GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
6.157
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
17
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
14
50 out of 10249%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
good game badly
Posted on:9/23/10
sHiK4M4Ru
Location: saudi arubia
the is very very good i love this game Badly
go go for it
this is the beutr game in
the world
just we need
severs
bekoz the ping
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
96
0 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rulogq
Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about Rulogq is loaded.
Additional information about Rulogq could not be loaded.
How do you Install THIS?????
Posted 11/10/10
Guys, i need help, i'm writing an email for help too to Gamestop. How do you install this thing? I downloaded from here, it extracted to a folder, i run the setup from the Folder, i install, it installs and verifies the files with STEAM, then i run Setup agan and HIT PLAY, then in opens my STEAM, and starts "UPDATING", yes Update is almost 16GB (8GB single player, 8GB, Multiplayer) Nobody told me first: it needed STEAM, second that i needed to download again. Did i do something wrong????? Please lemme know. (So far: 8GB download, 8GB decompressed, 8GB (install?) and now 16GB to download from STEAM. Steam is a disgrace to gaming. I might be asking for my Money Back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
good game, but...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
buhtcheeks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok, so i read through the reviews left from the previous "hopefuls" and no one has come forward since the release date to recant their "best game ever" rhetoric. online play is the worst, nuff said. the lag is so bad i refuse to play until they release a patch fixing what hurts, it'll only blow me. when MOH released, the online play was smooth, almost effortless, at least for me, so i rate MOH better in that aspect (online play). the shining part is single play, which is really good. besides the all the little mini movies between the action, which gives me time to get up and stretch my legs all the way to the kitchen for something to quench whatever i have an appetite for, theres good action and the weapons selection is equally satisfying. the a.i. seems to have gotten smarter in its use of cover, so 5 stars for single player mode. so i beg you, please release a patch so i can play online again. i like the money earn'n, buy what you want features...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Dedicated Servers
Posted on:9/9/10
Jam360
Location: AL
PC Features: Confirmed
Dedicated Servers. New Server Browser. Dev console. /record. Customizable game modes, perks, killstreaks, classes, and higher player counts on unranked servers. Map rotation. RCon. Kick & Ban. MOTD. In-game custom Server Banners. And more.
38 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
They did it again
Posted on:8/12/10
Anonymous
A hardened or prestige game set for Xbox and PS3 but they neglect the people who put them on the market, the PC gamers. Same price as console games, but they get 10 dollars more profit for free(no console licensing fees). This is just pathetic.
48 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bugg
 
Please wait while more information about bugg is loaded.
Additional information about bugg could not be loaded.
Funny thing
Posted 9/30/10
Guess what, I pre ordered it, it was $50 for the pc version!!!
Customer Avatar
PCMODS
Wilmington NC
 
Please wait while more information about PCMODS is loaded.
Additional information about PCMODS could not be loaded.
Special Editions
Posted 9/17/10
I have to agree, once again Activation neglects the format that started the whole thing, The PC. I am really getting tired of Activation neglecting the PC now for the 3rd time in the COD series. PEOPLE AT ACTIVATION GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER AND TAKE CARE OF THE REAL GAMERS THAT MADE THIS GAME WHAT IT IS TODAY !!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
PC gets screwed again
Posted on:10/16/10
Redneck
Location: Washington
So no special editions for PC. They better just give them to us since we are the ones that made this franchise.... Now that its on Steam it is about the same as buying an Xbox except we get to have accuracy. LOL Lets hope this game lives up to what they have been blasting at us for the last year. At least with Dedicated servers we will be able to keep the stupid hackers and botters out and actually play people with skill. Big Fail for MW2 !!!
47 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rhott25
edgewood, md
 
Please wait while more information about rhott25 is loaded.
Additional information about rhott25 could not be loaded.
PC HOPE DS get rid of hackers!!!
Posted 10/19/10
I am really looking forward to the release of CD MW3, but hopefully Steam or whoever watches for the hackers. Or this will be another fail for the series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Better than MW2 in 9/10 ways
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ghjdghjh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game more balenced mp zombies provide endless hours of fun combat training is amazing sp is crazy it really messes with your hea. Pros: Zombies, SP, MP, CT (combat training), dead ops. Cons: Cant quickscope (thats my one BIG complaint about this game), Multiplayer its easy to level up, ak74u/galil/famas = op thats really ALL THAT IS BAD ABOUT BLACK OPS DO NOT LISTEN TO WHAT EVERYONE ELSE SAYS ABOUT IT THIER ALL JUST MAD THAT THERE ARE NO NOOB TUBE ONE MAN ARMY PPL AND NO TRICKSHOTTERS. So if you like trick shotting or noob tubing then do not buy this game however if you want more balenced gun play better maps better co op better campaign and better gameplay overall then buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Why so much hate?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
ManiacalBuddha
Location: Ohio
This game is great; It is my favorite Call of Duty game other than Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. I think the only reason it is called out on so much, is because there are not as many insane events in the story as there are in the Modern Warfare series. And, well, what can you expect? Modern Warfare games are based off of a completely fictitious war, while Black Ops is based in the Vietnam War. They had to keep a sense of reality here.. I find that most young kids (kids who shouldn't be playing in the first place) or immature kids, like to hate on this game the most. While most adults, or more mature people. tend to have a better outlook on it. And for the graphics? Well they arent even that bad. People simply expect too much these days..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
COD Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Mexicanninja
Location: Mexico City, Mex.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good. The multiplayer is great, the single player is great, and zombies is the best. Unfortunetly some people think they cant run this game cuz they dont meet the basic system needs. Here are the actuall needs that I tested: You will need a i3 or better procer (i dont know what that equales on AMD). Intel Pentiums might be able to run it, (the game is very dependent on your CPU). The next hting is your GPU i have a: GMA HD (overclocked, and at ultra low settings). My computer does have switchable vidoe cards, but I didn't use my ATI Radeon HD 5770 which is superioer. If you have any intergrated card lower then an GMA HD u wont be able to run the game smothly. Overall i got 20-32 fps with the i3 GMA HD ( no fraps), and i got 25-37 fps with the i5 GMA HD (no frpas). All test resaluts were with Ultra Low Settings. ( If you want to know what I used leave a comment. )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
A good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
BadCompany
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THis game is around worth the $60 you pay for it, first of single player, which i think takes longer to beat than most CODs Single Player, The story Makes perfect sense and your not switching to random people every mission unlike MW2, Then when your done with the single player, you still got some zombies to pwn, the zombies mode is a little different from WaW zombies and there are only 2 maps this time, you also can buy weapons off the wall ether from Black Ops or WaW, Then when you get bored of playing zombies with friends or by yourself, go play the multiplayer, which people have complained it lags alot, but they patched that and the only reason it would lag is if you had a old PC, or slow internet connection, Also in my opinion the multiplayer is like MW2 and COD4 Combined, for one they brought back some COD4 weapons, then they also have some weapons from MW2, They also have maps that if you play on them they will remind you of the map like it from cod4 or MW2, All in all you should pick this game up, if you have the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Counter Strike Source
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Way better then mw2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
mw2blewthisgamerocks
Thank god this game came out to make us all forget about how extremely bad mw2 was. Unlike the idiots that made mw2, this company was able to figure out how to add prone and lean into their fps shooter. The single player was very unique and interesting , unlike mw2 which i beat in 1 day. Also the multiplayer uses dedicated servers, which the mw2 team also failed to figure out. This game runs great on my 2 year old machine at 1680x1050, and the graphics look killer. Most of the reviews about bad graphics are people on budget machines, or people who can figure out how to update drivers. The only downside I can see is the maps. They seem to be narrow, which is probably for the consol noobs since they need autoaim and bigger hitboxes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great game, needs some fix's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
XspawnX
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what you'd expect out of a COD franchise, its fast paced, its action packed and its overall very fun to play. But unfortunately they seemed to have rushed the game to get it out before the holidays and in turn have made playing online almost unbearable. If you can aim straight at any point in the game when 2 or more people are across from each other, then you must be one of the lucky ones. The framerates currently are very erratic and gets worse as more people are in the mix as currently there are up to 18 player matches in free for all. The dedicated servers are back and thats a welcomed addition as many know MW2 didnt have. I think this game has a lot of potential and I know they will fix the small issues that are currently plaguing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
travman123
Location: Saint Olaf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty Black ops is the most awesome game ever made!!! ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^
I say this game deserves a A+++ and i hope all of you love this as much ans i do and the ray gun and thunder gun are the best on this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
JakeGreen
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing graphics are amazing and gameplay it amazing as well, the singleplayer was just so intense that it kept me going back for more, now for zombies well lets just say if you loved zombies for W@W black ops zombies will blow your mind, now for Multiplayer well it's alot better thin MW2 on the pc i'll give it that dedicated server AMAZING. I really don't see the problems people are having with this game i got lag on some maps when this game was released but that was just internet lag it was really bad at times but my FPS stayed at about 60 to 70 after patch 1 it went up about 5% more and when the other patches was released it got about 90 fps, so the bottom line is don't listen to other people if the said the pc version is sucks cause it doesn't they just got very bad pc's. if you meet or go over the specs given up there thin you'll have no problem playing this game. if you meet everything but CPU speed and yours isn't a core 2 duo you'll still be fine you'll get about 40 to 60 fps defending on how high you have the setting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Excellent Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People are giving the PC version of this game bad reviews only because they don't have the right hardware on their PC to run the game right. You need a really good processor like a quad core 3 ghz or higher and a radeon 6670 or higher and this game runs flawlessy and looks beautiful, much better than the console versions. You also need a good internet connection like cable or Fios. Dsl doesn't really cut it, you will have a lot of lag more than likely. I'm not a huge fan of the multiplayer mode, but zombies is really fun solo or co-op. I've spent 300 hours playing just the zombie game alone, alothough I wish there were more people online to join me sometimes. The campaign is okay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Its been done before, and better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
JackRipper
Thisa game has been done before, and better. Graphics are alright, but MW2 did it better. In fact, just about everything is barrowed from something else. It can be addictive, trying to level up and get better, but that comes with a price. Its really frustrateing when you run into the hackers. Guys who when you are on the corner of their screen, their aim snaps to you for a perfect double tab. Guys who are running way faster than anyone else (and yes, i know you can use perks for added quickness). Guys who kill you, and you just couldn't hit them. oh wait, watch the kill cam: they were moving very laggy, warping, etc, and then suddenly when someone comes on their screen long enough their aim and movement become silky smooth. The game its self is laggy, but this is just silly. you're not fooling anyone guys. Also, with a brand new system build, I've gottten a couple of game crashes. Can't find any reason, game just seems to want to freeze sometimes. Over all this product feels rushed/rehashed, not the sort of finished product that people may have been hoping for. I for one am disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Don't get this game.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
hkim562
Location: Cypress, CA
I got this game and boy do I regret it. Infinity Ward's Modern Warfare 2's graphics is awesome and smooth. Black Ops is choppy, laggy, and not appealing. Its simliar to the old Battlefield 2 engine. On top of that you get major lag spikes every 20 secs. Only reason this game is on a positive side is dedicated servers (if you don't get disconnected every 10 minutes.) Modern Warfare 2's graphics with dedicated servers would have been what I hoped for in Black Ops. Don't disappoint yourself by buying this horribly made game yet. Wait until a patch fixes this mess. If you don't believe me go on a search engine and type "Black Ops lag." You have been warned.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laambo
Corona, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Laambo is loaded.
Additional information about Laambo could not be loaded.
Posted 11/11/10
OMG....first patch will fix it......how long you been playing PC shooter games? ...this is common on all NEW releases!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great game. Good story mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
ConVerT23GuNz
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game will blow your mind. This game is hacker free on PS3 no one does hacks else your not online so its more fun unlike mw2, stupid hackers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Worthwhile Game to Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
EmoCat
Location: New Zealand
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously a game worth buying, i recently bought it and my computer specs barely manage it. It still plays fine and i reccommend it to all CoD nuts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GC1021
California
 
Please wait while more information about GC1021 is loaded.
Additional information about GC1021 could not be loaded.
peripherals
Posted 12/20/10
Does this game support the Xbox 360 controller?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
My thoughts on MW2 vs Black Ops.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Hirus
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After having played both MW2 and Black ops on both PC and PS3, ive noticed quite a few differences between the 2.
1. Much Cleaner/crisper Graphics on MW2. Black ops just feels like they just put something together in response to Infinity ward leaving.
2. I noticed in Black ops, if you shot someone in a specific area (ex. Foot, hand, etc). Not even registering that i hit the target.
3. (black ops) I do like the ability to play against bots, i believe that was a good addition to the game. but their either insanely stupid (easy/normal mode). or (hard/insane) they head shot you from across the map without even knowing where you are. I feel like they rushed that aspect of the game.
4. Online play is pretty much the exact same. Both have good maps, But half the maps in black ops are just bland. over 75% (rough estimate) of matches on server browser are either "Nuke town or Firing range.
Black ops is a great game, but i feel if they would have just taken a little more time to clean up certain aspects of the game, it could have been a lot better.
All in all...I enjoyed this game for about a week or so, then i ended up going back to MW2. This game is rent-able, but i wouldn't recommend buying it for 59.99.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Zombies!!!
Posted on:11/3/10
Longrange
Location: Auburn WA
"Zombies!: Fan favorite Zombie mode is back providing endless hours of Zombie-slaying entertainment, solo or Co-Op"... awesome i thought they would take it out
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BillJSeattle
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about BillJSeattle is loaded.
Additional information about BillJSeattle could not be loaded.
If you want the best shooter Game....
Posted 11/13/10
Just go with Battlefield 2. It works well, it has great gameplay and maps, and is the most popular game of all time. It has great gameplay, graphics, and is Versatile, you can fly planes, choppers, drive tanks, jeeps, APCs, and play as different types of soldiers. I have been playing it since 2005 and still play it a lot. Now that it is only 9.99, it is the best value on the planet too.... You will NOT be disappointed. (I bought Bad Company 2, and it is boring in comparison.) Stick with the REAL battle simulation game, the rest are pretenders and wannabes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>