GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Whether you're moving into a new apartment or fighting against the corruption of the Templar Order, it's always good to have help. Master Assassin Ezio enlists the aid of the Brotherhood, an order of assassins dedicated to toppling the corrupt Templar tyrants. In order to strike at the heart of their enemy, they must journey to Rome, the center of the Templar's power and greed. Assassin's Creed Brotherhood features a series-first multiplayer mode that allows you to choose from a variety characters, each with unique weapons and techniques, and then match your skills against other assassins from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
i love this game
Posted on:2/10/11
zeldamaniac
Location: california,ca
i really want to buy this game it lookes awsome the graphics are awsome and i love that you can call out the brotherhood
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxXConflictXxX
California
 
Please wait while more information about XxXConflictXxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxXConflictXxX could not be loaded.
Best game ever!
Posted 6/3/12
I loveeee this game! I've played brotherhood and revelations, I can't wait for the next one. Good graphics, characters, and an awesome story line. I'd pick brotherhood over revelations.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
deep disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/14
burdebc
Location: Leitchfield, KY
The short amount I played the game everything seemed good except the controls, which are so convoluted that the game is unplayable for me. I know this will tick off a lot of fanboys, but do not buy this game if you have any problems with difficult control schemes. I was personally so disappointed in the game I just deleted the game and uPlay along with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
not fair
Posted on:11/19/10
hbjngf
Location: imperial beach
What the 43ll does ubi think they're doing? This is the second time that they are releasing an assassin's creed game for PC AFTER the console counterparts. It seems that they don't care for PC gamers because not only do they hold out they also require you to have an active internet connection EVEN DURING SINGLE PLAY!!!! last game I was forced to DL it on TPB because of that. They need to respect the PC gamers before they lose a large part of their market base
33 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Please cool your jets people
Posted on:12/3/10
Finalwaltz
A lot of people don't realize that MOST (not all) companies that make games for consoles such as Xbox, PS3, Wii, etc. make the game for their console first. I'm sure the coding is a whole lot easier since they don't need to make a launcher and a patching program (if they intend to patch for multiplayer). Soooo they make the console version then put it on the PC, which doesn't always come out great (a good example is the Call of Duty series).
So yeah, it's sad that they're releasing it 3 months later than the console version, but I'd rather play a game that they finished slowly and meticulously versus rushing the final product just to release it on the same day.
And I apologize if I offended anyone.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BuyingACBPiratedCopy
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingACBPiratedCopy is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingACBPiratedCopy could not be loaded.
AC2 sucked. It came out 3 months later.
Posted 1/22/11
While I would greatly appreciate it if they've spent the 3 months improving the game, AC2 shows otherwise. The most extreme case is when they don't even remove the forced camera angle. That had made gaming near impossible in some areas, even if I know exactly what I'm supposed to do. If they are spending the 3 months improving the game, then great! But no, they're probably spending the 3 months installing their "fabulous anti-pirate policy." So I'd greatly appreciate it if they'll just spare us the 3 months of "improving."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Best version ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
VoodooChylde31
Location: Poulsbo, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics are pretty solid. better than the console version. bonus dlc's included. Worth the wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Didn't see this coming
Posted on:11/29/10
Skerno
Location: gloversville, ny
I pre-ordered AC-B for my PS3 and I love it. The online is fantastic and the single player had a good story. The challenges of single player kept me playing it, while constant calls from my actual brother had me always online playing with him. Now I came online to buy this game for my PC and hit the brakes..not for sale until Feb. 22 next year. Wow. Now I'm reading that you have to keep a constant online and well This one will sit in the store. I guess with anything Ubisoft, I'll stick to console only, if that.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Beautiful game, but beastly game-makers...
Posted on:10/25/10
SonofBattles
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I can't wait to play this thing! The first one was awesome, and the second was everything the first was, and then lots more! Brotherhood promises to be even higher above AC2 as 2 was above AC1. In fact, this is the first game I've liked so much ahead of time, I pre-ordered it! I paid it off fully this last Sunday, then took to waiting in anticipation for the month to pass. Imagine my surprise, then, when I visited the AC FaceBook page, and saw some chatter about the date being pushed back! Naturally, I rushed to this site to disprove the vile accusations, but lo! They were right! Honestly, the only reason I'm still planning on getting this game is it's level of sheer coolness, and it's the same reason I might also get AC3, whenever it may come out. Otherwise, this is one customer Ubisoft has lost.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
i want to buy this game?
Posted on:1/31/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
its incredible,graphics,gameplay,characters,story,i mean wow i want to buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier Signature Edition
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amazon
 
Please wait while more information about Amazon is loaded.
Additional information about Amazon could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/11
I actually appreciated the DRM for AC2. I had to reinstall the game at one point to fix a glitch, but could continue right from where I'd been. :) What annoys me though, is when the game is tied to one user, ie you can't re-sell, or give the game to someone else without also giving your log-in. It seems only fair you should be able to unlock it from your account. After all, I did pay $50 for it. *sigh* I'm looking really excited to finally be able to play Brotherhood. Have heard nothing but positive feedback from friends with other platforms.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
If this has the same DRM as the last...
Posted on:12/22/10
vortex
Location: PA
I can assure you I won't be buying it. I have never experienced such frustration with a game as AC2. Lost save games (after more than halfway through; awesome, I have to start over from scratch), mysterious crashes... I'll wait a couple of years until it's on the bargain rack, by then hopefully Ubisoft will realize what a mistake this type of piracy "protection" is.
16 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
welcome to the brotherhood
Posted on:2/16/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
If your reading this review i want to say welcome to the brotherhood.reserve your copy today because it's your calling,that is why you have been chosen to read this post.you just didn't happen to just read this.it was fate.so join the hood now.we need you.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
2 In one year...Awesome!!!!!
Posted on:5/16/10
Enjoy The Game
Brotherhood will be and incredible since their expanding work on the engine that was new to AC2 and it comes out on my birthday,,sic
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Internet- No big deal. Game? BIG DEAL.
Posted on:10/19/10
BACKDROPsilhouette
Location: Virginia
I'm not concerned with the constant internet connection to play the game. Yeah, it's something I could go without, but I'm not going to sit here and whine about it. I'm going to buy this game for the 360 AND my PC, and I'm going to enjoy the brilliant plot and game-play without acting like a bitter old lady. The people that are fussing about the internet connection can just buy it for console and get over it. A game this amazing is not worth blowing off because of a measly internet connection. I understand some people can't afford a constant internet connection, but that doesn't mean they can't play the game. I could understand if a constant connection was required even for console versions, but it isn't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
West
DRM
Posted 2/21/11
Perhaps the Coolness of the game will convice you to purchase dispite the ruthless DRM practices by its publishers... if so you will continue to be plagued by this type situation... as long as you put up with it ... they will abuse your naiveté. I find it quite curious that while the power is in you the purchasers hands to change the situation, you fail to apprehend it; Oh, you complain, but roll out the cash regardless.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Second that, DRM is horrible
Posted on:1/23/11
Artemis
Location: NW
I will never buy a single player game that requires full time internet connection and phone home malware. Its the most annoying, oppressive thing any gaming company has done. Aside from the fact that those with dial-up, slow, or no internet can't even play it without the "patch". I'm not even buying any Ubisoft games anymore because of it. Unless you want to encourage them and make it worse, you'll do the same.
If they lose enough business, they will be forced to change their ways. Maybe take an example from people like CDPROJEKT, who actually CARE about their customers!
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cason
 
Please wait while more information about cason is loaded.
Additional information about cason could not be loaded.
agree and disagree
Posted 3/20/11
I agree with you that DRM can be irritating but trying to get people to stop buying their games is not okay. if people stop buying their games they will lose revenue and therefore will be unlikely to make more games. the DRM is probably company policy, if you have a problem with it i suggest that you send an email to ubisoft with your complaints, then look at your pc games estimate how much they cost add it all together and ask yourself if it is worth the frustration. if not then stop buying pc games, take the money you save and go buy an xbox or playstation, and you wont have to deal with DRM, easy as that, problem solved and if your lucky ubisoft will look at your email and take your complaints seriously. but hey you are entitled to your opinion
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Sersiously Guys
Posted on:9/21/10
MadAssassinDude
Sersiously guys, if you are still complaing about ubisofts constant internet connection i mean comon, who dosent have constant internet at this age? the thing im worried about is the system requirements more than the DRM
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mythrem
Afghanistan (Not military...)
 
Please wait while more information about Mythrem is loaded.
Additional information about Mythrem could not be loaded.
DRM Internet Connection
Posted 10/23/10
The reason why they can get by with this is because the majority DO have internet connection. It just sucks for the few of us, lets say, that are working in Afghanistan at the moment and can play single player games...but online multiplayer is not really an option. For the most part, luckily, I can play games that require a small online constant connection...just not the multiplayer part... T_T
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
An unique game.
Posted on:3/5/11
Rafassassin
Location: montevideo,uruguay
Well i have played ac1 and ac2 and they were just A-W-ES-O-M-E, i like the assassins, the way they killed and just everything. So i am looking forward to acb because i think it will be better because now Ezio is the LIDER of the assassins. I also look forward to the online feature because its the game itself that is good plus the posibility to play with other players whenever yo finish the campaign mode. I have never been disappointed with the 2 previous games so i know i will be impressed
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
this game is better for pc then xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
keyshawn
Location: washigton dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a good game for hardcore gamers like me and you so if i was on IGN i would give this game a 9.9 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
No longer a Ubisoft fan
Posted on:5/14/10
Dragonish
I shall not again purchase a Ubisoft product that requires a constant internet connection. The "features" available through an "always on" connection (such as game saves online, being able to play the game when away from home) are useless to me and do not enhance my "gaming experience." I see no practical benefit to me, the user, despite the benefit to Ubisoft of ensuring that their games are not pirated. If it's that big a problem, try using technology similar to the copy protection software employed by producers of movie DVDs.
11 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Intresting... our own guild and more DRM.
Posted on:10/1/10
Warrent
Location: Largo, FL
I'm looking forward to the feature where you can build your own guild. I think it adds some more depth to the game that I like. Some times the game play gets a bit repetitive. This will be a welcome layer.
Though I do agree with the other posts about Ubisoft's DRM being bothersome. We can thank pirates for that. It costs money to develop and distribute games. Wouldn't you protect a return on an investment? If not there would be no incentive or money to continue.
No continuous internet here. I'm on deployment. MWR! :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sabadaba
 
Please wait while more information about Sabadaba is loaded.
Additional information about Sabadaba could not be loaded.
Re: Piracy
Posted 10/7/10
What you and many people fail to realize is that piracy often helps games. Although some people do believe that they are simply entitled to free games, many use it as a 'try before you buy' system, and purchase copies if they like what they find. This leads people to purchase games they wouldn't have normally, because they have a risk-free trial before they buy it. And when DRM like this comes out, it just encourages people more to pirate it WITHOUT purchasing it, simply to avoid the inconvenience of the constant connection. So in the end, Ubi is only hurting themselves.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Better release this time!
Posted on:3/21/11
robbin
Location: Albuquerque, NM
If this gets pushed back again I am going to be so angry. I have been watching the release date go farther and farther into the future for six months now. I ordered in advance last year and now, according to the order history, I am being charged $59.99 for a game that is now being sold for $49.99. This game has been out on the consoles for so long that most people have probably gone that route for their purchase. It will put a huge dent in the sales figures for the game and probably will effect online play because so few people will still be interested. That's what happened with Splinter Cell: Conviction.
 
My Product Recommendations
Splinter Cell: Conviction
9 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year Edition
9.8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
awsome just awsome exquisite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
Chantae
Location: california CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the music in this WHOLE game series is exquisite. for people who's parents hate it when there kids play blood games well this one barley has any and you can turn on and off the blood and again at the end of the brotherhood it leaves you confused at the end. but other than that its a well made game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>