GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93
3.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,790 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1,268
4 stars
523
3 stars
310
2 stars
178
1 star
260
1,740 out of 2,53969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
ok game, get modern warefare 2 or 3 over blackops
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
joethesmileyrocket
Location: Bronx,Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dear readers,
This game you would think it would be the best when playing the campain. But my friends and i have came up with the idea that this game is poor because it can be inconsistant, the quick scoping is abbsouloutly not fare because they made the bullets curve unlike modernwarefare 2. Example the cross hairs would be right on the person when quick scoping in black ops it would get a hit marker 1/4 of the time. Now compared modernwarefare 2 the quick scoping is excellent, because the bullets go a 100% straight all the time. This is just my opinion but modernwarefare is more consistant and quick scoping is amazing. also all i can say is blackops put alot of thoughts into this game but forgot to focuse on the more important things like graphics, infreded sight and alot more. get modernware fare its alot better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Bubbie
Location: Spanaway, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game, I thought it would be awesome. And I was right! This is a First Person Shooter (FPS) developed by Treyarch. (Infinity Ward fans, sorry but that's your problem, not mine.) The main problem with Black Ops is that it's almost the same Modern Warfare 2. The sound and gameplay is still good. Overall, this would be a good buy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
vin5000
Location: wisconsin,WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has very few flaws. Zombie mode is perfect. Decent multiplayer. The only part that could be improved is campaign. I own it on wii and im saving up for it on xbox 360.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
4.5 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
3.9 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
black ops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
gamer20002000
Location: il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
cod black ops is the best shooting game Ive played in years and if your a cod fan get it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
call of duty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
gamer20002000
Location: il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the bomb .theirs zombies missions and you can customize your own guns
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
this is really good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
minnybones123
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you should sereously buy this game because its outstanding
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Worst Call of Duty Ever Made.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
GodLikeCrysis
To be Honest, Why Would you Spend 50 dollars on this game. I would rather play call of duty1. The Zombies Mode and Campaign Improve this Game, but the fact your spending 45 buckson maps and 50 on the game, Just isnt worth it. The Online mode is just horrible. You go into a game, and im sure that you'll be mad on the stuff that happens. I made 3montages on this game, and dont think ill ever make another1. If they spent maybe another year on this game, fixing the graphics and the gameplay, i would actually recommend it. MW1 Has better graphics and was created in 2007, and this was in 2010. I would not reccomend this, but if your a ak74u tryhard, go ahead waste your money. I wouldn't consider this at all. MW1,MW2,MW3 Are All great games, and you can get mw1 and 2 for around the same price, and experience a much beter gameplay. I havent made any montages for those games yet, because im waiting for my hd pvr. i did make montages for this game, if you want to see how i made a good montage for a horrible game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
It's CoD, same as every year...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
HyperJalapeno
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What do you expect? Something new? Think again, this is CoD. Normal bad graphics, 4 year old engine, messed up sound (in this CoD anyway), overpowered guns (Famas), wonderful connection errors (people backing-out or dashboarding which ends the game), terrible short singleplayer..I can name a million more but I don't want to make Treyarch cry....Basically, if you're a Call of Duty player you'll get it because you don't realize how bad it is, but if you have half a brain then get a better game. Battlefield is great but it's a lot different, so don't expect it to be CoD. I'm sure Modern Warfare 3 will sell because of the CoD fanboys, however Battlefield 3 will wake some of them up and let them get out of the terrible franchise, Call of Duty. If you're considering getting this game, DON'T. You'll just get mad. I never got frustrated at games before until I played Call of Duty, specifically Black Ops. Get something more enjoyable, whether it be Battlefield, Crysis, Homefront...ANYTHING ELSE. Not worth the money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Best Call of Duty HANDS DOWN!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
jchez
Location: Newark, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best Call of Duty game ever to be released, without doubt. I know many people complain about the grafics, the characters of the game have a more cartoonish feel to them, but the gameplay is amazing. The indepth customazation of your gun is one of the best features put into a COD game. Also the face paint, and ability to not have to wait to unlock attachments for a weapon were all pluses. I am gamer who doesn't like the overpwered killstreaks, and in this game there are none (the most powerful are the gunship, chopper gunner and dogs, none are too powerful to not die from). Another minus for most people is the fact that the weapons aren't as powerful, meaning it takes more bullets to kill an enemy. The truth is, if you are a good shooter, this shouldn't be problem for you to hit a target with two more bullets than MW3. Another great feature is that you don't have to wait 100 years to prestige, it only goes up to level 50 and your done. All in all i regard it as a must for any COD fan, and honestly, I still play this game more than MW3.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Definitely the best CoD, so far.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Zabookna
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first CoD game to feature an actual storyline, rather than just "Jackson, run here! Allen, do that! Dmitri, cover me!!" You are a Black Operative named Alex Mason, who, upon becoming captured by enemy forces, is taken to Vorkuta prison, where they brainwash him, I won't say who or why, for spoilers sake. Multiplayer is definitely the most balanced, least glitchy/buggy CoD game to date, Treyarch definitely did a great job on this game. Theater Mode is GREAT addition to CoD, especially since they give you the ablility to upload to YouTube(thats how I included the video below) Sound could be better, I'll be honest, IW does a better job with sounds. Zombies...what can I say about Zombies? It's even BETTER than WaW Zombies! There's 2 maps for Zombies, Kino Der Toten and "FIVE"(Pentagon) but to unlock the Pentagon zombie map, you must complete the campaign. All in all, this game is the best all round CoD.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The first time I got Attack Dogs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
AMAZING! TREYARCH HAS OUTDONE THEMSELVES!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
xboxdude4444
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Other than the fact of some of the most amazing graphics since, well modern warfare 2, this game features an epic campaign mode, a great co-op mode, a zombie mode that is so real its scary, and an awesome multi-player (xbox live mode) with over 10 modes, including Team Deathmatch, Search & Destroy, and Headquarters (just the basics) it is amazing, not to mention ( and this is a spoiler) an interactive main menu where you may get out of your chair and not only get an achivement, but even unlock a gamer picture if you are smart enough, and if youre someone who loves to know everything, then you should know that the more campaign you play, the more intel you unlock to tell you what is REALLY going on instead of just seeing yourself as anoher soldier ( who just happens to be good at his job)
enough said- Black Ops lives up to the name, and Activision, as well as Treyarch know they have done an excellent job.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
fun not lasting
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
the619owner
Location: Aliso Viejo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
in this games the fun doesnt last long enough you can play for only about a month till its getsboring
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Fun at first..but never lasts....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
EpicMonsterGameReviews
Location: Liberty Township, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first you will really enjoy this game, as with all other games. But the fun will soon be gone, it is very fun, but the campaign is very short. It is also kind of hard to follow. And the multiplayer is a little....stupid. Don't get me wrong I love COD and all the COD games, but it seems like they rushed through this one. They really didn't take there time in coming up with a good story, nor did they really think about the COD points that they made up out of the blue. But all in all it is very fun, but it will not stay that way for long, you will soon relize after buying this game, that you want to return it. In my personal opinion COD 4 was the best COD.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
xmistmanx
Location: southpoin ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a really great game i recomend it to all gammers it beats mw2 by a long shot even though you can not quick scope or there is not intervention it is still a verry great game i love how they put a little bit of every game into this one like zombies from wourld at war,guns from modern warfair 2,and the L91A6 sniper from cod 4.this is the best call of duty yet.i recomend it to everone 17 and up.this game is verry violent goreyandbrutil.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
best game ever cod black ops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Let down compared to MW series, ok compared to ...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
HONESTLYYYYY
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the huge success that was Modern Warfare 2, I was beyond excited for Black ops. I starting looking at youtube videos from early on and was excited to get my hands on it. Once I did, however, everything changed. The graphics were "horrible" compared to MW2. While they are really good compared to HomeFront, BBC2..etc, they were a step down from MW2(a huge step down). However, as important as graphics are in today's market they aren't everything. The gameplay was pretty fun at first, but began to get repetitive after a while. (I did kind of liked how they added a balance to the perks and added stuff in the leaderboards, contracts, and all that extra jazz). HOWEVER, I loved zombies and am a huge fan of that part of the game. I hope that these game developers can make a game with MW2 graphics, BO leader-board perks, and custombilities (minus their stupid camo ideas as camo should be "earned" not bought for really cheap!). And also add zombies to this MW2 "like" game! That would be EPIC, and I think it would sell many many copies..although I feel like Black Ops was a pretty big disappointment in the COD series that might have hurt the overall appeal. I really do miss Infinity Ward and feel like they had something special when it comes to video game design and I hope that Respawn Entertainment can live up to its past, IT WOULD CHANGE THE GAMING INDUSTRY! Overall, I think Black Ops was a decent game to pass the time, but it was a step down, and I enjoy a modern warefare type game over past wars such as the cold war. MW3 all the way! LETS HOPE ITS GOOD!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Trust Me
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
thatrandomdudee
Location: California
This game was not very good. I bought it because of the hype and everything, but did not live up to MW2 because of Treyarch. This game also isn't actually realistic. In bad company 2, when someone is shooting through a wall you know because the wall starts to blow up. In this game you only know after your dead.... zombies is the only good part soooo.............get battlefield bad company 2 ultimate edition because it is less expensive and better! squads FTW!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Why BC2 is better.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Troy447
 
Please wait while more information about Troy447 is loaded.
Additional information about Troy447 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/21/11
This game sucks do not buy it biggest waste of money if you want a good fps play bad company 2 or modern warfare 2. Only reason I'm giving this game a score is for zombies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
good gets boring and gets good again
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
GamingGod123
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played black ops and it was the first game i got for Xbox 360 but i got bored after a while but later I started playing again the point is black ops gets old and new again and again
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tj99
middletown,ca
 
Please wait while more information about tj99 is loaded.
Additional information about tj99 could not be loaded.
????????????????????????????????????????
Posted 7/4/11
i have playstation 2 games that have better graphics than this do not waste your time on this game only fun thing is zombies i woul not get this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
black ops is the best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
blamelessgerm64
Location: charlotte, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
black ops is really good better on Xbox live.black ops you should really buy it.!!!!!!!!!!if you get good for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
hobotom
Location: Niles,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game it is way better than all the other call of duties.I absolutely LOVE the graphics. BEST GAME EVER!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my gun game experiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
You're kidding me?!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
LikaSumBoooooody
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to here when the release date for Black Ops was, so i went to this site and filled myself in with the preview videos. They made this game look amazing! Ha... Yea, so there are ballistic knives and explosive-tipped crossbows. Bunch of bull. I loved the campaign. It's so much fun, along with zombies! But the live is such a downgrade from Modern Warfare 1,2, heck even World at War! Now let me explain. So, you want to play a game with your friends. Well, you all end up lagging out and that gets really annoying after the first few matches. The graphics are worse than Modern Warfare and that game came out ages ago! But, the guns are not overpowered and they got rid of One Man Army. But other than that, FIX THE GAME!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 189 next>>