GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wipeout the Game

Play the Show! Run, jump and climb on the most ridiculous obstacle courses ever created. Players will use speed, balance and precision timing to climb past the Sucker Punch, run over the Big Balls and perform spectacular wipeouts. Prove you have what it takes to make it all the way through to the grand finale Wipeout Zone, score the fastest time and earn the most Wipeout Points for your chance to be the champion. This game aims to bring the crazy Wipeout experience into the living room by creating a fun and challenging video game version that the whole family can enjoy!
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wipeout the Game
Review 1 for Wipeout the Game
best game ever in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
pumpkin
Location: bensalem pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game in the world ever ever ever ever ever ever...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wipeout the Game
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Jdawg62
Location: Forest, Virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was really disappointed with this game, since Wipeout for the Kinect was such a fun game! I was sad when I found that the DS version does not offer multiplayer mode. This would have been a great game to play with friends, even though there are many downsides to this game. The game does not tell you how to play, it's hard to get a good time in the different stages, and it gets very boring/frustrating after awhile. The charcaters in the game were not ones from the show, which made me a little upset too. I wanted to feel like I was swiftly going through the Wipeout course with occasional falls, but it was much harder and difficult to control. I hope you take my review into consideration before you purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wipeout the Game
Awsome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
HotRod224
Location: Pompano,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is sooo cool. If this was the only game I had I would never get sick of it!!!!!! ; P I <3 WIPEOUT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wipeout the Game
Everything is PERFECT except one thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
XxGameHackerxX
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Everything is perfect except the game could work on the graphic a little bit.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wipeout the Game
FUN! FUN! FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
coco45
Location: florda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game you get to pick from many characters and if you pass levels you win new ones and out fits for them ,and many obstacles to do.its just a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wipeout the Game
best funny
Posted on:6/20/10
bar niazov
this is the most fun and funny game in the world
19 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wipeout the Game
boring and repeatative
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Chrimardix
Location: Hamilton,MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is boring and repeats itself in pretty much everything. Like everything the John's and Jill say is always the same. I would not waste my money on this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wipeout the Game
Great game but bad graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
18eye
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love the game i think that the graphics need work but good for the kids. i wish that there is a wipeout two comes out soon. i will pre- order it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wipeout the Game
good game but to short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
apple6
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks!!! but theres one problem...THIS GAME IS TO SHORT!!! i finished it in ONE day!!! but i have to agree that this game is awsome!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wipeout the Game
I loved this game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
PumpkinGirl
Location: Winter Haven, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I liked the music that was part of the game. The best part was trying to jump across the bouncy balls.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wipeout the Game
So So
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
crazycuban0128
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it waz a little boring very short the graphics can get better other than that the game was good then again so so
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wipeout the Game
not that great of a game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
punkydawn
Location: new martinsville, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is pretty fun at first but the graphics are absolutley horrible. i wouldn't reccomend this game to anybody! ever!! this is one of the worst games ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wipeout the Game
About This Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Spicegirl
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not bad but i past all the levels in one week so its not really challenging but over all it wasnt to bad.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.