GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet 2

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.149
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
10 stars
108
9 stars
27
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
136 out of 15488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet 2
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Awesome/Sweet/Righteous, you name it!!!!!
Posted on:1/13/11
Dakito43
Location: Fredericksburg,VA
This game is going to be all i thought and more. including several new game modes to create and play with. Yea, so what the demo restricted some things, its going to be the best thing EVER!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Little Big Planet Times 2
Posted on:12/13/10
Conor
Location: Marietta, GA
This promises to be one if not the best Playstation exclusive games ever. New Additions include new Powerups such as the "Creatinator, Grappling Hook, Big Hands To Grab Stuff (forgot name) and more. This game from the open beta is one of the most amazing games out there. In the last game it was entertaining because of all of the unique Platformers that kept you addicted for hours online. Now with the addition of every single game type imaginable, This game is for everyone from Sports Fans, To Racers, To First Person Shooter's (No Sackblood parents ;) ), to arcade. This Game has been proved up to 40% Larger in terms of materials, stickers and new tools then the previous one. This might be overwhelming but MM has also given us easier to use tools. Don't worry Platforming Fans, because of course there will still be Platforming levels. The Online of this Game was the best from the previous and i would only recommended this game to PSN users for the EXCELLENT replay value. With the customization tools that range from Your Pod (Your main station for the game), To your levels, to even your little Sackboy, this game is the most customizable game i have ever seen. You even have the ability to play online and story levels with your friends. All of the things i just listed are from my playthrough of the 1st one, with the addition of Sackbots, camera angles, and more. This is coming from a gamer who Owns a Wii, PS3, Xbox/Kinect Gamer, and I still say this will be 1 of my favorite Gmaes of All Time You just Multiply Little Big Planet by 2 and You got Little Big Planet 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Official Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theFACTS
YOUR MIND!!!
 
Please wait while more information about theFACTS is loaded.
Additional information about theFACTS could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Power Gloves
Posted 12/15/10
When you're talking about the new things they're adding to LBP2 there's one that says "Big hands to grab stuff (forgot name)", They changed that into the power gloves, so instead of Big hands you get cool gloves that lets you lift things a normal sackboy couldn't :)
Customer Avatar
tchapps
 
Please wait while more information about tchapps is loaded.
Additional information about tchapps could not be loaded.
Posted 12/14/10
im getting a ps3 just for this and god of war
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Most creative/unique/original game ever
Posted on:12/5/10
dusekOnPSN
Location: Planet Earth, The Milky Way
i have the beta and it is 123343424375876958635983 times better than the first game and the first game is amazing!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet 2
You will play this till you die
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
AmnesiaSackboy
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i didn't know much about lbp but when i saw the trailer for lbp2 i preordered and to this day i can not stop playing. the game has a uniqe story mode but the real magic is tht you are basicly given tools to make any type of lvl you want, even a movie if your really good. Heck you can make a cod replica shooter or a racing game, or a top down shooter the possibilites are limitless and trust me ive been playing since the day it was realesed.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Solid Fun For Little & Big People!
Posted on:12/12/10
BigBill1986
Location: North Vernon, IN
If you are not already aware, Little Big Planet is for Little & Big Gamers! Although at a quick glance its easy to pass this one off for a child's game. However, the possibilities are virtually endless even with the first LBP. So it can only get better with the new tools. Many smart gamers already pushed the boundaries of what we thought other gamers could create. All the advanced engineering that went into 'homemade' vehicles, mini-games, contraptions, mazes and puzzles were astounding and thought provoking and this game makes it so easy, that anyone should be able to make something that they can be proud of. I had so much fun with LBP and I cannot wait for Media Molecule's new iteration!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet 2
littlebigplanet2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
johnny3131
Location: mass
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i give credit to who ever made little big planet. it's so creative and awsome! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shniverockshalodude
 
Please wait while more information about shniverockshalodude is loaded.
Additional information about shniverockshalodude could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME EVER IN THE WHOLE WORLD
Posted 1/24/11
THIS IS AWESOME YOU HAVE TO GET THIS IF U DONT UR DUMB CUZ IT IS SO TIF=GHT BEST GAME EVER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet 2
AWSOME
Posted on:1/14/11
sunnyjacob
Location: Hollywood FL
the graphic is awsome and is cool play i 4 3 hours
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmas4262
Inverness, FL
 
Please wait while more information about dmas4262 is loaded.
Additional information about dmas4262 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/11
how its not out yet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet 2
The game that does everything
Posted on:9/18/10
Yogurtgun
Location: Bear, DE
This game is going to be one for the record books, to start it has 3,000,000 levels already created from people around the world! Plus the 50+ or so actual 'professional' levels that ship with the game. Along with the beta which has people creating even more levels, the possibilities are seemingly endless. I've seen pacman to first person shooters created with this game, and it's only in beta! with the addition of sackbots, and microchips, you no longer have the frustrations that you had in the first, you can get everything working perfectly a lot quicker without having to balance and make ridiculous logic gates. With all these improvements to an already great game, it makes you wonder how much more they could really even add.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kage87
 
Please wait while more information about Kage87 is loaded.
Additional information about Kage87 could not be loaded.
not quite
Posted 10/26/10
though i belive this game will be legendary. the 3,000,000 levels you are talking about will be the ones already created for the first one theyt are using the same servers(upgraded of course) to run the 2nd installment. and the new one is backwards compatible so you can play the levels from the first one that you or your friends created without switching disks
Customer Avatar
goldenbob
 
Please wait while more information about goldenbob is loaded.
Additional information about goldenbob could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 9/20/10
When i got the game of the year edition LBP1 i was amased i think this 1 will b a million times better and i hope thay make a game of the year edition 4 LBP2 and i will pre-order it this game is sooo good my friend had nevr herd of it and he play it omg the look on his face was like a nother person wanting 2 get this game so i talk him in 2 getting it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Level exposure improved???
Posted on:8/17/10
Din
Like most others who have played LBP, I too thought it was one of the most innovative, creativity inspiring, and all around funnest games ever made. However, to this day I still have one giant problem with it that I sincerely hope has been improved upon in the sequel. I've spent countless hours making levels that are nothing short of masterpeices--absolute works of art. I've amazed myself with some of the things I've created. These were levels that deserved to be played--levels that people would no doubt enjoy. And yet, they get no exposure whatsover! I'm not sure if it's due to the overwhelming amount of levels being posted or what, but it was terribly frustrating to spend so much time creating something and have it receive no recognition from anybody, while other clearly inferior levels full of nothing but garbage get thousands of plays. It eventually caused me to sell the game and not look back. Please, LBP2, have a solution to this problem!
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
kinglbp
 
Please wait while more information about kinglbp is loaded.
Additional information about kinglbp could not be loaded.
Posted 10/20/10
IF you want people to start playing your level all you have to do is sit at the begining of your level with the cooperative mode on, then when people randomly join a level with someone playing on it they will join your level and you can show them around. Then when they leave they will rate it and that will cause you to get more plays without having to be there.
Customer Avatar
meesterawesome
 
Please wait while more information about meesterawesome is loaded.
Additional information about meesterawesome could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 9/16/10
first of all to that first commenter about the move question no u can use it with the dualshock controller the move controller is just an add on and to the main person yeah that is a legitimate problem but thats not LBP maker's fault! how can they control popular demand?? thats dumb peeps fault. but yeah i get yah
Customer Avatar
sk8t3r
 
Please wait while more information about sk8t3r is loaded.
Additional information about sk8t3r could not be loaded.
controller ,or PLASTITION MOVE
Posted 9/9/10
does anyone know if this game can be played with the regular dual shock 3 controllers or do u need to buy the MOVE controllers (the ones with the little blue bubble on top)????
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Skeptical at First
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
Atari2600
Location: Pasadena, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Sure, sure I was sketpical at first. I thought this was just going to be another kiddie's game. I'm an older adult , and I just play combat FPS games. After hearing word by mouth gossip and after reading and watching so many reviews, I decided to say what the heck! Let's hang up the combat boots and put away the assault rifle and try something different. Wow! Was I wrong. This game is amazing and so much fun! After you finish the game, you can play infinite games online. A great value. Once you have enough experience, you can create your own level platform maze. The possibilities are endless. I highly recommend this game for everyone that eagers that inner kid at heart. Go get this game... that's an order soldier!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 Vietnam
8.8 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Awesome.
Posted on:1/2/11
MrDerp
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
The first LBP was the best game I've ever played on PS3 and one of the best games I've ever played. The great thing about LBP is that the game keeps on giving you just load up some levels and literal endless fun begins. With all the things that have already been done in the beta, I can tell this will be my new favorite PS3 game.
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Only 1 more month
Posted on:12/12/10
dbkson1
Location: NJ
Like most of you I have LBP1. I completed it 100%, got all trophies, to be ready for this. I don't understand why some people think of this as a kid's game. It's a game for all ages. Even some people in College play it. And honestly, who wants to always get a game where it's the same thing. You always just run around killing people. It's fun, but it gets old. I myself play Call of Duty: Black Ops, but that's not all I play. I can honestly say, I've had more fun all together in LBP1, then have in any other game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GTisA2thP1ck
 
Please wait while more information about GTisA2thP1ck is loaded.
Additional information about GTisA2thP1ck could not be loaded.
Jealousy
Posted 12/16/10
As an xbox 360 owner (ooohhhhh) i cant look foward to LBP2, i fell in love with the series on psp and im looking foward to a PSP LBP2 (Please make it happen, or just update the psp version and link with ps3 levels!!!) because of its incredible expierience making and playing user created levels! I look foward to this as an Xbox Live Gold Member and a Big Fan of Games like Halo and Call Of Duty... who says you cant shoot people up then play a game rated E+ this is a game all should enjoy! E+ Games Can Be Good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet 2
A Great Single And Co-Op Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played the first LittleBigPlanet but I can tell you that this game will be better than the first (My guess). So you're a Sackboy trying to save Craft World from this giant monster. You'll understand the controls easily. You can also Co-Op with people from the guy sitting next to you, or with people around the world. Whenever I get stuck on a level, I tend to just join somebody, it's fun and competitive. You can also create your own level to let you and other people play, might take awhile to get the hang of, but you can do it. As for some other minor details, you can dress yourself up with costumes to make yourself look nice. Also, you can play other people's onilne creation, some are really good so you'll enjoy it. Overall the only problem I had with the game was it can get repetitive at points where you just wanna do something else other than go through obstacles. This game is great for people who want to do something fun, or just want to find a good Co-Op game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panthercatblack
north america
 
Please wait while more information about panthercatblack is loaded.
Additional information about panthercatblack could not be loaded.
LBP 2
Posted 10/8/12
Great game i would rate it a 10 seeing i play it a lot i'm waiting for lbp3 to come out not so much karting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet 2
LBP2 = Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
Helper
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game its pretty cool and it has a lot of replay value, playing it with four players its extremely fun lol and the creation and sharing its just genius :) I really recommend this game to anyone out there looking for an adventure game ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Regarding Collector's Edition
Posted on:11/27/10
Mono41
I just want let everyone know that there was a LIMITED run of Collector's Editions. They produced a certain amount and sold them. Now they're gone. If you pre-ordered Collector's Edition, you're still getting it, it's just not on the site anymore because it's no longer available.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Going BEYOND expectations
Posted on:1/14/11
Meinx7
Location: New York, NY
All AVID LBP players will be blown away by LBP2! I was one of the lucky ones, who had the pleasure of being part of the Beta as a test subject... and I have to say that the Beta made LBP boring and stupid. The graphics and tools are AMAZING. And the levels that were made by the community blew my mind. Everything from music videos, movies, platformers, and stories! I even made a level in the beta and it blew my LBP levels out of the water! I can't wait until LBP2 comes out! The Beta just made me want LBP2 more and more, and in a couple of days I will finally have it in my hand! WOOOHOO!!! Look me up on LBP!! (Meinx7) ^_^
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmas4262
Inverness, FL
 
Please wait while more information about dmas4262 is loaded.
Additional information about dmas4262 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/11
sam,e im getting it i preordered and do u have ps plus cause u get beta if u have it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Little Sackboy Goes A Long Way
Posted on:12/21/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
It seems customization is the way to go these days. LittleBigPlanet 2 allowed gamers to create stages in a puzzle platformer and share them with others, and the results proved to be successful.
this game lets you be you.so have fun in LittleBigPlanet 2 and show the world your creativity.ill see you there..
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Redefine Creativity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Thatguyfromwork
This game is perfect for: party gamers
LittleBigPlanet 2 is your gateway to a world of creativity and imagination! Basically, picture anything in the whole world in your mind and you can create it. There are so many games out there that promise freedom in creation, unfortunately no game quite has the potential LBP2 has. You want to make a Hollywood style film? Check! You want to remake a retro arcade game from the 80s (Mario, Contra, MegaMan, etc.)? Check! But this is just a small example of what you can do. Don't let Sackboy's cute appearance fool you. This game is perfect for all ages. Have fun voice acting, creating crazy inventions, causing mayhem in your creations, and so on. So to wrap it all up, LittleBigPlanet 2 is YouTube, a Carnival, funhouse, arcade, and playground all in one! And stay tuned for Ghost Catchers International. A new comedy film created by me on LBP2 (check out my LBP2 profile. My PS ID is guyfromwork!) I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet 2
NOOO!!!!!
Posted on:9/25/10
littlebigfan3210
Location: knoxville TN
Why did they change the release date i was so looking forward to november 16. still totally getting it looks great!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet 2
The LBP2 Demo Is Now On The PS Store
Posted on:12/23/10
rsh6
For all you LBP fans the LBP2 demo is now on the Playstation store. You can only play story mode in the demo. The three levels you can play are awesome and are worth the long wait that it takes to downloading the LBP2 demo. Have Fun Playing LBP2!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheOutCast
Electra, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about TheOutCast is loaded.
Additional information about TheOutCast could not be loaded.
O_O
Posted 12/28/10
Wow, the trailer looks AWESOME, oh & i felt like saying THANK YOU to rsh6 because i didnt know they put the LBP2 Demo in the PS'Store until now, Im so downloading it, I would Pre-Order it, but i already pre-ordered Final Fantasy XIV... but im still buying LB2 at Wal-Mart because i got a Gift Card. CANT WAIT!!!
[ my ps3 ID is DarkStalkerFan ]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>