GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle

Wii Sports:Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become.Wii Sports Resort: Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play.  This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.916
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
14
8 stars
8
7 stars
8
6 stars
7
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
70 out of 9574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
A Good Gaming System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
omega124
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Black Wii is a great gaming system including 2 games, Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort. On the Wii, you can customize your own Mii, characters that you can play in Wii Sports & Resort, Wii Shop, check the news, customize photos, and more. On the Wii Store, you can buy demos and games with Wii Points. There are lots of good games on the Wii, such as Rock Band, Skyward Sword, and others. The let down for Wii Sports Resort is that you can only play it with Wii Motion Plus, and if you want to play with a sibling, friend, etc., you have to either take turns or get another Motion Plus remote. On some games, like Tony Hawk: Ride and Shred, you can buy an actual skateboard (without wheels) with the game and play on the board. Overall, the black Nintendo Wii is a great system for interacting with others.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
kimbriz
Location: cullman, AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought it back in like june of this year love it fun for family and friends, im more of an xbox person but i love my wii :) wonderful and fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fun with wii :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
ok, good for families not hardcore people
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
gameDominator
Location: hb ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so i bought this wii system about 2 years ago, and i apparently burned it out or something because i played it too long. i played this wii a lot at first because it thought it was kind of cool since it was the first motion gamer out there. but honestly the new playstation move or kinect for the x box seem a lot better now. now i know that a lot of people ctiticize the wii because they all think thats it for little kids. well let me tell you i have black ops for my wii and i made it all the way to fourth prestige ( i would be higher but like i said i burned it out ) anyways the online community for black ops wasnt bad at all there are some really hardcore gamers for the wii ( like mysef ) so in conclusion this wii isnt all that fun if you dont have good games i reccomend mario kart wii, super smash bros. brawl, or black ops ( especially black ops ) its good for parties because its for 4 players at a time, and well overall its good for large groups of people or if your alone. good for most people
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
A system that thrives on its exclusives.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
LongTimeGamer
Location: Botetourt, Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii is a tricky system; graphically, it cannot compete with the 360 or PS3, which is why many shallow gamers scoff at it. However, the Wii carries its own kind of quality in the games that only it has. Games like Super Mario Galaxy, Metroid: Other M, and Donkey Kong Country Returns provide amazing single player experiences with gorgeous visuals, while other games such as Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Brothers Brawl, and the Wii *Insert one-word addon title here* series provide simple yet endlessly enjoyable fun for anyone. Overall, the Wii has games that absolutely cannot be missed, and those alone are enough to elicit the purchase of one. On the other hand, however, games like Call of Duty that span multiple systems are often much worse on the Wii than on the 360 or PS3 due to developers concentrating more on the other systems. In my opinion, the Wii is more than worth its $180-$200 price tag, but for multi-platform games you'll want a 360/PS3 as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
A Must Have Family Gaming System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
Michael Magnetik
For those who says the Wii is stupid for bad graphics, you need to shut up. No mistake, I am a die-hard Xbox fanboy, but this is a very fun system. The design of the black wii is sleek,shiny,and futuristic. The only real complaint is that it collects dust easily. The graphics are not in HD like the PS3 or the Xbox 360, but the wii's graphics is more colorful than the others and it is more pretty to look at. The sound is not remarkable and the noise on the Wiimote is annoying at times to me but it doesnt get in the way of gameplay so it doesnt matter. The functionality is suberb as long as the sensor bar doesnt fall off where ever you put it. The performance is really good. its just as if you were using your remote to watch TV. To me, the best game for me to recomend to newcomers is Super Smash Bros Brawl. It is a fun game and I cant put it down. Overall, I give the Black Wii Bundle a 10 out of 10. so this is a good use of $200. ;D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
my least fave system this generation
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok. so i got the original white wii as a gift like 3 years ago, and back then i actually liked the awkward controls and below average games. but now that i am 15 years old i have moved on to better games. ill admit there are some great games such as the legend of zelda twilight princess, smash bros., super mario galaxy etc. but in truth those are mostly kiddy games. one of my fave parts about this system is the ability to download classic games from the virtual channel. i had a blast downloading games like super mario world, donkey kong country, and ocarina of time, you can even get games from the original nes system. despite all these great features you cant help but notice the hundreds of bad games on this system. just plain old terrible games such as monster hunter tri, wii party, mario sluggers, and sonic colors. this game system is perfect for youre kids as a xmas gift, but if you are a hardcore gamer try the xbox 360 or ps3. i will write reviews for those soon. my final score for the wii:7.5
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Accessory Bundle
8.6 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nexus
 
Please wait while more information about Nexus is loaded.
Additional information about Nexus could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/10
I actually don't agree at all. The Wii isn't FOR kids. It's built around family gameplay, but hardcore gamers can still enjoy their time with it. I myself am a hardcore gamer and love the Wii, a hardcore game isn't based off graphics or even story. But gameplay, challenge and fun. Which believe it or not, the Wii offers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Worth it for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Nexus
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a hardcore gamer myself, I've had a 360 for years and I've trash talked and kicked my share of butt. My friends told me, "why get a wii? you can't get hardcore action from a Wii." But they were wrong, you see.. Hardcore gaming isn't measured by blood and gore, there's different types of hardcore gaming. The Wii, gives you these different kinds even though it's built around family gaming. If you like blood and gore, there's games like Resident evil and Silent hill. Enjoy family gaming? Then they have a multitude of games, like Wii Sports, Wii Resort and Even Mario Party. Enjoy the classics? Then this console gives you games like Donkey Kong Country Returns, New Super Mario Brothers, Kirby and more. What a lot of people don't get is the Wii started off as a Family oriented gaming console, but has evolved into an Overall Gaming Console. It has something for everybody, and it's a console well worth it's money. The graphics may not be the best, but graphics don't make a game, they only help sell it. As a true gamer I find myself to enjoy a little bit of everything, and with the ability to download real classics, like the original Super Mario Brothers, I can't help but love this console. If you're a shallow gamer who only cares about graphics and hopping on the band wagon, then this console isn't for you. But, if you can enjoy games for it's gameplay, story, and challenges then step rigt up and buy you one of these, because you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Well worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Romulus
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the new black Wii not even half a year ago. My younger brother has had one for a while. Ive always been weary on getting one due to the new direction they took with the whole motion sensor idea. I had the extra money laying around and i decided to take that leap of faith and get one. I was more happy when I saw they had it in black. To keep this short I bought the Wii for myself as well as my future wife so we could both play games together that are more interractive. I gave the ratings a solid 9 due to nothing is perfect and the only thing I can remotely complain about is the graphics. (Which really arent that bad at all.) However it is Nintendo and they dont focus on that but more the fun. Being a Nintendo fan at heart I know as well as everyone that Nintendo will always be there and Im sure the Wii is merely a huge test run for something much better they are planning on. I hope... Either way I recommend this system to anyone that loves classic game titles such as Mario and or Zelda. Plus they have been bringing back alot of the classics such as Goldeneye, Kirby and Mickey! Other than that it is very well worth the price, another reason I couldnt pass it up. I hope my opinion helps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Amazing Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Wiiowner1234
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For $140, this is practically a steal. You get the wii, a wiimote with motion plus built in, a nunchuk, and wii sports and wii sports resort. Now these two games won't be played for long (unless you have people over). But they are a great way to start using your wii and see if you like anything. For me, I really liked golf so i bought tiger woods PGA tour 11 and I love it. I also use my wii for netlfix and even though its only standard definition it still suits me just fine. As far as people harping on the graphics, that's not what the wii was designed for. It is designed for a family fun experience. My dad and I love to play golf together. If i want some hardcore gaming I turn on my PS3. The wii is for the casual gamer or for a family looking for a good time. You can't go wrong with this purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Black WII
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
shnicklepop
Location: Massachuesetts
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The nintendo wii has great features with minor problems. Some upsides are the Mii maker,check out my mii and nintendo channel. One downside I could find was that connecton to wii remote was very spotty about 4 feet away. ( this only happened in the home screen and built in applications works fine with games). Another downside is that it only comes with one remote and nunchuk so I had to buy another for multiplayer. Overall it is a great system just not for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Best in the world...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
ILOVEWII
Location: oceanside,c.a
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the Nintendo Wii stands tall though the world around it ridicules for being one of a kind yet let me say this why do they copy and follow dropping a once greatest console to 3rd place let me say that this console is by far the greatest with compatibility with the game cube,N64,s.n.e.s,n.e.s,Sega genesis,neogeo,wiiware,turbo graphics,and more still not giving in to third party titles like the rat holes of other consoles relying on the huge expandable market schemes ,you know what the Wii is cheap,fun for the family,going back to the days of Atari ,n.e.s and its all very cheap maximum is 1500 that's Pokemon rumble,i personally don't like cluttering disk games so i buy 20$ cards that have games i always will play to remember the days i mean for the cost of games now a days you can buy up to 12 classic n.e.s games ,or 6 n64 games,or 7 s.n.e.s games,and more and you will play them forever *not really,though alot*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roxas358
Clemmons, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Roxas358 is loaded.
Additional information about Roxas358 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
True, but...
Posted 7/12/12
In order to download the games you want for a nostalgic feeling, you have to pay $20 apiece for a Wii points card, and if you wanted a lot of old games (Final Fantasy, Zelda, etc.) it adds up to be around $100-$300 (enough to buy a 360 or something). The actual games for the Wii (Nintendo liscened anyways) are o.k.-great, but since Nintendo decided to let 3rd party companies produce games for it, the Wii ended up getting people phyched up, only to let them down. Bottom line is, buy this for nostalgia, not for awesome looking games for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Nintendo Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
dontworryaboutit30
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been a Nintendo fan since the NES. I think the Wii is a great additon to my collection. I see no flaws in this system. I love the fact that you're able to download a lot of the classic games like Double Dragon. I think the graphics are good. I don't need all that realism when it comes to video games. It sickens me when people just judge games or systems due to graphics. I've played both the PS3 and XBOX. I don't see anything special about those two systems. The both pretty much do the same things and have a lot of the same games. If I wanted realism I would've stayed in the military. Same with sports, If I wanted realism I would get off my rear and go golfing, kayaking, or bowling. Those are just a few examples. Nintendo has had my vote since the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
The Truth.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Travers
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The fact is, the Wii is a good console, despite what anyone tells you. Yes, it is in fact geared towards a younger audience, but it doesn't have to all be blood, gore and violence to be a good game. Funny thing is, the Wii has cutesy and childlike games, as well as gritty horror and violence games. The balance is there, it's just most of today's gamers want something generic and "epic", which you're not going to find a lot of here. What you will find, is some fun games and a good system.
Allow me to say, the Wii is definitely not for everyone. It's great for kids and families, but "core" gamers might feel a little left out. There's some good games that are of Nintendo caliber: Mario Kart, Mario Bros. Wii, Metroid Other M, Zelda Twilight Princess, etc. But I notice a lot of the Wii's titles are mini-game styled; in that respect it's more for families or kids who are just looking to play around. So, like I said earlier, those looking for more challenging or serious titles on the Wii will be disappointed. However, with the addition of the Virtual Console, you can take a nostalgia trip and play some old games that are certainly challenging.
The Pros about the Wii:
Decent spread of games, the Virtual Console, innovative control, plays well for the whole family, physically and figuratively sturdy console, built in wireless, backwards compatible to Gamecube games, good control during gameplay and in menu screens.
The Cons:
Mild lack of "core" games, sometimes irritating control bugs, online play can be pretty bad with the exception of some games.
What I like about the Wii is that its "shortcomings" are few and can be easily circumvented. Personally, I'd recommend this to Nintendo fans and families in need of a console that everyone can enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Good system, has some flaws, but I am content
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
cul8r
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii is definitely a good deal. I mean, two games, a remote, nunchuck, and a slick black system? Its almost too hard to pass up. All my life I have bought Nintendo products, starting with the N64 as a Christmas gift when I was about 6. Since then I have loved video games. However, recently Nintendo has made some disappointing decisions. They have neglected their fan-base of hard core (ish) gamers who want more action games with online multiplayer, instead focusing on the casual gamer. This is where the Wii falls short. There is a lot of fun to be had with a Wii, and I still love mine after four years, but it is by no means a hardcore system. The graphics, for this day and age, are sub-par, keeping a large number of consumers and developers from trying it. Now, don't get me wrong, Nintendo has done a great job making games like Donkey Kong Country Returns and Super Mario Galaxy 2, but still, a few more action packed games would be nice. So the verdict? The Wii is a great system that has depth and versatility, but it is just disappointing to see developers fall short of its full potential.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
a great must have system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/10
GAMER5000
i have been holding out on the wii for awhile but when i saw this bundle with the black wii i couls not risist. The wii overall is exelent the graphics are not the best but the give the wii that playful presonality that i wanted. Wii resort and wii sports are great its great to already have two games right when you buy the system. The look of the new black wii is great, it blends in more and the light blue lights look great with it. The games that come out for the wii are great because they are fun for all ages. People told me i would get bored with it in a week but this is not true it is the best system i have ever bought it is a good price and i have i feeling with a system they will not stop making games for the wii for a long long time. The wii is a must have system if you have been holding out on the wii buy it now this is a great deal for a great system. Also i would like to say you are best off buying from gamestop they where super helpful with picking out my first games and giving me all the info i needed on my new purchase also there is a 30 day warenty. Well all i can say is THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER I LOVE IT BUY IT NOW YOU WILL LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
wii are nintendo, resistance is futile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
Qfactor13
Location: planet X
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a lot of people say this thing is a sucky childish consul, DO NOT LISEN TO THEM!! sure, if your a hardcore,i heart blood and guts and gore, gamer the 360 is for you but wii is a game consul that the hole family will injoy! its great for parties and has tons of awsome games like epic mickey,new super mario bros. and super mario galixy! just go on wii shop chanle and you'll find tons of retro games from old nintendo and uther consuls! and some games that are exsusive to the wii shop channle. also the wii has full backwards compatibility with the gamecube so you'll be able to play all your old game cube games. so what are you wating for? GET THE WII!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Good upgrade
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
Cameron H
I love the glossy black finish on the new wii. The motion plus is amazing. You can now play the bowling on wii sports resorts and have spin on the ball. Still NO DVD playback, but i already have a DVD player. I wish they would have added an HDMI port on the new wii. The graphics suck majorly, but overall a nice little system. I would recommend it to anyone who asked. One thing that suprised me was all the tutorials you have to go through if you watch a "channel." I was trying to get on the internet and it froze on me when i went back to the wii menu. That's only happened once. It is a tad loud when it's reading certain games. The laser moves pretty fast, and it shows. The controller is a tad larger with the motion plus, but it's not really that big of a deal. ENJOY!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Perfect system for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
mizbeautiful1
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii is the perfect console for me. I am not a "hard core gamer" so I skipped over the Xbox 360 and PS3. This system is perfect for people who like dance games and fitness games (Wii Fit and EA Sports Active 2.0). I got this game console specifically to play dance games, Wii sports games and fitness games. Good purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
Nintendo Wii is unique
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
veteranvideogameplayer
Location: El Paso
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The shiny black console looks nice itself,but do not touch alot because it gets dirty. The sports games are fantastic but they can be boring. The sword game was good enought to made me sweat, I can swing the control so fast and it will catch up to me. Zelda games will be one of the best games out there if it initiates to the control like if it was a sword. I bought Donkey Country Returns ,but it seems like a waste. There are alot of games that are cheap to buy that are worth it at gamestop. I also have the PS3 and 360(which is collecting dust). I am picky if I buy PS3 games, also on the Wii, but there less expensive. If you hate video games that are long and prefer games that are short but fun,then the Nintendo wii may be on your mind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii - Black Bundle
wii wood like to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wii is a lot of fun! i love it so much! its is Way more fun than a Xbox 360! the wii Has all tipes of games! Mario kirby and Donkey kong conchroy reterns are some of the best! it has the best shoters of this gen Sin and Punshmint wii! its AWSOME! it has epic Advincher games Like zelda mechrod and okomi! it has fun games for ever one! Is a lot of fun! i fill sorry for kids who dont have a wii thay are missing Out on the best cosoll this Gen! it has Ever thang! ray man rabits. Call of duty! the Graphicrs are good A LOT BETTER than PS2! its a fun sistem the famly can injoy and its fun to play by ur selfe to! the wii shop Chanil is good to! letsing u down Lode classic games like super mario 64 and Demos and new games like Dr mario online RX and the world of goo. the downlodibile games are cheep and fun! the wii is awsome! my frends love it to! its my favert consoll this gen and if u try it and so of its awsome games it u will love it to! PS buy it new dont git it used. thanks :) :D God Bless and happy gameing. thanks for reading this and have a good day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jrox101
Foothill Ranch
 
Please wait while more information about jrox101 is loaded.
Additional information about jrox101 could not be loaded.
The wii sucks really bad
Posted 11/13/11
it is good for tinier kids but for anyone else it sucks. I would take an Xbox 360 or PS3 over it any day. wii lags and has bad graphics and really hard to control.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>