GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wipeout: The Game

You've seen the hit show on TV. Now you can face the Big Balls yourself with the videogame! From the comfort of your own living room, the whole family can run, jump and climb on the same insanely difficult obstacle courses that are on the show. Use your speed and agility to climb past the Sucker Punch, bounce over the Big Balls or, more likely, wipeout to the amusement of your friends and family. If you have what it takes, you can earn a spot in the Wipeout Zone for your chance to be the champion!
Average Customer Rating:
6.93
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
28 out of 4365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wipeout: The Game
Review 1 for Wipeout: The Game
Too little content, But a barrel of laughs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Trevmeister11
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun, and uses an intuitive ragdoll physics system which I seldom see utilized on the wii. I like how the courses are linear (Changing every time you play) but the game has too little content and In my opinion it is too easy. I beat the game and when I play on extreme mode I think I wipe out like twice in the course of an entire game. It has 4 player mode so playing with friends is a blast because you can throw balls at them when it isn't your turn. If you want a good game for lots of replayability, go pick up a copy of super smash brothers brawl.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Wipeout: The Game
Activision couldve done better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Jerry7234
Location: Miami
Bad graphics horrible voice actors and easy stages let me just say something Activision was the company that published CALL OF DUTY cmon guys you can do better than this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wipeout: The Game
Funny but very STUPID
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wipeout was a very poor made game.The game was really only fun for the highly animated ragdoll wipeouts.Otherwise the game is awful with its lame characters,horrid graphics,the same dumb courses over and over,and the cpu contestants you are competing against are total idiots.The game is okay at best,in my opinion its only worth $12 no more.The game is worth a 6 out of 10 because of the hilarious wipeouts and because of the first 3 times you play it.Two words to describe wipeout,FUNNY,STUPID.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wipeout: The Game
Get the game and it will be great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
yoyoda
Location: Clevland,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forget all the games you have ever played and get this. Non stop fun and funnyness. It,s good for gamers who like to play games action packed games every day. Get the game and I bet you'll be satified. You'll like the graghics. It will take a while to master it but you'll get a hang of it. ACTION IS ON IT'S WAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wipeout: The Game
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Allygirl
Location: United states
This is a funny game and very fun to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wipeout: The Game
BEST GAME 4 SUMMER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
BLACKBARBIE
Location: pensacolafl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is an AMAZING game 4 kids who watch WIPEOUT or want 2 have fun. Its like being there but youre @ home on youre WII. I reccomend parents 2 try the game 4 therekids and themselfs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wipeout: The Game
okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
This game is fun but there is not that many opsticles.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wipeout: The Game
Amazing, Amazing, and.... AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
MoJo11
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AWESOME!!!! It's awesome to play single player, and with friends or family. Watch players get muddy and wet fast in Wipeout! I play with my family all the time!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wipeout: The Game
Great fun friend game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
matt2ured
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Excellent game to play with friends! You get to throw stuff at them to make them fall. Challenging to complete the courses. Better than I thought it would be! Wish we could use our avitars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wipeout: The Game
Great FAMILY Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
Yt4Me
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have two boys, 6 and 8. They laugh out loud, everytime they play this. Our entire family enjoys chucking balls at eachother and watching the characters wipeout! The game is the best. However, to play with 4 players, you need 4 remotes. Players cannot share remotes. Also, I wish it had online play so we could challenge our friends from home. All in all, it is a great family game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wipeout: The Game
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
gamerman97
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a fun gameplay, but after a while you repeat the same levels and it gets kind of boring, the part that doesn't make it boring is the wipeout which are hilarious and i could watch them over and over again. Overall i would recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wipeout: The Game
fun multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
yippeeee
Location: avon lake, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played this game at my uncles house for 2 hours agaist him. The funnest thing to do was through multiple tennis balls at his face and hit the ai also in the face in gut. The only thing i would chane is the graphics and make it so you could run the whole course. Overall this game was pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wipeout: The Game
Good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Mooja
Location: CA
It's good, but it would be so much better if it was like the show.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wipeout: The Game
don't buy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
AndyO
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is nothing like the show. The show is hilarious and this is not. The people on the game look terrible and the graphics are bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wipeout: The Game
Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
Friscogamer
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a dissapointment. I ignored the bad reviews for this game and bought it anyway. The gameplay was very choppy, the graphics are nothing you haven't seen before, and the lasting appeal is nonexistent. the only redeeming quality is the voices of John, John, and Jill. Goodnight, and Big Balls! (Which, by the way they don't say.)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wipeout: The Game
FUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
aerosmith
Location: orlando,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun,alittle hard and Addicting. You gotta face against other people. throw a tenis ball at them to make them fall. It's a Funny,fun and Addicting game. I'd recemend this!Plus you can see you replay that's funny to watch.It's worth the price :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wipeout: The Game
NOOOOO!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
Wipeout is one of the fuuniiest shows on TV. this game does it no justice, big letdown in fact. all you have to do in the game is sit and move you thumbs. this is not PS2 anymore, this is the wii! i finished the game in less than a week because is was not at all challanging. graphics are not good eigher. do not buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redsox7771
 
Please wait while more information about redsox7771 is loaded.
Additional information about redsox7771 could not be loaded.
ok game
Posted 6/28/11
this game is great in graphics but the game is not great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wipeout: The Game
not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
republic
I thought this was going to be a good game, I was soooooo wrong. The graphics were horrible, the gameplay after about two rounds bored me to death. The only thing that was good was the sound. But this game is nothing like the show, try to avoid it if possibale.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wipeout: The Game
this could have been wiiware
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
there is so little content in this game, I bet it could have been a wiiware game. also this is not like the tv show. first you try one obstacle, then your opponents try, and you get to shoot balls at them. that's how it goes and that's all it is
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wipeout: The Game
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
hollywoodca
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When we first got it my 5 year old and 8 year old played for hours. We had a get together and the first choice of a game was this one. The kids played for hours again. I played too, and I am a casual gamer and I was cracking up. This game is funny just like the show.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>