GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet 2

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.149
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
10 stars
108
9 stars
27
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
136 out of 15488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet 2
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Exeeded LBP 1 by a lot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
JIG2000
First after playing LBP for PS3 & PSP I was ready to take on LBP 2. When I played it I was AMAZED by everything. The Story is more detailed with some more thought in it. The Graphics were more crisp than LBP 1 and seemed more smooth. The Gameplay still has some platforming, but as the game goes the game is changed by new gadgets. The in-game experience went from characters that were like machines to characters that seemed more dynamic. The New tools in create mode will push all creations to their best. The Sound has no problems at all. The Lasting Appeal is higher than LBP1, you can go and play LBP 1 and 2 levels online, and play in create mode and DLCs. The thing that's cool is every thing from LBP1 you collected is already waiting for you. Overall, LBP 2 is virtually flawless it exceeded beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this if your an LBP fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Just Kinda Boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
djsluater
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game I feel is just little big planet with dlc. Its to easy and its just a boring game to play for me. Its just jumping around for the entire game and the trophies are ridiculous. Im sure people will enjoy the game but I didn't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet 2
this game is so much fun!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
gamelover27
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
iv always loved littelbig planet but this go's out the roof!!!!! thar's so many ways to creat. so many new mateireils. so many coustums. and its endles even if you beet story mode you must get this game!!!!!!!!!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet 2
One of my favorite games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
KHfan1337
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I bought this game I played all the time and I still play it this will be one of my favorite games of all time.I will always love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Redefine Creativity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Thatguyfromwork
This game is perfect for: party gamers
LittleBigPlanet 2 is your gateway to a world of creativity and imagination! Basically, picture anything in the whole world in your mind and you can create it. There are so many games out there that promise freedom in creation, unfortunately no game quite has the potential LBP2 has. You want to make a Hollywood style film? Check! You want to remake a retro arcade game from the 80s (Mario, Contra, MegaMan, etc.)? Check! But this is just a small example of what you can do. Don't let Sackboy's cute appearance fool you. This game is perfect for all ages. Have fun voice acting, creating crazy inventions, causing mayhem in your creations, and so on. So to wrap it all up, LittleBigPlanet 2 is YouTube, a Carnival, funhouse, arcade, and playground all in one! And stay tuned for Ghost Catchers International. A new comedy film created by me on LBP2 (check out my LBP2 profile. My PS ID is guyfromwork!) I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet 2
A Great Single And Co-Op Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played the first LittleBigPlanet but I can tell you that this game will be better than the first (My guess). So you're a Sackboy trying to save Craft World from this giant monster. You'll understand the controls easily. You can also Co-Op with people from the guy sitting next to you, or with people around the world. Whenever I get stuck on a level, I tend to just join somebody, it's fun and competitive. You can also create your own level to let you and other people play, might take awhile to get the hang of, but you can do it. As for some other minor details, you can dress yourself up with costumes to make yourself look nice. Also, you can play other people's onilne creation, some are really good so you'll enjoy it. Overall the only problem I had with the game was it can get repetitive at points where you just wanna do something else other than go through obstacles. This game is great for people who want to do something fun, or just want to find a good Co-Op game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panthercatblack
north america
 
Please wait while more information about panthercatblack is loaded.
Additional information about panthercatblack could not be loaded.
LBP 2
Posted 10/8/12
Great game i would rate it a 10 seeing i play it a lot i'm waiting for lbp3 to come out not so much karting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Umm....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Diarrhea
When I got my ps3, this game came with it, so I just decided I should try it out, because it seemed like it could've been a good game. When I played it, it was just disappointing. I was really bored with it after a little while, so I traded it in. In my opinion, it's a really weird game. I like the little Sackboy dude, but, I really didn't enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thatguyfromwork
 
Please wait while more information about Thatguyfromwork is loaded.
Additional information about Thatguyfromwork could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
You must not have played the entire game. If you have, you'd know exactly how much this game has to offer. Here you can create movies, minigames, and levels. And by movies, minigames, and levels I mean unlimited freedom in your creation! You can create basically anything your head can think up. Now, if you hate LittleBigPlanet, I'm not going to jump on your back and nag you to play it, however LittleBigPlanet is basically YouTube, an amusement park, arcade, and fun carnival all wrapped into one big game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
gogamer1201
Location: omaha, ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you would think it is just for kids but it is so addicting, so much to do, you are literally living in your own world. and making the little sackboys, Im a guy, but I am saying they are dreadfully cute lol. Get this game! Every family member can play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet 2
boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
nickname23456
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i couldnt even pass the first mission thingy. all you do is just collect stuff and run around. i got bored quick.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet 2
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
timmyficjimmy
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My favroite game ever its a great game really fun I would recomend this game who like good aventure games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet 2
BEST PLATFORMER GAME SCINCE MARIO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
ImAHTougHcriTIquE
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
OH MY GLOB,this game is off the charts fun!The onlinge gameplay is endless!!!!!!The makers of this game just hit a world record home run!One Of The Best Platformers EVER!-This game made ImAHTougHcriTIquE VERY HAPPY, COMPLETELY WORTH MY MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Awesome and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Guamboy671
Location: Guam,GU
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome the story isn't the best but the gameplay is fun and attractive. This game is suculant and rich with colors and items, and of course characters. Also, the feature of automatically transferring your costumes and such from the 1st one to the second one is neat. This is not a waste especially for kids with siblings. It's enjoyable and fun. very much worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Good but hard for noobs to make levels.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
batmanmario777
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is fantastic. It is a very good game for everyone but making levels is very hard for noobies. Yet aside from level the gameplay is very fun and playing other people levels can be fun depends on who made it. So my final saying is... if you are a noob to LBP2 for a long time it can be a waste of money. I know because I am a noob.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet 2
its okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
bigbelly505
Location: monroe NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its good but its lasting appeal dosen't last very long. but BUY NAUGHTY BEAR INSTEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet 2
One of the best party games to date!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
LBP2 is GREAT if your playing online with friends, or having a party. The grpahics are cartoon, and there great! The sound is perfect, even though some of the people just make mumbling noises. The gameplay is simle, left, right, jump, and swing, perfect for a sit down and play game. The game will last, especially if you have online, and play on levels other people make. The story is about joining a clan to fight aliens, and it goes all over the place, but with all the cool gadgets you get, the storyline doesn't even matter. Overall a great game, I'd recommend it to anyone! 9/10 excellent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
awesomedudeX15
This is a game good for kids and teens it takes platformers to the next step! i would recommend this game to 7-15 year olds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet 2
You can never beat this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Landonthecoolguy
Location: Pasco,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You can never beat this game it has way to many community levels its amazing add ons are good to you will never get bored of this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet 2
You will play this till you die
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
AmnesiaSackboy
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i didn't know much about lbp but when i saw the trailer for lbp2 i preordered and to this day i can not stop playing. the game has a uniqe story mode but the real magic is tht you are basicly given tools to make any type of lvl you want, even a movie if your really good. Heck you can make a cod replica shooter or a racing game, or a top down shooter the possibilites are limitless and trust me ive been playing since the day it was realesed.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet 2
i luv this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
jacobibird98
Location: new york, new york
i have played almost every ps3 game from heavy rain, to lego batman. but little big planet is one of my favorite. it looks stupi because you are a sack guy roaming through levels but jeesh once you start going it is soooooo addicting i beat this game in one night, i could not drop the remote. it is one of those games that we have just been waiting for i think this is the first video game thats sequel is better then the firstt one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet 2
A very in-depth and creative game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
YungDaVinci
LittleBigPlanet 2 is the greatest addition to the LittleBigPlanet series. With all a new story and even more creative tools, there is no possible way that you could get bored with LittleBigPlanet 2! *SPOILER ALERT* The story's plot goes like this: the Negativitron, a big vacuum cleaner looking thing, causes havoc in LittleBigPlanet, and it's up to you to stop him, while meeting more Creator Curator's and joining the Alliance. In Create Mode, there are many new tools to play with and finally, SACKBOTS!! You can program sackbots to act just like a regular sackboy! In conclusion, I think this one of the greatest games out there. Get it. Now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>