GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies

Get ready to soil your plants... with multiplayer action! A mob of fun-loving zombies is about to invade your home, and the only defense is your arsenal of home-guardin' plants! Enjoy the fun-dead action of the original game, plus lively new features. Get twice the zombiezapping action with 2-player Versus and Co-op modes. Upgrade your house in the interactive leaderboard. Plants vs Zombies for Xbox 360® is loaded with seven game modes, new rabblerousing features, and unlimited replayable action... so the fun never dies!
Average Customer Rating:
9.088
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies
Good way to spend a summer evening.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun to say the least. It is a challenge and it takes a long while to become old. With that being said, you have to accept the fact that it is in fact a very basic game. Over the summer I enjoyed many nights of talking with my friends as I casually played with my Co-op partner. Worth a purchase if you want to spend a few bucks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies
THIS GAME IS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
MIDSHADOW99
Location: GROTON
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
YOU SHOULD GET THIS GAME ITS BETER THE ONLINE AND I RECOMED THIS GAME TO EVERYONE OUT THERE!!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR READING GET THIS GAME TODAY!!!!!O YEAH THE ONLINE VEISON SUCKS!!!! GET TIS GAME ON THE XBOX 360!!!! I WISH THEY HAD THIS FOR THE WII!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Hedy75
Location: High Point, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this when it first came out. My kids and I still play it. We loved it so much, I bought it for Xbox 360 too. I love the Zombies. I love the all the little side games you can do. I'm even going to preorder The Sims 3 Super Natural so I can get all the PVZ gear. This is just an awesome game if you want to play for fun or just kill some time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies
Hate this game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
HippyChick24
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Plants vs. zombies to me is a very boring game. It may have a long story mode but its so boring when you are finished. I also hate the music because it plays over and over and over again. All I have to say is I hate this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies
PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
cool123456789
Plants vs. zombies is great I have it on my computer as well. this game also has peggle and zuma included they are awesome too.All in all Plants vs. zombies is great I would recommend this to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
brandon123
Location: cleveland, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sweet game to kill some time...
Addictive, I have it on my phone to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies
What an awesome game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently bought this game before Thanksgiving for less then 20 bucks. I am so glad that I did. I have played the pc version and was hooked.. I do like the xbox version MUCH better then pc version because collecting the sun by hitting the button on the xbox is easier then clicking all over on the pc collecting it! There is so much to do with this game... Adventure which you have to do if you want to unlock other parts of the game.. Once you finish that you can access Mini games which are way fun to do.. and Puzzle games.. Also zen garden which is cool... You also get money which you can spend at crazy daves to upgrade stuff... There is an online play I believe where you can view peoples houses and stuff, I am not sure because I haven't tried anything out... Also there is a coop and vs mode.. where you can play as zombies... Also in adventure mode two people can battle together.. Plus you get two games peggle and zuma.. what's not to love? What a fun fun fun game! My kids and hubby love it too, they are just as addicted as I am to PvZ.. It def is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies
may feel weird at first but than it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
dirtydansaidshi
when you play the pc version it feels weird but youll get used to it overall great graphic great co-op great gameplay the there is nothing better than this game i swear
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies
Amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
edgeinfan
Location: Norfolk, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for any age from a casual gamer to hardcore. 5 STARS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies
THIS GAME IS FOR EVERYONE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
momwith2
Location: Ocean County, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My boys and I love playing this game. I had to fight over the controller just to play.lol 1 or 2 players can play. Since we bought it. We shared it with all of our friends n family. And yes they went out and bought it too.. LOL..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies
Amazing&Addictive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
Reecy
Location: Grinnell, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game! I wasn't sure about it at first, so i downloaded the Demo. Played through the first few levels and was hooked. I went and bought the game that day. I could play this game for days.
The graphics are great for this kind of game. The sound isn't the best, but they will do. Obviously the last appeal is 10 out of 10. It was challenging at points but that's what was great about it.
I would for sure recommend this game to anyone, Its one of my favorite Xbox games... I mean you can't not buy this game, and just let the Zombies take over, can you?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies
Pop cap collection is the best!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your looking for some real fun. and need a brake from battlle field cod and halo. this is it. plants vs zombies might just be the best arcade game ever made. and on top of that you get peggle which is amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!. zuma pretty. for a really low price. if you do not own this i feel bad for you cause trust me go get it you will not regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
Trials HD - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
papery
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best 20 dollars i ever spent in co-op mode you can do adventure or versus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
GameHunter27
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of the best Strategy games i've ever play its got two cool thing zombies and action plants and the 1 vs. 1 is pretty fun when one player is plants and another is zombiez.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies
BEST GAME EVA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
EpicGamer623
Location: Butler PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played this before and might get it today and i love it!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Boilerpin
Location: Oregon,OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Plants vs Zombies is a very fun and addicting game. The graphics are totally cartoon, but that doesn't change how fun it is. You have to use lots of strategy to complete each level. The different plants and zombies get very creative and funny. I would suggest this buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies
Zombie Attack
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
slapshot
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The best part of the game is vs. and the campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
stav
Location: bernardsville new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is action- packed and hard to stop playing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies
Won't last too long
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
dunno
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first time I ever expeirenced the game was a demo online.I thought it was a awsome,fun,cool,addictive game.When I got the game for the xbox 360 I played the game for about a a month. Then the game kinda got hard and you had so many plants but could only use a certain a mount. After a while I started playing other games and forgot about it.
But don't get me wrong it's an exellent game and it comes whith two other games with it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies
It's truthfully better then i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am more of a fps or rpg kind of gamer but plants vs zombies has alot of replay value and alot of never ending fun. the game is very cheap for those going through financial issues can afford it. even if you think it will suck you will probably like it and be hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>