GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead

STAND-ALONE EXPANSION TO ARMA 2. Three years after the Chernarus conflict in the original Arma 2, a new flashpoint explodes in the Green Sea Region. Coalition forces led by the U.S. Army are deployed to Takistan to quickly restore peace and prevent further civilian casualties. You will enlist in various roles in the U.S. Army, from basic infantrymen, through special operatives, to pilots and tank crew in this new installment in the award-winning line-up of military simulators.
Average Customer Rating:
8.455
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Review 1 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Only true hardcores stick with arma!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
Jazzif
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has superior graphics, AI and customization options over any other game hands down. You can script the AI in mission editing, create intro movies for your own missions and just pretty much manipulate any part of the game you want. Sounds, weapons and even the factions.
If you have a computer than can run this maxed out in HD then you wont ever be able to sleep again, at least that's what happened to me. If you can rip yourself away from the editor at all then you can try the multiplayer which is amazing to say the least.
The game can be buggy at times but the game has a large community base full of modders that fix these bugs up pretty quickly. But like I said this game is only for the hardcores. You have to think and actually be awake to play it properly and enjoy it unlike lets say...world of warcraft where you could play asleep hanging upside down with an arrow in your head. Arma is a REAL game, one you won't put down for ages if you give it a good chance.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Arma 2 OA in HD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Awesome Real Life Action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
BlackBurn12
Location: Ironton,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has outstanding preformance and is a well made game for people who like real action and not mad up stories by COD i prefer this game to gamers who like to take things real
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
very buggy, seems unfinished like every other arma
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
jasonccc
Location: kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unfortunately I can't get my money back for this sorry mess of a game. I certainly wish I'd done more research on this series before purchasing. If you read the reviews on any of the ARMA games they all read the same, BUGGY! Missions don't finish half the time, AI is spotty at best, graphics are ok but certainly nothing out of the ordinary. This game just has a beta feel to it and just seems to be thrown together. Buying this game only gets you $40 bucks worth of disapointment and frustration!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DragonAgeFinatic
Jackson, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about DragonAgeFinatic is loaded.
Additional information about DragonAgeFinatic could not be loaded.
It's not the game it's you
Posted 5/8/12
It's not the games fault its your computer. The same thing happened to me so i got a computer to support the software and everything was fine. The gameplay was fast. The graphics were awesome. And everything else was great. So u just need a computer that supports it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Revolutionary
Posted on:5/26/10
random person
Arma 2 was nothing short of perfection. Operation arrowhead its going to add new features like working FLIR middle eastern maps and lots more. I really cant wait for this game. Just remember its not the kind of game you can pick up and be a pro with 10 minutes later. When i first played arma 2 i was very frustrated with the controls but after about a week i finally got the hang of it. And for almost a year now thats all i can play. This game doesnt get enough hype. I cant wait for this. Its a must buy for any fan of military simulation games.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Barebones Hardcore
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is hardcore real-life army simulations. Not guns blazing rock 'n roll Call of Duty. In this game, 1 bullet in a vital area, and your down. Don't listen to the bad reviews becuase they're just not hardcore enough for this game. They're probably Call of Duty junkies. If you do buy this game, you need to buy the DayZ mod becuase it's awesome. It brings the reilisticness of then war into a war of zombies. Massive multu-player, and again, hardcore gameplay. Every bullet counts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
:D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
ImAScatman252
Location: Whoville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall its a fun simulator to play on the computer. I really liked it and I cant wait to get Arma 3. Btw Day Z mod nuff said :P
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
This is......SPARTA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
MrTrollxD
Location: mexiland,mxl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awsome just because the fact of TROLLOLOLOLOL xD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Help me!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
ATrain144
I've watched videos on it, and it looks awesome and real. The only problem is that whenever I turn it on there is a blue rectangle in the middle of the screen and it only goes away when I enter the game. When it does go away, I'm left with gray lines over a part of the screen and the game is EXTREMELY laggy and the graphics don't seem to work. If anyone reading this can help in any way, please fix through an update or tell me. Thank you- ATrain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Most Realistic Military Simulator
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Milsim
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has great graphics, real life vision effects, lightning, smooth movement.
The controls won't be easy I assure you, you'll need every single key your keyboard has and 2-3 weeks of practice.
The gameplay is endless, you can finish the campaign and it has different endings so you can re-do the missions. Did I mentioned the mission editor? That's right, you can create your very own missions, set the objective(s), amount of enemy troops, time, etc. You can even free roam inside a mission, you need to clear every sector and even share your mission online to play with other people too!
Movement, skills, all set to be as normal as it can be, there's no "I'm rambo mixed up with james bond and nothing can kill me, I'll heal over time if I get hurt", In this game you need to patch up if hit or falling from tall surfaces, you might even end up crying on the floor like a baby.
The only problems I see in this videogame are the rocks, bullet sound, and requirements; if you're in a vehicle and run over a rock, most likely you'll end up flying across the mountain and then die on the landing or lose the vehicle. About the bullet sound, the only problem is that the bullets don't sound like they do in real life, they sound different, but don't get me wrong, the quality of the sound is great! Even though you'll need a gaming computer specially built for gaming if you want to play it smoothly, very heavy since it uses Artificial Intelligence also known as "AI" for the NPCs to interact.
The game is designed for teamwork, you will not accomplish anything if you don't work in team since you aren't "rambond" (See what I did there? I mixed rambo with bond).
One thing that really calls my attention is the flight, now be aware the it doesn't focus on flying so it's not as realistic as "Flight Simulator" since it focuses on infantry but yet the flight is realistic enough to take-off and crash in about 10 seconds without training nor previous training.
Don't worry you won't learn how to control everything, the trainings inside the game cover all what you need, from learning how to walk to
how to kill a whole weapons platoon in an F-35B hovering at 10 meters above ground.
In my opinion, nothing can beat this game if it doesn't come from Bohemia itself. I DO highly recommend this game for those who wish to have a little military experience, and for a better gaming experience, join a realism unit for the online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
Best military Simulator out to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Odie95
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game beats any other military simulator out there it even tops BF and CoD series in my opinion but is buggy at times but all games have bugs and I like the mods the have for this game like the Day-Z mod its fun. the sound is OK but the is a sound mod called JSRS on a website called Armaholic but with that sound mod its a purification.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3
7.1 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
AWESOME AS ALL HECK.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
jniko20
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game before awesome game graphics and i could be on this for hours if i wanted to.But the sound is ok not as realistic but still a awesome game.I want my own computer so i could play this.You are probably askign you havent played this have yes i have at my friends house.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
modder
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
FarSnl
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i wanted this game just so i could get the mod DayZ for it. i have been watching people play this game for 2 years now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for ArmA II: Operation Arrowhead
why no info on these Arma games?
Posted on:5/19/10
Cpt.Harris.aus
this is directed at ebgames- same as headline- how come there is absolutely no info on these games? and arma 2 combined operations which came out early last year is listed as not even released yet? I'm writing from Australia, where I bought Arma 2 from an EBgames store in Sydney,,,
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soulassassin52
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Soulassassin52 is loaded.
Additional information about Soulassassin52 could not be loaded.
DayZ Mod
Posted 7/30/12
If I buy this, will I need to purchase anything else to get the DayZ Mod?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)