GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies

Get ready to soil your plants... with multiplayer action! A mob of fun-loving zombies is about to invade your home, and the only defense is your arsenal of home-guardin' plants! Enjoy the fun-dead action of the original game, plus lively new features. Get twice the zombiezapping action with 2-player Versus and Co-op modes. Upgrade your house in the interactive leaderboard. Plants vs Zombies for Xbox 360® is loaded with seven game modes, new rabblerousing features, and unlimited replayable action... so the fun never dies!
Average Customer Rating:
9.088
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
Xbox360Lover325795
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best arcade game you'll get!.....Really!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Channel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Holiday 2009
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies
What an awesome game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently bought this game before Thanksgiving for less then 20 bucks. I am so glad that I did. I have played the pc version and was hooked.. I do like the xbox version MUCH better then pc version because collecting the sun by hitting the button on the xbox is easier then clicking all over on the pc collecting it! There is so much to do with this game... Adventure which you have to do if you want to unlock other parts of the game.. Once you finish that you can access Mini games which are way fun to do.. and Puzzle games.. Also zen garden which is cool... You also get money which you can spend at crazy daves to upgrade stuff... There is an online play I believe where you can view peoples houses and stuff, I am not sure because I haven't tried anything out... Also there is a coop and vs mode.. where you can play as zombies... Also in adventure mode two people can battle together.. Plus you get two games peggle and zuma.. what's not to love? What a fun fun fun game! My kids and hubby love it too, they are just as addicted as I am to PvZ.. It def is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies
It's More Than Just a Flash Game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Plants Vs. Zombies is a very intriguing game; I bet none of us would think that we'd be playing a Tower Defense for weeks on end.
The concept is very simple and it actually works better than you'd think. It's always fun to see what lawn setup works best and how you can create new and wild plant formations to clear away the zombies. Also, the grid-style map really does work well as a mouse substitute for the Xbox 360.
There are issues with this game too. You may hear everyone rave about how addicting the game is, but it really is easy to let go and forget to come back to. The gameplay really isn't something that will leave you wanting more and more. Some levels are very difficult and will force a lot of gamers off. After 20 attempts, you just lose interest and it's hard coming back to it.
Overall, with it's awesome price, and loads of extra content, this is definitely a game I would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies
Great improvement, must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
Jjwisper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow, this game is just the perfect game for xbox acrade. i have it for my ipod and it was really cool, so i also bought for my Xbox, and it was 100 times better!! If you like tower defence games and hate zombies, get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies
10.. Really?... Yes Really....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
MatadorGP
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was not much of a believer until I played the PC version. The Xbox360 version is way better of course. This is one of those games that you can play when you are tired of shooting it out in your favorite shooter or exhausted of playing your sports games. This game will actually help your brain relax and take a much needed break with something different. You can play this game in between your hardcore sesions. For the price, it is an excellent value. The graphics are crisp and simple. The sounds will also make you crack up laughin sometimes. It does have repetitive soundtracks, but they are not annoying. There is just this element of good 'ol fun about this game. Within the game there's not only the story mode, but Puzzle and Minigames also. There's no online capability, but it does allow for you to play with a friend on the same screen (co-op, vs., and story). The main story is not long, but then you can replay it with new challenges over and over. So in a way it is unlimited. It also has a "Garden" section where you can actually grow plants and sell them for money. Money that you can use to increase your arsenal of plants and unlock other features in the game. Very entertaining for all ages. And don't get me wrong, I am as hardcore gamer as it comes, but this is just a good fun and funny game. I gotta give credit when deserved. Enter Crazy Dave....!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies
Hey heres a suggestion
Posted on:9/18/10
Kaky
Location: Brewster NY
Why dont we get an exclusive zombie and/or plant if we pre order. Just ask popcap.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brokenlizard
 
Please wait while more information about brokenlizard is loaded.
Additional information about brokenlizard could not be loaded.
Already Downloable?
Posted 9/24/10
i thought this game was already downloadable online? is this the exact same thing for people who don't have internet? or is this another version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies
funny good game
Posted on:9/16/10
LevyTheAmishMan
i have seen many people play this on the PC, i have played the trial....i must say...Plants vs. Zombies is funny, but entertainingly good at the same time
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies
Strange, but Addicting!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
VegasKid
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun. Before this game, I never thought what would happen if it was Plants vs Zombies. This game was orignally on PC. Then Xbox 360 marketplace. Now it is a release title! I'm glad it had a console release because I don't have Xbox Live. This game is full of fun levels of great graphics and combat. This is something that reminds me of Castle Crashers. Anyway, if you see this game, BUY IT! This will be money well spent. Every level is very fun to play. You have to be very careful on where you put your plant. If it's in the wrong place, your in trouble! VegasKid says: 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies
Blow"em up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
no matter what system you have this game should be in your collection.
addicting game,has good strategy and the zombies are fun to blowup.
from mom to dad,if you put the controller in there hand you might not great it back .must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tj13
 
Please wait while more information about tj13 is loaded.
Additional information about tj13 could not be loaded.
one of the best games ever
Posted 11/26/12
it is best game ever
Customer Avatar
Jrod11
Houston,Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Jrod11 is loaded.
Additional information about Jrod11 could not be loaded.
best game ive ever played
Posted 8/10/11
I love it best game ive ever played I just cant get past the last level
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies
Yes and no
Posted on:9/10/10
DWolf312
Location: Lynn,MA
This game already came out on the 8th on the xbox live arcade so no need to wait till the 28th. Now as far as coop and versus goes well hate to break it to everyone but it's splitscreen online. There is no online capabilities to play on live with a friend, so if that's what your looking for don't bother. Just figured I'd give a heads up because I and a few friends bought it and to our disappointment it's spiltscreen only...
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies
best game eva
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
gamebadger
Location: Dallas, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a out-burst of fun it is a fun game for everyone. if you want a fun two-on-two game this is the type for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Plants Vs. Zombies
9.6 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
Plants vs Zombies Game of the Year Limited Edition
9.2 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies
Won't last too long
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
dunno
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first time I ever expeirenced the game was a demo online.I thought it was a awsome,fun,cool,addictive game.When I got the game for the xbox 360 I played the game for about a a month. Then the game kinda got hard and you had so many plants but could only use a certain a mount. After a while I started playing other games and forgot about it.
But don't get me wrong it's an exellent game and it comes whith two other games with it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/23/10
$nipe25
I have this game for my ipod touch and it is very addicting and fun. With pretty good graphics and tons of hours of fun i might just pick this game up. Its about a guy who is getting attacked by zombies and you must plant plants using sunlight and the plants fight the zombies.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maefullaluv
barrie, on
 
Please wait while more information about maefullaluv is loaded.
Additional information about maefullaluv could not be loaded.
Love Game - but sadly not online :(
Posted 9/24/10
I love this game - am addicted to it. I play about 1-2 hours every night after work.
But sadly enough it is not online - I can't play co-op or vs. with friends online - my bf doesn't play video games - so that means I can't earn my achievements. Hopefully they will come out with an expansion to open it to online gaming. Then it would be 5/5 and the best strategy game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies
3 games...Great Deal!
Posted on:9/15/10
BuckeyeSoulja
Location: Columbus
3 awesome games... 1 awesome price need i say more?
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies
Gonna be Great!
Posted on:7/24/10
Anonymous
this game originally is awesome on the computer.. now for xbox360 its gonna be even better.. if u like casual games with a bit of strategy, this game is for you.. its really you have to defend the house buy planting plants to kill off the zombies.. its very fun game.. i hope its better on the xbox though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies
very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
jaybud
Location: Charlotte NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, and only wish that there was an update/add on for new challenges. It sucks you in easily for hours, fun for any one or any age group. If you dont have it, it is worth buying!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies
They didnt call it plants vs. zombies for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
nino234
Location: Port Neches,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much!!! The plants are very cool too so are the zombies and how they look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies
great game
Posted on:9/10/10
sonmitch98
Location: riverview, FL
ive played this game its a great game but i dont think its worth the 20 dollars
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Hedy75
Location: High Point, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this when it first came out. My kids and I still play it. We loved it so much, I bought it for Xbox 360 too. I love the Zombies. I love the all the little side games you can do. I'm even going to preorder The Sims 3 Super Natural so I can get all the PVZ gear. This is just an awesome game if you want to play for fun or just kill some time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies
It's truthfully better then i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am more of a fps or rpg kind of gamer but plants vs zombies has alot of replay value and alot of never ending fun. the game is very cheap for those going through financial issues can afford it. even if you think it will suck you will probably like it and be hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>