GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
6.157
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
17
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
14
50 out of 10249%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
GameIndustry
Location: Maimi fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best cod games ive ever played. You get into the zombies mode and if your not a big fan of zombies online mode is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Tophr
Location: None of yo Bis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think this game is great though all the haters are very disappointing they just don't know a great game when they see it:) PE-A-CE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome game great graphics!!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
fman18
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was awesome. i loved multiplayer, zombies, and singleplayer Buy it today!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like any call of duty this one is da beast yo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
travman123
Location: Saint Olaf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty Black ops is the most awesome game ever made!!! ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^
I say this game deserves a A+++ and i hope all of you love this as much ans i do and the ray gun and thunder gun are the best on this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
zombie maps are incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
HAAi
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ascension is my favorite map. its so amazing. The campaign is the best out of all of the Call of Duty's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
BEST GAME ON THE PC!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Zombate
Location: mastic, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I do have this game for the Xbox 360, but when I bought this game for the PC, I put this on my laptop for school (not a gaming laptop), it actually works on my PC :D. I have it set on the maximum settings, no lag, just works very fast! I also love the multiplayer. I would recommend this to everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Excellent Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People are giving the PC version of this game bad reviews only because they don't have the right hardware on their PC to run the game right. You need a really good processor like a quad core 3 ghz or higher and a radeon 6670 or higher and this game runs flawlessy and looks beautiful, much better than the console versions. You also need a good internet connection like cable or Fios. Dsl doesn't really cut it, you will have a lot of lag more than likely. I'm not a huge fan of the multiplayer mode, but zombies is really fun solo or co-op. I've spent 300 hours playing just the zombie game alone, alothough I wish there were more people online to join me sometimes. The campaign is okay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Why so much hate?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
ManiacalBuddha
Location: Ohio
This game is great; It is my favorite Call of Duty game other than Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. I think the only reason it is called out on so much, is because there are not as many insane events in the story as there are in the Modern Warfare series. And, well, what can you expect? Modern Warfare games are based off of a completely fictitious war, while Black Ops is based in the Vietnam War. They had to keep a sense of reality here.. I find that most young kids (kids who shouldn't be playing in the first place) or immature kids, like to hate on this game the most. While most adults, or more mature people. tend to have a better outlook on it. And for the graphics? Well they arent even that bad. People simply expect too much these days..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
BobCatz10
Location: duncan,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect.Its easy,Fun and it uses Steam.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great but has a few minor things that bug me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
Sameeeboy
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
over all i got this game because i loved playing it on the Wii (before i got it for PC not to mention that it killed my Wii so don't get it for Wii!) and i loved the campaign, sooo much fun and deffinately a very challenging. the multiplayer is alot of fun and i am loving zombies but i have had this game crash on me before which bugs me but over all still a great game! another thing that bugs me is that if your wanting great graphics you primarily need a REAAAAALLLLLLYYYYY nice video card in order to get a desired look that you like... i have a really nice card but that makes like the normal standard of graphics for this game so if your planning on getting it but have an okisk computer, expect it to either be slow as all heck or the graphics to be terrible! so just a warning...
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Better than MW2 in 9/10 ways
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ghjdghjh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game more balenced mp zombies provide endless hours of fun combat training is amazing sp is crazy it really messes with your hea. Pros: Zombies, SP, MP, CT (combat training), dead ops. Cons: Cant quickscope (thats my one BIG complaint about this game), Multiplayer its easy to level up, ak74u/galil/famas = op thats really ALL THAT IS BAD ABOUT BLACK OPS DO NOT LISTEN TO WHAT EVERYONE ELSE SAYS ABOUT IT THIER ALL JUST MAD THAT THERE ARE NO NOOB TUBE ONE MAN ARMY PPL AND NO TRICKSHOTTERS. So if you like trick shotting or noob tubing then do not buy this game however if you want more balenced gun play better maps better co op better campaign and better gameplay overall then buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Black Ops < Rest of Series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
Mattmann1995
Location: Oxford, MA
Only bad main series game. Especially on PC, because of all the problems that version has. The first game, despite what people who play on console say, is literally 6000% better than this. Terrible story, terrible multiplayer. Zombies is the only decent mode, but even so, the 4 World at War maps are way better than the zombie maps in this game. So, I recommend any CoD except for this one, and Battlefield 3 and Battlefield Bad Company 2 for FPS fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
too many haters dis this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
gam3addict97
Location: albany,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think this is a good all around game. me and my friends have been playing multiplayer with 9 AI's for around a month and its not boring we love the game.the zombie maps are great i prefer kino de toten myself. i love the hellhounds and electricity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Super Disapointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
2 thumbs down for COD black ops
Bad graphics, Not realistic at all.... Very sad panda never going to bye anything from COD again, I am sticking with Battlefield Bad Company series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
DO NOT BUY THIS FOR MULTIPLAYER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
NorthrenGuy
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is verry buggy. I have a hexa-core computer with Radeon 6870 Graphics and this game still runs like garbage. There is no way to party up with friends online, theres no game lobby to change classes between maps, and every time you go to the main menu the game will freeze for up to 5 seconds each time you click comething (like changing weapon classes). This is not because of my pc I have seen it on every pc I have seen runing this game.
These problems are mostly with the multiplayer, which is why most people buy the game. If you want to play it for the single player, then go ahed and get it but you have been warned about the online play being verry poor.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
love the game but have a small problem.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
ewithem
Location: beech grove, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK this game is amazing and all but there's this one problem i have and its that if i ever try to go online and play co-op zombies it never works but when i play single player it'll work just fine and my MP works fine too its only online zombies. I've tried to uninstall it but that didn't work i just don't know what to do.
p.s. all this started happening after i installed Shangri a zombies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Totally AWESOME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Gamerbanana
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game i have ever played.it was so cool i had nightmares about uncool games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good SP, nice Zombies-Mode, failing MP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Christopherbrz8
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The single-player portion of Black Ops is something worth your while. The single-player campaign has an exceptionally incredibly epic storyline. The Zombies-Mode is pretty good, I find it better than COD5's. On the other hand, the multi-player portion sucks, the only plus about the multi-player is the dedicated servers. The gameplay in Black Ops is not bad at all, and is recognizable if the player has played any previous COD games, but the game is definitely glitchy. The graphics in Black Ops are more or less the same as MW2, and just like MW2, the graphics are really sub-par because both games run on the same game-engine as COD3 was run on, thus any new COD game that comes out will have horrible graphics until they update the game-engine, which they won't. I will never recommend any COD for graphics because they have been running on the same game-engine for years and no any graphical enhancements can really be done (COD games come out every year without any effort put in to enhance graphics...if they made a new game-engine to run a COD game on, graphics would be better, but they won't do that because they would have to wait longer to get their money, Infinity Ward and Treyarch are based off greed which is why we will never have better graphics in COD) Nevertheless this game, apart from the Zombies, has only an excellent storyline going for it...if you don't care much for the storyline, you'll hate this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
I hte this game so much
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
killmnobill357
Location: ALBUQUERQUE NM
this gmae is a discrace to call of duty im never buying forme treyarch ever agian this game is so unplayible it is not worth a freking penny i dont konw why i bought this game 60.00 dollrs down the fraking drain i can play this game with out it frezing I HATE THIS GAME AND IF U BUY IT U ARE going to rgret it like i did
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eSgRevolution
 
Please wait while more information about eSgRevolution is loaded.
Additional information about eSgRevolution could not be loaded.
Dude
Posted 7/28/11
If your gonna make a review of the game, or even comment about it, how about you learn to spell. You're right you should have bought English lessons instead of a video game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
The singleplayer is ok I guess
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
flufflez
Location: California
As far as cod games go this had a halfway decent singleplayer with a good length and lots of variety but multiplayer just killed everything.
It seems like everyone got used to IWnet and the whole lobby system but when dedicated servers came back no one gets the latency system. Almost every game got ruined by someone joining a US server from overseas and lagging to victory. Lag defiantly benefits the lagger.
Weapon balancing is alright but in all honesty I could not get far enough in multiplayer to really see the higher tier weapons.
Overall, I would say its worth it if you have some money to burn and you're a singleplayer gamer but the multiplayer was just not up to quality due to a bad community and a lack of basic server knowledge.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>