GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
7.808
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,310 reviews)
10 stars
605
9 stars
325
8 stars
152
7 stars
114
6 stars
92
5 stars
59
4 stars
47
3 stars
32
2 stars
56
1 star
97
1,167 out of 1,57974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
gets better each year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
easybreasy123
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the first game i played on my ps3 was call of duty 4 i thought that was the best game and when i heard about mw2 i laughed bc i thought cod4 cant get any better!!then i got mw2 and i loved it idc what everyone says but i thought it was the best game and i heard about black ops and i said how can they make mw2 any better !!whats the point of bying black ops!! so i bought it and i am amazed i dont know how they keep making these call of duty games better and better each time its just amazing!!! the wager matches are so fun!! i play them on the weekends after i have all my money during the week!! the gun customization is just flat out rediculuos i put my emblem and clan tag on it and a nice red camo on the famas and i love it!!!!! as for equipment i use the camera spike when i want killstreaks i set it up by a doorway camp in that room and i will see if anyones coming!!this game is just>>>>>>>i love it im gonna go play now thank u guys!! o ya and there are interactive maps like closing doors and a rocket taking off its really fun !!!! c ya hope u liked this review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
475 of 686 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
its good but need work.
Posted 9/21/11
its fun i played it on wii its good but thay need to work on the physics need work and so do,s online. the maps are fun but need more color and its fun but needs worlk and its a little rushed over all. but fun. i hope the nesxt one is better. i like the Grands and fltroers. and some of the maps. i hope thay add more faes to the movie mint and polish it up and make it a lot of fun with MW3 Its not my favert but it fun and i can see u peaple like it.
Customer Avatar
OldSkoolGGamer
 
Please wait while more information about OldSkoolGGamer is loaded.
Additional information about OldSkoolGGamer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Ps3 version is junk
Posted 8/19/11
Got rid of my 360 slim because i had 360 forever and wanted a ps3 first game i bought was this and the first thing I noticed was the bad graphics and the really bad bullet lag. Even on combat training by myself it was laggy. I still play this but if i still had my 360 i would be playing on that. As far as uncharted i hated everyone and i especially hated the new beta....blah
Customer Avatar
HardCoreGamers15
Fitchburg,MA
 
Please wait while more information about HardCoreGamers15 is loaded.
Additional information about HardCoreGamers15 could not be loaded.
You can't live without this game!!!
Posted 8/14/11
I totally agree with you,this game is awesome.
Customer Avatar
MelaVeto
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about MelaVeto is loaded.
Additional information about MelaVeto could not be loaded.
You've got to be kidding me
Posted 12/22/10
Stop selling people a dream. Most people buy this for the online experience. One word, "Horrid." This game has the worst online experience of the series. They constantly release patch updates that have fixed nothing. The game has been out maybe just a month and we're already on patch# 1.05 and it's still jacked up.
As far as the storyline, it's definitely below the last 3 COD games. I say rent it if you can before buying. definitely worse than COD4
Customer Avatar
Vicnin
New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about Vicnin is loaded.
Additional information about Vicnin could not be loaded.
...
Posted 11/21/10
Get Uncharted 2, you will throw all call of duties to the trash after you play Uncharted 2.
Customer Avatar
Sharkdog
 
Please wait while more information about Sharkdog is loaded.
Additional information about Sharkdog could not be loaded.
My review
Posted 11/17/10
This games is impressive, great campaign,multiplayer and co-op modes two thumbs up for zombies (dead ops rocks!!) co-op online for multiplayer, and combat training (which helps if you suck) and zombies. the weapons are very cool like the crossbow. and you get to change your red dot color and there is other cool attachments. I reccomend this for veterans of mw2 but this is 5 times better than mw2 BOO QUICKSCOPERS
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
If games could play itself, this game is impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
CheatDude1000
Location: Fontana, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a phenomenon. The zombie gameplay is very good and the sounds are terrific. I like the Kino Del Torten (Cinema of the Dead in German)because of the random teleporting of the character at the teleporter. I recommend this game to all of those Call of Duty fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Greatest COD Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
WigglyTuffs
Location: Bellflower, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best ever definetly on my top 10. I was one of those people who didn't play MW3 so I was playing this game for 4 years. This game was the start of my competetive, sniping, and pubstomping back round. I played GB back in the day along with getting 6 mans, and just beasting with one of teh many amazing guns. If I had to pick all of my top games this would be 4 on my list. i enjoyed it for 4 years till Black Ops 2 (amazing game aswell) and still go back to play it with my friends. 10 ouot of 10 would reccomend. :) Go get it Preowned for 13 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
By far, way better than Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
EvolutionXtract
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fast-paced gameplay, even on the larger maps. Can't deny this, like, it's a Treyarch classic! A little bit of fun, mixed with a little bit of addiction...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
waffleguy
Location: Apple Valley,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great FPS.It has great multiplayer great campaign and zombies.Overall this game is great for any hardcore gamer.BTW multiplayer is the best part.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Best Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Dominoes23
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Call Of Duty is by far the best one out. Made in 2010 it is still better then BO2 MW3 and maybe even ghosts. I got into this game whn i was in the 7th grade now im in 10th and i still love to jump back into this call of duty. It makes it feel realistic and has a heavier feel to it then mw2 or 3. If you are looking to buy i would highly recommend. My brother sold it on me but i just bought it back. If you enjoy the old wars like Vietnam and the Cold War i would strongly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
This WIll Go Down In History
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
CALEBSAYSO
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game of all time.
the maps were perfect, even the maps nobody wants to play on.
the guns and clan colors and prestiges were perfect.
the killstreaks were amazing.
MW3 and Black ops 2 cant compare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Still the best CoD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
CoolerOnline
Ever since i got this game I knew it was better than any other Call of Duty I have ever played. It has great weapons and the best zombies. I have almost every single Call of duty and have played all of them except Ghosts. The weapon system is not perfect but its good enough to make the game still fun. There is so many attachments you can put on the weapons too. Also, with all the DLCs the game never gets old! Definetly a great game to get.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
hotty2hotty2hot
Location: calexico,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Without doubt the best call of duty ever made. You never get bored, endless attachements for guns, guns themselves and perks. And let's not forget about zombies, endless fun. If you are a hardcore CoD fan, buy this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good game overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Jpears
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The miltiplayer is awesome.zombies is kind of creepy. Overall a good game. The campaign is fun and kind of boring at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Innovative
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being seen as the understudy to Infinity Ward, Treyarch improvises with nebulous ideas. One idea that passed must have been zombies, and makes me wonder what else was thought up but was even more off-topic than a Cold Era shooter. However, I regard Treyarch superior to Infinity Ward, as it at least attempts to alter the status quo, even if it is by microfiliments. The game featutres weapons of the same category that have distinctive differences, rather than one gun than minor differences to the point were aesthetics are the primary important part. The story is still average, yet attempts to alter from a basic plot, and creates some gothic atmosphere of suspense and mystery.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
one of the best cod's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
loved this game. ill never forget flying the helicopters above the vietnam jungles and the awesome nam music playing in the background. wish i could say the same for black ops 2 but unfortunately that one was a disappointment to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
10 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Best game I've ever played in my life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
Tontoboy
Location: Gaylord MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am addicted to this game it's so amazing you must have online. It's the best way to play. Zombies is better than black ops two zombies in my oppinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
It's the best game ever. No lie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
Tontoboy
Location: Gaylord MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly awesome I didn't think it would be all that great then I bought it and played online it was so fun and amazing now i can't stop playing it.zombies is fun but multiplayer is the best! So I would definitely get this game it's worth it! It's better than all the other call of duty games even black ops 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Really good fps and graphics along with weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
SULAIHULK
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really god fps and graphics along with weapons. A little better than Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3. Best classic Call of Duty. Really really good colorful graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
FPSGamer87
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not a big Call Of Duty fan. But I got this game figuring...why not? Well I am really glad I got this game!
The graphics are excellent, the storyline is epic, sound, controls, all are excellent as well. I am surprised the game still costs around $17-$18 but it's still worth it!
If you are looking for an excellent FPS game that will give you hours of fun, then this is the game for you!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
one of my favorite call of duty games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
turegamer711
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the story is awsome zombies is bomb and online play is sweet the graphic s are okay but if you are a hardcore call of duty fan this is the game for you
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
So Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
toasterbagle1234
Location: Fayetteville, Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game a lot. The zombies are great, the multiplayer is amazing, and the story has a really good twist. I would definitely recommend this game to everybody!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Solid Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is solid throughout. There are a few parts in the game that will annoy you, but that's in every game. The graphics are excellent, controls are easy, and overall gameplay is excellent. The storyline is very well done. You have to pay close attention or the ending will surprise you! The soundtrack is pretty good.
This game is a must have for any gamer. Hopefully it goes down in price soon so that more gamers can enjoy it! Excellent game and you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Only good call of duty thats still playable asides
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
-from mw1
Call of duty black ops is the best call of duty thats still playable asides from mw1. The multiplayer maps are decent (though not as good as mw1 maps) and zombies are great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 115 next>>