GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Whether you're moving into a new apartment or fighting against the corruption of the Templar Order, it's always good to have help. Master Assassin Ezio enlists the aid of the Brotherhood, an order of assassins dedicated to toppling the corrupt Templar tyrants. In order to strike at the heart of their enemy, they must journey to Rome, the center of the Templar's power and greed. Assassin's Creed Brotherhood features a series-first multiplayer mode that allows you to choose from a variety characters, each with unique weapons and techniques, and then match your skills against other assassins from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.494
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (722 reviews)
10 stars
320
9 stars
91
8 stars
16
7 stars
7
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
428 out of 44995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
FreshItalian
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all every single Assassins Creed game that has come out has blown me away with its graphics and uniqueness. Every one of these games has been my favorite until the next one arrived, with better graphics, more in depth stories, more options, etc... I am so into this new Assassins game, i really couldnt stop playing it, getting minimal hours of sleep, but it was so worth it. I was immersed into the story line right from the begining, which doesnt happen to me in any other game really, i mean this game goes deeper than every other game out there, really touching your emotions. This game really has a depressing aspect to it, but i like that alot, it makes me feel more connected to it, and its a more realistic story than every other game... i dont want to spoil it but you can really see how much Ezio has changed from the begining of AC2. He was cocky, and really immature, now hes passionate, and serious. This is definitely my all time favorite game until the next one comes out with more in depth story lines, and more features to choose from. I will never hesitate to buy an Assassins Creed game, they had me from the first one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
285 of 309 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
G123
ALSIP,IL
 
Please wait while more information about G123 is loaded.
Additional information about G123 could not be loaded.
BUY IT
Posted 1/25/11
IF YOU LIKE ACTION, GRAHPIC,AND SLAYER GAMES ASSASSIN CREED BH IS THE BEST I HAD TO SLEEP AT GAMESTOP TO GET THIS I WAS NUMBER FOUR TO GET IT MOVE OVER BLACK OPS A GAME IS IN TOWN AND ITS ASSASSIN CREED BH
Customer Avatar
GrimSoldier
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about GrimSoldier is loaded.
Additional information about GrimSoldier could not be loaded.
Best AC Ever
Posted 1/9/11
This game is awesome probably the best AC ever the graphics are amazing and the gameplay is freaken awesome but the best thing on there is the dam multiplayer
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
A Step From Story to Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always been a huge fan of Assassin's Creed, but I've never been a big fan of multiplayer in games that strive on plot. Brotherhood takes a step away from the common elements of the previous Assassin's Creed games and focuses more on strategic scenarios using the Brotherhood and online multiplayer. The multiplayer is actually very enjoyable, but still a bit clunky. The story takes an odd turn and becomes a little more complicated than previous installments, and repetitive gameplay elements are present again along with the incredibly difficult and complicated puzzles of the glyphs. Regardless I highly recommend this for Assassin's Creed fans to get the next chapter of the story and give the multiplayer a chance.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
the brotherhood is among us
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
minecraftforever916
Location: bronx ,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
assasins creed brotherhood is when an assasin named ezio has to try and save his allies from the borgia and the french.and his main objective is to kill the borgia because the borgia king killed his uncle.so to me the game is amazing im just glad they made assasins creed 3 and assasins creed 4 black flag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game today and this is definitely one of the best assassins creeds ever. the graphics are okay the gameplay is amazing and the storyline is the best. Get this game. You wont be sorry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
epic fail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
TheDude1998
Location: leitchfield ky
i am a cod fan and also like to play skyrim when my cousin told me about this game it got my attention but after the first 2-3 missions it started to get old I don't recommend this game to strategy gamers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
One of the Top Assassins creed Produced
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
bbbbb
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the far best Assassins Creed yet. even though it is an old game it still has amazing graphics and weapons are the best. i play the main missions first than i do the side missions. There is a lot of blood when you fight. In some of the Assassin's games you are allowed to turn off the blood. Sadly this game does not let you. if you do not like a lot of the blood you may not like the game. you are allowed to skip some of the video sequences but i would not because that is what makes the game really interesting. all of the Assassins creeds are the same online but they are just new people you play as and new maps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
unknonw
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would say its almost better than ac3 because you get to rebuild Rome and good story line the weapons are great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
Anonymous
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just pure AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Absolutely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably one of my most favorite games I have ever played. The sound and graphics are superb. The story is full of suspense and the ending will leave you absolutely stunned and crying for more. The characters and really cool and they just make you become attached to them. The combat engine will continually surprise you with newer counter kills that are amazing. If you have never played AC buy the first or second game first, but if you have and don't have this game, GET IT. I highly, highly recommend this game to any one who has played AC before or who is looking for a nice challenging game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
this gme is amazimg
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
mghmichael
Location: semmes,al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is vary fun to play but after you beat the game it gets boring but overall the game is fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
A rush of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AC: Brotherhood is simply a super fun game. It is exciting, fresh, and very engaging. While I don't think it is better than AC II, it doesn't get much worse. Everything is so entertaining, it will keep you coming back. Can't wait for AC 3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
In My Top 3 Favorite Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my all time favorite games. It is a masterpiece. I even like it better than AC2. You continue with the story of Ezio. Brotherhood has so many more weapons and has another amazing story. It is a must have and one of the best games ever!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
fast pacest game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
bmradley12345678910
Location: lasvegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome really fum game it is awesom so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Overall an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
GamingNinja2012
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love AC.The Brotherhood system is great.The Storyline is good.Sometimes can be frustrating at times when desynchronization happens but an amazing game.For the past few days i've been playing this game nonstop. Xbox Live Gamertag:GamingNinja2012
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Truly Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Khabibenguin
This game was a great sequel to AC2. It has a great storyline, but I think it should have been related to the Templars a bit more. The graphics are beautiful, it's an amazing recreation of Rome. The music is wonderful, it sets a perfect mood. The multiplayer was a new idea and ended up being great. In my opinion, this is my favorite Assassin's Creed game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Best Of The Assassin's Creed Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Ewok100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is my personal favorite of all Assassin's Creed games. The story is somewhat confusing at first but the controls come easy and the economy system is a nice addition. The combat system works better in this game with the various unlock-able weapons that allow you to approach any situation with multiple strategies. This is a stealth-based game, although the stealth is different from games such as Splinter Cell or Skyrim as it forces you to utilize social stealth, or hiding in plain sight by blending into crowds and assassinating without being noticed. The sequel, Assassin's Creed: Revelations adds many new aspects to the gameplay, many of which only damper the experience, making Brotherhood a standout among the other games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
IT IS AWESOME AND UNBELIEVABLE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
exotheassassin
Location: Fresno,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a pack of awesomeness is in the oven and a side of violence and blood. so play it now and don't miss out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
bangin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
SRILankian
Possibly the best game I have ever played. I would recommend it to any type of gamer. I think everyone should play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Great game best in the Series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
guysincollards
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really fun game, one of the best in the series even thought there all great. A lot of replay value in this game and really fun and easy to get into.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Beat the game five times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Benb829
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got done blaying the story mode and it just wanted me to keep playing. i couldnt wait to go home and play it it is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>