl
Location: Little Rock,AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You can get a job and married but no kids?... Really now? Its good quality for a kid but..it's okay..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hotpink1
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Hotpink1 is loaded.
Additional information about Hotpink1 could not be loaded.
Not fun
Posted 11/3/11
I wish you could have kids! Better graphics would be nice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 3
it was ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
dede4
Location: richtown park, il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVED THE GAME IN TILL THEY SAID WE COULD NOT HAVE KIDS. I WAS REALLY MAD , I WAS ALSO MAD WHEN MY PERSON GT MARRIED I HAD TO PLAY TO PEOPLE I DID NOT LIKE THAT. SO I STARTED THE WHOLE GAME OVER AND I DIDNT GET MARRIED AFTER THAT I HAD TO FIND THE HOUSE AGAIN AND THE HOUSE I WANTED I COULD NT HAVE SO I WAS KINDA OF MAD. I HAD TO FIND THE JOB I WANT AGAIN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
koridt
mi
 
Please wait while more information about koridt is loaded.
Additional information about koridt could not be loaded.
Yes you can!
Posted 7/8/11
You can have kids when you woohoo with someone and push '' try for a baby''!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Sims 3
BORING THEN FUN
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
wonderwoman
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LIKED THIS GAME WHEN I FIRST GOT IT BUT THEN IT GOT BORING WHEN MY SIM GOT MARRIED BECAUSE I HAD TO CONTROL BOTH OF THEIR LIVES N I HAD TO KEEP THEM FEED N KEEP THEM WELL SLEPT.IT ALSO GOT BORING WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT U CANT HAVE CHILDREN.I GUESS IT WAS BORING BECAUSE IT WAS RATED *E* FOR EVERYONE.BUT IT WAS FUN WHEN I STARTED MEETING OTHER SIMS N INVITING THEM OVER.BUT THE WORST PART IS THAT WHEN U GET A JOB IT TAKES ABOUT 6 HOURS OR LESS TO FINISH.U CAN ALSO GO TO THE DANCE CLUB TO BOOST YOUR MOOD UP.BUT THAT IS JUST HOW I FEEL ABOUT THE GAME.ITS TOTALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3
THE GAME WAS NOT FUN AT ALL.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
rosetta
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got the game after seeing it on the tv and when i took it home after 10 min it was not like they said it was ,you cant have kids first of all and that was like half the fun of the game you can only create one person per acount they cant die they all ways have to yoos the bathroom and when you talk to people all they want to do is sleep you cant woohoo like they said you can on the tv andwhen they work all you can do is sit around and wait if you get married it is only worse because now you have to people that need to sleep eat and yoos the bath room all the time you get your stuff taken when you do not pay your bills the only fun thing in the whole game is you get to build houses and you need moeny to do that so my advice is that you buy the x box or the wii or the pc ones instead so dont make your kid sad by buying this game and if they say they like this game it is because they do not want to hurt your feelings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo is loaded.
Additional information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Console
Posted 6/9/11
You obviously saw the commercial for the console version!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>