GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Media Hub Slim

Make the PlayStation 3 the center of your home entertainment setup with the Media Hub Slim for PlayStation 3. The Media Hub Slim features 4 USB ports, doubling the amount of USB ports on the console, allowing for additional controllers, MP3 players and other accessories. The built in SD Card and Sony Memory Stick reader allows you to enjoy photos, music and videos on your PlayStation 3. The included 15 button remote allows easy control and playback of movies, music, photos and more. The Media Hub+ connects to the PlayStation 3 through USB, and blends into the curves and contour of the console seamlessly adding functionality and usability. The Media Hub Slim for PlayStation 3 is the perfect way to expand the multimedia capabilities of your console.
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Media Hub Slim
Review 1 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
This Product Is Excellent!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
prepy
Location: auburn, alabama
I am very pleased with this product. Installation was simple and it looks like part of the ps3 system when attached. It also fits very snug and secure to the system. I had no problem charging up to four different devices at once and the device also detected both of my cell phones, which are an HTC HD2 and Samnsung Galaxy S with no problem. I also have no issues with the playstation move camera. The card reader works very well, it detected two different memory cards for me, which are a Sandisk 4GB SD card and a Sandisk 2GB SD card. The IR (infrared) remote also works good with xmb scrolling and selecting as well as movie playback. This device is also compatible with any IR remote. One minor flaw is that this device takes controller slot one, but is easily fixable by changing your controller to slot one once in a game or turning on the ps3 console with the controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
UPDATE!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Bacon8148
Location: G.A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok, so i bought this product a couple months ago and right when i got it the remote didnt work. i was ok with that but the more time i had it the more i found out its limites. like you cant plug in a cable to charge your remote because it just wont charge, second you can plug your ps3 eye into it and it will get power but when you try to play it you will get a error on your screen saying "please plug in your ps3 eye". another default it has is you can not plug in DDR mates into it, ALSO you can not plug in you controller cable to sinc the controller. basically the only thing this media hub can do it give you more memory if you pit in a 2-4GB cip into it. so i see no point in the 4 USB's if you cant even use them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
bigjoe1987
Location: Cannon AFB, NM
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the price its an awesome product. Works perfect with no problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
Great
Posted on:5/15/10
ghjffbali
I was going to buy a 80 gb 4usb ps3 because I really want 4 usb ports, but this will convince me to get a slim because now I can have a remote, 4 usb ports, and an SD card reader put in it for the price of an official blu ray remote. Additionally, the slim is under warranty, uses less power, and is quieter, so you don't have to pay a half the money of a new console to fix an old ps3 80gb not under warranty (the old model's lasers usually burn out after a few years).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hugegiant
Toledo, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about hugegiant is loaded.
Additional information about hugegiant could not be loaded.
Good but, not all that
Posted 4/7/11
I bought this product about a month ago for my ps3 slim 250 gig, it's great for extra space for charging controllers and connecting my cellphone, or keyboard an mouse. Works great with sd cards for veiwing photos, music and videos it also comes with a nice remote for watching movies. The only bad thing I have to say about this product is when I want to play games I have reconnect another controller to 1 player cotroller, and the remote can't turn on the system it can only turn off the system.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
El Salvador
works in a FAT?
Posted 10/1/10
well i dont have a Slim model, i have a 160gb model and its Fat, works in the Fat?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
I Bought this from my local GS store...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Irwlz2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i saw this product i thought its a must have since i just preordered my socom full deployment edition and was excited by the off chance that i walked into a store the website said it wasn't available at that location and i saw it there on the shelf the employee said it literally just came in so i scooped it up doing a dance because i saved myself a shipping fee yet when i finally got home the hub worked perfectly as nyko states but..... the IR remote didn't so i called up nyko and they sent me a replacement battery well that didn't solve the case so now i never felt like sending in the remote to them and waiting 6-8 weeks for a dang remote to finally be returned in working order... o well stuff happens its great for the 4 usb ports just hope if u really wanted the remote pray it works
 
My Product Recommendations
Sharkoon X-Tatic True 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset
8.8 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
works perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
kreate2
Location: CA
this thing works perfect. ive used it for a few weeks and i havent had any problems with it. i connected a keyboard, a usb, headset, and the guitar hero sensor and i havent had any problems with it. its small and clips really well onto the ps3. it works, no problems, affordable. definately a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
when is it going to come out?
Posted on:5/23/10
mcallister
I'm tired of Nyko postponing the release of this device. Will they ever release it?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
IV'E HAD IT ABOUT A YEAR !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IV'E HAD THIS A YEAR OR SO. AND I LIKE IT. THIERS ONLY ONE THING I FOUND I HATE SEANCE IVE GOT IT. FOR SOME RESIN EVERY TIME I TURN ON MY CONTROLLER IT SAY ITS CONTROLLER 2 AND I HAVE TO GO CHANGE IT BEFORE I CAN START SOME GAMES. IM USUALY CHARGING ANOTHER CONTROLLER. ITS NOT THAT BIG OF A DEAL BUT ITS A LITTLE ANOYING. I HAVE MY HEADSET HOOKED UP, THE CONTROLLER CHARGER AND MY PS CAMRA & A PORT FREE FOR MY EXSTERNAL HARD DRIVE. I HAVE NOT REALLY MESSED WITH THE MEDA REMOTE. THE 4th PORT IS WHY I BASICALY GOT IT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
YO!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Bacon8148
Location: G.A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this product is totally worth the money becayse if you have only two usb ports you will need more. the only thing wrong that went wrong with this product RIGHT when i bought it, was the remote didnt even work. but i guess thats ok, cause thats why you have the ps3 controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Elite Quad Charging Bay with 4 USB Slots for PlayStation Move Controllers
7.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Media Hub Slim
dont wast your $$$
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
skaterer
Location: seatle,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bad sucks fail dont buy never rip off suckish noooooo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 64 found this review helpful.