GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only

Rock n' roll will never die, largely thanks to you, your friends and Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock. Embark on an epic journey to save rock n' roll in the most immersive videogame experience to date, with a set list of more than 90 tracks, a completely redesigned, rock-inspired guitar controller and a host of new gameplay features. Become a living-room legend as you and your band mates strum drum and wail to guitar-shredding hits from the likes of Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life anthems from bands like Queen, Muse and KISS. A franchise-first, story-based Quest mode will lead you to more rewards and unlockable content than ever before. Everything is expanded and refined for the ultimate rock music experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.556
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
the best and last of guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
bman258
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
songs-amazing setlist from def leppard, nickelback, drowning pool, and much more 90 songs! gameplay/storyline-brand new storyline with quest mode! take all the old and new characters from guitar hero and turn them into real warriors to destroy the beast! onlineplay- you can play quickplay quest mode everything with friends! graphics-i'd say the best of them all! the game is really challenging and it has dragonforce so it must be hard! it is a must buy!!! for only ten dollars get the last guitar hero game out there, be a warrior be a beast be a guitar hero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best Guitar Hero game since Legends of Rock!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Kaycee
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is GREAT!! Best Guitar Hero game since Legends of Rock. Unlike the other Guitar Heroes, WoR makes you keep playing the game with quest mode. Though, I really hate that I can't use the clothes and hairstyles from the characters (Echo, Judy, Pandora, Austin, etc.) for my custom rockers. Even though the game gets tedious a while after dominating the quest, quick play mode keeps me playing when I unlock cheats, instruments, and accessories. I don't know why people don't like this game so much. It may be a big change, but it's definitely better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Fan-freaking-tastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
OceanAvenue123
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was AMAZING. The graphics, songs, and all the rest was to DIE FOR. I grew up on GH. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Not even guitar hero...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
Pokagbamo1
Location: Cleveland, OH
I have always been a fan of guitar hero all the way from the first one, but this is just awful. Sure they added a bunch of new features and updated the graphics but they changed it way too much. They added sooo much unnecessary bullcrap to the point that it doesn't even feel like guitar hero. The setlist is pretty awful, only like 4 actual rock songs on it. Looks like they finally sold out and put bullcrap emo-pop music into it along with a couple good songs that were already in guitar hero before. The story mode is ridiculous and all of the songs are way harder than they should be. They add in a bunch of notes that aren't even in the song and make you play them as if they are. The guitar that comes with it sucks and the graphics are weird and make playing difficult. This "game" shouldn't even be considered guitar hero and if this is where all the other guitar hero's are headed I'm glad they stopped making them. The story mode is so terrible I could barely even finish it. (No I don't suck I play on expert and have beaten all the other GH's.) Overall: terrible songs, terrible gameplay, terrible story mode, terrible game. I'll stick with the old school guitar heroes tyvm.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lilya
Ardmore,Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Lilya is loaded.
Additional information about Lilya could not be loaded.
This is Amazing it's worth every penny!
Posted 1/26/12
I got this game because i'm a huge GH fan it was sad that this is the last GH ever! They sure did an amazing comeback to the GH series i loved everything on it the graphics are amazing and it's one of my favorite games ever out of the GH series besides GH:3 this is worth every penny!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best Guitar Hero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Rulingtomax
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was looking forward to this game since the day it came out. It doesn't get old like other guitar heros. It is absolutely amazing. The songs people complain were to hard I found them to have a great challenge the first few times. It was amazing! I am blown away with it. Make sure to buy the Twilight of the Thunder Gods by Amon Amarth dlc. It is possibly one of the best and hardest because you are strumming fast and using double pedals really fast the whole song.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best guiar hero game ever.. and sadly the last
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Guitar hero really finished up the series long with this game. They made quickplay mode incredible by having challenges for each song, levels along with things you get for increasing your level and much more. The campaign was reallly amazing, it felt as if you were playing an action game. and the setlist was a guitarhero's dream. not easy by any means. The downfall of guitar hero was that the downloadable content just wasn't as good as rockbands , therefor they got beat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
And the final award goes too.....not this!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Once again another Guitar Hero has emerged and this time did nothing. There was nothing new about it and wasnt that big of a step foreward for the genre. The music is good, but at times I wonder if they just chose random songs or what. Its a fun game overall for a party, but seems like it was made for a specific crowd. Its not the kind of game a little kid would buy or an adult for that matter. I like most of the bands on the game, but thought that some of the song choices were kinda odd. The single player campaign is pointless and the only reason to play it is for new stuff and songs. I dont think I've picked up the game in months and only play it when friends are around and half the time theyd rather play World Tour because they dont like the music. This is a great game for any metal lovers, but keep in mind if you dont have that many days where you sit down with friends and wana play guitar hero this isnt going to be good buy because it has little replay value to anyone who plays it alone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
This is the best of the GH games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The best music and a good game is a good idea. This is a game for any gamer that likes music. The guitar that it comes with is realy cool but where do u get the other part with it. I like it cuz i like hevey metal song and this as some classics as well. It is a pritty coo lgame but even though its the last one it is the best.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Become the savior of ROCK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
gameboyx015
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this the day it came out and I keep rocking out each day, The graphics are the best of any GH game EVER! The character selection and costumes they wear are jaw dropping AWESOME song list is mainly focused around metal, hard rock and for some reason country but still amazing list. Venues really cool, what i love is the warrior forms of all the main characters and you can even make your own warrior. If you love music games and rock/metal music then go get this game right now!! You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Simply amazing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
GuitarHeroFTW123
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nothing more can be said than "amazing." This GH feels like it really has been worked on, and not just thrown together with some dumb songs. The songs are great, a nice selection of easy, medium and wicked hard songs. The sound really makes you feel like your in concert, kickin it live; the graphics are a little cheesy, but it still kicks it; this game is just a must buy. If you do not have this yet, and your considering buying this game, GET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Warriors Of Rock
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
lHavoc
Location: MA
It is one of the greatest guitar hero games to hit the series. The songs are alright and I like how the characters turn into warriors. I recommend this to all guitar hero fans. Ive played this so many times I can't even keep count. This was worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
its great!but i want them to make one more GH
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
threalguitarman
Location: your,mom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great with its cutscenes wich show outstanding graphics and a great playlist of music but ive always wanted them to make a guitar hero just for pink floyd you know that i would pay a great amount of money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dyablo713
pasadena tx
 
Please wait while more information about dyablo713 is loaded.
Additional information about dyablo713 could not be loaded.
Where the pink floyd?
Posted 2/25/11
i thought i was the only one waiting fpr a pink floyd gh im a big fan.still waiting on that zepplin and more Dio.Who sings that song twilite zone?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
i loved the game and i played it a thousand times!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
whatsashazam
Location: Sacramento,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i loved the game and i played it a thousand times! i recommend it to EVERYONE!!!! even old people... hhaha ;)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
THE BEST GUITAR HERO GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
DBreezy
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GUITAR HERO SINCE GUITAR HERO 3...THE GRAPHICS ARE OUTSTANDING AND THEY HAVE THE BEST SONG LIST EVER(but not better than Rock Band 2)...GREAT GAME MAKE SURE YOU GET THIS GAME IF YOU REALLY WANNA ROCK OUT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Worse guitar hero ever so far!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
creepenstein
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Terrible game, the set list had potential but the sound quality is very lackluster. Pass this game by in stores and your local video stores or better yet if purchase every copy you find and do the world a favor and have a bonfire to rid it of such and atrocity!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
INVISABLEFINGERS
 
Please wait while more information about INVISABLEFINGERS is loaded.
Additional information about INVISABLEFINGERS could not be loaded.
I LUV THAT ITS HAS HEAVY METAL
Posted 10/30/10
THIS GAME IS SO FREAKIN INTENSE AND I REALLY LIKE THE SET LIST IM JUS KINDA BUMBED OUT THAT ALL THHAT REMAINS OR TRIVIUM WASNT PUT ON HERE BUT OVERALL I THINK THE STORY IS GREAT AND CREATIVE AND I LIKE THAT THEY PUT ALOT MORE EFFORT INTO THIS ONE THAN GH5 THIS GAME IS A MUST FOR HEAVY METAL FANS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
MegaBlack
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow this games is the best GH game ever i can't wait for RB3 to come out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Best one since Guitar Hero Metallica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
iXi0DmTgM0iXi
Location: El Dorado, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not going into too much detail over the story of the game, what really hooks me into a music game is the set list. This game, as you can probably tell, has the best set list of any Guitar Hero game yet. I love the songs, not only are they good songs but they're also fun to play on guitar and drums, they're actually challenging. I love a good challenge every now and then, I play on expert and the other Guitar Hero games were getting easy, the only two songs from any of the games I found challenging were Jordan from GHII and Through the Fire and Flames from GHIII. But this game, it feels like every other song is a challenge, it's crazy fun to play and I would recommend it to anyone who loves Guitar Hero and/or heavy rock music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
Good soundtrack but havent we seen this before?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
Spark89
Location: Selinsgrove, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Guitar hero WoR is a decent game nonetheless but the game has no real new elements of gameplay to it. The new quest mode is what seems to be a step in the right direction, but after playing it one time through, it doesnt really offer anything new to the game that we havent seen before. The soundtrack is something to be reckoned with though. This game has over 90 songs on disc and more than 300 in the gh store. I know you rock band fanatics go crazy over the amount of songs in the rb store, but i for one have always been a guitar hero fan first and rock band second. Also, the new guitar has no slider bar, even though you will still encounter many slider notes within the first few chapters of songs in the game. All in all, this game is decent. I would but it just for the amount of songs in the game and the quest isnt too bad. I would suggest renting the game before buying it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmillz
United States
 
Please wait while more information about dmillz is loaded.
Additional information about dmillz could not be loaded.
AMAZING ITS A MUST-BUY FOR A GUITAR HERO FAN
Posted 3/27/11
If you want to buy this, go ahead. It has great music, and the fact that Rush 2112 is in it too makes it even better. There are about 90 songs in the setlist from now and way back in the 70s, 80s, and 90s. I really wish they would make another Guitar Hero because Activision just set themselves up to make another one. It will also have plenty DLC to come also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
I Hope They Put The Mars Volta in this Game
Posted on:8/13/10
The Impossible Acheivment Acheiver
I am SOOO waiting to play Goliath its not even funny anymore lol they had to entice me with two songs by practically the same band in GH:WT come on I thought at least a track pack would eventually come out but nothing sigh but there is still hope 90 songs only bout 40 have been mentioned so theres still hope...god bless america...sob sob god bless america...
Review 20 for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Game Only
finally
Posted on:8/12/10
metalhead911
finally a heavy metal guitar hero with bands like rammstein children of bodom and arch enemy this looks like the first GH im gonna buy since GH3 \m/
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>