GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hasbro Family Game Night 3

Discover endless family fun at the Family Game Night Theme Park! Spin the wheel of fate in the GAME OF LIFE, find out "whodunit" in CLUE, get your groove on with TWISTER, trigger crazy chain reactions in MOUSE TRAP, or try your hand at YAHTZEE HANDS DOWN.
Average Customer Rating:
5.417
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 1250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Review 1 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Don't know if it was worth $40.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
Ayeka
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start with the price. I think $39.99 is a little much for this game. My daughter and I tried Clue, which is why I bought the game (she loves the board game), and it was nothing like the original board game. It was difficult and dull, and after fifteen minutes we gave up. The Life game however, we love. It is very close to the board game, and my daughter (7) and I have played it over and over. Mousetrap was interesting, but difficult for a child. Also, that board game is so old, that she doesn't remember the old board game, and the fun of setting it up. Twister was terrible; It was not twister at all - think dance dance revolution. And Yatzee was dull. Overall the game was worth buying (for us ) just for Life. It is a game we both enjoy. The rest of the games I doubt we will play again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Life...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was a HUGE dissapointment. I can't even stand sitting through Mousetrap, Clue and Yahtzee oh my boring! Twister was so stupid. This game was not worth the price I paid for it.
The game of Life was worth it though, that game is a classic and really fun for family game night. I wish the dics came with ONLY Life.. Some of graphics like Mr Potatoe head running around and when the game ends you go back to the "Theme" park, the interludes get annoying. I don't completely feel duped!
I LOVE that you can play the games with your Mii's... I love the board for Life and the cars and the little pegs that are kids! It's fun.. The game gives you an option to play a quick game or full, and original or remix.. We have tried to play the remix of Life, I did NOT like it at all, there was no money or anything everything was based on spaces and if you landed on a red dollar sign you got sent back so many spaces, I found it rather annoying then fun, especially when I spun the wheel and landed on the red dollar again and got sent back 7 spaces, It was rather dumb.. And the first person to retire automatically wins the game, now the orginal you all get the chance to retire and the person who wins is based on money and stuff..
I will def play Life with my family more and I honestly cant see myself sitting down an playing the other games, they wont be getting much use! Oh well.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
An OK Family Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
MarioIsAwsome
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't think it is worth $40, maybe 27. Life is fun and the best of the 5 games. Clue, if 1 player, comes in second. Twister in third and Yahtzee a close fourth. Mouse Trap in LAST. Life has an awesome 3D effect with buildings, cars, people, and, of course, the spinner. The minigames are OK but the dance one after getting married is the same as playing Twister. Clue is good with 1 player but multiplayer can get anoying becuase everyone has to look away when someone else is starting a rumor, checking their clues, and ect. Minigames are OK and the gameplay is interesting. Talking to the celebreties/suspects is a rather nice twist with you being a detective. As i said b4, Twister is like a minigame in life so its not very good. Yatzhee isn't very good either and is different than the card game. I don't reallt like the time or having to do one card at a time. Mouse trap is horrible and boring becusae once you play it a little it gets stupid becuase its way easy and it just takes time. overall 2.7/5 I wish it was more like the first one with the room but I like Mr./Mrs. PoTAtO Head.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
It's not that bad...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
RajaCurtis
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think this game is amazing for younger children and family's with children. I thoroughly enjoy both Clue and Life, Twister, Mouse trap, and Yatzee Hands Down is a little confusing but again I don't think it's as bad as everyone seems to imply. I bought it used online so I didn't spend that much on it but i enjoy it and think it's worth closer to 20 then 40 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Ok....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Zack12
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For christmas 2011 our friends gave this game to our family to play with the family. i was excited and so was everyone else. The game is ok its games are not that popular and hard. The ONLY game we play is life and thats it. if someone buys it for your famiy take it, but don't buy it with your own money unless you love Hasbro games. But over all its ok.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON THE WII!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game for 40 bucks and it was totaally worth it! i highly recommend you get it it is a great party game that the whole family can play! BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
puzzle .
Posted on:6/5/10
jose miguel
i like clue !
8 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rn09
us california
 
Please wait while more information about rn09 is loaded.
Additional information about rn09 could not be loaded.
boardgame
Posted 9/12/10
i like life
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
WORST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Ninjadude2233
Location: Never telling
I GOT THIS GAME ON CHRISTMAS OF 2010 AND I WAS SO EXCITED AND ME AND MY FRIEND PLAYED A QUICK GAME AND WE HATE IT! IF YOU HAVE THIS GAME TRADE IT IN RIGHT AWAY! IF YOU WANT TO SPEND ALL OF YOUR MONEY ON THIS LAME GAME GO AHEAD! ANYWAYS THE MIIS LOOK LIKE BOBBLEHEADS ON THIS GAME! DO NOT BUY OR ELSE! MY SISTER LOVES THIS GAME AND I TRADED IT IN!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
A lot less pieces.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
carey
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My kids were asking for life (the board game), I decided these would be less of a mess. We like to play Life and Clue as a family , but the Yahtzee and Twister and Mouse Trap are just not that great. But as a young family we can sit down and play Life for at least an hour. We like it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
The game of Life is good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
scooter1
Location: Jonesburg, MO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Yahtzee directions were hard to understand and game was hard to play. Twister was a joke and nothing like the game. Mousetrap got boring. Didn't like Clue, game was long and boring. The game of LIFE was good and the only game we will really play again. 39.95 is to much for this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is a good game. i enjoyed it. it is not the greatest wii game invented, but it is pretty good!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Kinect Family Bundle
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Horrible do not waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
gamejunkie82
Location: danielson ct
We buy alot of wii party games to play with 3 people or more and this game by far is the worst one we have ever got
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hasbro Family Game Night 3
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
INgamer
Location: IN
Not worth your time or money. Games aren't what you think. Took it back for a refund!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.