GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset

PS3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset has a comfortable over-the-ear design with padded earpiece for extralong gaming sessions!
Average Customer Rating:
7.947
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
It's worth the money, period.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Priavateye101
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had it for a day now. But, It's a awesome Headset. The good things are the following, A mic that doesn't pick up background noise. A nice headphone. And that's pretty much it. It is worth the money. The bad things are. if you leave the little thing on your ear to long, not the headphone, it starts killing my ear. But, I found a cure. You would've probably done it anyway. You put it above your ear in the little crevice, that should help a lot! It's real easy to set up, the instruction manual is straight forward and step by step. It does have a long charge time when you first get it. But when its done charging, its a blast!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kelo
pd.
 
Please wait while more information about kelo is loaded.
Additional information about kelo could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 7/31/13
i brought this same headset before and it was great i used it every single day we'll intill my dog got to it. if you have a dog make sure you keep it away from your dog LoL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
The Unofficial Datel Gaming Bluetooth Review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
modo188
Location: Stoughton, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Datel gaming headset is a perfect headset for long gaming sessions. Much comfortable than an in-ear bluetooth headset, this is design for the ear! Sound is important and the Datel headset provides great and crystal clear sound. The extension of the bluetooth is unfortunately not long enough. Long hours of gaming time with its guaranteed 8 hours of usage is definitely worth it. I definitely recommend this to anyone willing to spend not a lot of money on a bluetooth. It clear, loud, and you can customize how loud you want it. Overall I give a 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
46 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
penguinshadow
Location: Washington state
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got the headset in a pinch. and i love it, it is light weight, with good range. the mic is flexible it pick my voice up just fine. and ear piece is nice a comfy. it is a great pick up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
I love this headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
cjcarroll
Location: cincinnati, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset the day after my birthday and charged it for the first time and didnt need to charge it again for about a month and a week. I play alot of games with the headset and it just kept going. I dont often realize it's there, I have even walked away from my gamesystem with the thing on without realizing it. the only downsides to this are the fact that it doesnt have a mute button and sometimes if you look down itll fall off but other than that i highly reccomend this product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beatbox2000
new york
 
Please wait while more information about beatbox2000 is loaded.
Additional information about beatbox2000 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/15/11
wow i am really looking forward to getting this headset.looks amazing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Awesome finally
Posted on:5/24/10
johnodd4
Finally a non cell phone styled headset at a insane price tag.. a solution for gamers i cant wait for this awesome
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
ps3pwns
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great. It has wonderful sound, it's wireless, and it's very comfortable. Sometimes I forget I have it on. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
New Logitech headset preview
Posted on:5/14/10
CaitlynandMegansDad
I like the looks of this headset. It appears to have the best combination of design features of any I've seen. For my PS3 I currently have an older wired PS2 headset from Logitech that works great and this new one appears to be the best of both worlds, Bluetooth wireless and the older, more comfortable design. I've ready all the reviews of the current best-selling Bluetooth wireless headsets and most complain about comfort, especially for long online gaming sessions. I've not been uncomfortable at all with my older headset, even when playing CoD:MW2 online for 3+ hours. I may purchase this one when it releases after reading some actual user review.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AustinR
 
Please wait while more information about AustinR is loaded.
Additional information about AustinR could not be loaded.
BEAST
Posted 11/5/10
amazing...super...great...awsome...best ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Very Nice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
MilB
Location: Houston. TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Imported this a couple of years back, and it is still going strong. The range is on par with most BT headsets. The battery life if a little above average, and charging is a breeze. Both the sound and mic are very good, especially for a $40 piece of equipment. I am not typically hard on my electronics, but it seems to be pretty durable. Most of all, it is very very comfortable! The only thing I would consider adding would be padding on the opposite side of the head strap; and maybe redesign/do away with the sometimes goofy dust cover on the USB port. Other than that, I couldn't ask for much more in a BT headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
jeffusa
Location: Louisville, Ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i used to have a wired headset but it got a short so i got this wireless headset and it works great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
NOT VERY CUMFY BUT....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
nocountrymusicPLEASE
Location: Boston, Mass
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so my aunt bought me this headset a couple months ago for my ps3. since then ive had little problems. first, the headset place where u put your ear is pretty cumfy but the other side HURTS A LOT. the other problem is that sometimes when im chating wit friends, the mic will start going in and out. the best thing about it though is that ITS DURABILITY IS BO$$. now i dont go ALL CAPS RAGE on my mic but this thing survived a attack by my cat. now that sais a lot. but im going to gamestop to trade this in and get a turtle beach px21 headset. but overrall, its a good mic that will last u a good time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rbj3
rialto,ca
 
Please wait while more information about rbj3 is loaded.
Additional information about rbj3 could not be loaded.
great :D
Posted 6/30/12
SUPER GREAT FOR A 29.99 DOLLAR MIC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Great buy, works better than my $70 bluetooth...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Guido00991111887
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoyed the quality of sound and mic performance. For the price I got a steal... On the flip side the head band is unconfortable if utilizing headset for long periods... I have found wearing my ballcap under it rectifies this problem... I recomend a new design be implimented, like a cushion for the band endpiece that rests against you head... My unit died after 6 months, it won't take a charge...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
You get what you pay for.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
bicyclebob
I bought this headset for my fiance and so far neither of us are too happy with it. The plus is that it is pretty comfortable, and it is wireless. However, as soon as you turn the headset on and connect it to your PS3 it starts crackling. The mic does, however, do a decent job of picking up voices, but it picks up a lot of environmental noise as well. I have the official PS3 headset, and evern though it does start hurting my ear after long play sessions, it has never crackled and has never had a problem with voice chat. If you can deal with the crackling, i guess it is one of the cheapest, wireless headset available, but remember, you get what you pay for. Recommendation: spend a little extra money and get a good quality sony headset.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
13 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ELITEPRO
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about ELITEPRO is loaded.
Additional information about ELITEPRO could not be loaded.
Read this then go get it!
Posted 3/17/11
Wanna know why? Well here we go. This headset is comfortable it's practicaly a cotton ball against your ear. And you can soften up the headset with around the house objects. I would seriously NOT recommend this to someone thats going to use this for a phone. Crackling in the headset has happend to me I just turn it off and on 1 time and problem solved. Bluetooth is way to go! PLZ get this headset it's the BEST!!!! XD OUT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Thank God!
Posted on:5/15/10
minty9
I can't wait for this! My old bluetooh hurt like heck, but now I can talk on MAG and Uncharted 2 in comfort! Finally :-)
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nasim12
newark
 
Please wait while more information about nasim12 is loaded.
Additional information about nasim12 could not be loaded.
LOVE THIS HEADSET!!!!
Posted 4/18/11
i play my ps3 for 5 hours+ when i done with baseball and my back and neck hurt and when i put on my old headset it just hurt more but this new headset takes the pain away get u will love it ps.my psn is (gun_monster_oo7) not zero zero the letter o
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Very Good Headset and Wireless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
huynguyen911
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this headset, no problems at all. only problem is theres no mute button, other wise the is the best and cheap headset to rely on. Usually this type of headset is WIRED, but for the PS3 its wireless AWWWWSOMEneeeessss! value is a 5/10 cuz its cheeeap:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Was awsome !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
jorgedude19
Location: sc west columia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just awesome no problems ! also i can walk around with it and it has comfy ear things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
IS it good how much will it be if i use my
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
NickIsTheCoolMan
Location: Sealy,TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
power card please tell meh if its way cheaper thumbs up if its not real cheaper thumbs down plz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
18 of 90 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Great but why
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Citrasfluff
Location: Conniticut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought these where great easy to setup comfotaple. My friends did say I wasn't the clearist, but it was great. They just broke to day a I have no clue. Just stop won charge. But altogether great headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
DO NOT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
COWBOYJWK
Location: az
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DO NOT BUY THIS THE BATTERY WONT CHARGE IVE BEEN THOUGH TWO AND THE MANUFACTOR WONT EVEN REPLY TO MY EMAILS THIS IS JUNK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
SWAGG! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
ImSoDopeKid20
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this a couple days ago and so far it has been great! People say they can hear me loud and clear. The sound is so amazing yo! I can hear almost anything and anyone. I do recommend this to anybody looking for a low price, no-cord, great-sounding headset. But I got to tell you, wear something under it because the opposite side headset can clinch and can really cause so trouble. Other than that, this is a great headset. Go get it homie! Add me on Psn: xVersion_12XD and/or XoXo22_! Also add FAT_KUSH. lol!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Good for starters...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Anonymous
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset for the first time and it was very good occasionally i heard an echo of my voice in the audio of it ... pretty sure that was from other headsets and it was destroyed by my dog. i do plan to upgrade though soon but i'll buy this again because i call this type of headset an O'reliable .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>