GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011

Having sold more than 50 million units worldwide, the renowned WWE simulation experience and annual centerpiece in THQ's expanding WWE videogame portfolio returns to define the ultimate WWE moments and give players even greater creative and decision-making freedom throughout their storied journeys within WWE.
Average Customer Rating:
9.028
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
The best game ever
Posted on:8/18/10
Hitman2011
I've had Smackdown vs. raw 2007, 08, 09, and 10 but this will be without a shadow of a doubt the best in the smackdown series ever. The expanded and updated hell in a cell match, the drastically updated TLC match, the new free roam feature in road to wrestlemania mode, the new WWE universe mode, and the new create a finisher on the top rope option are just a taste of what to expect on WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2011. I just the Nintendo wii version isn't as far back from the PS3 and the Xbox 360 versions like it was the last 3 years
35 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
SmackDown vs Raw 2011 beatdown by 2010
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
JamesT
Location: Oreland, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was great to see better graphics for the wrestlers and a new simpler control system. However, this game left me feeling flat. While there is a new great feature of the WWE universe, the Road to Wrestlemania is a let down along with some annoying bugs. Miscalled names, wrestlers running through the middle of the ring, and has anyone notice the crowd signs are missing. I mean really, yes REALLY. This is supposed to be an improvement not a step backward. The Road to Wrestlemania, even though it allows some free roam now, is totally missing the Divas and your created superstar option. Where's an import option from 2010? Where's online play (I have the Wii version)? Where's the ability for me to create title matches like last year and see how my superstars are doing health wise and move wise? I'll continue to play the game because the WWE Universe is its saving grace. But otherwise, Smackdown vs RAW has a long way to go before its AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
This Game Is Going To Be Awesome!
Posted on:10/19/10
Aj1230
Location: Kearny, NJ
I've had all of the past 5 years of SmackDown vs. Raw and each year it got better and better........ this game is going to be AWESOME!!!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
One Word..... Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
Jav619
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game the first day it came out. It is pretty good. People say the xbox and ps3 have better graphics but for the wii they looked ok to me! It's all about the gameplay though. The bigger roster is defintely a good touch to this game along with WWE universe.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
crazy stuff not there!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
potter
Location: delhi,DL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you are thinking it not has on wii ps2 and psp its wrong.there is crazy stuff.the meaning is that when you do a single move on the table it will look realastic.it is all because of physics system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
HOPEFUL
Posted on:7/9/10
Chris Estrada
I've been waiting for this to come out since january. Also hoping that like if john cena is wwe champ in one road to WM triple H shouln't be in another, and they have more than one in ring attire.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
The best WWE game in the last 5 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Bman1220
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I would recommend this to anyone who loves wrestling. I had WWE Day of Reckoning 1 and 2 and WWE Wrestlemania 18 and 19 for the gamecube a couple of years ago. I also had Smackdown vs Raw 2008, 2009, and 2010, but this one has the best graphics of all. I read the other reviews saying that the graphics such for Wii, but i really disagree. I have played it at my house on the Wii and it was the best, but when i went to my cousin and played it for Playstation 3, i hated it. I was really shocked that the Wii had better graphics and ever was funner with different game mode, but that is just my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
This game is the best game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
panthergirl2010
Location: greenville,sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only reason i like it is because ive played it at my bffls house. the only reason we played it is because she loves miz and hes on the cover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lazy
 
Please wait while more information about lazy is loaded.
Additional information about lazy could not be loaded.
could have down better but its ok
Posted 12/19/10
you cant put titles on the line on as much but the rest is ok
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
SvR 2011 is a RKO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Prince11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the WWE. This game brings it to life like your the superstar on center stage. My favorite part of the game is Universe Mode! It's like your watching WWE every minute! Get the game and the only thing I hope they add to wii is online and the DLC packs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
best for now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
scooby
Location: san diego, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is much better than last year in everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metsfan123
california
 
Please wait while more information about metsfan123 is loaded.
Additional information about metsfan123 could not be loaded.
i love it best game ever
Posted 12/18/10
i like the upgraded finishers and like the universe mode and the wrestle mania mode the only bad thing is that you cant play nexus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
scooby
Location: san diego, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like wwe universe and i also like the new road to wrestlemania the graphics are good for wii and the sound is alright but i like the gameplay the most in this game is a good choice to buy if you like sport games for wii the last thing is that you could get in fights in the backstage whenever u want in road to wrestlemania mode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
beast5784
Location: Pittsburg,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The things that suck about this is that on the xbox360 you can move while doing a move but not on the wii and the ring ropes are very sentive to anything but for the wii it is just like smackdown vs raw 2010 in the since that it wont let u do anything like move while doing moves it is like they didnt put the new physics thing on for the wii but more people and more things to do.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
graphics!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
potter
Location: delhi,DL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awsome game for wii.but the graphics are soooooooo bad!!!!!!! for wii than 360 and ps3.bad for wii owners and ps2 owners.good for 360 owners and ps3 owners.but gamplay and all other things are good for wii and ps2.not for 360 and ps3.we should compare the game with gamplay.not the graphics.wish i give you a little help.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
videogameman99
west chester PA
 
Please wait while more information about videogameman99 is loaded.
Additional information about videogameman99 could not be loaded.
wwe 2011
Posted 7/12/11
I have to say this the most best kind of wrestling game I have chose guys like John Cena vs um.... a person with a overall of the 70's. Always watch out for the other people to come in to stop you. The Undertaker is unstoppable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Awsom game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
j1000000000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awesome you can have kanes alternate costume and you can also control the entire WWE universe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Hopefully More than Just Good
Posted on:9/29/10
Jav619
Location: New York,NY
I can't wait for Smackdown vs Raw 2011 to come out! I have never played the previous Smackdown vs Raw games but I hope that this game will definitly keep me wanting to play everyday!
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
HOPE ITS GOOD
Posted on:10/19/10
THEBALLERNATION
Location: GREENUP,KY
THIS GAME SHOULD BE GOOD IF YOU CAN UPLOAD YOUSUPERSTAR LIKE ON THE P3S3 AND 360 IF IT HAS IT AND THE SUPERSTARS LOOK GOOD I BE HAPPY
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
No chance of stopping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
matt638
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mom, you can't see me, I'm playing an AWESOMMMmme game. If this is the future of wwe video games the next one will be a so real you will be the guy winning the title. That's the bottom line because this guy said so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Cool
Posted on:8/9/10
A Customer
Cool. SmackDown vs raw 2011! i have never owned a svr game, but i' ve played it before. svr 2010 had OK graphics.......wonder if this will have better graphics and characters.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
it was an excellent game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
potter
Location: delhi,noida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was an excellent game.But on wii graphics are not so good than xbox 360.otherwise best game I had ever played yet on wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
looks good
Posted on:10/25/10
scooby
Location: san diego, ca
the game comes out tommorow im going to buy it for wii hope is cooooooooooooooooool
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>