GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii - White Bundle

Wii Sports:Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become.Wii Sports Resort: Wii Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play.  This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with Wii Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.312
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
16
8 stars
17
7 stars
19
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
78 out of 12264%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
It's a good system
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this exact system bundle last fall before Thanksgiving. I like it alot as a Nintendo owner since NES came out. Games are good and fun even for adults as I play Dead rising chop till you drop a really good fun game,that is better than the xbox 360 version gameplay wise.The only thing I can't stand about it is the motion control system is not so good doesn't respond well ect.It also is terrible for sports games like Tiger Woods.That was the only sports game I have tried on wii didn't like the motion control.That's why I recently got an xbox 360 for sports games and others not on wii like Assassins Creed,Brutal Legend,Golden Axe beast riders ect. Graphic's wise they are better than playstation 3.Another good thing I love about it is playing my old gamecube games on it as well as downloading old games from the other systems NES,SNES,N64,Sega,Sega Genesis ect.Another minor thing I don't like is no dvd playing capabilites like on xbox 360. Games are fun and I like playing FPS on wii rather than 360 controllers are easier to navigate for shooting ect. and some are alot easier.I still play and love the classic's though like Mario,Zelda,Megaman,Metroid,Castlevainia,Pitfall ect. super Mario Bros. Wii is great specially that 4 people can play at once on the same level throughout the game.So the graphic's arn't as detailed as xbox is so what it is still a good system that I will never part with and this is a good start for a kids first game system and it is cheap now than it was when I got it 150.00 when I got it.Now I go back and fourth between the wii and xbox 360. Lego series games are alot of fun to play and challenging too not just for kids as I love playing Lego Batman 2 and Batman the Brave and the Bold. I recommend this to anyone wanting an affordable modern system that is fun and not just for families or kids.If you like Nintendo get this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a wii last fall the one with gamecube ports. I like it but feel the wii motion falls short and has it's flaws as sometimes the motion bar sensor doesn't read your movements sometimes. I also don't like and am not into virtual gaming at all.I like a regular controller like my gamecube one is. I also don't like the wii mote for most sports games like tiger woods if i wanted to really play golf i'd go to the golf course.
also some FPS games the wii mote controls arn't right or feel right and are awkward. The graphic's are ok but about the same as gamecube and should have been way better than that.The best thing about the wii is the backward compatability that you can download any game from NES to N64 ect. and don't need to break out every system you have to play old good games.This is also what had saved the wii from being a complete flop.I also didn't like all the kiddie or family games though some are fine like mario and donkey kong as well as zelda.They also didn't make enough mature games for adults or compete with xbox360 or ps3 games like assassins creed,halo,GTA,killzone,battlefied,gods of war,gears of war ect.
Otherwise it is a decent system.I am soon to get an xbox360 but will not sell or trade in my wii as I like playing the old NES,SNES,N64 games I have on it.I do recommend it to any first time gamer or for a family with elementry school kids ages k-6.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
winter02
Location: ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i do not like it i love it it is the best system you cold have :)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
this is great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
soho
Location: georgia ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the wii is greeat it is fun and awsome it has a lot of games to it and some of the games are soooo fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Works awesomely
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
NicolelovesNintendo20799
Location: Trenton, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What can i say? Wii is awesome and i will never upgrade. I have awesome games wont uprgade 2 wii u!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii Like Family Consoles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
KvsD
Location: Lakeland, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't think people should compare the PS3 and 360 to the Wii. Its in a class all on its own as the perfect family console. With almost all its games rated E-T with a couple of M rated games that probably won't catch on. Its also a gateway to some of the Nintendo classics like The Legend of Zelda and Super Mario Bros and it plays Game Cube games. It even has some hidden potential if you manage to *cough* *hack* *cough* your wii. The wii promotes movement and it started motion control gaming that the PS3 followed with the PlayStation move (painfully similar to the Wii) and the 360 with Kinect (which may start something new). Anyway if you're a graphics geek and you prefer more violent games like Halo or inFamous get a 360 or PS3(They're both great) Need something for the family or a nice starter console? Get the Wii. Oh and for the gamers out there involved in the PS3 vs 360 debate you can't say that either console sucks. They've both had plenty of happy consumers and have each made someone out there very rich.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
good at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
SAM123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this like since its come out and i havent even bothered to write a review until now. It was pretty good at first, but now I dont play it at all. there are soooo much better systems out there (360!!!) but yea, if you havent bought 1 yet, i would recomed waiting for the wiiU
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
GoldGWolf
Location: payson, UT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GOOD BUT CANT DO HALF THE THINGS THE PS3 AND XBOX 360 CAN DO. THERE ARE A LOT OF HACKERS ON NINTENDO ONLINE SO WHOLESOME ONLINE PLAY IS RARE.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
The Wii...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Paratrooper1n0
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii has been looked at terribly by hardcore gamer wannabes as a console that is not meant for "hardcore gamers". Before I fully start, I will post my credibility, got a 360 first, PS3 second and Wii third and play more games than 80% of gamers according to the community.
Got to playing the Wii a few years ago, with a massive variety of games for multiple gaming styles, the Wii and the PS3 are the only two consoles with such a variety. Are a hardcore gamer? All three consoles provide that experience. Are a casual gamer? 360 and Wii offer that more than the PS3 does, but you could go with any of the three.
But why buy a Wii? The very good amount of JRPGs, Action and Adventure games can get any core gamer happy. Want to do exorcise in front of a TV instead of outside, because you are lazy? The Wii has that. (Not an insult to the Wii).
Don't want to use motion controls? There are games that do not require motion controls.
For casual gamers? Yes, but also for core gamers.
Find it boring? Crack it and customize the gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Only for young children
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
piano
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now, my parents had bought me a wii about a year after it came out. We had an okay time for like the first month playing games, but then it went downhill from there. I realized that the wii is a 7 year old and under driven system, with games that are unappealing or senseless. There was no point in playing it anymore, and so i turned to the PS3. I mean, if you are looking for a console for your young kids, sure, go ahead and buy it. But if you are over the age of 8, its just going to end up as a dust collecter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
A Wii, Oh I See, It's Great, And I Don't Disagree
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A wii indeed is great, has good motion controls and great for parties. If you have a friend, sibbling, or anyone who comes to your home, a Wii is what you need. You'll enjoy hours moving and pressing buttons. It has some good games that you might like. It could have had some improvments on it's system, but it's great. The Wii was my first system, I loved it and enjoyed it. I would say that if you're about under 13 or my age, the wii would be perfect for you, but that's just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii were meant to be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
TheBozokoMojo
Location: Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying that the Nintendo Wii is not just for children. Any and every gamer can have a blast of this console. The console itself is made like a tank; reliable, efficient, and practically indestructible. Sure the system may not have High Definition capabilities but that's about the only thing it doesn't have on the other current generation consoles. Besides the Wii's great selection of games quickly makes up for this. The Wii features many great games from all the genres. With amazing single player experiences such as the Legend of Zelda, Madworld, and Red Steel 2 you won't mind having a bit of alone time. On the flip side the Wii also has many great 'party' games for you and your friends to enjoy such as Mario Party 9, Wii Sports Resort, New Super Mario Bros, and many more. Overall I would recommend this console to everyone from anyone looking to get into gaming to a veteran gamer who does not own this system (that was my case).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
good for younger kids
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
jimster1234
Location: 02780
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wii is a bad bad system compared to old nintendo system's i still have more fun playing the gamecube the.gamecube has a better library of games in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Wii were meant to be!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
BozokoMojo
Location: Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying that the Nintendo Wii is not just for children. Any and every gamer can have a blast of this console. The console itself is made like a tank; reliable, efficient, and practically indestructible. Sure the system may not have High Definition capabilities but that's about the only thing it doesn't have on the other current generation consoles. Besides the Wii's great selection of games quickly makes up for this. The Wii features many great games from all the genres. With amazing single player experiences such as the Legend of Zelda, Madworld, and Red Steel 2 you won't mind having a bit of alone time. On the flip side the Wii also has many great 'party' games for you and your friends to enjoy such as Mario Party 9, Wii Sports Resort, New Super Mario Bros, and many more. Overall I would recommend this console to everyone from anyone looking to get into gaming to a veteran gamer who does not own this system (that was my case).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
not very good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
miamiheatsuck99
Location: new york, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok im going to make this review short and to the point. the system is good if u don't like sport games (madden, nba, mlb) or shooting games, other then that buy xbox 360 or ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
What happened, Nintendo?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Magnum18
Location: Hudson, Oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
From the NES to the GameCube, Nintendo was always the best. This piece of junk is a disgrace, not worthy of the name "Nintendo". The GameCube was better than PS2 and Xbox, the N64 was better than the PS, the SNES was better than whatever that other console was called, and the NES was better than the Atari; but the Wii is worse (a lot worse) than the Xbox 360 and the PS3. So what happened, Nintendo?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
The nintendo wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
TAYCOOL
Location: TENN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hi, I am tired of people saying this is ''childish and stupid'' If you want a system that has foul language and adult M rated games sure buy a psp or a ps3. BUT! if you want something you turn on without worrying about filth on the screen get this so called ''childish'' system, because when it comes to Nintendo at least Mario isn't a foul mouth sailor!!! And i don't care if this review gets liked or not, BUT! if you want a family friendly system go Wii. God bless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TAYCOOL
TENN
 
Please wait while more information about TAYCOOL is loaded.
Additional information about TAYCOOL could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
WII U
Posted 3/19/12
Nintendo has awesome names for there systems: nes snes n64 gamecube wii wii u gameboy ds 3ds. sony has : ps1 ps2 ps3 psp psp2000 psp3000 psvita. microsoft has: xbox xbox 360.....wow.....ok...........ummmmmm.........bye.....
Customer Avatar
Thetruegamer
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Thetruegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Thetruegamer could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 3/14/12
It sure is a great system because i get exclusive, and to relieve childhood memories by downloading games rom the wii virtual console, even though i have a 360, i still like the wii a lot.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
Everyone was excited for this for a reason!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Despite what anyone says, everyone was excited for this system to come out. It was the first of it's kind to actually "feel like you were actually there". Still today it feels like the most realistic experience. The Xbox Kinect is VERY laggy and doesn't work like it's advertised and the playstation move is almost as good as this but doesn't isn't as fun. The only thing wrong with this system is that it isn't HD. Nintendo's next platform system will be HD which is the Wii U which I can't wait for. This is a great system with great games, plus it's backwards compatible which makes this system the greatest out of every next generation system in terms of value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
A great christmas present (for the younger gamers)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
TheKingofGamers
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had my Wii since I was 7. My family and I were staying at my uncles house and I played his wii and i fell in love with it. He left the house for thirty minutes and when he came back he bought me a brand new wii!!!! It wasn't christmas, it wasn't my birthday! ill tell u. thats the benefits of having rich relatives!!!! lol!! over the years, ive noticed some flaws. I have Call of Duty Black Ops for wii and so do my friends. when i did a camparison between my friends PS3, my other friends XBOX 360, and my Wii, the wiis graphics were the worst. I would recomend the wii for the gaming audience under the age of 12. Once you turn 13, buy a PS3!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii - White Bundle
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
ibnalrirjuvgaqr
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i love my wii, the producers dont make good games though. I wish it had better graphics and had alot more games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>