GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii - White Bundle

Wii Sports:Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become.Wii Sports Resort: Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play.  This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.312
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
16
8 stars
17
7 stars
19
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
78 out of 12264%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii were meant to be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
TheBozokoMojo
Location: Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying that the Nintendo Wii is not just for children. Any and every gamer can have a blast of this console. The console itself is made like a tank; reliable, efficient, and practically indestructible. Sure the system may not have High Definition capabilities but that's about the only thing it doesn't have on the other current generation consoles. Besides the Wii's great selection of games quickly makes up for this. The Wii features many great games from all the genres. With amazing single player experiences such as the Legend of Zelda, Madworld, and Red Steel 2 you won't mind having a bit of alone time. On the flip side the Wii also has many great 'party' games for you and your friends to enjoy such as Mario Party 9, Wii Sports Resort, New Super Mario Bros, and many more. Overall I would recommend this console to everyone from anyone looking to get into gaming to a veteran gamer who does not own this system (that was my case).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii Like Family Consoles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
KvsD
Location: Lakeland, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't think people should compare the PS3 and 360 to the Wii. Its in a class all on its own as the perfect family console. With almost all its games rated E-T with a couple of M rated games that probably won't catch on. Its also a gateway to some of the Nintendo classics like The Legend of Zelda and Super Mario Bros and it plays Game Cube games. It even has some hidden potential if you manage to *cough* *hack* *cough* your wii. The wii promotes movement and it started motion control gaming that the PS3 followed with the PlayStation move (painfully similar to the Wii) and the 360 with Kinect (which may start something new). Anyway if you're a graphics geek and you prefer more violent games like Halo or inFamous get a 360 or PS3(They're both great) Need something for the family or a nice starter console? Get the Wii. Oh and for the gamers out there involved in the PS3 vs 360 debate you can't say that either console sucks. They've both had plenty of happy consumers and have each made someone out there very rich.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
it is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
kewlkid9004
This system is great. But if you are someone who loves shooting and sports games like me, then you might not like the system. On the shooting games you have to aim at the screen the whole time. When you aim at the screen sometimes the controller will mess up and it will say there is no connection. When you throw a grenade in a certain spot it will mess up. If you are a sports fan it will be hard to act it out, because it's not quite the same as playing the actual sport. Sometimes you do something and you think you did it right but you find out it was wrong because the controller messed it up. But if you like Mario games then you have picked the right system. When you are playing a Mario game such as Mario Cart and you act like you are driving, the controller won't mess up. I like the system but I prefer it for people who love Mario. I'm not sure what is included in the Black Wii system, maybe they have made it easier to control.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Great Console... Where's The Great Games???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
1GamerCritic1
Location: Maryville, tn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, as a gamer naturally i love all game systems. But i have waited for years for the wii to do something really epic and now ive not really seen something like it. Don't get me wrong the wii is an awesome console. It has motion controls for the cheapest price on the planet. And you do have your titles like Legend of Zelda and Metroid on the console. But where are some original epic games for the wii that was promised. I mean Zelda and Metroid is amazing but, they are epic games themselves. Most of the games are party games (which isn't bad also) and just plain corny. I understand wanting to maybe attracted the younger audience, but we hardcore gamers are left with the really pricey systems for our hardcore entertainment. And the ones who can't afford those are either stuck with third-party titles or nothing at all. So in my personal opinion... the console itself is an amazing piece of technology but video game wise it is very far off from reaching its true potential.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
The Wii...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Paratrooper1n0
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii has been looked at terribly by hardcore gamer wannabes as a console that is not meant for "hardcore gamers". Before I fully start, I will post my credibility, got a 360 first, PS3 second and Wii third and play more games than 80% of gamers according to the community.
Got to playing the Wii a few years ago, with a massive variety of games for multiple gaming styles, the Wii and the PS3 are the only two consoles with such a variety. Are a hardcore gamer? All three consoles provide that experience. Are a casual gamer? 360 and Wii offer that more than the PS3 does, but you could go with any of the three.
But why buy a Wii? The very good amount of JRPGs, Action and Adventure games can get any core gamer happy. Want to do exorcise in front of a TV instead of outside, because you are lazy? The Wii has that. (Not an insult to the Wii).
Don't want to use motion controls? There are games that do not require motion controls.
For casual gamers? Yes, but also for core gamers.
Find it boring? Crack it and customize the gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
The nintendo wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
TAYCOOL
Location: TENN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hi, I am tired of people saying this is ''childish and stupid'' If you want a system that has foul language and adult M rated games sure buy a psp or a ps3. BUT! if you want something you turn on without worrying about filth on the screen get this so called ''childish'' system, because when it comes to Nintendo at least Mario isn't a foul mouth sailor!!! And i don't care if this review gets liked or not, BUT! if you want a family friendly system go Wii. God bless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TAYCOOL
TENN
 
Please wait while more information about TAYCOOL is loaded.
Additional information about TAYCOOL could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
WII U
Posted 3/19/12
Nintendo has awesome names for there systems: nes snes n64 gamecube wii wii u gameboy ds 3ds. sony has : ps1 ps2 ps3 psp psp2000 psp3000 psvita. microsoft has: xbox xbox 360.....wow.....ok...........ummmmmm.........bye.....
Customer Avatar
Thetruegamer
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Thetruegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Thetruegamer could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 3/14/12
It sure is a great system because i get exclusive, and to relieve childhood memories by downloading games rom the wii virtual console, even though i have a 360, i still like the wii a lot.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii were meant to be!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
BozokoMojo
Location: Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying that the Nintendo Wii is not just for children. Any and every gamer can have a blast of this console. The console itself is made like a tank; reliable, efficient, and practically indestructible. Sure the system may not have High Definition capabilities but that's about the only thing it doesn't have on the other current generation consoles. Besides the Wii's great selection of games quickly makes up for this. The Wii features many great games from all the genres. With amazing single player experiences such as the Legend of Zelda, Madworld, and Red Steel 2 you won't mind having a bit of alone time. On the flip side the Wii also has many great 'party' games for you and your friends to enjoy such as Mario Party 9, Wii Sports Resort, New Super Mario Bros, and many more. Overall I would recommend this console to everyone from anyone looking to get into gaming to a veteran gamer who does not own this system (that was my case).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Everyone was excited for this for a reason!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Despite what anyone says, everyone was excited for this system to come out. It was the first of it's kind to actually "feel like you were actually there". Still today it feels like the most realistic experience. The Xbox Kinect is VERY laggy and doesn't work like it's advertised and the playstation move is almost as good as this but doesn't isn't as fun. The only thing wrong with this system is that it isn't HD. Nintendo's next platform system will be HD which is the Wii U which I can't wait for. This is a great system with great games, plus it's backwards compatible which makes this system the greatest out of every next generation system in terms of value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
You Might Just Need a Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
andrewpbeast
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii. Weird name, but you are probably used to hearing that name. So, how is the Wii? The Wii is great. To make it easy, I will do a numbered reasoning setup thingy. 1. MOTION: Having a game read your body sounds cool, and is cool. Playing a game, such as Wii Sports, is just amazing for your first time. It makes gaming new again. It is as cool as it sounds... as long as you pick up the right Wii games. 2. ONLINE: Okay, the Wii has the worst online cababilities compared to the 360 and PS3. Not a lot of games use it and out of those games, barely any of them involve voice chat to others. But it is still very fun. Playing a game of NHL while talking to your friends is fun, and Black Ops is on the Wii too (but obviously not as good as its console counterparts). Sending messages is easy and online is fun. 3. NINTENDO: Getting the Wii means access to all new Nintendo games! You could get the amazing Mario Galxy, or the 10 out of 10 Mario Galaxy 2! Zelda Twilight Princess is great, and Zelda Skyward Sword is coming soon! Mario soccerf and baseball are here! Metroid Prime 3 and Metroid Other M! kirby Epic Yarn is alright. Donkey Country is epic! New Super Mario Bros. Wii! Mario Kart Wii is so addicting! Super Smash Bros. Brawl is just insane! The list goes on and on... so point proven. 4. CLASSIC GAMES: You can download old N64 games, as well as NES games, SNES games, Genesis games, and much more! Playing the original Super Mario Bros. is so great to play, and playing Paper Mario from the N64 is great! Plus, they are pretty cheap. 5. GAMECUBE: Play gamecube games on Wii... pretty straight forward, I don't think I have to explain that. CONCLUSION: Unless you are planning on playing Call of Duty all day, then get a Wii. I am not saying it is better then the XBox 360 or PS3, but it is a great new way to experiance gaming and get all of the Nintendo magic everyone enjoys. Get one. Oh, and here are my favorite gaming systems, not in any specific order: Wii, GameCube, XBox 360, NES, Nintendo 64. So go out and find out why the Wii is so great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
awsome the best gift!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this for cristmas Last year it was the best cristmas gift iver got! i cocheted it online and got a wii pont card i down loded super mario bros 3 and super mario 64 and a shoter. i Love my wii! its a lot of fun! the mario kirby and Zelda Games are awsome it use it remote well to read ur movie meant in 3D Pace! u can set down and play it u can plug in a gamecube conchroller and play Game cube games on it.sin and punsh mint 2 is a awsome shooter for the wii! it has lots of good games! Nitendo and capcom make a lot of AAA games for it! every one shode have a wii! Nitendo fans Dream! it has awso can do Netfilxs and Has a smoth monvint. Its Grafixs are Way better than PS2. wii is a lot of fun and its a lot of fuN! PS cheak out the wiivewr at youtube he reviews wii games and VC games with his Famly. God bless and Happy gameing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thepersoniamisawesome
 
Please wait while more information about thepersoniamisawesome is loaded.
Additional information about thepersoniamisawesome could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/11
i got a better present, an Xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
An Honest Review!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
toa95
Location: United States of America
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well it has been 2 years since i got my Wii, and I could not be happier! Now just a little bit of background on what systems i have, A NES, Gamecube, PS2, and Wii (I will soon be picking up a PS3) So as you can see I'm a Nintendo gamer but i will make this review as unbiased as possible.
GRAPHICS
Well lets start off with what most people care about, the graphics. Now out of all 3 next gen systems (Wii, PS3, 360) the Wii dose have the worst out of the 3. Thats not to say the graphics are bad but they could be better. For all of you who know a lot about graphics you should know that the wii only puts out 480p. I give graphics a 7/10
FEATURES
The Wii is not ment to be a media system its ment to be a game system, therefor it dose not play movies or play your music. (You can watch movies through Netfix) If you are looking for a all in one machine then the Wii is not what you want. The Wii dose have a free web browser (you must have wifi to use) and lets you look at your photos on the big screen. Features get a 5/10
CONTROLLER
This is a very important part of any game system because it is an extension of the machine. The controls (or as it is sometimes called the "Wii-mote") is a great, unique, and interesting controller. The Wii remote tracks you movement by using a mix of sensors and a pointer on the top of the controller. With the add on (called Wii Motion +) that is included with this bundle, the Wii remote is even more accurate. With the newly released Playstation Move and Microsoft Kinect, the Wii remote is not as unique as it use to be but it is still the control that started it all. There is also an add on called the Nunchuck. Once you plug this into the bottom of the Wii remote you now have an anologe stick and 2 extra buttons. (This add on is included with the Wii) I give the controller a 10/10
ONLINE
This is probably the worst part of the Wii. Now with Xbox Live or PSN you have a user name, or gamer tag. Not on the Wii, on the Wii you have Friend Codes! Friend Codes are Nintendo's way of making online "safe" basically you have a 16 digit code to remember (I still don't have mine memorized) and that's just for the Wii its self. Each game has another 12 digit code to remember (so you basically need a big list). Online its self is not that good ether. Its laggy, buggy, and slow. There is no DLC or patches in most games. Online is one of the worst parts of the Wii but it has been getting better. If Nintendo would just get rid of friend codes it would get a better score. Online gets a 3/10
GAMES
Now we've saved the best part of the Wii for last. This is the reason you buy the Wii, not graphics, not online, not media playback, just games. While at the beginning of the Wii's life span all we had was party games, now we have great games like Super Mario Galaxy (1 & 2), The Conduit (and soon Conduit 2), Red Steel 2, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Exitebots, Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess, and many, many, many, more! Don't think that the Wii is only 1st party stuff like Mario, you have games like No More Heroes (1 & 2), MadWorld, Sin and Punishment 2, that are some of the funnest and hardest games. The Wii also has games to download off the shop channel, this is split into 2 categories: Wiiware and Virtual Console. Wiiware is where you can get games like Cave Story, the Bit Trip Series, and many more. Virtual Console lets you download classic games from the NES to the N64 (as well as Sega's old systems like the Genesis) I give games a great 10/10
Total: 36/50
At $200 you cant beat the Wii. Sure it has its flaws but it has some amazing games and is a great innovation by Nintendo. I would recommend getting it even if you have a PS3 or a 360. Thanks for taking the time to read this review and I hope this has helped you decide on buying the Wii
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Still loving it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
PurpleScissors
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I just had to write a review - I love it, I had got the Nintendo Wii system for a Christmas Present, it's over 5-6 years since it came out...
I'll always love my wii. For those who complain of graphics, who cares? What matters of the game is how good the storyline and game play is!
A true gamer doesn't care about graphics - they care how much the value of the game is.
Then again that is my opinion - I recommend this game to anyone - There are a lot of classics and new games that appeal to everyone; this is why I love Nintendo - They just don't go for one age group or one certain platform - They go for all of them. Way to go Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thepersoniamisawesome
 
Please wait while more information about thepersoniamisawesome is loaded.
Additional information about thepersoniamisawesome could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/11
ur right they go for all age groups (from 3-7 yrs)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
ibnalrirjuvgaqr
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i love my wii, the producers dont make good games though. I wish it had better graphics and had alot more games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Had it for some time now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
Wiiperson
This is a great system. I Got mine around the time it came out, so i only had plain Wii Sports. But boy, I was still impressed. It has the largest library of games I've EVER seen, but I don't have a Xbox 360 or PS3. It's extremely fast, and even though mine doesn't have a web browser, (which I think I've heard the new models do) it's my favorite system. I was very happy to hear when it came out and there wasn't many Gamecube's around anymore, that it played my old Gamecube games, and I could resume finishing Shadow the Hedgehog. Nowadays, with the Xbox 360's and the PS3's and the DSI's around, you'll rarely find a console without a web browser. So if your looking for a gaming console without a web browser or any of that complicated stuff, then this is your perfect console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Give it a try
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/10
360freakid
Once my cousins bought the Wii I thought it would not be that good but this time I was wrong about the wii. Wii sports was alot of fun too and so was Wii sports resort but I think Wii sports resort is just a little bit more fun then wii sports. The network is also easy to use on the Wii but I would use the classic controller since I think it would be easier in my opinion. My favorite sport was probably be basketball. I also think making a mii is also a lot of fun i think that this was probably a good system for anybody who likes to get a work out and get physical. But if you are like some of this people that like shooter games like Call of Duty or anything like that you should get a Xbox 360 s or the original also you could get a PS3. I think wii fit is also cool too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Not a bad system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
JWCaisa
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii. In my opinion, this is a great system. Let me start off by saying: The Nintendo Wii is not a multimedia device. It does not play movies, (yeah, The Netflix channel doesn't count. And neither does being able to go on youtube with the internet channel) it does not have an mp3 player like the PS3, if you get a Wii, you're getting a video game console, and that's it. But it's really not a bad thing, i mean, thats what video game consoles are for: playing video games. If you wanna watch movies, just get a dvd player or something, or use your computer to play dvds. The Wii is what a lot of people like to call a "Family System" and in a way, it's true, the Wii is more for families, unlike the PS3 and 360 which are more for the "hardcore" croud. Don't get me wrong, the Wii still has a lot of great hardcore games that will attract hardcore gamers, such as No More Heroes, Resident Evil 4, and The Conduit. All great hardcore games. Of course, there are the casual games, like Dokapon Kingdom, Sonic Colors, and Mario Party. Ok, lets start getting deeper into what the Wii has to offer. Graphics: The Wii's graphics are sub-par for the current generation, but even so, the Wii can still come out with a lot of great looking games, for example: Sonic Colors has some of the best graphics i've even seen on Wii, and Super Mario Galaxies 1 and 2 look great, and Resident Evil 4 graphics still look great to this day. Controls: If you didn't already know, the Wii has a Wii Remote, a wireless controller that can detect your motions. The functionality of it really depends on what type of game you're playing. Some games (COUGH, ninjabreadman, COUGH) have downright terrible controls that barely even work, and are just awful. Other games though, (COUGH, super mario galaxy, COUGH) have great controls that work near perfectly with little problems. It all really depends on what kind of game you're playing. Performance: My big brother got me the Nintendo Wii in 2008, and it still works great to this day, and it doesn't look like it's gonna flop out any time soon. Value: Is the Nintendo Wii worth $200? In my opinion, it is. But it's really up to you. I would recommend you buy the Nintendo Wii system, though. Overall: i think the Wii is a great system, and i would recommend it to any Nintendo Fan out there,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Nintendo Wii
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
mikeh4545
The Wii is a perfect system for a child or casual gamer. If you are an experienced FPS gamer than don't make the same mistake I did and buy this. The graphics are terrible compared to all of other mainstream systems, at a max of 480p I believe. Because I am used to my PlayStation's Blu-Ray graphics, the Wii just looked horrible. The sound is comparable to an early PS2 at best. There are very few games that are worth playing on the Wii. But the Wii itself is very reliable. Not once did any over-heating, freezing, or rings of death occur. The overall physical look of the Wii has to be my favorite out of the three major systems. Just the way a bright blue light illuminates from the disc drive whenever you insert or eject a disc is worth forty dollars. And its also less than half the size of a PS3 or XBOX 360! Besides those two almost meaningless traits the Wii is inferior to all other gaming systems on the market. Save up your money and buy the PlayStation Move. With better graphics, more accurate responsiveness, and a better overall presentation it is the better of the two technologies by far. It's also half the price. I recommend the Wii for all casual, new, or young gamers. For everyone else, the Wii is a definite pass.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
AWSOME SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system and i don't know why people are always putting it down to the ground. It functions very good and it's proformance is exellent. Im 14 and i still haven't gotten tired of it. And there are tons of great games to play. The system is also very portable because its so small and it has a ton of features. So if you want a good system that will last a long time (because nintendo is known for that) then get a Wii. I promise you will never regreat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
A great system for younger kids
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Flyersfan1215
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this system is good for young kids because wii has alot of children games for them. It's fun for the kids but I suggest the ps3 or xbox 360 for the older ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
The perfect family console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
KvsD
Location: Lakeland, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the Wii. This console is great for the entire family. The Wii has many exclusive games like Mario and Zelda. This console is more of an E - T rating. But if you would like more violent games try Manhunt or Call of Duty. Or better yet get an Xbox 360 or Playstation 3. If you like Mario games get a Wii or a DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>