GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. It's the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead...and that's before things really get ugly. It's a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. It's a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way. As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, you'll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare "winner takes all" and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3. Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.647
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Great game few bugs but over all its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
WhiteTiger911
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Fallout: New Vegas was a great game but it does get kind of laggy and freezes some but its still great. it does get old after a while but while you play it you have fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Much improved
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
kerster
Location: New Ulm,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game, and was amazed at how much better it performs than the first version. Load time is much faster, and the game just seems to run smoother. The old version used to lock up on me constantly, and I had stopped playing the game because it was doing this so often. I have played the ultimate edition for hours on end, and it has not locked up once!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
DDAY2378
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, yea there may be a few lag moments, but this game is still awesome. I think anyone and everyone who played and liked fallout 3 and was addicted to it like i was should get this not the collectors just the game. I always get the collectors or hardened edition of stuff so thats why i got this, but this game is awesome and if your an open world or hardcore gamer this is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Unoriginal in locale but very fun and addictive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
nickels
Location: Brunswick,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout New vegas definitly got me into fallout again. I enjoyed walking up and down the strip gambling and doing side quest for people in order to gain a higher status with a faction. The only problems i have with it is that it is the third game to be in the california-Nevada area. It seems to make it unoriginal as it refers to the first game a bit to much. Put a fallout in texas, put one in Florida, i would even take somewhere like post apocalyptic Alaska! Also the 360 versions disk is WAY too fragile, im on my third. Overall its fun but i think next time they need to pick a different locale.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout
8.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
Fallout: New Vegas Honest Hearts - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
suck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
streetkiller
Location: all over the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
worst game ever fallout 3 is way better than new vegas. NEVER BUY IT'S A TERRIBLE GAME WITH THE GLITCHES AND THE GAME FREEZ UP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
True to its roots
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Turpenator
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having played Fallout and Fallout 2 over and over and over again, Fallout Tactics a few times, as well as exhaustively playing and replaying Fallout 3 and most of its DLCs, I feel I know what Fallout is and isn't. Fallout New Vegas is Fallout, through and through. While some of the voice acting leaves a little to be desired, and there are typos in places, those are easily overlooked. The flexibility given to the player in choosing sides and overcoming problems is excellent. I also enjoyed the recurring references to earlier Fallout/Fallout 2 characters and locations. Clearly, a lot of time and effort was spent on FONV to ensure that it remained fully in canon while developing new canon, enriching, expanding, and enlivening the Fallout world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
One of the BEST games this year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Anonymous
Location: Tennessee,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the BEST games this year next to ac brotherhood, red dead redemption, black ops, and halo reach.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
by far the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
mydogyiyo
Location: minden,la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is by far the best game.. continuous game play. just all out the best game ever.. it runs ahead of dragon age origins . it has one down fall and that is it freezes up after a long play time..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
None like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
MasterRed
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout new vegas took what was wrong with 3 and made it better.More weapons,more items,more characters.glitches are troublesome but not as bad as 3. look forward to the expansion packs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Awesome!! only one flaw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
Ghost91
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The new Fallout is exactly what we've all been waiting for and even surpasses how awesome I thought it would be. It is fun and VERY addicting. My only problem with it is that there are a few glitches which will stop you from completing some side quests and can have a tendancy to freeze your system. Having that said I still feel that it is well worth it for the amount of hours of entertainment you will have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
I Love this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
TokenBloke
Location: Paso Robles. CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What can I say I love fallout . Even when my playstation 3 would freeze in the middle of a mission I could have cared less, i love playing this game that much. I will admit that seeing that new vegas was glitching upset me at first and now that they have released a patch it is working a little bit better but still has some kinks to be worked out primarily (in my experience) with the followers. I am sure bethesda will get all the kinks worked out eventually though, it is a huge game after all. Hours upon hours of fun and an endless amount of missions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Fresh From The Vault.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
SnakeMonkey35
Location: Moreno Valley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great Game, I could not stop playing.
The Game-play is great, The Last Appeal is even better since you can do so many different things into the game it's different with each time it's played.
It's A must Have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
The Truth About FONV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
chrismsandvig
Location: New Bern, N.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased FONV (FallOut New Vegas) about 4 days ago and i have not been able to put it down. There is so much stuff to do that i am playing it again! And it is my 3rd time!!! Nothing is the same, And with the similar (Better but similar) Character customization as far as Skills and S.P.E.C.I.A.L goes it is easy to understand how to play. The things that make it better than the rest is the amount of Quests, Weapons, Apparrel, Ammo, Perks and just in general, Everything. You can gamble (Blackjack, Roulette, And Slots. As well as Caravan a unique game made just for New Vegas, But Caravan is about skill, Not luck.) You can even have Companions to follow you around. Inside of Freeside (The main town in FONV) you can have Five Companions at a time (Max) But in the rest of the map you can have 2 Companions to follow you around (One Robot and a Human/Ghoul/Super Mutant). Your companions add special perks to your allready existing ones. For example: Boon, A sniper you can ask to follow you around gives you a perk that whenever you aim all hostile targets glow red. Allowing you to easily pick out who to kill in a gun fight. Alot easier then looking at the lower left compass. All in all the game is EPIC to say the least. There is a Hardcore mode that makes it Ultra realistic. In Hardcore you have to keep yourself hydrated with water, Sleep reguarly, And even choose what to carry around carefully (Because even Ammo weighs). But i think im going to try Hardcore after i beat the entire game on Medium diffaculty first. If i had to predict the number of times it would take to beat this game 100% just so you can complete every quest, I would have to say around 10 times. 5 good and 5 bad. Oh man, And 5 neutral... Sooo... 15 times. And even then there is no way you could make your characters good at every single skill so if you where to max out every save game differently (Thief, Melle, etc.) It would take way more then 15 play throughs. This is the most epic game ever. And tons of fun. The aiming style from FallOut 3 has been thrown away and now we have iron sites. Allowing for a more realistic game play as well as making it easier to survive in a gun fight. Even V.A.T.S mode has good and bad qualities. Your Critical Hits chance increases but your more likely to get hit yourself in V.A.T.S. On a down side there is not any more cheating because the previous bugs for cheating have been patched so you need to be prepared to work for every single Cap (Bottle caps in FONV are currency, As well as NCR Money, Legion Coins and a few others) So there is more cash types as well. There is many familys or factions you can join, Get to follow your decisions, Hate you or even blow up in flames of anger. So let me sum this up... FallOut New Vegas is the BEST game i have ever played and i would recommend it to die hard RPG enthusiasts. Oh yeah! Your gonna need to get a InterCooler for your PS3 and a laptop fan to stick under it cause this game will be impossible to cut off. The main downside of the game is that cutting it off while the HDD indicater is flashing will definetly corrupt the game play, And there are a few bugs/Glitches in the game but they make it fun. People will do the moon walk (although there not supposed to), They will float 4 feet above the ground and they will even be trapped in a stone floor like quicksand. I dont know why it is so bugged still but it makes the game play funny to me and doesnt really affect the game play. It just makes you look twice and say "What the....?"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
dmrmetallica
I was a fallout 3 person and it was great. New vegas takes what fallout 3 was and makes it better. However it is the glitchiest game i have ever bought. I can not continue with the story because when i try to enter certain areas the game freezes. There is no fix to it and beth soft is ignoring all forums that have complaints on it. Dont buy this game until it is atleast 50% fixed from what it is now.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
it is an awsome game you have 2 get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
bloodshank
Location: cuero texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you like the fallout series(like me)you have to get it the collecters edditon is best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Fallout3xAWESOME...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
ghilliedude3
I loved fallout3 and this game took what i loved and made it soo much better. By far the best FPS RPG out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
Not for the Faint of Heart
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
Cricket84
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up the game from game stop about 12:30 on the 19th when it came out and was playing it right after it finished downloading on my ps3. when the game started i was a little anoyed at first that you can not make a more youthfull charicter, but i soon got over it. After i was finished making my charicter i rummaged through the doc's house picking up what i could. then i headed for the door. as i was leaving i was happley supprised that i forgot about the option of Hardcore mode, witch brings back the basics from the first fallout. such as waighted ammo, the need to dring water and eat food ect... some times anoying but over all makes for a harder and more enjoyable game expiriance. i played untill about 7pm on the 21st i reached lvl 17 the game was a bit glitchy like fallout3 but not too bad. there were some of the hotel casinos i was in that glitched black when walking through them, and some of the people didnt pop up right away but other then that i have had very little problems with glitches. the card game caravan is not for a normal player as it is a bit complicated but if you sit and read the instructions and play a few rounds you can get the hang of it fast. im a little disapointed that you cant play the craps tables. otherwise i have enjoyed the game verry much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
CANT FIRGGAN WAIT MUST HAVE
Posted on:10/12/10
Anonymous
Location: Thorn Hill TN
I MUST HAVE THIS I PLAYED FALLOUT 1,2,3 , TACTICS, TILL I COULD WALK AROUND THE WORLD BLINDFOLDED AND KNOW WHERE I WAS IF YOU ARE A FALLOUT FAN BUY IT NOW RIGHT NOW GO PREORDERIT NOW YOU MUST NOW OR CHUCK NORRIS WILL DESTROY YOU PREORDER NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
fallout new vagas
Posted on:10/11/10
Anonymous
Location: blanchard oklahoma
fallout 3 was the first of the fallout trilogy i played, and i played it on my bud's xbox then i became addicted to it so i got it and played it beat it and did it over and over again until i heard about the game of the year addition and played that one beat it over and over again then i got a gamestop magazine and saw theirs a new one now i cant wait to get it in a week and one day
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout: New Vegas Collector's Edition
a must buy for everyone
Posted on:10/9/10
supermario1992
i played fallout 3 and didn't like it at first because it was so confusing,everything blew me away, i was having soo much fun it was un-godly amazing that i just couldn't put it down after i beat it the 1st time. and new Vegas looks even better with more weapons and monsters and a new environment i cant wait for new Vegas to come out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>