GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only

Rock n' roll will never die, largely thanks to you, your friends and Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock. Embark on an epic journey to save rock n' roll in the most immersive videogame experience to date, with a set list of more than 90 tracks, a completely redesigned, rock-inspired guitar controller and a host of new gameplay features. Become a living-room legend as you and your band mates strum drum and wail to guitar-shredding hits from the likes of Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life anthems from bands like Queen, Muse and KISS. A franchise-first, story-based Quest mode will lead you to more rewards and unlockable content than ever before. Everything is expanded and refined for the ultimate rock music experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.556
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
This is the best of the GH games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The best music and a good game is a good idea. This is a game for any gamer that likes music. The guitar that it comes with is realy cool but where do u get the other part with it. I like it cuz i like hevey metal song and this as some classics as well. It is a pritty coo lgame but even though its the last one it is the best.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
And the final award goes too.....not this!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Once again another Guitar Hero has emerged and this time did nothing. There was nothing new about it and wasnt that big of a step foreward for the genre. The music is good, but at times I wonder if they just chose random songs or what. Its a fun game overall for a party, but seems like it was made for a specific crowd. Its not the kind of game a little kid would buy or an adult for that matter. I like most of the bands on the game, but thought that some of the song choices were kinda odd. The single player campaign is pointless and the only reason to play it is for new stuff and songs. I dont think I've picked up the game in months and only play it when friends are around and half the time theyd rather play World Tour because they dont like the music. This is a great game for any metal lovers, but keep in mind if you dont have that many days where you sit down with friends and wana play guitar hero this isnt going to be good buy because it has little replay value to anyone who plays it alone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Good soundtrack but havent we seen this before?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Spark89
Location: Selinsgrove, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Guitar hero WoR is a decent game nonetheless but the game has no real new elements of gameplay to it. The new quest mode is what seems to be a step in the right direction, but after playing it one time through, it doesnt really offer anything new to the game that we havent seen before. The soundtrack is something to be reckoned with though. This game has over 90 songs on disc and more than 300 in the gh store. I know you rock band fanatics go crazy over the amount of songs in the rb store, but i for one have always been a guitar hero fan first and rock band second. Also, the new guitar has no slider bar, even though you will still encounter many slider notes within the first few chapters of songs in the game. All in all, this game is decent. I would but it just for the amount of songs in the game and the quest isnt too bad. I would suggest renting the game before buying it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmillz
United States
 
Please wait while more information about dmillz is loaded.
Additional information about dmillz could not be loaded.
AMAZING ITS A MUST-BUY FOR A GUITAR HERO FAN
Posted 3/27/11
If you want to buy this, go ahead. It has great music, and the fact that Rush 2112 is in it too makes it even better. There are about 90 songs in the setlist from now and way back in the 70s, 80s, and 90s. I really wish they would make another Guitar Hero because Activision just set themselves up to make another one. It will also have plenty DLC to come also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Another game to DL
Posted on:7/14/10
Anonymous
Yep so, Wow I already own half those songs on rockband and the other half are mostly ones noone would pay for. Good thing I mod. Dont get me wrong Guitar hero is wayyyyyyyy better than rock band. On drums you get 5 lanes, 2 different sensitives that are actually used in gameplay, the charts are correct in guitar hero. Rock band fanboys are getting songs with parts and notes omitted so you can take a break in the middle of a song, and so the song isnt too hard for people in wheelchairs into "rock". Guitar hero doesnt need "rock" songs like Hendrix and whatnot,, its always been more about METAL. HUGE difference. Download? yes,, pay for it,, sure if you must and cant rent it first. If you own rockband you already have half these songs if you buy dlc. But,, trust me the charts and playability, and just the whole game is a lot better than rockband. Ill have it just because I own every guitar hero (cept the ps2 ones)
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Great Songs but.......
Posted on:6/29/10
RedJohn
Now originally all i bought was guitar hero up until activision took over and then i switched to rock band. I have still kept track of the guitar hero games and I have noticed a strong pattern. Guitar Hero is only changing their game play one game at a time. Look at how long little the game has changed from 3 to 5. Sure you could argue that adding the new instruments is great however Rock Band already did that. Don't just push off this comment and say its just another GH hater. GH has several aspects that I really think RB should add in. The song list for this game looks great so far however if you are an avid RB fan and go to the song marketplace you will see that several of the songs in that list are already on rock band. Most notably to me was Bat Country by Avenged Sevenfold. I believe that it showed up on rock band last fall. One thing I do love about GH is that they actually get Linkin Park songs.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best one since Guitar Hero Metallica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
iXi0DmTgM0iXi
Location: El Dorado, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not going into too much detail over the story of the game, what really hooks me into a music game is the set list. This game, as you can probably tell, has the best set list of any Guitar Hero game yet. I love the songs, not only are they good songs but they're also fun to play on guitar and drums, they're actually challenging. I love a good challenge every now and then, I play on expert and the other Guitar Hero games were getting easy, the only two songs from any of the games I found challenging were Jordan from GHII and Through the Fire and Flames from GHIII. But this game, it feels like every other song is a challenge, it's crazy fun to play and I would recommend it to anyone who loves Guitar Hero and/or heavy rock music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
finally
Posted on:8/12/10
metalhead911
finally a heavy metal guitar hero with bands like rammstein children of bodom and arch enemy this looks like the first GH im gonna buy since GH3 \m/
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Become the savior of ROCK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
gameboyx015
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this the day it came out and I keep rocking out each day, The graphics are the best of any GH game EVER! The character selection and costumes they wear are jaw dropping AWESOME song list is mainly focused around metal, hard rock and for some reason country but still amazing list. Venues really cool, what i love is the warrior forms of all the main characters and you can even make your own warrior. If you love music games and rock/metal music then go get this game right now!! You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Looks to be a lot better than 5 at least.
Posted on:7/26/10
Anonymous
Let's not mince words but GH 5 was rather boring. By contrast Warriors of Rock looks like it's going to be immensely better. I love the fact that it's going to have a heavier type of setlist more focused on thrashing. But the fact that you'll play the whole twenty minute Rush song 2112 is among one of the most awesome things I've ever heard for a rhythm game. I am also insanely psyched about the inclusion of the Ramones rendition of the Spider-Man theme.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Not even guitar hero...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
Pokagbamo1
Location: Cleveland, OH
I have always been a fan of guitar hero all the way from the first one, but this is just awful. Sure they added a bunch of new features and updated the graphics but they changed it way too much. They added sooo much unnecessary bullcrap to the point that it doesn't even feel like guitar hero. The setlist is pretty awful, only like 4 actual rock songs on it. Looks like they finally sold out and put bullcrap emo-pop music into it along with a couple good songs that were already in guitar hero before. The story mode is ridiculous and all of the songs are way harder than they should be. They add in a bunch of notes that aren't even in the song and make you play them as if they are. The guitar that comes with it sucks and the graphics are weird and make playing difficult. This "game" shouldn't even be considered guitar hero and if this is where all the other guitar hero's are headed I'm glad they stopped making them. The story mode is so terrible I could barely even finish it. (No I don't suck I play on expert and have beaten all the other GH's.) Overall: terrible songs, terrible gameplay, terrible story mode, terrible game. I'll stick with the old school guitar heroes tyvm.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lilya
Ardmore,Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Lilya is loaded.
Additional information about Lilya could not be loaded.
This is Amazing it's worth every penny!
Posted 1/26/12
I got this game because i'm a huge GH fan it was sad that this is the last GH ever! They sure did an amazing comeback to the GH series i loved everything on it the graphics are amazing and it's one of my favorite games ever out of the GH series besides GH:3 this is worth every penny!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Simply amazing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
GuitarHeroFTW123
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nothing more can be said than "amazing." This GH feels like it really has been worked on, and not just thrown together with some dumb songs. The songs are great, a nice selection of easy, medium and wicked hard songs. The sound really makes you feel like your in concert, kickin it live; the graphics are a little cheesy, but it still kicks it; this game is just a must buy. If you do not have this yet, and your considering buying this game, GET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
rockband is better
Posted on:7/6/10
LJlonewolf
ROCKBAND is going to be the dominate one guitar hero keeps putting sucky songs on some of their games Metallica,van halen , and guitar 3 and 5 all had good songs 5 didn't have too many good songs but few were really good this new 1 is called warriors of rock they need to have a lot of great rock warriors for me to buy it i want to see full set list or i'm not even going to think about buying it after all gotta c a product and info before you buy it i will if it at least has 60 to 70 really good songs but maybe im wrong maybe they finally have their heads were they need 2 be and i agree with the guy/girl that said greenday was a baby band and shouldn't have ever got a rockband game but i can take all my old rockband titles and have them all on 1 disc how great is that gh needs to step their game up!.
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
nice!!!!
Posted on:7/12/10
mojo17
looks really nice, but i wont be impressed until they come out with a guitar hero slipknot. like this one only has one slipknot song and thats psycosocal. so when they release guitar hero slipknot maybe then ill buy but for now ill settle for this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bob101
 
Please wait while more information about bob101 is loaded.
Additional information about bob101 could not be loaded.
RELLY
Posted 9/19/10
I think Their has been enough Guitar heors out its all the same stuff just couple other diff things
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
THE BEST GUITAR HERO GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
DBreezy
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GUITAR HERO SINCE GUITAR HERO 3...THE GRAPHICS ARE OUTSTANDING AND THEY HAVE THE BEST SONG LIST EVER(but not better than Rock Band 2)...GREAT GAME MAKE SURE YOU GET THIS GAME IF YOU REALLY WANNA ROCK OUT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
its great!but i want them to make one more GH
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
threalguitarman
Location: your,mom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great with its cutscenes wich show outstanding graphics and a great playlist of music but ive always wanted them to make a guitar hero just for pink floyd you know that i would pay a great amount of money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dyablo713
pasadena tx
 
Please wait while more information about dyablo713 is loaded.
Additional information about dyablo713 could not be loaded.
Where the pink floyd?
Posted 2/25/11
i thought i was the only one waiting fpr a pink floyd gh im a big fan.still waiting on that zepplin and more Dio.Who sings that song twilite zone?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
MegaBlack
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow this games is the best GH game ever i can't wait for RB3 to come out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Nice
Posted on:7/28/10
Kaptain
Great Track List!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
the best and last of guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
bman258
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
songs-amazing setlist from def leppard, nickelback, drowning pool, and much more 90 songs! gameplay/storyline-brand new storyline with quest mode! take all the old and new characters from guitar hero and turn them into real warriors to destroy the beast! onlineplay- you can play quickplay quest mode everything with friends! graphics-i'd say the best of them all! the game is really challenging and it has dragonforce so it must be hard! it is a must buy!!! for only ten dollars get the last guitar hero game out there, be a warrior be a beast be a guitar hero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Another mediocre setlist
Posted on:8/2/10
bondmaxbondrock
I have always liked guitar hero, but one thing i cant understand is their crappy selection of songs! i mean these are ok songs, but anyone that truely loves classic rock will tell you these aren't exactly the best songs and artists in rock n' roll. they should have more band like led zepplin, rolling stones, the who, and many others that haven't barely been heard on gh! rock band has done a little better, but SOMEONE'S GOTTA GET THIS RIGHT!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
yadayada
 
Please wait while more information about yadayada is loaded.
Additional information about yadayada could not be loaded.
Set list
Posted 9/29/10
I agree that they should have some Led Zepplin on GH; however, I believe they should make a whole game devoted to their songs. The reason being why they haven't done this already is probably because Led Zepplin and/or their producing company will not sign over the rights to the songs to be used in video games.
Customer Avatar
iXi0DmTgM0iXi
El Dorado, KS
 
Please wait while more information about iXi0DmTgM0iXi is loaded.
Additional information about iXi0DmTgM0iXi could not be loaded.
It's a metal game
Posted 9/29/10
This new Guitar Hero is centered around challenge, metal is the only genre that provides the challenge people crave. Seriously, Guitar Hero WT and 5 were junk, they were WAY too easy. Guitar Hero Metallica was the best so far, until now. This game is about the metal genre and its challenge, if you don't like it stick with Guitar Hero 1-5 or conform and go to Rock Band which apparently has a better setlist (I honestly hate Rock Band with every iota of my being and it has a terrible setlist.)
Customer Avatar
Bass
 
Please wait while more information about Bass is loaded.
Additional information about Bass could not be loaded.
Good Game, but not for everybody.
Posted 9/19/10
First of all, this game breathes new life into the Guitar Hero Franchise. Considering this was supposed to be the last one by Neversoft, I got what I wanted. The quest mode is definitely the main attraction and it is awesome. Customers can tell right away, that the developers REALLY put a lot of effort behind this. Quickplay plus is basically the challenge system they introduced in Guitar Hero 5. This time they allow you to use your DLC. And don't worry you can use your own creation in Quickplay plus. Now, to the bad part. The setlist is questionable. The setlist as a whole is stellar. The best so far. However, if you don't like ANY type of metal. You will not enjoy this, unless you put on earplugs. The setlist was chosen at the fact that people like challenge in Guitar Hero. The only challenging genre is metal. So if you hate metal, you will hate this game for the most part.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
sounds awsome But........
Posted on:6/8/10
the terminator
i have always loved guitar hero but they kinda went over board with it all when they kept coming out with new games so fast i couldnt keep up with it also guitar hero has never recognized some of the real originators of rock n roll like jimmy paige(led zeppelin), or eric clapton(cream), or angus young(ac/dc) yeah they have one or two songs bye ac dc a couple of there games but seriousley acdc and led zeppelin created what modern rock and metal is today, i meen if anybody deserves ther own guitar hero game its not soft punk baby bands like green day. i believe they should at least add some led zeppelin songs to guitar hero or rockband. personally rockband is better in so many ways
1 2 3 next>>