GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
7.451
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,793 reviews)
10 stars
807
9 stars
463
8 stars
326
7 stars
197
6 stars
179
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
82
2 stars
92
1 star
168
1,742 out of 2,54269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 2,681 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Amped Up
Posted on:7/24/10
Anonymous
This game looks so sick!!! I'm definitly getting this no matter what. The graphics look a little off but other than that black ops looks as if it will turn out to be as good, if not better than mw2
Review 2,682 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Multiplayer or Not?
Posted on:7/24/10
Jerome w.
I had heard rumors that they have taken out multiplayer in Black Ops but there will still be special ops i may still get the game even if there is no multiplayer but if not that will be really sad.
Review 2,683 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
buying it
Posted on:6/28/10
dj59
buy it i have every single call of duty since it started modern warfare 2 is the best call of duty and best game ever so in buying it the day it comes and the demo for this is good its on xbox live
Review 2,684 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Wow........
Posted on:4/30/10
Fallinsonic3231
This is going to be one of the worst call of duty games yet..........Treyarch is back on and every game they made is terrible......and yet to say that we are all going to miss IW......goodbye X-Box
Review 2,685 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
hmmmmmmm
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
kevin44712
Location: jacksonville fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
call of duty black ops is not what i thought it would be everyone keeped talking about it saying it was the best game ever but it wasnt the story was good but idk why i lost intrest in a few weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2,686 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
THE TRUTH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
DEZONER
Location: BPT,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BLACK OPS IS AMAZING THE CREATERS MADE IT BETTER THAN IT WAS BEFORE THAT IS WHY U SHOULD BUY IT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE IT THEN BE SURE TO BUY THE NEW MW3 AT THE PLACE GAMES WERE DESIGHNED FOR GAMESTOP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,687 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
tothemaxrandom
Location: none of your buissiness
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game by far has topped all of the call of duties. by far the greatest part of the game has to be the zombies. after a while the multiplayer gets sortta boring but zombies is a great fallback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2,688 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Totodestruction
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Playing online is challenging for new gamers. If this is your first game in the COD trilogy. You should master the campaign mode first. It will give a more understanding of the online play to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,689 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
looks great !
Posted on:7/27/10
gamer man 78
first of all to the person bellow all weapons in call of duty are real . second this game looks amazing ! treyarch is doing a great job so far and im realy looking foward to cod black opps online.
Review 2,690 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
just a suggestion
Posted on:7/27/10
a cod customer
Im excited about and cant wait to buy it but why not have a co-op campaigne as well??? i believe it would be make the campaigne mode much more interesting and enjoyable for a household of gamers!!
Review 2,691 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
buying instead of levels
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Xmas
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like how you can buy ur stuff online now instead of waiting to level this game is really fun if you enter a cool cheatcode you can play a fun game arcade style called dead ops!!!! FREKIN AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2,692 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
WOW
Posted on:6/29/10
A.A.
i can not wait till it comes out, i am saving money for an Xbox or ps3 because i want to play this game with great graphics so i hope there will be no easy kills like in wat i heard about in mw2.
Review 2,693 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Hope!
Posted on:6/4/10
RCox
All I can say is hope this game is a lot better than the last Trearch game. Infinity Ward has blown Trearch away in the competition. But Im Praying this Game blows Modern Warfare 2 out the water.
Review 2,694 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
WOW
Posted on:6/29/10
A.A.
i can not wait till it comes out, i am saving money for an Xbox or ps3 because i want to play this game with great graphics so i hope there will be no easy kills like in wat i heard about in mw2.
Review 2,695 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Modern warfare was good
Posted on:5/18/10
ians review
i am glad that thsi wasnt made by the people who made modern warfare 2 because the story sucked, and becasue the online was always stupid as in my bullets wouldnt count so please make this better
Review 2,696 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Call of Duty 7
Posted on:4/30/10
IGC Fortuna
Can't wait for it. Pre-ordering already since I know it'll be killer like the past 6 games. Considering its not even up on anywhere else, this makes it sick. Hopefully they have special editions.
Review 2,697 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
BEST COD Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
fredy2live
Location: Hollywood, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For all yall who say this is a bad game then ur just terrible at it commando is the best gun and zombies are addicting the gameplay is amazing plus the have attack dogs as a kill streak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,698 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
it was fun at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
chrisiv
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black ops is pretty good but after so long it gets boring i don't see a true goal to achieve in the game other then 15th prestige. All the title things can be bought you don't have to earn them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2,699 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
very good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
astrokid
Location: new york, new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a lot better than the other all of duty and the online is amazing the zombies are fun too ! the campiagn is the best out of tthe other call of dutys the guns for online are AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,700 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
how is this not a great game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
aesop
Location: west coast
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
yea the online wasn't as good as modern warfare but it still had appeal. And the story was, in my opinion, really great. it was definitely the most disturbing and twisted call of duty campaign.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
<<prev 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 ... 189 next>>