GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011

Having sold more than 50 million units worldwide, the renowned WWE simulation experience and annual centerpiece in THQ's expanding WWE videogame portfolio returns to define the ultimate WWE moments and give players even greater creative and decision-making freedom throughout their storied journeys within WWE.
Average Customer Rating:
9.028
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
SMACKDOWN VS RAW AT ITS BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
tyye
Location: baltimore,md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got it and it is awsome it look so real and its fun.i love the creating features along with the universe and road to wrestlmania(rtwm)it is accurate as far as the rosters concern and so fun and addiciting YOU NEED TO BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
this is the best ever so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
angemon44
Location: 15 west 121stbtw lenox av new york, ny 10027
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my friend has it and it has beter graphics and controls my friend jess rinler has it and i loved it character costomization is great just like wwe all stars unfortinatley the gamestop thatt i went to said that they were both all out dam it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
wwe 2011 rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
wwekid43
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe svr 2011 is an amazing it has awesome graphics and an even better fight system you can easily have fun fighting online and it has a roster that i love
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
WWE 12 Season Pass
7.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
This game is like 2010 just some updates
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
HHHguy
Location: Arlington,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game just is a little update of 2010.The graphics look exactly the same.The sound is decent.The gameplay changed by removing the quick grapples with groggy grapples.The universe mode is fun for a while,but doesn't have many cutscenes.RTWM is ok as usual.This game is just an update.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Great WWE Universe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
gamertotheend
Location: Elk Grove, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Road to Wrestlemanias have great storylines. The Undertaker's Road to Wrestlemia took a big risk with all the weird things. The WWE Universe is good, but I liked the career mode better. It seemed like there were less moves your created superstar could do. I think game wasbetter than 2010.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Really good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
JamL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Get it Really good for a little while which is like 2 months
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
awesome129
Location: Choctaw,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best wrestling game ever i played over 4 hours.Plus i had a bunch of homework on top of that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Awwwwwweeeeeessssoooommmme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
iAmAlyssaTheGamer
Got the game for Christmas, I was very impressed I beat all the RTWMs and unlocked all the characters, I had a few issues with the game like how after a match you'd go to the home screen and the winner's music or entrance music would carry, also the fact they all are still stuck in 2009 attire and special tricks, other than that BEST GAME EVER, I can play for hours, it's multiplayer and fun, especially with wrestlers like John Cena & Randy Orton!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
2nd best fighting game for wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
VideoGameWizard
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
okay i love wwe alot. i have smackdown vs. raw 2009 for xbox 360. its good. i have super smash bros. brawl for wii. smash bros. is better than svr 2011 but not as good as svr 2009. so all i am saying is get smackdown vs. raw 2011 and 2009 and get super smash bros. brawl also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
No chance of stopping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
matt638
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mom, you can't see me, I'm playing an AWESOMMMmme game. If this is the future of wwe video games the next one will be a so real you will be the guy winning the title. That's the bottom line because this guy said so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Clipsy123
Location: Poway, CA
this game is pretty fun, the new wwe universe is pretty cool. this game is a good wrestling game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
beast5784
Location: Pittsburg,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The things that suck about this is that on the xbox360 you can move while doing a move but not on the wii and the ring ropes are very sentive to anything but for the wii it is just like smackdown vs raw 2010 in the since that it wont let u do anything like move while doing moves it is like they didnt put the new physics thing on for the wii but more people and more things to do.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
Chivista323
Location: South Gate,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only thing that kills it is that in every smack down match or raw match is always jerry lawyer and michael cole...We want Jim Ross back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
wwe svr 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
PS2PS3WII
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
svr 2011, is a fun lasting game to play. It's got great characters, good gameplay, and awesome road to wrestlemania. It still might not be at it's full potential, but it is still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Worst ever for wii!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
This sucks for wii!Horrible gameplay,graphics,and features.don't waste your money on this no good $50/$40 trash.Its way beyond better for xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Awsome . Kinda like 2010
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
spencerm89
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really good i thought the graphics would be better but it is the wii so what do you expect. The road to wrestle mania was THE BEST EVER you got to walk around back stage and the locker rooms plus the parking lots. For road to wrestle mania you got to play as christian/undertaker/Cris Jericho/john cena/ and Rey mysterio. couple bad things like you can't play multilayer online like some of the old ones. You can't update a dlc pack (like update the superstars like wade Barrett john cena purple attire and lots more) although they have the dlc pack for xbox 360 and ps3. the creating superstar was the same as 2010 witch is ok.So i gave the game an 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
SmackDown vs Raw 2011 beatdown by 2010
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
JamesT
Location: Oreland, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was great to see better graphics for the wrestlers and a new simpler control system. However, this game left me feeling flat. While there is a new great feature of the WWE universe, the Road to Wrestlemania is a let down along with some annoying bugs. Miscalled names, wrestlers running through the middle of the ring, and has anyone notice the crowd signs are missing. I mean really, yes REALLY. This is supposed to be an improvement not a step backward. The Road to Wrestlemania, even though it allows some free roam now, is totally missing the Divas and your created superstar option. Where's an import option from 2010? Where's online play (I have the Wii version)? Where's the ability for me to create title matches like last year and see how my superstars are doing health wise and move wise? I'll continue to play the game because the WWE Universe is its saving grace. But otherwise, Smackdown vs RAW has a long way to go before its AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
ligit6695
Location: northbend,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game for wii is great. could do a little bit better on the graphics but i think it is better and cheaper than ps360 people. next year make smackdown vs raw 2012 better. other than that, best game on wii.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Suprisingly Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
thewarrior
My aunt got me and my brother a wii game, and on Christmas, it was this. I was disapointed because I was expecting Epic Mickey, and wanted this game for my PSP, but when I played it, I was amazed. They changed nothing for Wii, the controls, the modes, the customization, nothing. It was fun just creating my character. This is the only non-nintendo game i have on my Wii, and it beats Metroid Other M ( which gets boring after a while.). So far, this Christmas was a bunch of great sports games I wouldn't have gotten myself :). I will be looking forward to NBA 2K12, Madden 12, Fight Night Championships, and WWE S vs. R 12 :).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
The best WWE game in the last 5 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Bman1220
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I would recommend this to anyone who loves wrestling. I had WWE Day of Reckoning 1 and 2 and WWE Wrestlemania 18 and 19 for the gamecube a couple of years ago. I also had Smackdown vs Raw 2008, 2009, and 2010, but this one has the best graphics of all. I read the other reviews saying that the graphics such for Wii, but i really disagree. I have played it at my house on the Wii and it was the best, but when i went to my cousin and played it for Playstation 3, i hated it. I was really shocked that the Wii had better graphics and ever was funner with different game mode, but that is just my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>