GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monopoly Streets

To celebrate its 75th anniversary, the world of Monopoly comes to life through a living, breathing city that you can build, own, and monopolize. MONOPOLY STREETS has everything you love about the board game, presented as a street level tour of Mr. Monopoly's fully animated world. Engage in a head-to-head race to evolve the surrounding city, accumulate the most wealth, and own it all! Play against your friends live and online or be matched up against players with similar skills from around the world! New features, such as property auctions, add new excitement to the classic play. From the cheap motels on Baltic Avenue to the luxurious Boardwalk suites, there is excitement around every corner in this remade classic.
Average Customer Rating:
7.375
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monopoly Streets
Review 1 for Monopoly Streets
Monopoly
Posted on:5/9/10
XChoco_TacoX
Monopoly is my favorite board game and I haven't played a great version of it since the Super Nintendo! I recently played a Monopoly on the PS3 and though I really liked the variety of different game boards the rolling of the dice could have used work! the computer AI would NEVER land on your property but, I would somehow manage to land on theirs EVERYTIME! The game might have potential but, I think I might just wait until a preview or actual gameplay footage come out first. I don't want to get burned on my favorite series again:(
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monopoly Streets
playing with friends
Posted on:5/11/10
thomps333
I hope that when they say multiplayer and that you can play with friends live, that they mean it's split screen either 1-2 players or 1-4 AND Online via PSN. I don't like games now-a-days that are only multiplayer online. What happened to playing split screen? Besides, Monopoly was always played with friends or family in the same room lol. That was the only way to play it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monopoly Streets
Great Family game, fun to play online as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
truckdriver1122
Location: Elyria, Oh
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Monopoly lovers will really like this game. Fun to play locally as well as online. Some of the character sounds get annoying but you can turn them off. Ages played in our family 11 to 43. Only real complaint is the on-line rankings are not affected when sore loser quits before end of game. Overall we love this game. One of the best games our family has purchased for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monopoly Streets
This Game Sucks!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
see4me
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I got to open this as an early present. This game sucks so bad. The other Monopoly game that we have for the PS3 is so much better. 1. When the game loads it is very loud. 2. It takes way to long to set up a game to play. All this game is is Monopoly 3d. The boards available to play are the same as the other Monopoly and that one is so much more fun. I expected a little more from monooly when they said that you could build, I thought it might be a cross between Monopoly and Monopoly Tycoon, NOPE. Since I can't return the game, I am going to try to sell it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monopoly Streets
Fun board game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I recommend the game to anyone it is fun and very interesting. The fact that a board game can be transformed into a videogame is a plus itself. It is highly competitive and doesn't get boring at ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monopoly Streets
Dissappointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
defenze2
Location: I
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Bought this game so I could play online with my brother across the country. I had hoped that the multiplayer would let us play two people from each console which it doesn't. It is a turn based game there should be no reason why it doesn't let you. Instead of having a family game where my wife and I could play my brother and his wife only two can play at a time. It is really dissappointing. If your looking at by buying this game just save your money and get it in the later future or buy the previous version. The "new game boards" are all the same, the only difference is the 3dish graphics. Overall not impressed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
truckdriver1122
Elyria, Oh
 
Please wait while more information about truckdriver1122 is loaded.
Additional information about truckdriver1122 could not be loaded.
Local and on-line Play
Posted 10/30/10
Yes you can not have multiple players at one location on-line. It would be nice to have an option like this but only for private playing. In the normal on-line play it could result in unfair "trading" between local players.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Monopoly Streets
Monopoly Streets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
nickymachine22
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Awsome tematic, sound,very diferent and new look and perspective.Graphics well are not the best, but the game game is very good you have a lot of chooses in table of play and rules.The street version is really good you can see yhe hotels,the houses,you really are un the monopoly city.The only thing that i don't like a little was the graphics.Online is pretty good and competitive the only bad thing is that sometime youre wining and the opponent left the game, in that point you just need to star again.The game have a lottt of trophies too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monopoly Streets
create
Posted on:5/18/10
yugioh fan
in this game you can create your own board game. that is so cool. i can hardly wait for that game. once i get it, i will scream unit it is the next hour. get unlockables to edit your board game. it is 7% or 100% better than the first one. i like it that you can create your own board game.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monopoly Streets
...EA servers suck
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
penguiin
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have read A LOT of reviews, and i have the game myself.
I can almost NEVER connect to EA account servers.
I don't know why, but this happens to every game that EA has made that i owned.
I could barely connected to hot pursuit.
This big time company needs to fix it.
This game is fun though when you find people online if you're luck to connect.
there is always someone online, you will never have to wait past 2 minutes.
the trophies are easy, i have 100 percent
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPaladin
Ut
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPaladin is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPaladin could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
"ea servers suck" is true
Posted 12/23/11
Ea is world renowned for taking shortcuts on servers. During battlefield bad company 2 they were great... the first three months. after that they elminated over 90% of the servers for the medal of honor coming out. With only 10% of servers left, over 66% of players complained about the lag and dc's that made the game literally unplayable. These aren't made up statistics, they are from the ea forums/polls. Hence why i'm nervous to get battlefield 3, waiting on the 3 month mark to see if the servers go from decent, to complete dung overnight. My main concern with this game, can i play four players (like the actual board game) on the same console/disc/screen? Also does it require four controllers, or is it one controller that it takes turns on? Debating on getting this for me and my fam, but we all run on the same screen/disc/console. i am not going to buy 3 more discs/consoles/connections for games like this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Monopoly Streets
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
gamerdoooodooood
Location: wi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
so this is way better than any of the other monopolys ive played for systems. I've had monopoly for wii and monopoly for ps2. BUT I really hope that the next one the make, they allow you to look beyond the idea of a board game, I want to live monopoly out if at all possible. For a career mode, sounds more challenging and stuff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Monopoly Streets
Monopoly Streets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
MommaDiddy
Location: Novi Michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game do not like playing with the computer when people leave. Allways messes the game up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10