GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War: Ghost of Sparta

In his quest to rid himself of the nightmares that haunt him, Kratos must embark on a journey that will reveal the origins of lost worlds. Armed with the deadly chained Blades of Athena, he will have to overcome armies of mythological monsters, legions of undead soldiers, and amazingly dangerous and brutal landscapes throughout his merciless quest.
Average Customer Rating:
9.37
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
16
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 5494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Review 1 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Better Than MGSPW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
mrawesomeguy
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love This Game More Than MGSPW And You Don't Know How Much I Love MGSPW.The Graphics Are Beautiful,While The Gameplay And Sounds Are Stunning.The Story Is About Kratos Attempting To Free His Brother,Deimos.But Thanatos,Scylla,Erinys,Millions Of Enemies, And The Piraeus Lion Attempt To Stop Him In This Awesome Quest Of Vengeance.God Of War: Chains Of Olympus, Is Nothing Compared o This Game.Check Out My Other Reviews On MGSPW,God Of War:Chains Of Olympus,And Spider-Man:Web Of Shadows On PSP.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch the Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
BEST GAME EVER !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
darkman96
I got this like over 2 years ago and it's awesome I like that you can upgrade your weapons when you have enough orbs this game has really good graphics and really good gameplay too. I also like this game because it has a good storyline too so I reccomend that those who don't have this game should get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Paragorn1
Location: Long Island NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, combos, kill cams, fantastic voice acting, GOOD story line. I bought this from the PSN store on my PS Vita and wow. It's a beautiful game and made me wonder why I never had a PSP. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Best Game For PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Louay125
Location: Corona, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Probably the best game you will ever get for PSP. Graphics are impossibly good for PSP, storyline and voice acting is really believable, nonstop action, sexy finishing moves and combos, and really challenging depending on the difficulty. Only a couple bad things which would be the only reason im not giving this game a 10. 1) Even new, the game might freeze or crash on you during the game. Sometimes it'll freeze and come back again but other times you have to reset the PSP. That's the only thing I have to complain about and it doesnt really have to do with the game itself. Great game you have to get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
THE K-MAN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Tobisper
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has been the last God of War adventure game they've made through out the series asides the Origins Collection pack. This game is the best game in the series of the PSP history it is the best game for the psp has awesome story line, graphics, bosses and you get to use same old Athena's Blades, Spartan Spear and Sheild, Thera's Bane and other magics. Theres also costumes in the game just like the other God of War's and lot's of challenges and you play as Zeus as well in arena mode, has special bonus videos you can play as Deimos as well. Has awesome backround sceneary and sick looking areas and has much longer story then the one from Chains of Olympus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Great game for wasting time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
MILF
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game after a friend suggested it to me .. it was great time waster the graphics are awesome the story line is interesting & it kept me intrigued to see what would come next. I defiantly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
hecka awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
idpapers
Location: seatac,wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was the first god of war i played and i beat it then i started on god mode its challenging but fun and it has a lotta violence and stuff so get this cuz its great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good videogame, it is a must-buy game. The graphics are very good and the story is very good too. This is one of the best PSP games I have ever played, and I would totally recomend it to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
nice game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
chump2222
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome game i love this game game stop awsome again ill be over at game stop after christmas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
My 2nd Favorite Hack and Slash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
It wasn't too long ago I played Ghost of Sparta. And it's not like I wanted to either. I've never been very fond of God of War. It's one of those overrated video game franchises I don't really play. Like Halo or something. Someone recconmended I play Ghost of Sparta and I wasn't too sure about that becauses I haven't even played Chains of Olympus. I played the game and I was blown away. This is not only the best God of War or one of the best hack and slashers, it one of the best games of the decade. The plot is Kratos has killed Ares and is the new God of War. But Kratos has awful visions of his old and mortal self. He goes to Atlantis to find out what theese dreams mean. The story becomes deeper throughout the game and has a plot twist. This is a great game, and I'd buy it if I were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
...........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
hyperiongamer
Location: Norristown, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my ratings say enough it is probably the best $20 you will ever spend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
ONE OF THE BEST PSP GAMES EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
Clipsy123
Location: Poway, CA
when I got this game i was amazed by the graphics. It is just crazy that a psp can make that good of graphics. I just love god of war every thing about it is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
jonny12
Location: reno, nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game i ever played whoever has a psp should buy this game asap
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
jrdnbl
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To tell you the truth this wasn't a game i would pick up based upon the cover, but i asked the gamestop workers for a game that would keep me interested and they gave me this game and i was pleasantly surprised. This game is really good, and keeps you guessing, with an awesome story behind it. I LOVED IT*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Very good and challenging game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
SlipknotBoy
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is similar to the other God of War games. It has quick time events. The game has new characters, weapons, and magical spells, etc. The voice acting is great. The actors speak with emphasis and meaning. The graphics are really cool. During some of the cutscenes, there are hi-def graphics which are awesome! You're gonna wanna play this over and over again like the other God of War games. This game was great and I recommend it. I beat this game in 1 day (with breaks, of course).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
not enough gameplay but good for what there is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
it is cool the first time going through there is an interesting story to it .... After I completely upgraded every item i had i didnt know what red orbs were for but then i went to the temple of zeus where you can use red orbs to get all kinds of stuff and you can even unlock other characters but all except zeus have to use kratos's weapons and voice so you really only get other character skins,.. the gameplay is cool because you get to go to different elemental places atlantis snowy mountains firey place i dont know the name of and the underworld , my favorite place is either atlantis or the fire place ... only prob barely any game play I beat it in 4 and a half hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
The best game for the PSP ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Kratos1213
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War:Ghost of Sparta is an excellent game for the PSP or any other system.The graphics,game play,sound,and the appeal is all outstanding.Once you play,you can never get enough,I love this game,You play as Kratos throughout the game.The adventure is amazing you stumble into All sorts of monsters,All from different parts.Trust me,this is an outstanding game.You'll be shocked by all the surprises in this game.Bottom line,This is so worth $30.00.I would recommend this to any hardcore gamer,or anyone who just likes great adventure games and bloody fights.Trust me,buy this game,and you will NEVER regret buying this game,it's AWESOME!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Great Action Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
McGwaga
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is AWESOME! I only wish the campaign was longer, otherwise awesome!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Short game with a lot of replay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
damienmma
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This God of War, like any of the games in the series, is really short. It will take someone casually playing about 10 hours to beat and a hardcore gamer between 6 and 8. The good thing is that there are a ton of unlockables after the game is beaten so it gives it a replay value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Best Game ive played for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
myato1
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awsome game, the graphics are awsome for the psp and sound quality. really good action. I am still finishing it but i needed to say something about this game and its cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>