GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011

Having sold more than 50 million units worldwide, the renowned WWE simulation experience and annual centerpiece in THQ's expanding WWE videogame portfolio returns to define the ultimate WWE moments and give players even greater creative and decision-making freedom throughout their storied journeys within WWE.
Average Customer Rating:
8.815
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
10
8 stars
17
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
67 out of 8183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
I HALE IVS 2011
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
fyoo
Location: 30135
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ITS ASOSMME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JOHN CENA ROCKS STONE COLD IS AWSOME
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
its AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
hakeemhot
Location: lauderhill,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a really good game its really hardcore, WWE Universe
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
im just here to play
Posted on:10/16/10
theviper2010
Location: Calforina
im here for one reason to play viedo games and see what new games coming out
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Has Faults, But pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
RedHotChiliPeppersFan
Location: Villa Park., IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about this game is good, except for the choice of difficulty of skill levels. Although the game is a good game, your frustation level may blind you of that. First off, the skill level difficulty is horrible. It goes Easy, Normal, Hard, and then Champion or something. On easy, they don't even put up a fight. On Normal, which seems like an average skill level, is still below average. I bought the game and played for the first time on Normal and still beat the heck out of John Cena. Then, you get to Hard. All of a sudden, they actually are skilled and athletic, and it's nearly impossible to beat someone unless you've had the game for months. I haven't even tried the hardest level yet, but I imagine it's automatic death. That's really all that's wrong with the game. I would recommend starting on Normal and staying on it until you start putting guys down within a minute, at least.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Has It's Up's And Downs
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Deewashere
Location: Canada ON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright this game is an amazing improvment to Smackdown vs Raw series. Breaking Tables Easier,Cell matches etc. The up's are that they give you something to do when your done with RTWM and you can create amazing storyline and such. The New TLC Match let's you have the title hanging up instead of pinning the oponnent. The superstar have some good overall ratings but there not at all what i would compare them too. The downs are the online game play you still lag like heck, controls are VERY BAD like i try to put the guy in a grapple and he does something else i like 2010's controls the best, Ohh and the RTWM Was TERRIBLE! WORST one yet really boring nothing to do! But Walking around was preetty fun that was an up! Overall i Will be getting this game but if the new features like:TLC/ cell match,Superstars,Arenas,Wwe Universe Mode were all in Smackdown vs Raw 2010 I would be the happiest Kid Alive!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
THE BEST SVR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
Sheamus
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So when the game first came out, I was like, "Oh God, this is gonna suck." But then my cousin bought it for me for Christmas and he insisted on me playing it. So I did. And then I loved it. The graphics are awesome. Everything looks real, including the divas. And then there are the superstars. They kept Shawn Michaels and Batista. They also added new people like Sheamus, Drew McIntyre and so on. The road to wrestlemania was the best. You could move around and pick fights and stuff. In the created content, your character looked a LOT more realistic and in create an entrance, you can add custom music. They also added the ability to do corner moves. The online gaming is good too, though sometimes it lags. So basicly, this game is worth its price. My mom loves playing it too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
So many improvements...
Posted on:8/19/10
Concorne
You cannot believe what has been added and improved to this game! I'm sure you've all heard about the TLC adding, like the tables being smashed whenever a move is done by one. But you will be able to put 5 tables in the ring! Along with the new physics added to the objects, there will be more options added to your move set for them, like finishers, standard grabbling, and others. Plus, the Hell In The Cell will be so much better then those horrible ones in the past, the motion will be perfected whenever you do a move that has to do with the Cell. You can do moves from the inside and smash through the Cell's walls! By the way, Hell in a Cell will be much bigger since they've added objects to the match! And finally, another new create a finisher is added, but this time its done on the corner turnbuckles! MUCH MORE WHERE THAT CAME FROM!!!
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ULTIMATEGAMER
Madison,Wi
 
Please wait while more information about ULTIMATEGAMER is loaded.
Additional information about ULTIMATEGAMER could not be loaded.
WELL
Posted 9/11/10
THIS IS A GOOD GAME BUT IT WOULD BE NICER IF IT WAS THE ATTITUDE ERA AND THAT WOULD DO THE TRICK
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
Thq,Perfect job!-for next year just build on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
Treezy
Location: Akron OH the home of Lebron James!bad example?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is hands down the best wwe smckdwn vs raw ever. First and foremost I would like to say THANK YOU A MILLION THQ, FOR PUTTING RANDY ORTON'S SHIRT IN THE GAME!I HAVE EVERY ONE OF THE GAS MASKS SHIRT AND WHEN I SEEN THAT ON THE SCREENSHOTS I MADE SURE THAT I WOULD BE IN LINE AT 12AM.The only thing I would like is, and I don't know if they have this on there, but if they do I apologize, during the wwe unive if you can free roam the backstage area. The gloss on the wrestlers is unreal-The detail to the moves is unreal-I could go on and on about all the positives about this game. I just would've like to see the ultimate warrior in the game also. Please don't take the wwe universe out of next years game,it is the greatest!Just build on this game, there's nowhere to go but up!?Thanx a milli THQ!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
best SVR yet, but still needs some work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
weece22
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the games i got for Christmas this year. i have been buying smackdown vs raw games for about the past 4 years and must say that this one is the best of all of them. SOUND- sound is good. all of the superstars, divas, and announcers and commentators voices sound accurate. but i hated that Michael Cole and jerry lawler both did smackdown and raw broadcasts. maybe they just didn't have time to put smackdown commentators in. GRAPHICS- graphics wise, this game has the best of all the SVR's.- but they still need some work. LASTING APPEAL- the lasting appeal, at least for me, is not very good. i have only had this game for about a month and am already ready to trade it in. so, yeah; you do the math. GAME-PLAY- gameplay is very good. all of the superstar's moves seem authentic. also, i like the new moves with ladders. overall, this game is just a game to play to fill in the spaces between when the bigger titles come out.- but still the best Smackdown vs Raw game yet. by the way- where is ECW and NXT!?!?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chiefsfan24
 
Please wait while more information about chiefsfan24 is loaded.
Additional information about chiefsfan24 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/3/11
how do i unlok nexus members
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
This will be amazing
Posted on:7/11/10
True killings
Hey everybody what's up it's true killings my ps3 gamertag gamestop you guys are amazing the workers there rule Anthony your awesome man uve helpd me and my friends out alot.. I've been playing svr2009 for a few now I got svr2010 on my ps2. I've been on YouTube I've watchd the physics e3 video countless times and this game takes it all svr is my fav game of all time I love nailing that rko on all my victims. Svr2011 . This games been a long time coming I'd shake corys hand if ever met him the thq guys work hard as he'll on these games to satisfy are wrestleings needs and I'm proud I've got to be alive for these games smackdown vs raw graphics are amazing rtwm from 09 and 10 have been great 11 is just making it better. Svr2011 I've already got it reserved ps3 all the way. Hope u guys get this game and we can be friends and wrestle online anyway my gamer tag on ps3 is true killings. Hit me up guys hope to see u the wwe universe at game stop october25 at midnight
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
BEST WWE GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
TheKingofSVR09
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME EVER! Smackdown vs raw 2008-2010 HAD EXTREME LAG ONLINE for ps3 , but this game has NO LAG!!! and The royal rumble online is awsome. and creating a superstar is super cool , i love how u can make him overall 100 in a second instead of carrer mode in prevouis WWE games. One more thing....... when smackdown vs raw 2009 was coming out i always wanted minitrons, so smackdown vs raw 2010 didnt have minitrons either but THIS GAME HAS MINITRONS!!! FINALLY!!!! i left my PSN ID as my nickname if u wanna add me to play smackdown vs raw 2011 online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
WWE WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
DarkDeliverier
Location: Charelston,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I preordered this through my local gamestop retailer with th thought in my head(not going to be any better). Got it home today and poped it into my PS3 Slim and after all the downloads and updates passing through the main menu and start playing the graphics threw me into almost a retinal shock. After going online I liked the new way that they keep track of the DLC that you have purchased and what was available. The way that community creations has been remade was wonderful. Only time will tell how much they listened to those of us that took the time to make suggestions. Overall happy for now,will update if I change my mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mighty2mouse5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about mighty2mouse5 is loaded.
Additional information about mighty2mouse5 could not be loaded.
online play
Posted 10/31/10
yea they added better online matches but a good portion of the time it freezes on u and u get a automatic loss about the online time it dont freeze is when u do 1 on 1 or tag team.bigger matches freeze all the time expetially the royal rumble and money in the back.they should have made it like they did ufc were its not based on everyone internet connection.i got a great connection but whensome one joins my match with a bad one it lags real bad or freezes.it frooze my ps3 so much i had to take the game back cause it started messing up my ps3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
WWE Fans Would Be Pround. '''OMG''
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
collinbatman
Location: Thibodaux,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
''OMG'' I know I said my Top Five On my other commit it really is 1 God Of War 2 Batman ark- am asylum 3 Smack down Vs Raw 2011 4 Uncharted 2 Among Thieves 5 Madden 11. This game is amazing to WWE fans out there I mean You have to give credit to this game it's amazing the graphics are amazing and awesome too. The game play is really fun I'm a true, true,true WWE and this game is'' BEAST''. I'm definitely going to WRESTLE MANIA I already got ticket T-Shirts Hat's all for the show.My favorite wrestle is Shawn Micheal OMG is getting inducted into the Hall Of Fame.The controls for the game is really easy. This game is amazing and awesome!!!!Achilles Fan Out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
i want the game bad
Posted on:9/21/10
tobethefred
Location: illinoes ,IS
it would be cool if there were more laders in a lader match and it will be more cooler if they had a stretcher
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
I want to be able to keep our created players.
Posted on:10/14/10
yelahw
Location: Ilion,NY
Smackdown vs Raw 2011 looks awsome, but I hope we can be able to copy our created players from 2010 to 2011. Much like they did for 2009 and the Legends of WrestleMania. I'd sure hate to loose my created players that I worked so hard on. Had alot of 5 star & 4 star created wretlers. I still have 2011 all paid for just waiting for it to come out. Can't wait.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sonicking91
 
Please wait while more information about Sonicking91 is loaded.
Additional information about Sonicking91 could not be loaded.
I want to be able to keep our created superstar.
Posted 10/18/10
i agree with you, i hate loosing my created superstars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
cant wait
Posted on:10/8/10
zacman97
Location: greensboro, nc
ive seen some videos and i have smackdown vs. raw 2010 and if you can AA some wrestler off a ladder, ill be happy
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theviper2010
Calforina
 
Please wait while more information about theviper2010 is loaded.
Additional information about theviper2010 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/19/10
this game is going to be more intense then smackdown vs raw 2010. in this one u can do your finishers off ladders thru 3 tables etc. trust me ull like it. but i dislike the front cover.
Customer Avatar
nick5
smackdown vs raw 2011
 
Please wait while more information about nick5 is loaded.
Additional information about nick5 could not be loaded.
wwe
Posted 10/10/10
i can't what to buy this game jhon cena rocks
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
WWE!!!
Posted on:8/18/10
-Roman
this game is gonna be freaking! awsome!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
IGN Confirms New Info...
Posted on:8/17/10
Mercurius
IGN just posted new information on SvR11: -Created Superstars will have Unlimited Points to contribute to their stats -Hell-In-A-Cell will be larger and you can use weapons in that match -WWE Universe mode is basically Create-A-PPV mode, where you can set up a show for RAW, Smackdown, Superstars, or a PPV and cutscenes for it and have fun. It can be turned off, if you just want an Exhibition match. -In Road to WrestleMania mode, you can free-roam to find mini-games, talk with superstars and gms, etc. More info to come...
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
freaking amazing
Posted on:9/17/10
TANK6197
THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE FREAKING AMAZING. I AM DYING FOR THIS GAME TO COMKE OUT
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 rosters.
Posted on:8/19/10
s3ood2010
I hope that the NXT Rookies will be in the game.
26 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WWEfan1
Pittsburgh,PA
 
Please wait while more information about WWEfan1 is loaded.
Additional information about WWEfan1 could not be loaded.
Nxt
Posted 9/18/10
If the Nxt rookies will be on it, they will be add on characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>