GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
7.452
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,786 reviews)
10 stars
805
9 stars
462
8 stars
326
7 stars
195
6 stars
179
5 stars
131
4 stars
96
3 stars
82
2 stars
92
1 star
167
1,737 out of 2,53569%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 2,681 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
WOW!!!
Posted on:10/14/10
hbgzfuture
Location: harrisburg,pa
this game is gone to be as hot as the stove burner! did anybody see the preview with the blow up bow and arrow?? WOW!!! cant wait to get it!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2,682 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
This will be the most epic call of duty ever
Posted on:10/14/10
StylishWeevil
Location: NJ
this will be amazing and treyarch needs to make a comeback after CoD WaW it was almost worst than 4
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2,683 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Love CoD games
Posted on:10/14/10
lHavoc
Location: MA
This game looks really good. I'm definitely getting this the day it comes out. I'm really excited that you can customize your character and emblems. Also I like the wide variety of weapons and how you earn money to buy certain weapons, that I think is pretty cool. This is probably going to be the best CoD of ALL TIME!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2,684 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
oooommmmgg
Posted on:10/14/10
BeAvEr5
Location: middle of no where
if this game is like modern warfare 2 i will get it if it got the zombies like world at war im getting it if it got both of them im getting it cuz this game will be so much fun i might have to skip a meal or 2
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2,685 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
this is the best addition to call of duty yet
Posted on:10/13/10
gunboy30
Location: massachusetts,medford
I lov call of duty it is one of my favorite games ever yay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2,686 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
black ops
Posted on:10/13/10
lilbone115
Location: chicago il
i believe this game will be the game of the century. i was tellin a friend who said its too old and there wont be anything new. i said if u dont check it ul be madcuz this game is soo beast.i will be preorderin this today and on due day im hittin up gamestop and wen i get home im gonna dive in and see if the money was worth it. if it is im gonna bus all my friends wit my "grim reaper" (a rocket launcher) out!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2,687 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
AWSOME!!! CALL OF DUTY B-OPS
Posted on:10/13/10
coney
Location: Charlotte, NC
Call of duty: Black ops is; as I already know it, is going to blow people away. In June I watched the 2010 E3 on G-4 and I have to say that I was blown away; I remember seeing the part where this two American soldiers I think got into one of there enemys helecopters and started flying threw the rain forest and shooting at all of there enemys camp grounds, thats all I remember cause my mom made me do the dishes. Anyway you should defintly get this game when it hit store shelfs on November 9 2010.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
philly123
 
Please wait while more information about philly123 is loaded.
Additional information about philly123 could not be loaded.
tierd of it
Posted 10/17/10
Dont get me wrong, I think the COD series has been amazing so far, but I am getting really tierd of fighting the russians every time. Why dont they make it based on the war now? It would be so much fun. Go through the little villas of Afghan of Iraq. This russian stuff is really getting boring and I personally don't think its worth paying 60$ for. I bought MOH the first day it came out this year, and was completely blown away by all of it. I personaly think that COD does not stand a chance against it. The game was just straight amazing. I mean you fight in the desert, mountains, towns and its so much fun. Like i said, this fighting the Russian's stuff is really getting boring. I am not paying 60$ for COD this year. MAybe the next one when it comes out, I have to see. My recomendation for anyone who wants a war game this year would be to get MOH. It will be a game you are glad you spent your money on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2,688 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
New Game of the Year Contender
Posted on:10/13/10
amazonfrom503
Location: Portland, OR
This game will undoubtedly unearth many newcomers to the series and to the Xbox and PS3 consoles in general.
Anyone that has not taken a look at console games lately should first peak at COD Block Ops and realize that the future is now.
I am so excited for this game!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2,689 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Infinity Ward and Treyarch had a baby...
Posted on:10/13/10
asdasdasd
Location: My House, XD
If you like modern warfare 2's multiplayer....which was amazing(until people got cheap)...and if you like zombies from world at war(which was also amazing if you had 2+ zombie maps)....then this game will be INSANE!!!...hopefully it has at least 2 zombie maps in the original version. I know the hardened has the 4 old ones, but I want Black Ops to have at least 2 that come with the normal game. THEN they can release dlc...
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HaCkErS
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about HaCkErS is loaded.
Additional information about HaCkErS could not be loaded.
Call of Duty Black Ops
Posted 10/17/10
Black Ops, It must be a amazing game because all my friends waited for black ops instead of halo reach. Here's what I know about it. "My friend has the DEMO". Black ops is a fun Multiplayer Game. My friend said thats 14 Prestige's and theres 50 levels. Its easier to level because more Prestiges! Theres a fun currency and you can choose the weapons you buy after unlocking at the Certain levels.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2,690 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Really Loking forward to
Posted on:10/12/10
Anonymous
Location: mo
this game looks like it will be a combo of cod 4 and cod 6 the wepons look like they r very good and the new game modes look like much of a challenge and very fun
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2,691 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Not so sure
Posted on:10/12/10
Sky1193
Location: Michigan
It looks cool, but MoH is looking even cooler. Really, Zombies is the only reason I liked W@W. It's the only reason I see to get this game and that's not worth $60. I really get sick of the hackers and I'm sure there will be a lot i this one. Going to get MoH for sure.
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2,692 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
pumped
Posted on:10/12/10
STLnuke
i personally cant wait til this game comes out...the wagers...the personalization of ur guns and player online.........the new games modes( the one where u use a different gun for each kill looks awesome) plus i hear there is gonna b a private beta which isnt as good as a public beta but its better than none which MW2 had so hopefully it will prevent most the glitches from happening..but for the most part this game looks like its gonna b pretty awesome...o and ZOOOOMMMMMBBBIIIEEESSSSS!!!! thats awesome that they r putting that in this game...that was the only good part to World at War..plus this zombies will prolly have better guns in it than WAW.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2,693 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Amazing
Posted on:10/12/10
hardcoregammer
Location: Reach
the campaign looks just amazing but my favorite game is still modern warfare 2. but the online for black ops looks just stunning with the contracts, and the money system looks cool and a different approach. but the game is completely fiction because their was no fighting in the cold war but still amazing. i am also pumped for the zombies!!!!!
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raiderwolf
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Raiderwolf is loaded.
Additional information about Raiderwolf could not be loaded.
WOOHOO ZOMBIE
Posted 10/16/10
ok I'll admit I don't own codwaw but have still played it at my friends house. I'm pysched about black ops.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2,694 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Treyarch
Posted on:10/12/10
ellman
Location: Pennsylvania
I really hope this game is better then MW2 because i was so hyped for MW2 then a month into the game i hated it. If treyarch messes this game up im never playing a COD ever again.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2,695 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Its gonna be HUGE
Posted on:10/11/10
C1l9i9c7k
Location: Florida
I can not wait to get this game call of duty is an amazing line of games. sooo many guns sooo many attachments and sooo little time its gonna be a blast if your even thinking about getting black ops GET IT IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2,696 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Can't Wait.
Posted on:10/11/10
Seeker985
Location: Thibodaux, LA
I bought COD 4 for christmas a few years back and got hooked. Modern warfare 2 was not a dissapointment when i got that either. Now this! COD Black Ops to me will be the best game of 2010 and will definately surpass Halo Reach and they gambling system and the prestige, Killstreak rewards will all be completely amazing when this game comes out.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2,697 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
cod rules!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/11/10
firestormx19
Location: upland,pa
this is going to be one awesome game. cod 2,3,4, world at war and mw2 was awesome and now this one is going to be mega awesome. my friend per-ordered the prestige edition. he told me he sold everything he could. i per-ordered the standard edition back when i first buy my 360 in February 2010. i wasn't going to per-order the hardened edition because i don't think zombies was going to be in black ops.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zuheater
 
Please wait while more information about zuheater is loaded.
Additional information about zuheater could not be loaded.
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/15/10
I am so excited about this!
it looks so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!111
ps
i don't know a lot about call of duty
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2,698 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Black Ops
Posted on:10/11/10
kseddon
Location: Warwick, RI
Amaaaaazing it looks like. I mean have you seen the video.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatKid97
Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about ThatKid97 is loaded.
Additional information about ThatKid97 could not be loaded.
Black Ops
Posted 10/15/10
I don't know about this game I mean the graphics look horrible it looks worse than cod4 I mean this is 2010 right ? the gamplay looks cool but im not convinenced
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2,699 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Game of the Year!!!!
Posted on:10/11/10
KingKush420
Location: Nor Cal
this game is gonna be sick, great graphics awesome multiplayer and campaign plus treyach is taking care of modders and boosters they put something in the game to automatically pick it up and ban u from the game and wager mode is gonna be sick u should definitely get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2,700 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
it's so gone rock
Posted on:10/10/10
rambo1987
Location: sokane,washington
i cant wait till it comes its going to be aswome treyach rocks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 ... 188 next>>