GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Whether you're moving into a new apartment or fighting against the corruption of the Templar Order, it's always good to have help. Master Assassin Ezio enlists the aid of the Brotherhood, an order of assassins dedicated to toppling the corrupt Templar tyrants. In order to strike at the heart of their enemy, they must journey to Rome, the center of the Templar's power and greed. Assassin's Creed Brotherhood features a series-first multiplayer mode that allows you to choose from a variety characters, each with unique weapons and techniques, and then match your skills against other assassins from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.401
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (463 reviews)
10 stars
194
9 stars
56
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
270 out of 28495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Well crafted, has disadvantages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I bought this game, and started to play it, there were definitely some disadvantages and advantages. The first advantage I had never seen in Assassin's creed, was the crossbow. the crossbow made a great addition to ezio's weaponry, and was also equally powerful. Another thing I liked, was the armor. I know that past Assassin's creeds included armor, but personally for me, not like this. the selection was amazing, and most of all, what made me want to play more is the hidden armor of Brutus that you have to do side missions and other stuff like that for. According to MY ratings, there aren't many things that I disliked about this game, but there were a few. The first thing I disliked, was the side mission story line. take the Christina missions for example. it seems like at the end of them, there should be more, but unfortunately there is not. Also, the end of the story, makes me say that revalations should just be another part of brotherhood, because it DOES end kind of abruptly, leaving me stumped with questions. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and I would also encourage you to check out my other game recommendations below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
xodiem
i loved this game it is the best assassin's creed i have played. if i had the choice between any game i would probably pick this one. i hope everyone loves this game because i did!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Very nice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
Charilie
Location: Freemont, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got to admit, it's very nice. The very first Assassin's Creed game I got, is this one. Great graphics, extremely good gameplay, I don't like the multiplayer that much though. The sound was pretty good - not the best, but good, and the last appeal was lengthy. I finished the game after playing 8-10 hours, but I didn't even get all the weapons, suites, assassins, ect. There was a lot more for me to do, but I thought the story line would last forever, so I thought there would be extra time for me to do that, but that was my fault...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Nice gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Trinidad06
Location: Terrell Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is amazing also the gameplay and everything every single detail about it and even if you play all of them story mode is beast !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
watnv
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game ever of assassin creed i played it 3 times, It still does not get boring. i prefer you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Not as good as ac2 but really close
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AC2 was really good and brotherhood kept it going specifically with multiplayer. I love the storyline but multiplayer was the best thing about it i play brotherhood multiplayer for hours and i just CANT STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
EH
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
captaingamer
Location: NEW YORK, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not as good as the commercial depictated but it is ok i guess graphics are really good gameplay not really and the sound of weapons hitting each other is terrible
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Ezio Auditore da Firenze STRIKES AGAIN!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
aaronbeta15
Location: Hobbsville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WOW, just WOW. This game is amazing. The story i awesome and is full of twists you wouldn't have thought of, but it is so intriguingc that it will make you ask for more. Ubisoft has added some new moves but the controls and missions may seam a little similar to Assassin's Creed 2. But it is still better, plus they added online which is epic. This is a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
SO FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Gildguts
I love open world games and this is among my favorites. There's so much content. There was the great side missions like the ones about Ezio's love, Caterina or something like that. Scaling Borgia Towers and murdering the Borgia Captain then setting it on fire to make it an Assassin HQ is so fun. There's so much content in the single player so you might forget the online feature. DON'T. Its great! Its so different from just shooting in COD or BF. You should get this amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Great game, but not my favorite AC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
TOPHINATORMAN
To begin, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is an excellent game. The story is compelling and continues Ezio's great life a few years after AC 2. The graphics are impressive and I love being an assassin. I felt as though the fighting became much simpler because after you perform an execution, you can simply tap square to keep slashing other enemies in one hit. I like that because you are a better swordsman than everyone else so I deserve to be able to kill quicker and better. Really my only complaint is that the campaign was not very long: only nine memory sequences but there are lots of side missions but I find those to be pointless. I want the missions I do to be important to the story, not just a sidenote and an excuse to make the game longer. Basically, the Assassin's Creed franchise is one of the best in the industry, and it could be even better if the stories were longer mainly because I enjoy playing the games so much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
This is amazing, Buy it now. Go On, BUY IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Fuzzynutball
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I received this game about exactly 3 weeks ago and so far, It's done nothing but make my energy go high and as well as my Excitement. The storyline is amazing! I couldn't believe it. Also, The Multiplayer isn't bad at all! It kinda challenges your Inner ''assassiniss''. Over all, This game is amazing. Please, Do me a favor and get this game! Please, Please I beg you!- TheHappyAssassin :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
tyreseexantus
Location: orange
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins creed brotherhood is an excellent sequel to Ezio's story line. The idea of being able to call on extra assassins for back up is amazing!!! I couldn't think of a better way to continue the story of Ezio!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Kevin561
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game to me is one of the best but kicking stabbing sword fighting games in the world if you dont have one of the assassins creed games you need one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Good Game But I Prefer AC2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Capcomfan2010
Location: Joliet, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now I love this game it's great. Two of my biggest problems with it though are the shop quests and the length of the story. The shop quests are ridiculous I didn't see a reason to have them at all since it only delays what you can purchase. The story was short however I still think it's good but I would have loved the game even more if it was as long as AC2(Assassin's Creed 2). Overall it's a great game and if you are looking forward to AC3 I recommend trying past games of the series like this one to understand the story a lot better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
EricC38
Location: Lake Mary Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassins Creed Brotherhood is a truly great game, It has plenty of things to do even after the campaign and the game play too is very well done, But it is kind of annoying how every wall that he runs into he tries to run up but that's about the only bad thing that I can think of
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
It is The WORST!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
samsrbek7
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game was terrible i played revalations and it was fun but brother hood is the worst game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
EricC38
Location: Lake Mary Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly a good game, the game play is awesome and the missions are not to hard but not to easy at the same time, and its fun that you can own the shops and businesses to make money to help you take control of more of rome and the Romulus missions are awesome,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Best assassin's creed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
soccerman25
Location: Livermore,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best assassin's creed yet. The missions are super fun and just roaming Rome is fun. Ezio's story is great. The DLCs are fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
waste of my mulla
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
LWC4life
Location: chicago illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is sooooo boring!, the missions are terrible, those "bad" nights are everywhere! theirs 20 after me at once everywhere i go. the combat is boring, arkham city has the BEST combat i know. I was excited to play this but it's soooo confusing!. i only wanted this game because i'm a full blood italian. it's boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrfancypants
lexington, nc
 
Please wait while more information about mrfancypants is loaded.
Additional information about mrfancypants could not be loaded.
umm
Posted 4/22/12
have you played from the first assassins creed game... because the story line is extremely lureing and you have to take the fight style that was chosen as it is... and remember this game isnt batman. all i have to say is play from assassins creed 1 just for the storyline if for nothing else... its dooope... oh and its not that complicated you just have to know what to look for and follow ur map
Customer Avatar
EricC38
Lake Mary Fl
 
Please wait while more information about EricC38 is loaded.
Additional information about EricC38 could not be loaded.
Arkham
Posted 4/16/12
To me it seems as if the combat style of Batman was based off of the combat style of Assassin's Creed, they are both great games but the combat is very similar
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
This game rules!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
nightwingrules
Location: Fort Worth,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game extremely fun 2 days after i got it i finished it and was already starting a new game, the multiplayer rocks just as well as the main story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>