GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle

Rock n' roll will never die, largely thanks to you, your friends and Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock. Embark on an epic journey to save rock n' roll in the most immersive videogame experience to date, with a set list of more than 90 tracks, a completely redesigned, rock-inspired guitar controller and a host of new gameplay features. Become a living-room legend as you and your band mates strum drum and wail to guitar-shredding hits from the likes of Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life anthems from bands like Queen, Muse and KISS. A franchise-first, story-based Quest mode will lead you to more rewards and unlockable content than ever before. Everything is expanded and refined for the ultimate rock music experience.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Best Guitar Hero So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Rioter78
Location: Vernon, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This guitar hero is the best of it's kind so far. The graphics are slightly better than 5's graphics, which were pretty good. The setlist is solid, and with the addition of DLC, simply amazing. The new instruments for the super bundle are nice because the drums have actual cymbals, not just half cymbals. The drums themselves are a little bigger and a little more spaced out, and the control dock is at the base of the drums rather than between the cymbals. Also, the drum pedal is sturdy enough for double bass play (which I like because im an expert+ player). The guitar design is pretty neat, seeing how if you got the wings for it, it looked like a battle axe (MWAH HA HA, lol). Although the mic looks a little different, it still performs the same as the world tour one, fairly well. Overall, this game gets a 10 from me if you like the guitar hero franchise/ love rock (which will never die!).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bmxboy2497
 
Please wait while more information about bmxboy2497 is loaded.
Additional information about bmxboy2497 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/20/11
Does the bundle also come with the game as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Greatest Additions Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
GHNutto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I'm gonna just come out and say it. I've never bought a Guitar Hero game for my PS3 before. I wanted to save money and get the PS2 iiterations. The first moment I saw the Demi-God of Rock beat down a giant robot, I knew cutscenes are great. also the graphics are better, plus I LOVE the new guitar shape. Mkay, PEACE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Need More Innovation!
Posted on:8/3/10
Michael Tsen
Besides drum, microphone, and guitar, we need to see more musical instrument like next up, keyboard. What fails in Wii Music, perhaps people will work better with physical instruments. Rather than split screen, perhaps all in one screen is better? Singing is on the top still while other instruments (mostly 5 buttons except drum with additional foot pedal) all use the bottom one screen. Or you can provide TV to TV connector if needed.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Music lovers are what makes these games work!
Posted on:8/7/10
Metalman01
I personally love playing the games and using all the instruments and vocals. Not everyone is musically talented but this gives you a slight sense of what it might be like to perform in front of a crowd. I prefer the original versions of the songs as opposed to remakes and live versions as they are always slightly different and sometimes it is difficult to make the adjustments to the changes. I only have one complaint about the gameplay. That is that the expert level on some songs is impossible to complete even with much practice. I don't know anyone that can play that well or has that much time to practice. Other than that, I love the games and how they play out.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Guitar Hero Comeback?
Posted on:7/31/10
deathroll757
i think that after guitar hero 3 when they threw in drums it took away from the name. "Guitar Hero". They should have left it to Rock Band. They have tried to recover from World Tour ever since. I think they came close with Guitar Hero 5. I think that this one will be what seals the deal of a comback. I really hope that this game is great and fun. I want them to throw alot more into the game other than playing shows. I would love to see them add alot mroe to the writing your own songs option and do alot more with DLC and maybe have some ways to win free DLC becuase there were songs I wanted but wouldn't have the money for and I had World Tour for the Wii and I wasn't going to go out and get a Wii points card so I just gave up on the game. This is my last chance for Guitar Hero before I finally switch over completly to Rock Band
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
has a mic a guitar and drums this funnnnn
Posted on:7/15/10
fire on ice
this has a mic a drum set and a brand new guitar i call the guitar the fancy a cheap price for a wonderful month new awsome stuff im not for sure that i will the fancy guitar like the guitar buddle im not i will call game dont worry guitar are you call :)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
photofinish97
Posted on:7/10/10
thatgameguy
What photofinish 97 said was wrong and the new guitar hero will be amazing including a great selection of songs. Viva la Guitar Hero!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
more recycled music
Posted on:6/19/10
Anonymous
almost all of these songs are already available as DLC for guitar hero or rockband (does it even matter which is which anymore)...these music games have seriously gone downhill, they force feed entire bands into games that are subpar at best, ie. green day, van halen, oh and lets not forget taylor swifts band hero game! or they load up on new wananbe bands that the record labels are pushing and now they want more money for songs most people already own, theres only like 2 songs on this set list I haven't seen before and the rest I'm can crush on expert with a blind fold...do guitar hero and rockband just trade songs back and forth to put out new games? just make one giant DLC list and let us choose what we want
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock Review
Posted on:7/9/10
ModernWarfare2Guru
Okay. This looks strange. Your character transforms into some strange animal. Next thing I know is I'm going to play with Judy Nails, and she's going to turn into a Barbie doll. Great. The only good songs are: Phycosocial by Slipknot Tick Tick Boom by The Hives Bodies by Drowning Pool And a few others. On E3 they are going to have controllers where you "snap" on plastic wings to your guitar. There's also a button where the wings pop out. Normal Guitar=AWESOME Guitar w/ Wings=VERY WIERD So I would not buy this. I would spend my money to pre order the new Medal Of Honor game.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
I wonder......
Posted on:7/11/10
Guitar Hero fan.....
I played Guitar Hero since the first 1 came out. I wasn't happy with 1, 2,...... Now for Gh-LoR i aced alot of the songs on Hard. Now for World Tour, I luv it. 10/10 star for that. I really didnt like GH 5. I might buy the this GH just for Linkin Park and Metalica
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Expensive, but looks worth it
Posted on:7/27/10
Anonymous
Why buy it? Guitar Hero, enough said, beats Rockband hands down. I, myself, am buying it.
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
lets work together to let Guitar hero have at least one last game.
Posted on:6/18/10
#1 Beast
If this will be there last guitar hero then they should a least come out with one for the worlds favorite songs like (TNT,high way to hell,bleed it out,crawling,rockstar,photogragh,its my life,iron man,sweet home alabama,king of rock,dream police,)If you have any other songs you would like for this one game to have on it then write your own preview with them on it. I've played almost all guitar hero's there is and they each,(ALL ONLY HAVE ONE TO FIVE SONGS I LIKED MOSTLY AROUND TWO OR THREE) All you true fans help me and if you know a better place to post you may
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Replying to photofinish97
Posted on:6/16/10
Betterthanphotofinish97
Good sir, you must be out of your mind if you think that guitar hero and rock band is anything like your normal series of a certain title... if you waited multiple years to release new versions of the game, people would get bored and complain that the only way to have fun is to buy the DLC packs to come with it... The setllist looks amazing on this game and I can't wait to find out what the new changes to the instruments are... btw your a f4g for thinking 3oh!3 should be in your alias...
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
why bother?
Posted on:6/9/10
photofinish97
music games are boming so why bother? this will probably be guitar hero's last shot and it will most likely fail. they brought them out too quickly if they would have waited 3-4 years per game it wouldn't be so bad. now you have guitar hero and rockband x7.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Finally Looks Good
Posted on:6/28/10
cottonballs34
Guitar Hero 1 and 2=Niiiceeee GH3 was EPIC and then they messed up badly trying to beat rockband seriously how many guitar heroes were they? World Tour ,5 Smash Hits,Band Hero Van Halen wich just failure..but i think guitar hero's getting back to what it used to be,Challenge not Popularity oh and also unrealistic stuff that we all now rocks! And Also the music looks good too! This game reminds me of GH3 soo i probably will buy it I hope we see Judy Nails with Gh3 Look in this game(:
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Idk
Posted on:8/7/10
tman1029
Out of the rumors I heard this is going to be nothing like the other guitar heroswhich were amazing!!!! But i still have confidence in this one i think the people who are truly into rock and roll will love this game
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Im expecting this to be a big buzz..........
Posted on:8/6/10
Anonymous
But with most Guitar Hero games since GH:WT, they get VERY old and you lose intrest fast. The last non-spinoff hit in the series was GH3. They dont include enough hard tracks or modern ones to the games which makes the games not as fun:/ Another game that will lose to RockBand
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
depressed ex-fan
Posted on:6/10/10
Sony FanBoy
Guitar Hero.. excellent.. Guitar Hero 2... Improved upon the first one... Guitar Hero 3... great improvement, songlist was excellent... after that.. they went so far downhill that i refuse to even watch them played.. honestly this franchise has been destroyed... Harmonix at least sort of knows what they're doing... when you're producing a game and know it will sell just because of the name... that doesn't give you the right to butcher it...
Review 19 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Full band instruments?
Posted on:6/19/10
Yusei
I was planning on buying this full band package but I'm just wondering what kind of drums will come with it because if it's the world tour drums again then I might as well get the guitar bundle, but if it comes with some new drums or at least the band hero drums that came with the wii version of the game then I might consider buying this but I need to know what drums will come with this set.
Review 20 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Super Bundle
Still no Zepplin?
Posted on:6/15/10
Anonymous
I have waited patiently for Led Zepplin to be in a Guitar Hero or Rock Band game since GH3, and I am dumbfounded that they aren't getting the respect they deserve by not having at least one of their songs in a game! Apart from that gripe, the setlist looks great right now, and I will get it, even if Zepplin's not in it, which I hope it is.
1 2 next>>