GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
7.451
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,793 reviews)
10 stars
807
9 stars
463
8 stars
326
7 stars
197
6 stars
179
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
82
2 stars
92
1 star
168
1,742 out of 2,54269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 2,681 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
I'm not sure.
Posted on:7/9/10
Zarvanis
I like CoD. It's awesome. I'm just nervous about this game. IDK why, but i have an odd feeling like it's going to suck...I hope not. Hopefuly my weird feeling will be wrong and I can enjoy this game.
Review 2,682 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
get the hardend edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
minyon24
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best. but u should get the hardend edition because can have more zombie maps. i have the regular 1. but my friend has the hardend 1. thats how i know. but still the BEST GAME EVER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,683 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Not what I thought it would be.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
itzjuan
Location: downers grove il 60515
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
they need to make the single player better the multyplayer is good but the campaign is too short and to confusing to play ....its easy though but they also need to take out how u have to buy perks .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2,684 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
DIFFERENT FROM THE REST
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is different from the rest of the call of duty's.....finally right? anyways its still annoying on multiplayer its an all around decent game i would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2,685 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
great
Posted on:9/11/10
sexy
Location: uranus
new game modes great graffics and an amazing campaign but im pretty sure u hav to get hardened edition to get 3 extra zombie maps which is costy but for real fans of cod like me its totally worth it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2,686 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Game, especially Zombies !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
gearsofwargamer101
Location: USA
this game is so fantastic. graphics r good, zombies is epic, and multiplayer is beast ! ant wait 2 see how call of duty black ops 2 tops it. Must BUY !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,687 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
looks pretty good
Posted on:6/27/10
Anonymous
its gonna be hard for treyarch to top infinity wards mw2, but i guess we'll just have to wait to see. i hope its better than WAW because that game was terrible and ruined the COD franchise until MW2
Review 2,688 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
SUCKED!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
LowercasePICKLE
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was no where near as good as the hype called for it. If you like treyarch you may enjoy this game but if you are big time modern warfare infinity ward you will NOT enjoy this game at all!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2,689 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Multiplayer or Not?
Posted on:7/24/10
Jerome w.
I had heard rumors that they have taken out multiplayer in Black Ops but there will still be special ops i may still get the game even if there is no multiplayer but if not that will be really sad.
Review 2,690 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Amped Up
Posted on:7/24/10
Anonymous
This game looks so sick!!! I'm definitly getting this no matter what. The graphics look a little off but other than that black ops looks as if it will turn out to be as good, if not better than mw2
Review 2,691 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
buying it
Posted on:6/28/10
dj59
buy it i have every single call of duty since it started modern warfare 2 is the best call of duty and best game ever so in buying it the day it comes and the demo for this is good its on xbox live
Review 2,692 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Wow........
Posted on:4/30/10
Fallinsonic3231
This is going to be one of the worst call of duty games yet..........Treyarch is back on and every game they made is terrible......and yet to say that we are all going to miss IW......goodbye X-Box
Review 2,693 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
hmmmmmmm
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
kevin44712
Location: jacksonville fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
call of duty black ops is not what i thought it would be everyone keeped talking about it saying it was the best game ever but it wasnt the story was good but idk why i lost intrest in a few weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2,694 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
THE TRUTH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
DEZONER
Location: BPT,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BLACK OPS IS AMAZING THE CREATERS MADE IT BETTER THAN IT WAS BEFORE THAT IS WHY U SHOULD BUY IT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE IT THEN BE SURE TO BUY THE NEW MW3 AT THE PLACE GAMES WERE DESIGHNED FOR GAMESTOP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,695 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
tothemaxrandom
Location: none of your buissiness
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game by far has topped all of the call of duties. by far the greatest part of the game has to be the zombies. after a while the multiplayer gets sortta boring but zombies is a great fallback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2,696 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Totodestruction
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Playing online is challenging for new gamers. If this is your first game in the COD trilogy. You should master the campaign mode first. It will give a more understanding of the online play to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2,697 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
looks great !
Posted on:7/27/10
gamer man 78
first of all to the person bellow all weapons in call of duty are real . second this game looks amazing ! treyarch is doing a great job so far and im realy looking foward to cod black opps online.
Review 2,698 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
just a suggestion
Posted on:7/27/10
a cod customer
Im excited about and cant wait to buy it but why not have a co-op campaigne as well??? i believe it would be make the campaigne mode much more interesting and enjoyable for a household of gamers!!
Review 2,699 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
buying instead of levels
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Xmas
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like how you can buy ur stuff online now instead of waiting to level this game is really fun if you enter a cool cheatcode you can play a fun game arcade style called dead ops!!!! FREKIN AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2,700 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
WOW
Posted on:6/29/10
A.A.
i can not wait till it comes out, i am saving money for an Xbox or ps3 because i want to play this game with great graphics so i hope there will be no easy kills like in wat i heard about in mw2.
<<prev 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 ... 189 next>>