GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wipeout: The Game

You've seen the hit show on TV. Now you can face the Big Balls yourself with the videogame! From the comfort of your own living room, the whole family can run, jump and climb on the same insanely difficult obstacle courses that are on the show. Use your speed and agility to climb past the Sucker Punch, bounce over the Big Balls or, more likely, wipeout to the amusement of your friends and family. If you have what it takes, you can earn a spot in the Wipeout Zone for your chance to be the champion!
Average Customer Rating:
6.93
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
28 out of 4365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wipeout: The Game
Review 1 for Wipeout: The Game
WIPEOUT, great show, bad Wii game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
chuckles29
The game looks like it has some real potential. The graphics are HORRIBLE, even for a Wii game. The interface is super glitchey. The voice actors (really the game show hosts) are funny, but the game will momentarily freeze, then two, or more sentences will begin, at the same time, way too late. Reaction time, between you pressing the button, and when your character actually jumps, or ducks, is way too long for the game to be any kind of enjoyable. My 10 year older daughter says this game is "dumb". I think, with more development, ABC's WIPEOUT on the Wii, could be a load of fun, instead of a load of, well, I won't go there. Out of TEN STARS, personally, I'd give it TWO STARS. Very frustrating game. "JUMP" means jump, except in this game, it either means "just stand there", "slowly half jump, then get knocked off the course", or "jump like you belong in the Olympic Long Jump category".
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wipeout: The Game
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
bradley
Location: lucedale, ms
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is awsome not very good grafics but fun!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wipeout: The Game
#1 Show Dissapoints
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
Conor
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Me and my family got this game this Summer and to be honest, it did not live up to it's full potential. I was expecting this Game to be just like the show, but i was wrong. This game uses 4 Characters (including you or Friends) that go through the normal 4 Rounds. Except No Players ever get eliminated, I could see why they would do this on Multiplayer, so that everyone could play, but on Singleplayer I was Hoping for the real Show. I was Disappointed when i found this out. This game also utilizes a point system which you gain points for each round. This Game also has a Challenge mode where you can complete a obstacle course alone, I found this actually enjoyable since it felt more like this show then the lacking Singleplayer.This Game also lacked some Obstacles from the show, but did too my pleasure include most of everyone's favorites. The bottom Line of this Game is that it was rushed on, but it still is fun for a family. The Singleplayer is a Huge Disappointment, since it is nothing like the show. The Nice Parts of this game is that it is fun for a Group a people gathering around the wii having fun, it also is fun for anyone that enjoyd the show except The occasional Fan will be dissapointed but the difference of this game and the show. The price Drop was needed for this game since i even considered $29:99 too much for this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wipeout: The Game
It's unrealistic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
Jack Ryan
I overall enjoyed Wipeout the game but it's so unrealistic. When you wipeout you move in these odd positions. Wipeout is great for multiplayer game play, after a while the wipeouts get old, as does the commentary. One of the things I would change is it should allow you to customize characters or use Mii's. What I did like is taking the actual obstacles from the show and not just created new easier to create obstacles. The characters in the game are all hilarious stereotypes and I like how you can play as John Henson, John Anderson, and Jill. All of the characters have three somewhat different costumes but they all look pretty similar. In the game you are not able to pick your CPU's, i think you should be able to. Overall it's a fun and entertaining game but if you like realistic wipeouts as opposed to ragdoll wipeouts, this game is not for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wipeout: The Game
this game is not for the hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
DRJD
Location: ofallon, mo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
if your a halo adict this game not for you. but if you like just hanging with your friendsthis game for you. this game on four players is great and challenging so many balls flying at you at once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wipeout: The Game
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
hollywoodca
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When we first got it my 5 year old and 8 year old played for hours. We had a get together and the first choice of a game was this one. The kids played for hours again. I played too, and I am a casual gamer and I was cracking up. This game is funny just like the show.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wipeout: The Game
BEST GAME 4 SUMMER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
BLACKBARBIE
Location: pensacolafl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is an AMAZING game 4 kids who watch WIPEOUT or want 2 have fun. Its like being there but youre @ home on youre WII. I reccomend parents 2 try the game 4 therekids and themselfs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wipeout: The Game
Great FAMILY Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
Yt4Me
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have two boys, 6 and 8. They laugh out loud, everytime they play this. Our entire family enjoys chucking balls at eachother and watching the characters wipeout! The game is the best. However, to play with 4 players, you need 4 remotes. Players cannot share remotes. Also, I wish it had online play so we could challenge our friends from home. All in all, it is a great family game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wipeout: The Game
Can't wait for the new season to begin next week
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
Luis longo
I have watched every wipeout episode since the beginning. It is very hillarious and my favorite obsticle is the big red balls. When I heard that they were making a game for it I was so scyced. I saw the 2 hour sneak peek and it was very funny. I wish someday I could be part of the show and get to run the obsticle course and win the $50,000 grand prize. I can't wait for it to return Tuesday next week. It's not hard to believe the season lasts all summer. I like how they add the commentary whenever you wipeout and they even show instant replays.I was the first in line to buy the game when the gamestop in the manassas mall opened. I played the game immedietly after I got home from the gamestop. It is sad that they don't have multiplayer on this game. Good bye for now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wipeout: The Game
it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
its is cool game to play.it is ilke the t.v show wipeout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pwage
 
Please wait while more information about pwage is loaded.
Additional information about pwage could not be loaded.
PWNAGE
Posted 4/11/11
Holy crud awesome that is what this is I love it when you go all rag doll
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Wipeout: The Game
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Allygirl
Location: United states
This is a funny game and very fun to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wipeout: The Game
Activision couldve done better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Jerry7234
Location: Miami
Bad graphics horrible voice actors and easy stages let me just say something Activision was the company that published CALL OF DUTY cmon guys you can do better than this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wipeout: The Game
Get the game and it will be great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
yoyoda
Location: Clevland,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forget all the games you have ever played and get this. Non stop fun and funnyness. It,s good for gamers who like to play games action packed games every day. Get the game and I bet you'll be satified. You'll like the graghics. It will take a while to master it but you'll get a hang of it. ACTION IS ON IT'S WAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wipeout: The Game
Pretty Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
CactusJack
I bought this game because, like most people, I enjoy watching others fall down. It took about two minutes of play realize this wasn't going to be fun. The 'characters' are like waling crash test dummies and quickly lose all the bones in their body if they even graze an object. I understand that if the giant foam mallet hits you, you're going to go flying into the water below. What I don't care for is when my character walks into said mallet and quickly falls to the floor as if someone just unplugged them from the matrix. The other issue I have with this game, other than the entire game itself, is the characters. Is this hot shots golf? We should be able to make our own wacky character or like other wii games, use our avatar. I will be returning this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
9 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wipeout: The Game
Funny but very STUPID
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wipeout was a very poor made game.The game was really only fun for the highly animated ragdoll wipeouts.Otherwise the game is awful with its lame characters,horrid graphics,the same dumb courses over and over,and the cpu contestants you are competing against are total idiots.The game is okay at best,in my opinion its only worth $12 no more.The game is worth a 6 out of 10 because of the hilarious wipeouts and because of the first 3 times you play it.Two words to describe wipeout,FUNNY,STUPID.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wipeout: The Game
This Game will rock
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
James1990
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is about people who want to go after 5,000 dollar at the end of wipeout and you have to go through challenge and try to keep yourself in the game or you get wipeout and Wipeout is a fun show to watch on tv every Tuesday and Thursday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wipeout: The Game
Really only good for a day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
G8rfanjr
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I barrowed this game from my friend and i tried to unlock everything. After the first 5-7 matches, it got really boring. The game is the same every time unless you change diffuculty levels. But, This game is fun with friends because more challenges happen when your opponents sre throwing balls at you. I alslo noticed that the game has a few glitch problems. I fell through the florr at least 10 times and the sweeper arm in the wipeout zone........ forget about it. You will almotst always fall through the top corner of the platform. So unless you are just renting this game WITH FRIENDS, skip it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wipeout: The Game
Amazing, Amazing, and.... AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
MoJo11
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AWESOME!!!! It's awesome to play single player, and with friends or family. Watch players get muddy and wet fast in Wipeout! I play with my family all the time!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wipeout: The Game
a very exiting and competetive game i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
drakemoney
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is just amazing but if first of all im am a big fan of the show so i think thats a big thing the grafics are great the sound is great and the gameplay is very fun and amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wipeout: The Game
Love it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
MooRisa84
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so much fun! It's okay if you suck cause you can throw balls at the other players and make them lose!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>