GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SAW II: Flesh & Blood

Step into the dark and tormented world of SAW II and experience the gruesome traps that Jigsaw has created to test your will to survive. With new traps, puzzles, and combat system players will need to think fast and act quick to pass the rigors of the tests Jigsaw has engineered. Set between the SAW II and SAW III movies, the game follows Det. Tapp's estranged son Michael, who become Jigsaw's next subject while he is investigating father's recent death.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Review 1 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
I want to play a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Letthegamebegin1390
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a huge SAW fan, I finished the first saw video game. Explained what happened to Det. Tapp in the first film. Now we get to saw II FLESH AND BLOOD. The flesh and blood is not what you may think. It is referring to a father son relationship. You for most of game control Michael, DET. Tapp's (Danny Glover in first film) estranged son. You learn about new characters and it takes place in between the second and third saw films. I played it on both difficulties. If you feel comfortable do it on INSANE. I personally love a challenge and this and the first game gave me it. The main goal is survival just like the films. It would be great for all saw fans like I am. I hope they make a third because the one ending leaves you wanting for more. Game is great and a challenge. MAKE YOUR CHOICE!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Can't wait!
Posted on:5/24/10
liquidgravity
I have the first one and despite what alot of people have said I really liked it and im a big fan of the movie series anyways so im going to have to say im going to pick this one up. "ID LIKE TO PLAY A GAME!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Want to play Again?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
badmag
Location: louisiana
I didnt play the first saw game wish I had might pick it up when I am done with Flesh and blood!!! I am half way through Flesh and blood and i have to say it is great!! I dont have any complaints!! I hope they are working on a Saw 3!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
I CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:7/28/10
davidpiland
The first game was challenging enough, I liked it from start to finish. It actually had me on the edge of my seat a few times becuase I was so close to having the timer run out. It led me thinking just like the movies do. I know this game will fullfill at least that if not more. I cant wait to get this game and play it
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
rocket450
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game the 1st one was good also ,no other game compares to this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
woooow
Posted on:7/1/10
saw man of thr dremons
the original saw waas realy cool, fun,horrifying, and challangeing. this may be the game of the year or next year if it gets pushed back. i just hope they make better endings for freedom and truth . i didnt like them.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Great Improvement over last game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
Aces94
Location: NY,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The fighting mechanisms have been greatly improved and the graphics are great, loading times are faster, minigames are way better, and puzzles are difficult (which is good) some parts could use improvements on the graphics though, otherwise great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dash
mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about dash is loaded.
Additional information about dash could not be loaded.
lots of puzzles
Posted 11/21/10
this game has soooooooo many puzzles but its still awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
hmm
Posted on:5/25/10
cenabuddy09
i played the first saw, it was intresting, and awsome at that, i wonder how this 1 will take place, i hope they add some new features, awsome
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Junk
Posted on:6/21/10
Anonymous
After wasting a few hours of my life, (yes I actually played the first one for a few hours) I would never, ever play this game. If it even resembles the first one then you had better stay away.
7 of 38 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SAW II: Flesh & Blood
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Gameplay: 
7.5 out of 10
7.5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10