GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only

Rock n' roll will never die, largely thanks to you, your friends and Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock. Embark on an epic journey to save rock n' roll in the most immersive videogame experience to date, with a set list of more than 90 tracks, a completely redesigned, rock-inspired guitar controller and a host of new gameplay features. Become a living-room legend as you and your band mates strum drum and wail to guitar-shredding hits from the likes of Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life anthems from bands like Queen, Muse and KISS. A franchise-first, story-based Quest mode will lead you to more rewards and unlockable content than ever before. Everything is expanded and refined for the ultimate rock music experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Thrash Metal about time!!!!
Posted on:7/26/10
1ringrulesthemall
Finally!! A game that has all the metal I want , when a mosh pit was violent and there was no place to hide...LOL...I've been waiting a game to come out with more metal than ever ....the only thing I would want from a Guitar Hero game is a replay button so you can watch yourself play with a split screen of a mosh pit that would rule all Guitar hero games . I think if they want you to have the REAL experience might as well have a Real mosh pit split screen experience with it!!!!!!!!!! METAL RULES!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kenshin8806
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about kenshin8806 is loaded.
Additional information about kenshin8806 could not be loaded.
It's not that surprising...
Posted 12/13/12
To find that Activision bailed on Guitar Hero because of a mentality like that. Metal hardly sells in a game that was meant to be used for parties. Harmonix even decided to take the risk and put up Slayer and such on the Rock Band Store and to recoup their losses they had to put Carly Rae Jespen to keep themselves afloat. Do the music game community a favor and just keep your metal tracks on your iPod where they belong.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Better off in the bargain bin.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
kenshin8806
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As I stated in my Preview Buzz: There's nothing to get excited about. The setlist is hardly redeeming (Too focused on mainstream "Metal"), the gameplay is still shoddy because of the cumbersome calibration system, and the peripherals are just aesthetic redesigns. There's no new innovations to the gameplay. It's still the same old plastic fret spamming. The characters still look too much like stick figures, and the color palette looks like neon vomit. The only thing to get really "hyped" up about are about 7 tracks on the setlist - those of which are now available as DLC on Rock Band. You want my honest opinion? Get either Rock Band 3 or Rocksmith. At least with either of those two: You'll no longer look like a dork who just sits hunched over in front of their TV with blank stares on your face thinking you rocked everyone's faces off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Song List
Posted on:6/10/10
LovettxTodd
I feel the new list of songs is great! I'm sure this new Guitar Hero will be better than the others, especially because of the artists used. :] I'm sure most people will be pleased by this list, just as I was.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Rush 2112
Posted on:7/20/10
Anonymous
i just saw a video the stroy in warriors of rock the stroy base around Rush's 2112 which you can play 2112 in its entirety so awsome for any rush fan
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Looks To Be Awesome!!!!!!!!! :)
Posted on:7/25/10
infamousfan3
Well I have owned every Guitar Hero known to man and this one looks good. The thing the worrys me is that Guitar Hero ruined itself with the 2009 relese of Guitar Hero 5. Guitar heero 5 was very Obnoxious and it seemed to look like the companies that made it happen did a Terrible Job Making Guitar Hero 5. It seems that this Guitar Hero is up the alley it should be with metal and rock! But Guitar Hero 5 had pop-rock and LAME rock.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Another generic rendition of a dying genre...
Posted on:8/4/10
kensredemption
It's the same with Activision every year. Seven45 is doing the same thing with Power Gig, but sticking with the same instruments. Nothing to get excited about. Besides, a majority of this setlist is a rip off of what's already offered as DLC for Rock Band. I'd rather stick with that, especially because of the almost universal compatibility of the content anyway. If anyone should get anything from Activision, it'll be Treyarch's Call of Duty games at the most.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kenshin8806
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about kenshin8806 is loaded.
Additional information about kenshin8806 could not be loaded.
Indeed.
Posted 12/13/12
This. So much. I saved so much money by just continuing to commit to Harmonix and Rock Band.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
awesome and epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
slayer666
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this ones the best GH ever (has lots of heavy metal) Compared to the other GH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best Guitar Hero i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
sweetemotion98
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My opinion of Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock? EPIC. The new guitar is awesome the 90+ song setlist is awesome. It features Megadeth with Sudden Death which Dave Mustiane wrote just for GHWoR. Also there's Aerosmith, Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath, Rolling Stones, Avenged Sevenfold plus many more. This game goes above standard with Quest Mode, Quickplay+, Party Play, and Online. This game whch is Neversoft's last GH is the best Neversoft game. There's no way Vicarios Visions can top Neversoft. But we'll have to wait and see...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
About time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Sapient
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After the monumental disappointments: GHWT, GH 5, and all of the band only GH. They finally got back to the roots of GH. The song tracks for GH 6 is awesome. I love the party mode and the ability for each player to choose what ever instrument they want; so you can have two guitar players. This was carried over from GH 5 and the only thing good about GH 5, btw. This is the best game I've played in the series since GH III.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
guitar hero
Posted on:7/23/10
rocker22
man i hope this guitar hero has more of the rock songs getting more into the metal i have been a little dissapointed about the four previous ones cause they were not having the rock in it anymore they had funk and country and some other stuff that didnt need to be in there i hope this songs has more of metal songs thats wht guitar hero should be more about metal and hard core rock and roll
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
boreing
Posted on:8/20/10
sims 3 ps3
i like the previos guitar heros where you have 80's rock and meta. now they are doing heavy metal like slipnot!! slipnot sucks all i hear is screaming with no talent. but there is some god songs on warriors of rock but not many nobody will like. not going to be a best seller!!
1 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaleb135
Nunya
 
Please wait while more information about Kaleb135 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaleb135 could not be loaded.
Next one
Posted 1/23/11
They should do a Guitar Hero Avenged Sevenfold next
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Another one?
Posted on:8/3/10
Wow and Aion player
Are they really just begging for this franchise to die? How about instead of putting a year's worth into another one and just put new songs in why don't actually spend some time on one and put some new features in the game. It's all the same game. I'm not going to buy this game.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Hmmm....
Posted on:6/8/10
Spore Lover
Looks fine, but not something that will keep the casual gamers. This game looks to be heading in to heavier rock, which is fine with me, but I don't think a lot of people will like it though...
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Double hummmm...
Posted on:7/6/10
La Rhino
After disappointing GH 5, I am hoping the franchise will win me back. Looking very forward to better controller; the GH/WT guitar had possibilities, so hope that this is a step up from that.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Looks Promising
Posted on:6/8/10
GameMaster
Hopefully this installment in the GH franchise won't be disappointing. The track list looks solid with songs from some top artists. I'm definitely going to get it just for Rammstein! \M/
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Nice
Posted on:7/12/10
ChefJess
I guess I'm glad to see a little more hard rock. I wish they'd do a M rated game or an alternate mode, it sucks singing and havin to edit myself...lol Someday I hope.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
METAL!!
Posted on:6/9/10
GrifMan117
If Tenacious D is on the game it has to be a buy +! It even better have a better & bigger clothes/hair selection. It sucks when the game doesn't have your hairstyle.
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Awsome
Posted on:6/4/10
Realskate 13
I hope the song list is much better than GH4 and GH5. I saw the trailer and it looks awsome the true awsomeness of rock and metal.